Guest Reviews

ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
Nice place with a great view
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
Great location in La Jolla!
View Property: B5198 La Jolla Retreat
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
This was a great home!!! Location and home was exactly as advertised. Very comfortable and family friendly.
View Property: B5215 Casa de Fortuna
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
Nice area right on the beach with volley ball courts right behind the unit. Nice walkable/bikeable path behind the unit and 3/4 of a mile to restaurants and bars so very easy walk. Unit itself was spacious, clean and everything in good repair. We would return.
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Vancouver, BC, CA
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
We were a party of 6, 3 kids under 10, 3 adults, in San Diego for 4 nights. The Beach House was clean and well appointed. Great location a short walk from a beautiful, big beach. Only a 15 minute drive to the airport and downtown, it was a great place to stay for both beach-time and exploring the sights. Highly recommended for large parties.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes is great to deal with. Communications are clear and timely and they follow up to ensure everything is perfect. Look forward to using Bluewater again.
Property
Great location near Calumet Park. You get ocean view and ocean sounds. Quick walk to the restaurants and shops in Bird Rock. Unit is new and thoughtfully laid out. Wonderful place for an extended stay in La Jolla.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Parker, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great time and it met our needs.
Property
View Property: xB5276 Pacific Beach Surf
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Had a great stay. Great location. Clean and comfortable space. We'll definitely stay here again when I return to San Diego!
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
We had a fantastic stay at Pacific Blue Four. The location was great - right by the beach with plenty of bars and restaurants around, and within a short drive of many sights. It was very easy to communicate with the management company and they made all aspects of the rental simple.
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
This house is in a perfect location for whatever you may have planned while in the area. A nice sized house and backyard.
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Condo was great. Location is perfect. Easy to get to a lot of different places and quiet when you get home. Decor is super modern and very clean. Communication with the host was super easy. Would absolutely rent again if we find ourselves in the area.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Precious cottage that is perfect for two. Awesome location is steps from La Jolla Cove and downtown shops. Loved it! Parking in summer might be a challenge but there is a public lot a few doors down.
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Great spot! No complaints!
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Very nice, spacious property with super location. The Bluewater team was helpful and responsive throughout the entire process, and we would definitely stay with them again.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
The stay at this beach house was perfect for a family vacation celebrating our mothers birthday. It's in a great location with a view to the beach, and is really nice, spacious and just as the pictures show.
View Property: B5212 Mission Beach Break I
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful stay. Lots of room for our whole large family and having a washer and dryer was so convenient. We were close to everything.. Even the airport.. And you must go to Woodys for breakfast ! It was the best.
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property
The house was nice and clean. We had everything we needed in the home and lots of space to spread out. The doors to the backyard are a nice touch for warm days. The location is great as it's just east of Pacific Beach and close to freeway access. I would recommend if you're planning to explore all over San Diego.
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Milford, MI, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property
We stayed here with three families and three kids under 3 and had enough space and perfect layout! Close to the bay so kids could play in the sand in a matter of minutes! Great location and great experience.
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
First of all, the house is great. Everything is modern, nice and comfortable. But this is not a mom-and-pop rental, so don't expect small touches like a six pack of beer in the fridge when you arrive, coffee and condiments in the kitchen, plentiful amenities. It's run by a property management company, and they are very competent. There were a few things missing during our stay, but nothing serious. Not enough bath mats, no floor mats next to the beds on hardwood floors. Bathroom sink stopper stuck in the closed position. Jacuzzi was broken. But this is a solid property. It's clearly a recent remodel of a much more modest house, but the location is outstanding. It's a little inconvenient to freeways, but everything you need is close by and the coastline at Windansea is amazing. Make sure you read the fine print on the description. You have to pay extra if you want the pool heated.
View Property: B5222 Endless Summer
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Awesome place with a terrific location. Bluewater was top notch to deal with. We were in town for work, so we weren't able to maximize all the goodness that came with the location and the area but we really enjoyed staying in the heart of La Jolla. Walked to dinner every night which we enjoy. Hope to be back next year.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Wonderful location, great views, easy check-in and cute well equipped home. Thanks so much.
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
This house was a great fit for our family of 10 - 6 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate for our stay - it was cold and rainy, so we did not get to take advantage of the pool or spa, but they looked very inviting! The toddlers enjoyed the Playhouse, but it was a treacherous walk to get down to it when the stairs were wet. We did use the outdoor fire pit to make s'mores with the pre-teens and they really enjoyed that! The garage spaces are small, which was stated in the house description, but would not fit the 2 mini vans we were traveling with. Not a big deal as there was a short driveway to park in as well.The house itself was very clean upon arrival. The beds were really comfortable and two sets of towels per guest were provided. There was also a television in every room. The showers could definitely use more water pressure and it was difficult to find a temperature that was not freezing or scalding hot. We took advantage of the large kitchen and cooked many meals at home. Plenty of pots/pans, cooking utensils and Tupperware, but none of the "basics" you would expect to find in a kitchen: salt & pepper, sugar, coffee, plastic wrap, aluminum foil, etc. We ended up having to buy all of these on our shopping trips. We found the location to be a great distance for visiting all the attractions: San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Lego Land, Birch Aquarium. Gorgeous view for sunrises and sunsets! The property is managed by Blue Water Vacation Homes and they were very easy to work with. Easy to get in touch with and answered all the questions we had promptly. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to return again with our crew!
View Property: B5262 Endless View
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Incredible location! Beautiful views all day long, people watching, walks on the board walk, kids playing in the sand, watching the surfers, great sunsets. We had planned to visit other beaches and places in San Diego, but in the end we were in the middle of it all and felt no need to travel anywhere when recreation, restaurants, stores etc were all within walking distance.
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
We couldn't have been happier with the house or Bluewater. Great place and experience all the way around. We'd sty here again in a heartbeat. And as nice as the backyard looks in pictures, it's even better in real life.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Amazing home with even better views.
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beach Front