Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This home is wonderful and perfect for families vacationing as a group. First of all, the home is GORGEOUS, but there is also a distinct family feel to the place as well. I would highly recommend this home to anyone traveling with kids or in a family group. We hope to vacation there again! - Sara N.
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Amazing birthday weekend...Ever!" This house was a perfect place to spend a weekend. Our group of 11 was able to comfortably enjoy ourselves. We rented the bottom 2 floors which had 3 bedrooms and a pull out bed. Not only were the views from the balcony breath taking, but the inside of the house was just as amazing and very well kept. Every thing you needed, the house had (minus groceries and toilet paper lol)Management was super nice and easy to talk to when needed, and is alway a plus. This location is close to many bars, and restaurants, as well as the boardwalk. Our favorite food place while there, was hands down Robertos Mexican. Yum! with the No noise tolerance after 10pm, we thought it was going to be horrible, but even with that enforced we still enjoyed ourselves. You don't always need to be loud to have fun:) I would definitely recommend this rental to any one who is looking for a place in paradise. I will be back :) - Sara
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: St. Louis, MO - Date of Arrival: February 25, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great Location, Great Communication and love the layout of the condo unit. Great size space for our family and close access to the beach.
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"This is a beautiful spacious townhouse with lots of charm and comfort. The bedrooms are all upstairs and the sofa sleeper is in a separate living room downstairs that can be used as a 4th bedroom if desired. The patio is lovely and private. It is located on a residential street but it is only a 1/4 of a block away from a main village street with lots of places to eat and shop. The beach is a few blocks away. There is a convenient 2 car garage as well as street parking. The management company is very helpful. Great place. Would love to come back!!"
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
A great week, in La Jolla. Guest: SaltLakeSteve (Salt lake City, Utah) Date of Stay: 06/02/11 Review Submitted: 07/07/11 What a beautiful surprise. When my wife, two kids and three friends drove to the rental house we were a bit apprehensive. It looks small as we drove up, and I thought we would all have to sleep in one room. But once we opened the front entry door leading down to a private courtyard, we started to feel better about the house. Then opening the front door we knew things would be fine. The house is nice and big, it is on a hill with the two living floors below and behind the garage level. The house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, and this house fits in perfectly. It is not a crazy beach area so if you're looking for lots of drunk beach activity this may not be for you. It is a minimal walk to the village, where we had a few drinks at a couple of the bars, grabbed some food, and walked back to the house. The walk back to the house is uphill, and takes about 15 mines, but it sure beats having to deal with having a designated driver. La Jollavillage is a fun place with an upscale night life. My wife really enjoyed "La Valencia" where we passed the stuffy bar in front and had a casual drink in the piano lounge with a beautiful ocean view. Back to the house. The Master bedroom earns its name. It has an awesome view, private bath, TV, computer printer, its a great retreat. All the other bedrooms are downstairs. Two bedrooms have queens, one has two twins. One of the queen rooms has no ocean view, while the other two have ocean views with deck access. These rooms are smaller than the Master so we had to split the cost accordingly. But they were all clean, everything seemed new, and fresh. There is only the one bathroom downstairs, and with so many people, that required a little shower planning. But with the sinks on the outside of the toilet/bath and a 1/2 bath just upstairs, we did just fine. We never ran out of hot water with our large party, even while the kids did baths. Cleanliness: My wife is the type where if there is a hair in the sink she freaks out... She thought the place was immaculate. I only cared that the grill is big , got nice and hot and a searing burner was a juicy plus, YUM. Space: Plenty of space, nice entertainment room downstairs, with ocean view and access to deck. Location: Its in a very upscale neighborhood, with a great ocean view. Streets are a bit beat up oddly for the obvious real estate value. Traffic to the house from the freeway can be congested sometimes and add 10min to a pretty short drive.
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Sage W. - Review #: 16129209 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars - Review: "Great location! This home is located within walking distance to the village shops and beach. Great to wake up early, walk to multiple coffee/breakfast places and the beach for gorgeous views! Famous tacos and surf shop right around the corner as well. Home was very clean and spacious, comfortable beds and linens. Quaint courtyard right off the living room and kitchen areas gave home open feel perfect for our group. Also, the keypad lock on front door made it easy for our group to come and go without worrying about who had a key, or someone getting locked out. Bluewater management company was very accommodating. I would rent vacation homes from them in future. Thank you!"
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Awesome vacation." Our family of 4 recently rented this Mission Beach Icon and we had a fabulous time! The location is terrific! The house is fun and the view is awesome. One morning we woke up and saw that we had a school of dolphins playing in the waves, in front of the house. We were able to watch them swim around and we didn't even have to lift our heads off the pillow. We stayed at this house for 9 days and during that time family, friends and relatives came to visit us. They were able to stay at the Surfer Hotel, just a short walk down the boardwalk. We ate a bunch of meals at the World Famous Seafood restaurant that's connected to the Surfer hotel and everything worked out terrific! I highly recommend the Clam Chowder at World Famous! Everyone enjoyed our vacation in Mission Beach and we're already looking forward to next year. S. Wentworth - Feb 23, 2012
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had such a wonderful time staying at your Mission Beach Surf Cottage, just step away from the sand and water. It was everything and more that we had expected. It had all your comforts of home, anything you needed from kitchen items to bath and beach accessories. As our week was coming to an end we were sad to leave but at the same time looking forward and already planning our next years vacation. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a short lil get away to a couple weeks long vacation. S. Szafranski from Las Vegas, NV
View Property: xB5052 Mission Beach Surf Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our time at this home was unique and wonderful. The house faces the Pacific Ocean, and directly across the road, theres a staircase that leads to a secluded beach in the magnificent Sunset Cliffs Natural Park. The home is spacious and beautiful, with softly-curved corners and archways, rich wood trim, a hanging wooden staircase, and inspiring art. In nearly every room, sliding doors open to the large, private, and lush multi-level garden, or toward the ocean. The master suite opens to an enclosed terrace with a splendid view of the sea. We enjoyed hearing the waves and breathing the fresh air at night and while using the indoor/outdoor stone shower. Additionally, the master bathroom has a luxurious bathtub and two sinks so you can feel pampered. The kitchen is large with everything you need and has a bar useful for sharing appetizers while getting ready for another amazing sunset. The living room is a comfortable and inviting place to read and relax. Sandy enjoyed playing the grand piano in such a lovely setting. One of our favorite things was that there were many special places in the home and garden where you could sit and enjoy the sunlight coming in while getting lost in a novel, or do some yoga, or have a quiet conversation. Each nook has its own view and perspective. We truly felt relaxed and refreshed after our time here. - S. Kuntz and J. Kahn
View Property: B5196 Ocean Front Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"A home away from home" This home was welcoming, well presented, clean and well equipt. The location was easy to find and offered spectacular views across the bay. The only things I can possibly think of to improve would be an extra bike (as there were 3 bikes and 4 of us staying there), a better phone as we struggled to use the one provided. I had a slight issue regarding payments going through and the team I contacted were polite, helpful and quick to resovle the issue. I would have no qualms about renting from them again. - S. Kerr
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
My family and I had the pleasure of staying in one of your vacation homes in San Diego this past week. The house was absolutely beautiful, and the view from the second floor and roof top decks of the bay and downtown were phenomenal! We had a great experience and would definitely choose to stay in one of your homes again! Thank you so much for making our stay in San Diego a memorable one!
View Property: xB5098 Harbor View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Review from S. Adkins - Jun 18, 2012 "Great Stay!"We rented Villa Pacifica for a family get together celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary. The house was fantastic for a family gathering. Beautiful home and a great layout for a larger group. The office staff at Bluewater Vacation Homes was very helpful and made the effort to see that our stay was enjoyable. Check in and Check out was easy and efficient. Overall a great experience.
