Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Thanks so very, very much for allowing us to stay at your lovely home over the Christmas holiday. It was relaxing and the weather was spectacular. This was a much needed break and we would love to come back sometime! The Owen Family.
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I took the family to San Diego, (Wife, daughter, son- in-law, 1 1/2 yr old grandson) to spend a week at the beach and visit some family in SD. Had a great time and the house was perfect for us in every way. On the sand, but off the boardwalk a bit for added privacy with all the convenineces. We liked being at the end of Mission beach a little away from the crowd, with a park near by and parking at the point for friends who came to visit. Most notably, we had some dishwasher problems, a leaking sink, etc. Management (Blue Water vacation homes) took care of problems within hours and very easy to deal with and very responsive. Loved the upper deck for cocktails and watching activity in the channel. The house was "beachy", comfortable, well equipped but not glamorous. Mission beach is a young crowd and can be a "party area". We were there in late April and could hear a couple of parties in the area on a Friday night, but it's the beach. We would definitely go again. - The Faucon family
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our week stay at Oasis was relaxing, enjoyable, and comfortable. The area is accommodating for all ages whether it be a day relaxing on the beach, volleyball, biking, food, walks, shopping, etc. Close enough yet not right on the boardwalk to make for a quiet, private beach house. The kids loved the hot tub. Something for everyone. The service from Bluewater was excellent. By The Darling Family from El Cajon on 8/30/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
390542 - La Jolla Oceanfront Luxury Vacation Rental We can't say enough nice things about this vacation rental! The house was beautiful; the location was perfect; the result - exquisite relaxation. This house has all the amenities we could ask for. And the location was perfect. Listening to the waves roll in from the decks on the main floor and master bedroom floor was sublime. Have not slept this well in a while. And a word about Bluewater...these folks are there to make sure you have a great stay. They were accommodating and thoughtful, and made sure that we were filled in about the house and made themselves available about questions we had about local activities and services. We will definitely be back. It was pure heaven. Thanks, Bluewater! The Burgs from Scottsdale Reviewed on: 09/12/2012 for their stay in 09/2012
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Spectacular Stay! Spectacular Service! We had a wonderful vacation at the Sandpiper! Place is small but adorable and comfortable and the full kitchen and grill saved on eating out 3 meals a day. Everything you might need is there and/or within a short walk. My husband has some health issues and needed some medical equipment delivered. Kendra went out of her way to make that possible (even delivering it to us herself when it arrived late). We will absolutely visit San Diego again within the year and will not hsitate to go through Bluewater Vacation Homes again! By The Andersons from Denver Colorado on 7/13/2011 for a stay in 7/1/20
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #4765281 A Piece of Paradise ! Kendra, Thank you for an incrdedible vacation! The Rockaway Retreat was a GREAT choice, thank you! We celebrated my mother-in-laws' 70th Birthday. We put her up in the ocean front master suite where she enjoyed waking up to the waves crashing right in front of her each morning. She said she had fun sipping her morning coffee in bed while watching the dolphins swimming in the ocean waves! The condo was very spacious and each of us had our private space which made it very, very comfortable for all. My wife and I slept in the back two bedrooms along with our two daughters. The Jack and Jill Bathroom was perfect for us and even being in the back bedrooms, we could open our windows and clearly hear the waves crashing as we went to sleep! My wifes Aunt slept in the 4th bedroom and enjoyed having the comfort of her own bathroom. The kitchen, livingroom, and ocean front balcony areas were fantastic! We enjoyed grilling up some fresh fish on the bbq for dinner while watchng the world series baseball games on the surround sound tv theatre systym! I think we would all agree that our favorite part was sitting around the fire pit on the ocean front balcony each evening listening to the waves with a bowl of ice cream and sharing stories with each other about our day and our lives. The Rockaway Retreat truly offered us a piece of paradise and we created life long memories during our stay there. Thank you so much! The Allen Family (Cliff, Julie, Jenn, and Sarah)
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Beach House with Excellent Service! Bluewater Vacation Homes was great to work with and checked-in with us throughout the process. We ran out of propane in the middle of our weekend and they brought us new containers after calling them. The house itself is in a great location and having a garage was definitely a plus in the Mission Beach. Just to note (it did not bother us) but it is a beach rental house - so there is some wear and tear from the elements as well as visitors so if you are expecting a pristine mansion this is not for you. Overall we had a magical weekend and it was because we could have our entire family of 10 stay with us, hang out on the deck with the windows wide open and sit in the hot tub after coming in from swimming. Thank you Bluewater!- The AiChang family Reviewed September 13, 2012
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful Family Friendly Home on a Quiet Cul De Sac Our family had a wonderful stay at Casa La Jolla. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the kid friendly bedrooms, Wii, den, and playground in the yard, while the adults enjoyed their private patio, formal living room for wine and private TV viewing, the professional kitchen appliances, and office space. The house is within just a couple of miles of downtown La Jolla, perfect for exercising outside on any number of beautiful paths, and super close to the beach. We enjoyed hot air ballooning, deep sea fishing, and a cooking class while in La Jolla, but it was Casa La Jolla that really made the trip very pleasurable. By A Texas Family from Fairview, Texas on 1/26/2012 for a stay in 7/1/2011 at
View Property: B5084 Casa La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I was looking for a great house to make my 50th birthday something really special. I spent many hours searching on VRBO, Homeaway and on the internet until I found this wonderful home in La Jolla listed by Bluewater Vacation Homes. It was exactly what I was looking for! The entire rental process was smooth and easy and they were hands on with me every step of the way. The house was perfect, simply gorgeous and our stay was great. I can't wait for another reason or occasion to contact Bluewater to rent that beautiful house again.
View Property: x5025_Bahia
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Stay at Sandpiper We had one wonderful winter week at the Sandpiper. We delighted at the cleanliness, the kitchen appointments and the location. Just steps to the boardwalk for the quick peek at the sand and surf at any time of day. We can only highly recommend this for any couple needing a get away. By Ted & Julie from St. Louis, MO on 2/6/2012 for a stay in 1/1/2012
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer location: Scottsdale, AZ Date of arrival July 3, 2015 Review #12495690 Great Experience Review rating 5 out of 5 Hi, just wanted to let you know how perfect the cottage in Pacific Beach was. Fully stocked, clean, great location. I have stayed at a lot of homes in that area and were disappointed when the information/pictures did not match up upon arrival. This one was just as described and met ALL of our needs. Good location between beach and bay. The staff could not have been more helpful planning my trip and selecting a home for us. Highly recommend BlueWater again!!
View Property: xB5141 Pacific Beach Cottage 4
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Wonderful and steps from 2 beaches!" We were thoroughly impressed. There were 3 of us (2 adults, one toddler) and the one bedroom was perfect! Plenty of room to relax in the evening and your own private patio. No ocean view but for the price of a home with an ocean view, I think this has more value. We were a stone's throw from mission beach and the bay so it was perfect! - T Smith
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Outstanding" Condo was beautiful and comfortable. View was outstanding and area was quiet. Only trouble - we arrived late at night and our assigned parking spot was taken. Had to park several blocks away for the first night. Overall - fabulous experience. - T. Ocvirk
View Property: xB5032 Mariners Cove Bayfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great Experience" Our group of 3 familes stayed at this home in September, and had a wonderful experience. Bluewater was extremely responsive and helpful, and made things easier than I expected. The home is beautiful, and in a location that is difficult to beat. There are ocean views from most rooms, and the roof-top deck at sunset was hard to beat. The house was nicely furnished (and the kids loved the movie theatre). I highly recommend this home, the agency (Bluewater), and the agent (Paul). We would definitely go back. - T. Jackson
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
5120 - La Jolla Oceanfront Luxury Vacation Rental I have rented many beach houses over the years. This house was by far the best experience my family has ever had. This exclusive location in La Jolla was quite and peaceful. Looking out the front windows on the second and third floors, you see nothing but ocean. The beaches here are clean and uncongested, almost like having your own private beach. The house is immaculate and well appointed with every necessity and comfort imaginable. The additional cost of this vacation home was worth every penny. The service and attention given by Bluewater was complimentary to the amazing, luxurious accommodations. Reviewed by: T Faucher from Palm Springs, CA
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Date of Arrival: Sept. 26, 2016 - "Great Bayside Location! Beautiful unit, nicely decorated, very comfortable for our family of 4, with an additional 4 dinner guests. Garage was unusable for parking- Toyota Camry was too long to be able to close the door. Bathtub in master bath also unusable due to peeling finish on the tub surface. Otherwise, everything was clean and well maintained. Kitchen is set up with the most basic cooking tools, but we mostly ate out so it wasn't a problem. Lovely views of the bay- perfect to sit at the patio table and people watch. Property manager was very helpful and responsive. Walking distance to several good restaurants."
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Lancaster, CA - Date of Arrival: September 30, 2015 - Review#: 13995020 "Incredible Vacation!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We rented the entire property our family retreat. It was amazing! The house was even more incredible in person than in the photos. Everyone was overwhelmed at how awesome the house was and being able to walk directly out onto the beach. The kids loved it. The staff at Blue Water homes is the most wonderful agency I have rented from. (we have been doing this for 10 years). I HIGHLY recommend this property!" (NOTE - Rented 4, 2 and 1 bedroom combination)
View Property: B5172 Villa on the Bay - 7 Bedroom
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #4941689 Great family location We had a fantastic stay at this condo. It was very clean, extremely bright and more spacious than I expected. The staff at Blue Water was also great to work with. Would recommend this place to frien
View Property: xB5006 Cohasset Beach House II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewed by: surfandsun from Santa Barbara Reviewed on: 06/27/2013 for their stay in 06/2013 539141 - San Luis Rey II - South Mission Beach Vacation Rental Our family rented this unit and we loved it. We cooked in one night and the kitchen had everything we needed including a grill to cook the white sea bass and yellow tail we caught that day. The finishes are perfect, great bathrooms and bedrooms. Cozy living room off the kitchen and great deck for meals. We would definitely stay here again. We had 4 kids with us and there was plenty of space. So close to the beach the the kids went back and forth all day. Bring a volleyball for the courts. Loved it!
View Property: B5147 San Luis Rey II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
298122 - Bluewater Shores - Pool, Spa, room for larger groups! My family rented the house in June to celebrate my Mothers 80th birthday. We had family fly in from 3 states. Everyone enjoyed the property. It was spacious, comfortable for a large group, and easily accessible to all the local attractions. There is a nice view from the property as it is elevated. The support staff was great and always there via phone to help us with any questions or recommendations. Reviewed by: Steve K from Ventura County. Reviewed on: 10/12/2013 for their stay in 06/2013
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Hawthorn Woods, IL - Date of Arrival: December 4, 2015 - Review#: 13728164 - "Beautiful cottage by the Sea" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Our first time coming to LaJolla. We celebrated our second honeymoon here. Great location. Beautiful water views and wonderful sea breeze. Quiet, which was important to us since we ran around all day. Very comfortable and cozy cottage. Loved watching the sunset, the seals, the seagulls and the surfers. Wonderful dining around the corner. I would highly recommend Cody's - their french toast was to die for!!. The management company was very responsive to any and all minor needs. Our enjoyment in this cottage was their priority. To find this cottage, Ocean Lane is a set of stairs. So when you drive over, look up the stairs and you will find the cute cottage. We would recommend this to our friends and family and hope to get to enjoy this again. December was the perfect time to go - all the popular attractions were available with no lines and no waiting. Street parking only, but it was very doable. Most of the time, we got a spot right in front of the cottage. You may not want to sleep too late, because city garbage trucks come by early. Perfect place if you want to have the water view and beauty without being surrounded by tons of people."
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This home was simply amazing. We had planned a family getaway over Memorial Day weekend and everything couldn't have been more perfect. First off, the property manager, Lisa was so helpful. All our questions were answered and communication was easy. She greeted us when we arrived and gave us a personal tour of the house. Every detail had been thought of in stocking the house for guests. During the weekend we had a small gathering of friends over for dinner. The house was perfect for entertaining. Wine glasses, serving dishes, etc had all been thought of. There are two patios perfect for entertaining. The second floor patio off the master bedroom has a balcony that has views of the beaches seeing as La Jolla. It is breathtaking. The bedrooms are arranged so the master bedroom has privacy. The art is the house is well thought out as well. It seems that this home is a private residence and not a rental. There are so many specials touches it is difficult to mention all of them. A few things I will mention - the wifi is sporadic in some areas of the house. You just have to figure out where your device works best. Easily resolved. There is a large stairway in front of the house to walk up but there is an alley in back to drive directly to the house so that is resolved as well. I highly recommend this rental to any and all types of travelers. I can't wait to our next visit in a few weeks.
View Property: B5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Litchfield Park, AZ - Date of Arrival: September 3, 2015 - Review#: 13003084 "Cottage 3" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "Nice get-away in Pacific Beach residential neighborhood. Cottages are very close to each other, so not good for large or noisy groups. Cottage has everything you need, and all the extras. Very clean, well kept, and comfortable. Walking distance to beach, stores, bars, restaurants, etc--we barely drove. Very safe, and blue water did a great job in making it very convenient to check in, and followed up throughout the trip. Parking is very limited, so if driving--ensure the vehicle is small-medium. Would stay again!"
View Property: xB5140 Pacific Beach Cottage 3
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Spring Break for the Family - We had a great time on Mission Beach and in San Diego. It was a great place to bring our teenaged boys. The was always action on the boardwalk which we could observe from our balcony. The were also some wonderful sunsets. It was a comfortable, laid back, area with lots of restaurants nearby. The rental was comfortable and noise did not bother us. The Bluewater office was responsive and helped us through the internet log in when we needed it.
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Spring Break for the Family We had a great time on Mission Beach and in San Diego. It was a great place to bring our teenaged boys. The was always action on the boardwalk which we could observe from our balcony. The were also some wonderful sunsets. It was a comfortable, laid back, area with lots of restaurants nearby. The rental was comfortable and noise did not bother us. The Bluewater office was responsive and helped us through the internet log in when we needed it. By Spring Break Family from Minneapolis, MN on 5/5/2011 for a stay in 3/1/2011
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset