Guest Reviews

Flushing, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation homes provided a comfortable and convenient location for us.I did not worry about anything at our location because I knew they would do whatever they could to make us comfortable.
Property
This was my happy place! Having 2 bedrooms and 2 baths made it comfortable for family to join us for a few days. The location was close enough to the water without having to pay the expense of ocean side property. The kitchen, dining, and living room were comfortable and there was enough room outside to sit and relax.
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Cozad, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater was amazing to work with! From the initial reservation, to the day we checked out, they were always available to answer questions. Very professional and polite!
Property
Beautiful home right on the Boardwalk. Couldn't have asked for a nicer location for our family get away. Very spacious with amazing views. We will definitely be back!
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Ocean Front One North
Newcastle, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful and accommodating with anything we needed. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professionally managered vacation company.
Property
Great property. The pool and spa were great and the kids enjoyed the playground. The house was layed out well and fit our needs perfectly. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: B5262 Endless View
Dubuque, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very accomodating
Property
It is a definite repeat.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation homes was a pleasure to work with - they were super responsive, helpful and welcoming. Felt very welcomed and it was great hospitality.
Property
Great stay at this Mission Bay house! The house is older but retains a certain charm and is very well kept. It was perfect for me and mt 5 girlfriends and our low-key weekend at the beach. You can see the bay from the living room window, which was a great perk. The outdoor space is lovely and the beds were quite comfortable (and I am a fussy sleeper). The management company was top notch in responsiveness and helpfulness. We really enjoyed our stay and would return!
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Munster, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent service and responsive to all of our needs.
Property
House was very well keep up and clean. Views are spectacular. Plenty of room for all of us to move around.
View Property: B5284 Ventana al Ocaso
x, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
It was good and I would use Bluewater again.
Property
View Property: B5281 Via Casa Alta
x, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
phoenix, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience ~ we would recommend and look forward to booking again!
Property
Cute cozy and convenient ~
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Sudbury, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater was extremely attentive to any contacts that I need to them. They were responsive when I called about a garbage disposal that I thought wasnt working properly and had it replaced within two hours. When I had connectivity problems they were rectified within less than a day. Friendly staff and eager to please. Among the best Ive ever rented from and I have been coming to Southern CA every winter for 6 years now.
Property
Above the expectations I had for rentals. This is a beautiful and most comfortable and convenient property. It is in the most ideal location near the beach but not near too much of the noise along the ocean road (Neptune), near the village but away from the traffic. The place has all the amenities of home, clean and beautiful, nice big screen direct tv. Nice full capacity washer and dryer and many beach-going supplies (chairs, biggie boards). The only problems I had are ones common to all rental properties: a couple of barking dogs across the street, a mattress not to my preference (memory foam, hot and too soft), and some noisey renters downstairs. All in all, I highly recommend the property.
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
DAVIS, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
West Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional.Renters needs first and foremost.
Property
Perfect. - Ideal for two people. Might be a little cramped with four.
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Healdsburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional company
Property
Love this house, I would add blankets for each bed, I would have basic kitchen spices and a couple frying pans. Also the mattress in the middle level (green room) is very uncomfortable according to the person that slept there, she's military and said she has slept on cots that are more comfortable than that bed...House is AWESOME though, thank you.
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
x, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes has impressed all of us who just stayed at their vacation home this past weekend. When I first called Bluewater Vacation Homes to ask about the vacation house I hadn't decided weather I was going to rent that or keep looking. After speaking with a live person right off the bat with how knowledgable she was, I felt more comfortable and ultimately decided to rent it. It was the best decision I could have made. I rented this home several months prior to our visit as I was having to coordinate other couples schedules to attend a surprise birthday party for my wife. Over the span of time leading up to our arrival to the vacation home I had several questions, which I reached a person every time and got an answer immediately. About a week before checking in the vacation home I received an email from Bluewater Vacation Homes advising of some partner companies that were offering discounts to restaurants, transportation, attractions etc. Also they had a list of sites to see and recommendations they had for visiting San Diego. The day before checking in I received an email from Bluewater Vacation Homes with check in procedures with door code and home instructions. The day of check in I received another email from Bluewater Vacation Homes and a phone call from their staff offering a time of my choosing to have an associate do a walk through for our convenience and anything that needed to be addressed at our request. The associate doing the walk through explained the details of the home and where to find everything and how everything worked. At the associates own request, had the homes exterior windows cleaned as they were a little salty from the ocean air (we didn't notice). During our stay there, an associate from Bluewater Vacation Homes (I think it was Jolene?) who called to see if everything was ok and if there was anything they could do to make our stay any more comfortable (obviously to which I said there wasn't). On the last day of our stay I received a text from an associate from Bluewater Vacation Homes asking if would like an extended check out time...since one of our couples had a later flight that worked out perfectly and accepted. This is the first time renting a Bluewater Vacation Home and at this point wont be our last! My wife and I along with our friends who stayed with us are planning this to make this an annual trip for us. If you find something that works how you want it, why do anything different....we will only book with Bluewater Vacation Homes.
Property
You know when you order anything online you're always hoping it's as good in person as it is in the picture on your computer. Then when you see what you ordered it is at that time when you feel good about your purchase, or have buyer's remorse. Well thats how I felt when driving to this vacation home on the day of check in. I was hoping that this house was going to be as good as the pictures (as I have been let down before by other vacation homes) as it was a surprise for my wife's 40th birthday...of course I wanted everything perfect (I am OCD). It was dark when we walked up, but from what I could see outside it looked nice. It wasn't until we walked inside, I immediately started feeling like this was a worthwhile purchase. After walking through the home and seeing all the amenities, immaculate rooms, and comforts I was more than satisfied. Even a day or two after this home continued to impress me, along with our friends. This vacation beach house is more than "5 STAR" quality. It's location is unbeatable right on the beach just steps from the front door. Every room in the house has a beach/ocean view and all beds are comfortable and spacious. The house has high end appliances and furniture and all the amenities you could want. This home was very comfortable in all aspects and clearly exceeded my expectations. This home basically prompted all of us to decide this house will be an annual get together as it accommodated us all (8 people) comfortably and had room for more.
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Ocean Front One North
Hacienda Heights, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5158 Sunset Shores - La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property Manager
Booking with Bluewater was the best voice we made. Very responsive and were able to accommodate an early check-in. I will definitely be coming back.
Property
Great location and space for a Group of family. Very convenient and walking distance to where we wanted to go.
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Oakley, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with.
Property
B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South was an awesome rental home. Very clean inside and out. The location is awesome. I would recommend improving the mattresses in all bedrooms as they were extremely firm (hard as a rock!) mattresses and I had lower back problems all week. Adding a pillow top mattress pad could be a inexpensive solution.
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South
Vashon, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Overall, our experience was very positive. The staff at Bluewater were friendly and responsive. An unpredictable maintenance issue and a momentary lapse of communication marred an otherwise high quality experience.
Property
The house was really beautiful. Lots of different spaces to hang around. We felt a little pressured by the warnings to not gather outside after 10 but it worked out fine.
View Property: B5222 Endless Summer
x, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5134 Nautical Beach House
ALTON, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes is a wonderful company with which to work. I would use their services again in a heartbeat.
Property
This home was a beautiful place to stay. It was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and well-stocked. Thank you for renting out your home!
View Property: B5168 Villa on the Bay - 1 Bedroom