Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
307454 - Retro Beach House I We rented Retro I and Retro II, and with 7 adults and 1 3-year-old, we needed the space! Having 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms, and the 4 bedrooms and 4 baths was perfect. We also appreciated having laundry facilities on both levels. Reviewed by: Lisa from Bedford, TX for their stay in 02/13
View Property: xB5095 Retro Beach House I & II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Horseshoe Bay, TX - Date of Arrival: November 3, 2015 - Review#: 13572543 "Perfect home for our stay!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "The Villa Pacifica was just right for our stay in San Diego. All the furnishings were extremely nice and comfortable (especially the beds) and plenty of room and seating for everyone. The location was in a good central area and in a quiet neighborhood and there was plenty of room under the covered parking area for a very large SUV plus a sedan. Bluewater was easy to work with and attentive to our needs. We would stay here again which is proof positive we enjoyed the home!"
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful unit. Views were spectacular. - We spent four great days at this unit and I would recommend it to anyone looking for great views and quiet location. Wonderful for one or two families with children as it will accomodate many. Kitchen is fully equipped, appliances are great. We cooked in and loved every minute of it. We plan on returning with our family and friends soon. My only caution would be to anyone who is handicapped or unable to climb stairs as there are many stairs at the entry and might be a problem to navigate. Thank you to Blue Water Vacation Rentals. They were available always and responded immediately to any questions or concerns we encountered. Thank you also to the owners for allowing us to share your special place. By Linda and Jamie D from Palm Desert, CA on 9/19/2011 for a stay in 9/1/201
View Property: xB5033 South Mission Beach Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
440335 - Surf and Sand - Brand new Mission Beach vacation rental!! This rental was a great choice for our Thanksgiving celebration with our family. The fully stocked kitchen and wonderful appliances helped us in creating a fabulous Thanksgiving dinner. The close proximity to the beach (one house away) and the great views of the ocean allowed us to really enjoy Mission Beach. We really loved this vacation rental, and we will definitely go through Bluewater Vacation Homes again in the future. - Reviewed by: Laurie from Commack, NY on 12/09/2012 for their stay in 11/2012
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Greater New York City - Date of Arrival: February 26, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: I stayed at this apartment through Bluewater for a girl's weekend - the place itself is great. I would definitely recommend it. It is a big space and you get two parking spots, which is great.
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Fun Time at Rockaway!" The condo was so much fun and in an excellent location to everything! It was spacious, modern, and the view was excellent. Kendra was very helpful and informative. We would definitely vacation here again and have already recommended Rockaway to our friends. - Lance and BJ
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Sonora, CA - Guest: Lacy R. - Date of Arrival: June 7, 2016 - Review #: 14890522 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Best Beach Vacation! The Mission Bay Aqua was the perfect vacation! The home is spacious and beautiful. The entire house has been updated and very clean. It was just as seen in the pictures. We are a family of 3 and our son loved having his own space in the downstairs bedroom with his own bathroom and TV. We had plenty of room for our friends family of 4 stay with us for one night as well. The living space is open and perfect for entertaining, along with the front patio where we BBQed one night. The kitchen was equipped with plenty of dishes, silverware and cookware. The only negative I would have to say is the parking. Our Honda Accord fit perfectly on one side of the garage, and you could possibly fit a VERY small compact car on the other side. If you have extra guests they would need to pay to park up the street a short ways or park on the street where the restrictions are fully enforced. We took full advantage of the Cheap Rentals shop where we rented bikes, boards and skates for us and all of our guests. The Cheap Rentals staff was also great to work with. The location of the house was great too! It was a one minute walk to the bay and only a couple to the ocean where we spent most of our time on the beach and riding up and down the Ocean Front Walk. Our stay was awesome! Very satisfied and cannot wait to come back!"
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5355206 - Great location/Great property management. We had a wonderful vacation with our family in this property. It was a great location far enough away from the heavy traffic near the pier but a brief walk to restaurants, shoping etc. Bluewater vacation management was outstanding. We had a few minor things that needed attention and they had it taken care of that day. The unit was fantastic and we would recommend it highly.
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Oceanfront One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
A paradises in a larger paradise...La Jolla A perfect stay in a perfect location. Views were unbelievable. You could see Mexico on a clear day. The location was great. Easy access to the beach areas, restauarant, shopping,etc.This house had everything we needed. A very open design with perfect natural light in all the important places. We did some entertaining. The Chef kitchen was perfect great layout and design. The patio and pool area was stunning and great entertaining area. Beds were super comfortable. This house even had a cinema room. We will be back next year! Stayed: February 2015 Submitted: March 3, 2015
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Dream come true to stay in a beautful home on the ocean walk. Waking up to that expansive view of the ocean was dreamy. Kendra with Flipkey and BlueWater Vacation was terrific: helpful, friendly and easy to get in contact with. She was a prefect local contact
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Perfect Beach Experience!" Dream come true to stay in a beautful home on the ocean walk. Waking up to that expansive view of the ocean was dreamy. Kendra with Flipkey and BlueWater Vacation was terrific: helpful, friendly and easy to get in contact with. She was a prefect local contact - L. Gambardella.
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Fabulous getaway" Review Submitted May 15, 2012 Date of Stay March 9, 2012 I stayed here for a relaxing romantic birthday getaway and it was so wonderful! The location and views were amazing. We started with mimosas in the cottage with ocean views, then walked up the back steps to downtown La Jolla to enjoy the shops and restaurants and treats! (the gelato at the gelateria frizzante is amazing) Later that afternoon we enjoyed a stroll along the coast... all without driving anywhere!! It was wonderful to have the cottage in the middle of everything to pop back into. It was so relaxing :) This cottage is absolutely adorable. I loved the bright fun appliances and everything was so clean and new. There was everything we needed and more! We laughed at our curiosity when we pressed the button over the bedside table, and the steam shower started! This place has it all! I would definitely stay here again and again!! It is phenomenal! - Krystal SD
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had a fantastic stay at Mission Beach Haven!! We were three couples visiting San Diego, most of us for the first time, who wanted to be close to the beach and right in the mix of things. The place is literally ABOVE an amazing coffee shop, where we got coffee and acai bowls most mornings, walking distance to tons of great breakfast, lunch, dinner and drink spots and, best of all, a stones throw from the beach!! Ubers are swarming this area, so we never had to wait more than 3 minutes for a ride. The place itself was amazing. Huge living area, open kitchen, three nice sized bedrooms, tons of closet space and hangers, so many windows that made for sunny and breezy times spent indoors. The sun room was the perfect atmosphere for our competitive board game playing (board games included with home). The staff at Bluewater was so easy to work with. They allowed us to check in early and check out late, were so quick to reply to our inquiries and always available via email/phone. Can't say enough wonderful things - would 100% stay here again!!
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Lots of space, fun, relaxing :)" Nice place - we rented the bottom 2 floors. It has 2 bedrooms upstairs (sleeps up to 5), with a bathroom for them all. Big kitchen & living room has a fold out couch. Downstairs master suite is huge with private porch w/ outdoor hot tub. Can exit beach from the porch. Nice big balcony upstairs too w/ grill - looks out at the bay and the beach. Practically across from the volleyball nets. A few minutes from the beach water (it's not directly on the bike path). Pretty quiet actually, especially for a holiday weekend! Management was super friendly + helpful too :)
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Really nice house, exactly as described. Very clean, quiet neighborhood. Fire place in the backyard was awesome at night!" From stay in November 20
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Los Angeles, CA - Date of Arrival: June 2, 2016 - Review#: 14830726 "Amazing house!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We rented this beautiful beachfront beach house in La Jolla from Bluewater Vacation Homes this past weekend. The house was perfect; it was very clean, the photos were accurate, and we had a great time! Bluewater was very responsive and communicative, and remained on call to answer all of our questions, and were extremely helpful. We traveled with a lot of children, and it was well worth it. We will definitely be back, and would definitely recommend this rental company!"
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beachfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our stay was great. The house is beautiful and the location is good. Having such a nice place to stay certainly made our trip to San Diego all the more enjoyable. Keith G.
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Enjoyable and relaxing with plenty of available activities Plenty of room for large groups. Clean and durable with attractive tile. The washer and drier makes a week long stay easier. The bay front beach is calm for youngsters with the full force and beauty of the Pacific Ocean about two blocks away. Don't forget your sunscreen as there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy the outdoors. Keith & Marie - West Brookfield Left on 06/15/2012 for a stay in June 2012
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Enjoyable and relaxing with plenty of available activities. Plenty of room for large groups. Clean and durable with attractive tile. The washer and drier makes a week long stay easier. The bay front beach is calm for youngsters with the full force and beauty of the Pacific Ocean about two blocks away. Don't forget your sunscreen as there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy the outdoors." From stay in June 2012
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Luxury home, great management" I vacation in SD several times a year, this is the best home I've stayed in and best management company I've dealt with by far. They pay attention to all the small details, the home is impeccably maintained and well stocked with everything you'll need. Beautiful exclusive quiet neighborhood, rooftop patio view of the ocean, high-end furnishings and appliances. I've paid similar prices for other supposedly luxury properties from other companies and been disappointed numerous times by the wear-and-tear on the house, uncomfortable beds, cheap linens, etc. Guest Review from kdle2 - Mar 12, 2012
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Kathryn J. - Date of Arrival: September 28, 2016 Review: My husband and I stayed here while I attended a conference in San Diego. Casa de las Olas was an ideal location for our stay--close commute to San Diego and close to the outdoor activities we love. The beach, running trails, and Torrey Pines Natural Reserve are all easily accessible. The home is also conveniently located for day trips outside of San Diego. We hiked in Anza-Borrego Desert State Park and visited sites north in Escondido. Wonderful trip for work and play and nice to have a comfortable place to come back t
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: El Dorado Hills, CA - Date of Arrival: August 13, 2015 - Review#: FK - "If you hate the beach...don't stay here!" - Review Rating: 4 out of 5 stars - "Take the first step into this home-it's is a ooooo and a ahhhh with full frontal beach view. Fantastic beach front home one story above the beach walk which made for great people watching & privacy. Ample room for family & kids to hang inside & out. The perfect home for a family reunion. Planned on BBQ'ing the first night and we just got started then ran out of fuel-had to cook indoors :-(. Called Bluewater and had fuel delivered 1st thing in the am :-). You are literally 10 steps from the beach. Grabbed a chair & umbrella from the garage and spent the day on the beach...life is good! Mission Beach is an eclectic beach town and we enjoyed it very much!"
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: La Jolla - Guest: Kara S. - Review #: 16185039 - Review Rating: 5 stars Review: "Georgous home, quiet neighborhood, awesome pool and hot tub-We stayed in this home for a week for fall break. Have two small kids and this house had everything that we needed. House is in quiet area, little street traffic, and comfortable neighborhood feel. House has upscale kitchen, bathrooms and awesome heated pool and jacuzzi area. Loved the washer and dryer on site. Would highly recommend this house for anyone looking for an upscale home. Just a short 5 minute drive to beach and stores."
View Property: xB5155 Sapphire La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review rating 5 out of 5 Date of arrival April 5, 2015 Review #11628367 Perfection!! We had an amazing time during our stay at this property in La Jolla. It was perfect for us with the 2 separate bedrooms each with a full bath. Our 2 boys (ages 7 and 10) shared one of the very large bedrooms and had their own bathroom! The management company was super responsive, communicative and very accommodating. The property was very clean and well maintained. It was great to be able to walk to the beach and hang out and not feel like we were committed to the beach for the entire day. In the evenings,we would watch the incredible sunset from the balcony. Perfect view! The location is wonderful, and other than the construction in the area, it is a quiet neighborhood that is not very touristy. But it's very close to the more touristy areas for shopping and restaurants. There is a grocery store nearby where we stocked up on staples for our stay. I truly cannot say enough about this property. We would return in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great Location!" The Sandpiper is in a great location. Very close to Sea World and many other attractions. The area was quiet and peaceful, but if you wanted excitement, you could simply walk up the beach to Belmont Park. The staff at Bluewater were very helpful. Our family was 2 adults and one 12 year old. The unit is smaller, but very nice and clean. So much better than a hotel room! The beach is only about 100 ft away. Awesome! We will stay here again when we return to San Diego. - L. Gambardella
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper