Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater made the process very easy.
Property
We enjoyed our stay and loved that it was so close to everything especially the beach!
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Draper, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
The customer service we received was flawless. We were called, emailed and textd to be reminded of our trip, asked if everything was ok while we were there, asked if we needed anything etc. The entire staff was very friendly and professional, and went above and beyond to make us feel cared for. I would definitely recommend Bluewater Vacation Homes and I will use them again.
Property
This is a great place to stay which more than met all of our needs. We had 9 people in our group and never felt cramped. The home is beautiful inside and out and located on the Mission Beach Boardwalk with everything we wanted to do within walking distance. We also felt very safe the entire time we were there and the locals who lived in the area were great. One of the best vacations weve ever had!!
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5235 Mai Tai Beach House
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Property Manager
Clean, sustainable house. Outdoor grill works, TV in each bedroom, washer/dryer works. Everything works!!!!!
Property
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater was very responsive to all my questions and made everything about our stay as simple as possible.
Property
The house is in a great location only 2 blocks to the water with beautiful views. I am now looking at the online pictures to take me back to a wonderful trip. We walked just about everywhere and found the convenience of the restaurants and shops one of the best features. If we weren't on the rooftop we were enjoying the private courtyard.
View Property: B5297 Casa Monte Vista
x, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
the home was excellent.... easy access to everything, at first we thought it was going to be really noisy with windows open but it didnt bother us at all.. even at night.we all loved this home...
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5169 Villa on the Bay - 2 Bedroom
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to book with. Regular detailed emails and follow up. Very responsive to any questions even on weekends when we were at the home.
Property
View Property: B5170 Villa on the Bay - 4 Bedroom
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
Overall great spot and nice home to stay in for either for one night or seven!
Property
Overall great spot and nice home to stay in for either for one night or seven!
View Property: B5298 Casa del Sol
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
Easy communication. Responded to emails very promptly.
Property
Great property and fabulous location. Cozy accommodations. Much larger than we expected. It was nice to have the bay as a close option for little kiddos but yet could conveniently walk to the ocean. We also appreciated Ralphs grocery store being so close for quick last minute trips.
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
Arvada, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property Manager
Another quality stay thanks to the professionals at Bluewater. Its the little things that make a big difference when you are away from home and Bluewater gets the little things right!!
Property
Great location with everything you need to have a great stay. Plus garage parking?? Who does that..Bluewater Does.
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
LEEDS, GB
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: xB5155 Sapphire La Jolla
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5295 Surfside 2 Pacific Beach
Middleveille, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property Manager
I could not be happier with our experience. They were exceptional in their treatment and follow through of every detail.
Property
The pedestrian boardwalk is no longer a boardWALK. It has been taken over by higher speed scooters with young 10 - 20 year old riders. The scooters are left 'helter skelter' all along the walkways to and from the board walk as well as the board walk itself. We visited this exact area 3 years ago, and this is a HUGE change. 3 years ago we walked the board walk 3 times each day or more! This year, that was not the case. The speed of the scooters and the zig zagging between and around walkers, bikers and skaters was rude, disturbing, and sometimes frightening! We will reconsider this particular area because of that reason. This is not the fault of the management of this property, but it is an issue that the local government officials must address. It is a serious safety issue in many ways.
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Oceanfront 2 North
Bend, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property Manager
The staff at Bluewater go up and beyond to make sure you're checked in and that everything is ok. It was nice knowing that they are available if we needed them.
Property
Bayside Breeze location cannot be beat. Being on the boardwalk was amazing and definitely was an added benefit to our trip.
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly knowledgeable company. Property was in great condition. Location of property and layout was as pictured on website.
Property
Really a perfectly cozy location on a corner lot in an urban area. Restaurant right next door that was very popular but never a bother. Open at 8 AM closed at about 2 PM. Garage parking turned out to be essential and 2 cars fit perfectly. Would come back again in a heart beat.
View Property: B5233 Pacific Beach Townhome
US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5282 Liquid Blue Mission Beach
Belvedere, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5294 Surfside 1 Pacific Beach
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property
Great location, near the beach, quiet and pretty older neighborhood; great roof top patio with glider and views of the ocean; very nice floor plan, with generous and comfortable public spaces (inside and outside), private bedrooms; comfortable and spacious, perfect for a large group
View Property: B5297 Casa Monte Vista
x, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater was easy to work with and had all the information on the house we needed.
Property
The house has a gorgeous view but could use an update - especially the master wing.
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beachfront
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Responsive and answered all questions.
Property
We wouldnt stay anywhere else when we have the opportunity to return to San Diego.
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 North
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5278 Azul La Jolla
Naples, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes made the process of staying in a private home for a short stay easy and we loved the extra space offered by the property we rented!
Property
This home is in a great location for what we wanted - walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Mission Beach but removed enough to the south to offer privacy and a peaceful view. The home was very clean and presented in great condition! We loved the steam shower on the ground floor and the 2-car garage was great to have for easy parking.
View Property: B5290 Mission Beachfront Oasis 1
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes is great to work with. They are communicative and caring and make you feel like they really want you to enjoy your stay with them. Booking is easy with everything online. They were quick to respond when we had a maintenance issue and worked to get it resolved. I would not hesitate to rent from Bluewater Vacation Homes again.
Property
The location of this house is wonderful! From the gorgeous view of the water to the easy access to Torrey Pines Road and the walking distance to La Jolla Shores, it's just perfect. We also love the size and layout of the house. We had four groups in the house and there is the perfect amount of space for everyone. This is why this was our second time renting this house for an extended family vacation, this time with a different side of the family. They loved it as much as everyone did the first time. I can't wait to come back.
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores