Bluewater Guest Reviews

Bluewater Guest Reviews

Bluewater Vacation Homes review summary

5on Google,Jun 15, 2024

Lee

We go to Mission Beach as a large family every year. This has been my favorite location and housing arrangement as compared to our previous rentals. Any minor issues that we encountered were promptly dealt with by the management team. I will definitely look to come back in the future!




Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 12, 2024

David

House and location were perfect. Very clean and comfortable. We will definitely use it again. Probably ranks as one of the best vacation rental we have stayed in.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 12, 2024

David

House and location were perfect. Very clean and comfortable. We will definitely use it again. Probably ranks as one of the best vacation rental we have stayed in.


5on Google,Jun 10, 2024

Daniel

The place we stayed at in San Diego was clean and well kept. The staff was very responsive and always checking up on us. Had a great experience with them.


5on Google,Jun 10, 2024

Michael

In all respects,, safe one, our experience was excellent. The only flaw was in your messaging system. I left a number of messages, none urgent, and not one was answered. Calls were referred to somewhere, and must have vanished.


5on Google,Jun 09, 2024

Diana

Our family had a blast at this home! The kitchen was fully stocked, beds were so comfortable, rooms had blackout shades and the backyard was wonderful after a day at the beach. It’s just a few minute walk to the beach and village with fun restaurants. Zero complaints. So many good things to say. Would definitely recommend!


4on Google,Jun 09, 2024

Morgan

The home was great and in a great location. I wish there was more flexibility in the check in / out time. Our flights didn’t line up very well.


5on Google,Jun 08, 2024

Jodi

Beautiful. Clean. Responsive. The Airbnb we’ve loved the most


5on Google,Jun 07, 2024

Anne

This condo is delightful on every level: location, view, furnishings. It is well equipped and well-maintained, and just a very pleasant and comfortable place to stay. Did I mention the spa? Let's talk about the spa-it's heaven on earth! The Bluewater staff was great to work with. We had a couple of minor questions at arrival, and the staff was helpful, professional and friendly (and patient.... ;-). We will definitely be returning.


5on Google,Jun 07, 2024

Adam

Great home. Great service. Many thanks!!!


5on Google,Jun 07, 2024

Mary

Let me start by saying I was torn between 4 or 5 stars. This review is on the management company, which is 5 stars. They deliver on a high level with services, responsiveness and action. I just loved getting the concierge services sent which include grocery shopping, private chef, photographer, baby equipment rentals, etc.. It made things much easier on me than researching on my own. The information and details about the house and how to access as well as the orientation meeting when we arrived was fantastic. They checked in the next day to see how things were going, which prompted me to relay some items that were not working as expected and they immediately scheduled a tech to come out to resolve. I just can't say enough about how wonderful of an experience this was for us. The home itself was lovely, higher end quality which was great and in a fantastic location. Some things were not working and when you pay as much as we were, that was a bit disappointing. There was a small thing like the shower level in 1 of the 6 bedrooms worked but it also just pulled right off the wall. Most of the bathroom showers we were not able to switch the water to the regular shower head, only the handheld worked. Again, these were small, non-concerning to us. The upstairs curtains are on an automatic system for opening/closing. That was broken, which made it a bit difficult as they did not open/close easily, nor could we get them open all the way in bedroom. The biggest 2 items were the hot tub was not working and we had problems with the elevator. The elevator worked during orientation and not minutes after he left, it would not go flush to the next floor, which means you get stuck as door won't open. Luckily I figured way out. The tech came after I alerted them during their follow up and reset the system. It was still a bit wonky but worked...but then quickly stopped again. So these 2 things would have been nice to have been working. Especially with elevator as there were 3 floors and you can't access bottom level from the other floors so there was a lot of trekking up/down stairs for food, luggage, etc.. Luckily we did not have any persons with mobility issues in our party or that would have been a game changer as the main floor only has 3 bedrooms on it.


5on Google,Jun 07, 2024

Jeffrey

Great place to stay, close to beach and all San Diego has to offer.


5on Google,Jun 06, 2024

tia

This home was great. It was clean and comfortable. They equipped us with soap, toilet paper, paper towel. They had both bath and spa towels. They had a welcome package. I was so impressed. There was hair in the master bathroom, like maybe thr cleaning people forgot to clean it but that was minimal. I would definitely recommend this place and stay again.


Quick Search

Arrival:
Departure:
Flexible:
Locations:

Stay in the Know

News & offers straight to your inbox

    By clicking 'Submit', you agree to Bluewater Vacation Homes' Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You consent to receive phone calls and SMS messages from Bluewater Vacation Homes to provide updates and information regarding your business with Bluewater Vacation Homes. Message frequency may vary. Message & data rates may apply. Reply STOP to opt-out of further messaging. Reply HELP for more information. See our Privacy Policy.