View COVID-19 Guest Information here

Guest Reviews

La Mesa, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Although it wasnt the least expensive, the property was well worth the money and all of the staff treated us like royalty!
Property
Liquid Blue is the epitome of luxurious beach front vacationing! Because the entire front wall is made of movable glass sliders, you dont have to leave the unit to feel like youre outside, enjoying the ocean & beach without having to actually walk on the sand. Although the unit is small, youll have everything you need plus everything inside is modern and gorgeous. It was worth every penny!
View Property: B5282 Liquid Blue 2 Mission Beach
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5222 Endless Summer
Wellesley Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater vacation home if very professional and attentive. They do the small things like checking in our giving you prior notice if for example a Gardener is coming in. They are a pleasure to rent from
Property
The house is perfect for our needs. There have been some small updates like a new bed and BBQ that made it even better.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
El Cajon, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
My questions are answered quickly Ive never had a problem with the staff
Property
Great location easy walk to restaurants and stores, we enjoyed the large patio we booked for next year this is an annual trip for us
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Oceanfront One
Glendale, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater was one of the best management groups with which I have dealt. The staff was friendly and attentive. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.
Property
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great views from the unit. Close to everything but far enough away that it was perfect. Would definitely come back.
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Womelsdorf, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Booking with Bluewater was very efficient and friendly. Questions were answered immediately.
Property
Our family of 10 enjoyed a wonderful vacation in this beautiful home. The view was awesome and the home was equipped with almost everything we needed for our weeks stay. The location was perfect for walking to the beach and nearby restaurants. Our favorite part of the house was the wrap around porch that we used for relaxing, eating and watching the beach.
View Property: B5158 Sunset Shores - La Jolla
Mangum, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Stephanie at Bluewater Vacation Homes, is very knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. She even helped us with the parking area, when I called because my husbands truck was too long. She even gave us a few ideas of what to do in the area.
Property
The place had enough sleeping areas, bathrooms, and the kitchen was open, so it did not feel crammed in their while we had meals in it. The location is perfect because everything is within walking distance , such as restaurants, shops, the beach, and the grocery store is not to far.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Carmichael, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
It was the perfect little California vacation experience and I want to stay in this exact cottage again!! It had lots of love and perfection put into it and good energy. Its apparent how much the owners and property management care about the great experience of their guests. I feel like its my home too now because I loved it so much:)
Property
It was the perfect little California vacation experience and I want to stay in this exact cottage again!! It had lots of love, effort and attention to detail put into it... It had really good energy feeling too! Its apparent how much the owners and property management care about the great experience of their guests. I feel like its my home too now because I loved it so much:)
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Communication was great, someone must have gone the extra step and came by to set the trash out to the alley, even though it seems as though we were expected to (& would have!) and the welcome bag was nice. The check out procedures were easy, though I wish you'd let us keep some perishable foods behind, if the cleaning staff or whoever would want to take them, we'd have welcomed that! We had sealed packages of a few things that we just tossed and I hated to do that!
Property
The Mission Beach Solstice House was a fantastic home away from home for a week for our family. When we come to San Diego we usually stay in a resort in Carlsbad right on the beach, so staying here was a new experience in many ways, and one we do not regret at all! The location to everything in San Diego can't be beat, the feeling of Mission Beach itself is a small, beach town with slower, easy living life, the shops and restaurants are cute and quant, but phenomenal. We visited quite a few and the people are welcoming and friendly. The house itself has nearly everything you need, rarely did we ever want for anything. Having a garage with two spots to park in is worth a lot in a city where parking can be at a premium, so always consider that when weighing the costs of some places compared to others. The photos of this home are EXACTLY as the house is, well decorated, incredibly clean, a calm, cool oasis to kick back in before and after visiting the beach. When looking at a map, I couldn't quite figure out how far it was to the beach, so I was quite pleased when we walked there on our first day and found it was literally just a block or so to the beach and lifeguard stand #20. This part of the beach was never overcrowded, but even if it was, we had everything we needed provided to us in the garage, with chairs and a few beach toys and an umbrella, which I believe have been left behind by prior guests. This pay it forward mentality made it easy for us to leave behind a few things for others to use as well. The air conditioning in the house is wonderful, because while San Diego has year round great weather, it can get warm, especially on the 3rd floor, which is where we slept, and after a day at the beach. So, coming home to some cooler air felt great, and lent to a great nights sleep. Everything has been well thought out, and no expense spared, as the appliances are high end, the plug ins complete with usb/charging options, an outdoor shower for washing away the sand and remotes for the garage/cars. We were sad to leave behind this house and would absolutely consider this location again when booking our next stay in San Diego, and will refer this place to other friends, in fact, we already have!
View Property: B5301 Mission Beach Solstice
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional.
Property
Had a great time at this location.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Paradise Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly staff who checked in with us multiple times.
Property
Great family vacation spot. Rooms are comfortable -all with a bathroom nearby. Restaurants are delicious and only a short walking distance away! Amazing sunsets to watch every night! Kitchen was well equipped. Cozy couch area to relax and hang out! Beach felt very safe to swim with the informative life guards on duty.
View Property: B5288 Pacific Dream Penthouse
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5298 Casa del Sol
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation was very user friendly from the moment we started to the end.
Property
We had a family get together that included our two sons and their families. We all enjoyed the home especially the two car garage. We were able to sleep, cook, play, walk to a market, walk to the beach and Belmont Park. Next time we rent a home in Mission Beach we would prefer to have better bedroom and bathroom options.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Surprise, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
We have been renting properties in Mission Beach for the last 17 years and Bluewater Vacation Homes is by far the best company we have booked with. The booking process was very easy and the staff is incredibly helpful.
Property
Love this house! The house had everything we needed, was very well maintained and had room for everyone!
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater did a great job. They contacted us several times before rental. Two things that needed attention were promptly taken care of (garbage cans had not been emptied and fire extinguisher was not charged or operable). Directions to house were clear.
Property
We had a wonderful experience while in San Diego for a family wedding. Spent a lot of time reconnecting and enjoying each other's company at the house, which would not have been possible at a hotel.
View Property: B5283 Coastal Panorama
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent experience overall! Right behind a pizza place, and one night they were building a fence until 10 pm. This is very atypical though Im sure. Loved the proximity to everything, however, which outweighs any noise.
Property
See above...
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent prompt customer service from beginning to end!
Property
Large and comfortable property at a premium Mission Beach location.
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great experience with Bluewater Vacation Homes. Everyone was very helpful and communicative!
Property
B5040 Bayside Breeze was a great home! It was clean, had everything you could possible need, and a great beach! I would recommend this location!
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
ROSEVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
The Bluewater staff was professional, friendly and very responsive!
Property
The home is beautiful and well maintained. We had an awesome stay!
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Oceanfront 2 North
Glendale, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent staff and took care of any needs that came up. Everyone was very professional and friendly.
Property
Basically, I would book the property again. I have stayed in this neighborhood on vacations for over 20 yrs and this was our first time at this home.
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I have dealt with at Bluewater have been so nice and very helpful. They always make the experience a good one.
Property
We love this property. It is a great location and we love having the secured parking spaces. We have stayed in three different properties at this location and all of them have been very good for us. Having three bedrooms and three bathrooms fit our needs perfectly. The only thing that would make it better is to have a TV in every room. One bedroom in 205 and 215 does not have a TV.
View Property: B5293 Pacific Blue Five