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"We had a great stay at mission beach. Can't beat the location and the Bluewater people made the accommodation portion of my holiday a breeze. Definetly recommend and would come back for another stay." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5237 Surf and Sand Mission Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review Submitted June 16, 2012 Date of Stay June 5, 2012 The house was amazing. It was close to shops and restaurants and right on the beach. Plenty of everything we needed so we didn't have to run to the store immediately. We have stayed in a lot of rentals, and this was one of the best! Ruthie from Guymon, Oklahoma
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #8602554 excellent property, great ammentities, close to everything! Nice, quit neighborhood. Reviewer Location nashville tn Date of Arrival June 8, 2014 Review Rating 5 out of 5
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great place to stay with the family or couples close to everything. Everything was beautiful, new, well appointed, quality finishes, great location, 1 block from the beach. Highly recommend this unit. Very spacious, lots of closets space and amenities. Management company was so helpful and attentive. Highly recommend. - By Robin D. from Pacific Palisades for a stay in 7/1/2012
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Burlington, NJ - Date of Arrival: August 8, 2015 - Review #193772 "Awesome" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "We thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. The experience was definitely a home away from home for us. We are looking forward to renting again in the very near future. The home we stayed in B5050 Villa Pacifica was awesome we can not wait to tell our extended friends and families so they can book also. The staff at Bluewater Vacation were very courteous and professional. Thank you Kendra and all of your staff"
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
So beautiful and confortable!! OMG! I couldn't resist to recomend this property. it is so beautiful , the perfect house.The Thai style decoration , very zen...The kind of place where you can feel good energy and peace... Nice spaces, beautiful furniture, and all those little details that make this place so special. ..Perfect view, and excellent location. Everything was so clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed the outdoors, it was like visiting the trpics. Even though we were a group of eight, the place felt very spacious. Looking forward to come back next year! Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: June 7, 2015
View Property: xB5217 La Jolla Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Glendale, AZ - Date of Arrival: April 2, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great location" - "This property was great for our family and our 65th Anniversary celebration. There were bathrooms for everyone and each bedroom had a balcony. Since it was on the 2nd floor the view was amazing and we didn't have people walking by staring at us. The balcony off the living room was very spacious and a wonderful place to kick back with a glass of wine and watch the sunset. The property was clean and well maintained. Bluewater Vacation Homes was very professional and made the rental process easy. We would definitely stay here again."
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great rental for two families with children, including an infant. Gorgeous ocean views, close to a small downtown with many restaurants and shops, as well as Ocean beach. Everybody had a great time--house was fully stocked with all the essentials as well as many extras. Highly recommend! Stayed: April 2015 Submitted: April 11, 2015
View Property: B5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6268178 Bluewater Vacation Homes Ocean Front One South We used Bluewater Vacation Homes for our recent vacation to Mission Beach, San Diego. Our large extended family of 12 enjoyed our stay at Ocean Front One South and it accomodated us very well....the unit was very clean and large enough for our family. We loved the location of being right on the beach and all the ammenities that came with the house - a fire pit, grill etc. The staff at Bluewater Vacation homes was very professional, kind and helpful with any questions we had and gave us some great recommendations of what to see while we were in the area. Will definately use this company again!
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Location location location in La Jolla" Quaint beach bungalow steps away from La Jolla cove, restaurants and shopping along Prospect street. Interior interesting mix of retro and more modern amenities. Pictures are very accurate but overall space is only good for a couple. Single bathroom is tiny and no counter space but sports a steam shower/tub combo. Kitchen and outdoor grill made cooking meals easy but lack of dishwasher tempered use. Parking can be a treasure hunt but owners thoughtfully offer off site parking garage pass for summertime use. Management company very easy to work with and very responsive to maintenance requests. Perfect spot for vacationing couple without kids! - By Retiredhokie from on 3/1/2014 for a stay in 1/1/2014
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Perfect Beach Vacay - The house was even more roomy than described. Bedrooms were a good size, living and dining area was open and roomy. We'd definitely stay here again! - By RC from yuma on 7/26/2012 for a stay in 7/1/2012 at Cohasset Beach House I in Mission Beach.
View Property: xB5005 Cohasset Beach House I
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Roseville, CA - Date of Arrival: October 16, 2015 - Review#: 13483327 "Wonderful San Diego vacation!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "Thank you for an amazing vacation experience! This was our first time going through a vacation rental company and we were very happy with our entire stay. The reservation process was easy and we felt well informed leading up to the vacation. We appreciated the activity and vendor suggestions sent to us prior to arrival. Upon arrival, we were amazed at how beautiful, clean, and well decorated the home was! It was very true to its online description. It made for a very comfortable stay and we felt right at home. Every time we callled Bluewater throughout our stay, we were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. We had such a great time, we've decided to make San Diego an annual vacation and we will definitely be booking through Bluewater next time. Thank you again!!"
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Des Moines, IA - Date of Arrival: March 28, 2016 - Review#: 14435956 "Comfortable and Convenient" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "My husband and I used this unit as a home base while visiting our daughter who lives in downtown San Diego. It is close to the airport and to Interstate 5. We appreciated that both Mission Bay and the beach were within walking distance as we did not have a car during the day. Everything we needed - groceries, drug store, restaurants and ice cream - were within walking distance. The kitchen is particularly well-equipped and we appreciated the nice dining area - but wished there had been a nice outdoor dining spot, as well. The bedroom and bathroom are small but adequate. A word to the wise: the parking space cannot accommodate anything bigger than a compact car such as a Corolla."
View Property: xB5138 Pacific Beach Cottage 1