Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer location: Arizona Date of arrival June 27, 2015 Review rating 5 out of 5 Review #12216150 Blue Water Vacation homes Blue water rentals was awesome to deal with. They were very knowledgable about what to do around San Diego and helped out with all my questions. The rental was nice and clean. I would rent the same place again and also use Blue water again. thanks for all your help.
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Blue Water Vacation Homes - Mission Beach San Diego" This rental property was truly amazing - from the day we arrived we were impressed by all of the amenities that came with this unit. The location was fabulous just a walk across the street and the Ocean was right there. All of our necessessity shopping like groceries were just down the street or around the corner Kendra Krause was our representative in booking this location and I want to commend her for all of her efforts. She too deserves a well deserved Five Star Rating... I would recommend your Rental agency to any of my friends/or family Regards, Erna
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Awesome! - My girlfriend and I and two other couples spent the weekend here. The condo, location, and service of the Bluewater staff was excellent, especially Kendra Krause! Everything was perfect! We will be back again soon! By Erik from Washington, DC on 9/27/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2011
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Salem, UT - Date of Arrival: April 2, 2016 - Review#: 14464192 "Awesome family vacation!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This house is perfect! It comfortably fit all twelve of us. The pool, the indoor outdoor living, the proximity to the beach, the breezes blowing in at night all made this one of the most enjoyable vacations we have ever had. Bluewater was very accommodating to us and helped us with our every need. We loved it. We will for sure be back for another memorable vacation."
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Location: Gilbert, AZ - Date of Arrival: March 17, 2016 - Review#: 14336458 "Great home with plenty of space" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great home with walking distance to pacific beach. Plenty of room and each bedroom has its own bathroom which worked great for us due to being multiple couples. The beds were very comfortable, reminded us of a high end hotel. The home was equipped with everything we needed."
View Property: B5233 Pacific Beach Townhome
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Phoenix, AZ - Date of Arrival: November 5, 2015 - Review#: 14525033 "Amazing house and location!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We stayed at this residence for a week with family from Canada. We had a blast! The house has so much space and was so comfortable for all of us to hang, make food and drink wine. The house has all you need with top notch appliances and comfy bed and bedding. We can't wait to return for another gathering :-)."
View Property: xB5244 Pacific Beach Surf
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location:Kinnelon,NJ - Date of Arrival: 8/27/15- Review#12915694 "Villa Pacifica was Amazing!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "Bluewater highly suggested this lovely home for my family group of 12 while we visited the area and attended my niece's wedding. I was hesitant to book it at first because it didn't have a pool but the staff at Bluewater assured me that the house would be a perfect fit for all of us, from my parents who are ninety to my 16 yr. old nephew. All the adults had their privacy, and the young adults in our family had use of a blow up bed, the pullout sofa and 2 roll away mattresses (which my daughters promptly set up in the media room). The central A/C was much appreciated as San Diego was in the midst of a rare heat wave! We all loved the house, its amenities and the gorgeous views from the roof top deck. It was walking distance to the ocean, shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend Villa Pacifica & Bluewater!"
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful, serene luxury home This luxury home is stunning and so beautifully designed., with so many unique Asian treasures! It is such a serene home with so many different areas to enjoy -- relaxing, swimming, entertaining! The views from inside the front rooms of the home and the upper deck are gorgeous! The owner left unexpected extras to help us enjoy our stay and immediately responded to our questions or concerns while staying there. We stayed with extended family and it was great to all be together in so many common areas but then also have our own space. Stayed: April 2015 Submitted: April 18, 2015
View Property: xB5217 La Jolla Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Scottsdale, AZ - Guest: Elke R. - Date of Arrival: July 1, 2016 - Review #: 15126442 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars Review: "Nicely appointed and a great location. Just a very short walk to the beach and Belmont Park. Since we vacationed over the July 4th week, Mission Beach was crazy crowded. We didn't have to drive anywhere! We walked and it was very refreshing. The condo was newly renovated, clean, and tastefully decorated. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I was also extremely impressed with the management company Blue Water rentals. They answered all my questions, followed up with me and even called me during my stay to make sure everything was going smoothly. I am the owner of two vacation rentals in Hawaii so I can be very demanding and set the bar pretty high as to what I expected out of this vacation rental home. They met all of my expectations!"
View Property: xB5260 Bayfront Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We absolutely loved this home! This is the second time we have used Bluewater to book our week at the beach and their customer service is top notch and they are honest and trustworthy. I would highly recommend using them and we will continue to use them each year. This house was amazing and is literally right on the beach. The front of the home is all windows and it felt like you we already on the beach without having to even leave the house. My mom is sun sensitive so this was perfect for her because the view was indescribable. The home is laid out nicely with plenty of space for everyone. The rooms were large and having 3.5 bathrooms was such a luxury. We had 6 adults and never felt like we didn't have privacy or room. The kitchen had everything we needed and the fridge was so large we were able to store everything we needed for the week. If you are looking for top notch service, a beautiful home with a million dollar view then Bluewater and this home are for you! I would recommend paying attention to the garage dimensions. We were able to fit a Toyota 4 Runner in there fine but the second space requires a small car. We were able to park our Toyota Camry on the street without a problem because it did not fit in the garage but that was my oversight as the dimensions are listed clearly. From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"This was a great property to stay in. The interior is beautiful, especially the bathroom! The bedding was lovely and comfortable. The living space had plenty of room for people to sit comfortably when we hosted a dinner. The kitchen was very functional and I loved there was water and ice in the refrigerator as well as a Keurig and Magic Bullet blender available for use. We were steps from the beach and the community was very quiet. We were within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and parks. Our hosts were extremely responsive and made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend this property!" From stay in September 2016.
View Property: xB5177 Mission Beach Getaway
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Retro Relaxing in San Diego" I chose this rental for its space, location, and amenities for my family (2 adults and 2 young kids) and some friends (2 adults and 1 baby). We really enjoyed our time here. There is lots on indoor and outdoor space and was perfect for families with young kids. There is a great deck out back with areas to relax and BBQ. We also really enjoyed the retro vibe. I really liked the mod furniture. There are cool old phones and electronics from decades ago that were nostalgic and fun for the kids. The kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of extras - bikes, beach chairs, videos, books. The washer and dryer were also super convenient. Location was good, close to beach and shops and restaurants - walking distance for everything. Booking through Bluewater was really easy and they were super helpful and accommodating. I felt like they would have bent over backwards to help us. Only thing I didn't like about this place was sometimes the noise from the upstairs unit was a little annoying. There also could have been a designated area for storing shared gear for the two units, instead of in the lower unit's outdoor space. So, in conclusion, if I were to go to San Diego again, I would definitely use Bluewater and stay at this unit. I highly recommend them both. Elisa - Jul 17, 2012
View Property: xB5093 Retro Beach House I
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewed by: eek_19 from michigan Reviewed on: 04/17/2015 for their stay in 02/2015 539137 - Pacific Beach Cottage 2 The Pacific Beach cottages (there are four of them, pretty much the same) are great for a vacation rental. About 3/4 of a mile from the beach, less than that to 2 grocery stores. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby, but still very quiet at night. The cottages are very clean and fully equipped, with linens, plates, cutlery, and cookware, as well as appliances, 2 TVs and DVD players, and a propane grill. The Wifi was excellent: strong and consistent. Bluewater was very responsive when we had questions. I would absolutely recommend these cottages to anyone, and hope to stay in them again next winter.
View Property: xB5139 Pacific Beach Cottage 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
390541 - Casa de las Olas - La Jolla Vacation Rental This is a small, cozy, beautiful cottage with everything you need to spend a vacation.From the living room and the bedroom you can see the waves in the ocean. The decoration is very nice with details in every corner. The location is great, close enough from the beach, the park, restaurants, shopping... I recommend it for two adults and two small children or three adults at most because it has only one small bathroom. We only spent three nights and wanted to stay longer. I definitely plan to come back. Reviewed by: Edna from Guatemala, Central America Reviewed on: 12/04/2012 for their stay in 11/2012
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"We found Bluewater Vacation Homes on the internet while planning a trip to San Diego for our twin daughters' college graduation. We were bringing grandparents and knew that we had some specific criteria. Kendra was very knowledgable about our vacation rental and was able to answer all our questions very thoroughly. Since we were flying in from another part of the country, we wanted something that was 'move-in ready'. Our house was perfect for our weekend!! We will definitely use Bluewater the next time we travel to San Diego! -- The Schneider Family"
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Las Vegas, NV - Date of arrival: November 20, 2015 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - Review: "What a great experience! Bluewater was so proactive and responsive. I received calls and emails before my booking checking up on me and making sure I was covered. Had to call them twice during my stay and everything was handled quickly and easily. The property was gorgeous, if anything it was nicer than the photos. Check in, access and checkout were painless and easy. I will definitely look for their properties in the future. Really loved how the property was stocked with everything we could need."
View Property: B5198 La Jolla Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Vacation! Our Mission Beach getaway was great for the whole family. The house was in a great location, on the quiet "Bay" side but close to everything you need including shops, grocery, entertainment, and spectacular views. Bluewater vacations staff were quick to follow up with anything we needed during our entire stay. We will defenitely be back to enjoy another San Diego getaway with another fantastic rental. Left on 07/02/2013 for a stay in June 2013
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great Vacation! Our Mission Beach getaway was great for the whole family. The house was in a great location, on the quiet 'Bay' side but close to everything you need including shops, grocery, entertainment, and spectacular views. Bluewater vacations staff were quick to follow up with anything we needed during our entire stay. We will defenitely be back to enjoy another San Diego getaway with another fantastic rental." From stay in June 2013
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Jupiter, FL Date of Arrival: August 1, 2015 Review #: 12549590 "Perfect Casita" Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - I come to La Jolla often and this was the first time not in a hotel. So glad I chose this cottage as it is right in the middle of town and the beautiful cove. Grab a glass of wine and stroll to cove for sunset, walk up the other direction and enjoy a fabulous gelato. Location can't be beat! I didn't drive much, but was able to find parking on the street when I had to. The birds are very loud in the early, early morning, but there are some fans available that can probably drown out the sound. Will definitely stay again!
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: London, ON - Date of Arrival: February 6, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "Excellent Service, Great Property" - Review: "The service we received from booking this property to checking out was great. It was super easy to book the property. The day before we arrived I received a phone call to see if I had any questions, then on check in day I got an email and another phone call to make sure everything was fine with the property and we were able to access it. On the day we checked out I got another another phone call to ensure everything was fine. The house was very clean and the TV and internet worked fine. There was a binder in the kitchen that had everything we needed to know it in which was great. The location of the property was right on a main street near many places to eat, a grocery store, Starbucks and only one block from the beach! :) "
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"We had a large group in town for a graduation of our son. The house was perfect for a group of 12 with both teenage kids and adults. Belmont Park is walking distance and plenty of options to dinning / drinks within walking distance. We would absolutely recommend to friends and family." From stay in October 2016.
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Very enjoyable spot right on the beach." The house was perfect. We had a group of 10 people that fit very comfortably. The location was great and the house had everything we needed for our weekend stay. All the kitchen appliances were new and worked great. I would definitely recommend staying here for any length of time. Only caveat is that the no noise rule after 10pm is strictly enforced. By djf10 from Chicago on 6/1/2011 for a stay in 5/1/2011
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5367654 Truly a Home in Paridise! This was our first experience with Blue Water Vacations, and I must sat that we were very impressed! It was a pleasure working with Dan, the owner as well as his friendly and professional staff! They accomodated all our needs and gave us superior customer service. A special thank you to Kendra, who treated us as if we were VIP's and went over and beyond taking care of every detail to ensure our two week stay was perfect! This home was the perfect place for my husband and his sister to recover from their surgery. The home was not only beautiful and clean, but elegant and luxurious as well. The ocean views from both of the spacious balconies were incredible! We had such a great experience, that we will be renting this beautiful home again next summer for a month vacation. If you want to feel like a movie star and receive VIP service, you must rent this home and see for yourself! Oh, and ladies, Blue Water Vacations offer in-home spa services which were amazing! You can't beat a mani-pedi with an ocean view! Sincerely, Dianna Hudson
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Sandy, UT - Date of arrival: February 12, 2016 - Review#: 14130990 "Best family vacation yet!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This house is beautiful and very classy and spacious. The location is unbelievable and made it very easy for us to have a fun yet laid back vacation with our 2 year old a 7 month old baby. Staff was very kind and helpful with anything that we needed. Definitely would recommend and return in the future!"
View Property: B5172 Villa on the Bay - 7 Bedroom
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had 8 adults and 3 children (7,8 & 10)in the house and we all felt we had plenty of room. The house is also amazingly sound proof allowing anyone who needed quiet space to retreat to their room without interuption. The home was missing some key items in the kitchen but when these were mentioned to our "house agent" they appeared the same day-newly purchased. Wifi was great. although cell phone service in area was pretty spotty but we managed. The weather was much cooler than we expected (60s) and since we did not want to pay for pool heat we managed with the warmth of the hot tub, which was heaven. Evening fire pit chats were also very relaxing. Overall, a great home! By Devine Family from Yellow Springs, OH on 4/28/2011 for a stay in 4/1/2011
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living