View COVID-19 Guest Information here

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Property
"Our dream wedding!" We held our small-ish wedding at this property and it COULD NOT have been more perfect. The location is easy to get to, the home is beautifully furnished and decorated, and the grounds are so perfect that you won't believe your eyes. The house made us feel pampered while still giving us that "at-home" feeling. We had 20 people stay in the house and it never once felt crowded. We had 40 people come for the wedding day and everyone commented on how perfect the setting was. The backyard is set up so well that you can easily put on a fancy, all-out-formal wedding/party or a more casual affair. It's really that perfect. The Staff at Bluewater were so helpful and attentive when we needed them, but also gave us room to feel at home. Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and we owe a large part of that to Bluewater and the La Jolla Resort Living property. We will definitely be back! - Cori Dolan
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Property
"Great place for family trip. " We had a great time here. The yard is perfect for little kids to enjoy. The grill and seating outdoors makes it easy to enjoy the extra space. Nice quiet location but close to the major attractions. You will definetly need a car to make the best of your stay. - Dave McGibbon
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Property Manager
Property
Awesome Beach Rental!!!! I called Bluewater Vacation Rentals after finding them on the internet. I live in Las Vegas so I don't know much about the San Diego area. Paul sent me over a link with the virtual tour of the beach condo. It looked amazing, but I wasn't sure how it would look in person. I took the chance and rented the condo. I can honestly say the views were unreal! I was so pleased to go to sleep at night to the sound of the ocean. The place was fully furnished and far exceeded the brochure. I didn't arrive until after 10pm on Friday night, and they still sent someone to meet me with the keys! 5 star service! - Mike Jones
View Property: x5043_Sail_Bay_Waterfront
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2010
Property Manager
Property
The property management was easy to work with. The location was Awesome! The apartment looked better in person than it does in the pictures, it is a great place. No complaints at all. I will be staying here again soon. D. Gray
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2010
Property Manager
Property
Bluewater was extremely helpful in accommodating my needs. They found me a great property at a reasonable price that made everyone happy. The property was right next to the beach and all of SD's sites were within a short drive.
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2010
Property
I was looking for a great house to make my 50th birthday something really special. I spent many hours searching on VRBO, Homeaway and on the internet until I found this wonderful home in La Jolla listed by Bluewater Vacation Homes. It was exactly what I was looking for! The entire rental process was smooth and easy and they were hands on with me every step of the way. The house was perfect, simply gorgeous and our stay was great. I can't wait for another reason or occasion to contact you to rent that beautiful house again. Thank you, Teri Chelemen
View Property: x5025_Bahia
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2010
Property
The prices were great and they were TREMENDOUS at really looking to be sure we had the house that was best for what we really wanted for our reception. We were ready to take the first one we saw, but we were encouraged to take a look at a few more to really be sure we made the best decision. I spent a month looking on my own and stressing about not finding anything, so I am also recommending Bluewater to a friend so they don't have to go through the same stress I did. Heather Rawlings
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2010
Property
Thanks so very, very much for allowing us to stay at your lovely home over the Christmas holiday. It was relaxing and the weather was spectacular. This was a much needed break and we would love to come back sometime! The Owen Family.
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2010
Property
I just want to thank you so much for the wonderful home you provided for our "staycation" this year. We had a FABULOUS TIME at Oasis! I wasn't sure if I would like staying in town, thought maybe it wouldn't feel like a vacation but we totally took advantage of the beach, boardwalk, shopping, the wavehouse, etc. All the things we don't normally make time for. We were especially suprised with how comfortable the beds were and all the amenities that were provided. It's the small things that really make things nice. We will definitely keep you in mind for future at home vacations or as a referral to friends and family! Thank you again, The Mookini/Kirn Family
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Property Manager
Property
"We found Bluewater Vacation Homes on the internet while planning a trip to San Diego for our twin daughters' college graduation. We were bringing grandparents and knew that we had some specific criteria. Kendra was very knowledgable about our vacation rental and was able to answer all our questions very thoroughly. Since we were flying in from another part of the country, we wanted something that was 'move-in ready'. Our house was perfect for our weekend!! We will definitely use Bluewater the next time we travel to San Diego! -- The Schneider Family"
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2