Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Salt Lake City, UT - Date of Arrival: November 25, 2015 - Review#: 13757611 "Great house and location" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: " We stayed in this beautiful beach house. It was very spacious, updated, well stocked and the beds were great! The location was excellent and conveniently located to so many things! Just outside the house was a great coffee shop and pizza parlor! The beach was only a short 2 minute walk. One thing to note this property DOES have a garage which I was excited about because parking can be tough, however it does NOT fit an SUV as we found out! :( "
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Oct 17, 2016 Spectacular Ocean Front View Condo704 Monterey Court, San Diego, CA, 92109, United States Date of Stay Oct 8, 2016 Property occupies entire 3rd floor. Two balconies faces the Ocean and 2 others have Ocean view. Excellent location at North Mission Beach on Ocean Front Walk. Safe and quiet during the night. Property has 3-4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, is spacious and can fit a total of 8 adults and 2 kids. Each bedroom including the living bedroom has its own HDTV. The entire property is very clean, relatively new, well-maintained and has all the amenities needed for a nice vacation except perhaps beach seats and beach umbrella. We were a party of 6 + one child and rented this property for a family reunion in the month of October for 5 nights. We enjoyed our time on the beach and were very pleased with our stay. Would definitely recommend it highly to family & friends.
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This house is better looking in person if you can believe that. The very nice reps met us at the house and walked us through. They assured us if there were any problems to give them a call. This was a great experience and we plan on coming back. They gave us the names of rental companies they work with and they had some surf boards and SUP on site when we arrived. The only work I had to do was cook, because I didn't ask for a chef. The beach was basically all ours, and it was memorial weekend! Kids loved the critters in the rocks and playing in the sandy surf beach. We left the back door open in the master up stairs at night so we could listen to the crashing waves and feel the cool breeze. All the basics were supplied just like a resort. Cant wait to use this company again.
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beachfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Fantastic" Really, really nice apartment. Great location, plenty of restaurants and walks to check out - and 1/2 a block from the beach! San Diego hikes are just minutes away, yet you don't have to hear traffic every night. The rental agency was responsive, informative, and extremely helpful. A.H. Stein - Feb 29, 2012
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Eascaping Seattle Rain for San Diego Sun" A group of 5 Seattleites took a long weekend to enjoy cycling around the greater San Diego area. Villa Pacifica was the perfect place to soak in the sun and ocean views on the roof top deck while grilling then settling into the theater room for nightly movies. Tons of space for a group of guys and bikes without ever feeling cramped. The restaurants and cafes of Bird Rock are just steps away with the village of La Jolla just down the street for more eating establishments and seal watching. We plan on making the Villa a yearly excursion.
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5231334 A family of four - The pictures tell it all! This property was clean, comfortable and beautiful with a great view. The location was perfect, we could walk to all the shops and restaurants. We did have a car which we used everyday. Much to our surprise, we never had a hard time finding an on street parking spot. We highly recommend this cottage!
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5860129 Everything I expected and more! Our stay was awesome. The property is exactly as pictured and really works well for large groups. Every convenience is there in the kitchen, laundry, grill, garage parking, proximity to grocery and activities. I am not new to SD (born and raised) and wasn't doing the "tourist" thing, but if you are...you will have an amazing time staying here. Really unforgettable. Check-in and check-out was a breeze as well. We will stay here again and again whenever possible.
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"This home is quiet, large and good location however it has some " Great location just of 5 highway. Quiet and large. Good for travellers who need room. Based in what was paid for rental downfall was bed in main bedroom uncomfortable, strange smell present in one of the other rooms, cracked crockery and blunt knives. Manager Response to 1234Bubs: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear overall you liked the home, save for a couple issues. This is a very popular home and this is the first we've been made aware of these concerns. We will investigate and address any issues that need attention to make sure the home is perfect for the next arriving guest! Thank you again for bringing it to our attentio
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I would highly recommend this beautiful home. I have stayed at several VRBO homes in the past and this one by far is the best set up. All bedrooms have bathrooms which was very convenient for each family visiting. Every bed was noted as very comfortable, no one had any problems sleeping. The home was baby proof which gave us peace of mind. In additional the owners provided several baby items for our convenience. The view is gorgeous from almost all angles and the home was fully furnished with all necessities to make our stay very pleasant. The property manager was a great deal of help with getting checked in and out, we were even surprisingly greeted by the owners who are very sweet people. The rooftop lounge area was a nice place to hangout and enjoy the view and each others company, it did get a bit cooler up there and heating unit of so sort would be nice. We had a driveway for parking of two smaller vehicles and the remaining was street parking which we did not have problem finding. A few of us went for a run down the street which led us straight to the ocean cliffs where we could walk down the stairs to a path along the ocean. There is a Rite Aide, several restaurants, coffee and pastry shops, bars and beach all nearby. My only recommendation is that they would include TV's/DVD's in all bedrooms rather than just the master and living area. Overall, our stay was exceptional! Loved the fire pit area and on the bottom level! Our family had a wonderful time. Thank you for everything. I look forward to renting this place again in the future. Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: May 20, 2015
View Property: xB5216 Sunset West
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication with this host - they called before and after our reservation to make sure we didn't have any questions or concerns.
Property
The location of the apartment is great - we were able to walk to a lot of places, and when we had to drive somewhere it was usually just a short drive (10-15 min) to places like the zoo, balboa park, La Jolla. The beds were comfortable, and having two parking spots was very convenient - especially for our larger group which had 2 cars.
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property
We just returned from our weekend family getaway at this beautiful penthouse. The views were incredible! It was breathtaking to sit in the living room and kitchen areas with a 180 degree view of the beach. Over the course of the weekend we spotted several groups of dolphins from the window. The beach decor is updated, tasteful, and elegant. We felt like we were in a Pottery Barn or Restoration Hardware catalog! The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. We loved having multiple gorgeous patios to choose from to enjoy our morning coffee. The beach is clean, the water is blue and beautiful, and the house is within walking distance to several great restaurants, bakeries and specialty coffee shops. It's also a short walk to the marina, as well as Belmont Park. We highly recommend staying at this beach paradise, we will absolutely be returning as soon as possible!
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
The place is beautiful! The set up and service from Bluewater vacations was exceptional! Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property
The place is beautiful! The set up and service from Bluewater vacations was exceptional! Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property
My family and I travelled to La Jolla for Thanksgiving and a wedding and this property was perfect for both purposes. It's lovely and large with plenty of room for the six of us. The location is terrific as it is within an easy walk of the village and tons of shops and restaurants.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5248 Sea View