Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Really nice house, exactly as described. Very clean, quiet neighborhood. Fire place in the backyard was awesome at night!" From stay in November 20
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Los Angeles, CA - Date of Arrival: June 2, 2016 - Review#: 14830726 "Amazing house!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We rented this beautiful beachfront beach house in La Jolla from Bluewater Vacation Homes this past weekend. The house was perfect; it was very clean, the photos were accurate, and we had a great time! Bluewater was very responsive and communicative, and remained on call to answer all of our questions, and were extremely helpful. We traveled with a lot of children, and it was well worth it. We will definitely be back, and would definitely recommend this rental company!"
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beachfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our stay was great. The house is beautiful and the location is good. Having such a nice place to stay certainly made our trip to San Diego all the more enjoyable. Keith G.
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Enjoyable and relaxing with plenty of available activities Plenty of room for large groups. Clean and durable with attractive tile. The washer and drier makes a week long stay easier. The bay front beach is calm for youngsters with the full force and beauty of the Pacific Ocean about two blocks away. Don't forget your sunscreen as there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy the outdoors. Keith & Marie - West Brookfield Left on 06/15/2012 for a stay in June 2012
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Enjoyable and relaxing with plenty of available activities. Plenty of room for large groups. Clean and durable with attractive tile. The washer and drier makes a week long stay easier. The bay front beach is calm for youngsters with the full force and beauty of the Pacific Ocean about two blocks away. Don't forget your sunscreen as there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy the outdoors." From stay in June 2012
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Luxury home, great management" I vacation in SD several times a year, this is the best home I've stayed in and best management company I've dealt with by far. They pay attention to all the small details, the home is impeccably maintained and well stocked with everything you'll need. Beautiful exclusive quiet neighborhood, rooftop patio view of the ocean, high-end furnishings and appliances. I've paid similar prices for other supposedly luxury properties from other companies and been disappointed numerous times by the wear-and-tear on the house, uncomfortable beds, cheap linens, etc. Guest Review from kdle2 - Mar 12, 2012
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Kathryn J. - Date of Arrival: September 28, 2016 Review: My husband and I stayed here while I attended a conference in San Diego. Casa de las Olas was an ideal location for our stay--close commute to San Diego and close to the outdoor activities we love. The beach, running trails, and Torrey Pines Natural Reserve are all easily accessible. The home is also conveniently located for day trips outside of San Diego. We hiked in Anza-Borrego Desert State Park and visited sites north in Escondido. Wonderful trip for work and play and nice to have a comfortable place to come back t
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: El Dorado Hills, CA - Date of Arrival: August 13, 2015 - Review#: FK - "If you hate the beach...don't stay here!" - Review Rating: 4 out of 5 stars - "Take the first step into this home-it's is a ooooo and a ahhhh with full frontal beach view. Fantastic beach front home one story above the beach walk which made for great people watching & privacy. Ample room for family & kids to hang inside & out. The perfect home for a family reunion. Planned on BBQ'ing the first night and we just got started then ran out of fuel-had to cook indoors :-(. Called Bluewater and had fuel delivered 1st thing in the am :-). You are literally 10 steps from the beach. Grabbed a chair & umbrella from the garage and spent the day on the beach...life is good! Mission Beach is an eclectic beach town and we enjoyed it very much!"
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: La Jolla - Guest: Kara S. - Review #: 16185039 - Review Rating: 5 stars Review: "Georgous home, quiet neighborhood, awesome pool and hot tub-We stayed in this home for a week for fall break. Have two small kids and this house had everything that we needed. House is in quiet area, little street traffic, and comfortable neighborhood feel. House has upscale kitchen, bathrooms and awesome heated pool and jacuzzi area. Loved the washer and dryer on site. Would highly recommend this house for anyone looking for an upscale home. Just a short 5 minute drive to beach and stores."
View Property: B5155 Sapphire La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review rating 5 out of 5 Date of arrival April 5, 2015 Review #11628367 Perfection!! We had an amazing time during our stay at this property in La Jolla. It was perfect for us with the 2 separate bedrooms each with a full bath. Our 2 boys (ages 7 and 10) shared one of the very large bedrooms and had their own bathroom! The management company was super responsive, communicative and very accommodating. The property was very clean and well maintained. It was great to be able to walk to the beach and hang out and not feel like we were committed to the beach for the entire day. In the evenings,we would watch the incredible sunset from the balcony. Perfect view! The location is wonderful, and other than the construction in the area, it is a quiet neighborhood that is not very touristy. But it's very close to the more touristy areas for shopping and restaurants. There is a grocery store nearby where we stocked up on staples for our stay. I truly cannot say enough about this property. We would return in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great Location!" The Sandpiper is in a great location. Very close to Sea World and many other attractions. The area was quiet and peaceful, but if you wanted excitement, you could simply walk up the beach to Belmont Park. The staff at Bluewater were very helpful. Our family was 2 adults and one 12 year old. The unit is smaller, but very nice and clean. So much better than a hotel room! The beach is only about 100 ft away. Awesome! We will stay here again when we return to San Diego. - L. Gambardella
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Relaxing" I recently met up with some college friends to share the sunshine in La Jolla and we rented this beautiful home. Everything was very new and worked perfectly. It was such a treat to watch the sun set over the ocean, and to watch movies in the theater. One of the things I liked best was how flexible Bluewater was. The company was very easy to work with the they made the whole experience better. - K. Newell
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Wonderful experience" The house was so clean, comfortable, well equipped, and very welcoming. And the view was beautiful. - K. Lu
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"The perfect location!" The service was excellent! The condo was beautiful! It had everything you need even little extras like chairs for the beach and a frisbee! The boys had a ton of fun with the frisbee. K. Bruington - Feb 29, 20
View Property: B5097 Bay Front View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This is just an amazing property
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Baltimore, MD - Date of Arrival: September 8, 2015 - Review#: 13276141 "Excellent Experience" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "This house worked out perfectly for my mom's birthday celebration. We had plenty of room for the 7 adults and one baby to each have our own space. The apartment was immaculate when we arrived and well stocked with the essentials (toilet paper, dish soap, etc.). Very pleasant experience. Will hopefully get the opportunity to stay again in the future!"
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our vacation to San Diego was probably about the best if not "the best" vacation we have ever had. It started out as myself and my two sons...it ended up with myself , my two sons and 5 other young men aged 19 to 25 that came along. I want to say NOW if it hadn't been for Bluewater's direction and suggestions of renting just the right house, this vacation probably would not have worked out with so many different ages and personalities but they helped me pick the absolutely PERFECT location. Even the neighbors were great ! And since we all had so much fun 3 of the 5 young men that came along have decided they want to move to San Diego this summer. I can guarantee that I will be going back to San Diego on a yearly excursion and the person I will be calling for the best place to stay each year will be Paul Becker with Blue Water Vacation Homes. Thanks.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
440335 - Surf and Sand - New Mission Beach vacation rental!! Excellent property, condition, and service. Highly recommend their properties and looking forward to the next stay. Reviewed by: jthax from Newtown Reviewed on: 02/27/2014 for their stay in 02/2014
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Folson, CA - Date of Arrival: September 21, 2015 - Review#: 13265975 "Perfect Mission Beach Penthouse!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "We have stayed in Mission Beach several times in the past 5 years and this has been our favorite beach rental so far! The modern design, spacious living area, 4 decks with ocean views, and falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves was not a bad way to spend the week. The beach in front of this condo was always uncrowded for us, even on the weekends when looking either way down the beach and there was nothing but people. When staying here you have to stop by the best coffee shop in San Diego, that is a short walk from the house, called Better Buzz! Definitely recommend renting this home!"
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Tinley Park, IL - Date of Arrival: February 23, 2016 - Review#: 142005560 "Great Unit, Very Attentive Management" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great place. Well maintained, updated decor and fixtures, and plenty of room for a larger group. The building is very secure and in a great part of town in walking distance of restaurants, bars, ice cream shops, the main grocery store, shopping, the beach, etc. And to top it off, the management staff was very attentive and helpful. When I thought there was an issue with the shower, they had somebody come right out to inspect. Turned out to be nothing wrong but I appreciated the care and friendliness the staff showed. Would highly recommend this place and this company."
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Perfect location in San Diego!" Stayed in the house for one week together with 5 other guys. The space is well enough for 5-6 people sharing the beds so it was perfect! The location just on the beach front walk is great with a nice outside seating area with a fire place and nice view. Bluewater helped us arrange a nice welcome with cold champagne waiting upon our arrival in a very customer friendly way which was very appreciated! I would recommend this house anytime but if you want sun and beach I suggest going earlier than October when the weather and beach life outside is more lovely, then it should be even better!
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Phoenix, AZ - Date of Arrival: March 24, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We had an amazing time at this very well located condo. The pictures speak for themselves, the place is beautiful! I also really enjoyed the waterfall shower novel in the master. This home is located within walking distance of everything we wanted to go to. Great weekend, would definitely book again!"
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Everything was perfect!! - We stayed here with a group of friends august of 2012. Everything was exceptional! The house has beautiful views of the bay and ocean, and the pool is phenomenal. The house had all the amenities you could ever want, including dishes, towels, and stuff to do laundry. I also noticed a good collection of toys and movies if you bring children. It is a very easy drive to the beach, and not far at all from Mission Beach which has many seaside restaurants. I can not recommend this property highly enough. Do yourself a favor and book a vacation here asap! By Joe from Ohio on 8/19/2012 for a stay in 8/1/2012
View Property: B5078 Coastal Paradise
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Enjoyable vacation" I found this property online and couldn't have been more pleased. This property is managed by Bluewater Vacation Homes. Our contact person was Kendra Krause. The people there couldn't have been nicer and more helpful ! They were welcoming of all our questions, especially as we were getting used to everything the first day. We were especially appreciative of Kendra's help when my husband had a very important business call on the morning of check-out and needed some extra time. This property is true to the pictures and descriptions on the website...in fact, even more beautiful in real-life. I liked the contemporary decor .I certainly would recommend this property highly !! The property was immaculately clean and the location great ! I especially liked that we were so close both to the beach and the bay. We especially enjoyed riding bikes in the morning on the bayside...a lot less traffic (I rented my bike from a little bicycle shop on the beachside promenade across from Kona restaurant(that looked good...but there is always a line...they say it is where the locals eat...serves breakfast all day). There is a shopping center across the street with a Saturday Farmer's market. Also...there is a little restaurant (unfortunately I forgot the name) that serves sandwiches and fresh squeezed juice and smoothees...Great We enjoyed breakfast at the Eggery across the street I am usually weary of raving reviews, but trust me, this review comes from the heart ! Thanks Bluewater and thanks much Kendra for a very enjoyable stay ! -
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Date of Stay: 07/02/11 Review Submitted: 07/11/11 We had a great stay. The home was lovely and had everything we could ever need. The courtyard was great and perfect for the two year old in our party. It was completely enclosed and she had a great time discovering the flowers around the courtyard. We were provided with a crib upon request and we had everything we needed at the house. They provided the beach towels as well as beach equipment. It was a perfect getaway in a great home
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity