View COVID-19 Guest Information here

Guest Reviews

Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater is a great property manager and they are very quick to respond to needs.
Property
This is a great property in the quite South Mission Beach. Bedrooms are upstairs and living area is down making is nice and giving you a feeling of more space. Very clean and quite court street.
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Santee, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It was the best stay-cations we have taken in San Diego
View Property: B5236 Paradise Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Very pleasant interaction with staff and felt safe and welcome at this clean and well kept property.
Property
We stumbled upon a gem with a pleasant 1 minute walk from the beach, this place could not have been any better. Though there was no a/c there are plenty of windows and fans with extra in the downstairs closet. Can I just say hallelujah to the rain shower!!!!! Even my 1 and a half year old couldnt get enough of it lol. The outside seating fit 8 of us comfortably whenever we enjoyed our dinners. The kitchen had plenty of housewares for us to achieve our grand dinners and breakfasts meals. Beach amenities were there for us including beach toys for the kids. The master bed was plush and comfortable and the garage fits two cars. I couldnt say enough of this place and definitely will stay here again, couldnt recommend this property more if I tried. Thank you so much.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
paradise valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes, easy to contact, calls returned immediately. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
The location of the house is perfect. Quiet street. Great parking/private driveway access. One minute walk to the beach and close to The Catamaran Resort. The house itself is a classic beach house. We loved the pine in all the rooms and the kitchen was large with a great counter for the kids to eat their meals. Very roomy with plenty of space for our family. We would come back to the Classic Beach House every summer.
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
WICHITA, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
This is our third summer to rent from Bluewater and we are already looking forward to our next stay.
Property
This home couldn't be more perfect for our family. Thank you to the owners for allowing their home to be rented.
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater is a delightful company to work with.. quickly addresses issues.. have suggestions for anything one might need.. they also have many homes to choose from.
Property
We have stayed at this house several years now.. large, wonderfully located, well kept and convenient.
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Great locations along Mission Beach and Mission Bay. Website was easy to use and the description of the property we rented was accurate. Good communication with the organization before, during and after our stay. We looked at other companies and their options for the week we wanted. Bluewaters rates were competitive and they had more options for what we were looking for.
Property
Wonderful views of the Bay. Easy and short walk to the Mission Bay Sportscenter to rent kayaks and jetskis. Belmont Park is a fifteen minute walk. Ocean is a three minute walk and restaurants and coffee shops are super close also.
View Property: B5097 Bayfront View
La Mesa, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Although it wasnt the least expensive, the property was well worth the money and all of the staff treated us like royalty!
Property
Liquid Blue is the epitome of luxurious beach front vacationing! Because the entire front wall is made of movable glass sliders, you dont have to leave the unit to feel like youre outside, enjoying the ocean & beach without having to actually walk on the sand. Although the unit is small, youll have everything you need plus everything inside is modern and gorgeous. It was worth every penny!
View Property: B5282 Liquid Blue 2 Mission Beach
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5222 Endless Summer
Wellesley Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater vacation home if very professional and attentive. They do the small things like checking in our giving you prior notice if for example a Gardener is coming in. They are a pleasure to rent from
Property
The house is perfect for our needs. There have been some small updates like a new bed and BBQ that made it even better.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
El Cajon, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
My questions are answered quickly Ive never had a problem with the staff
Property
Great location easy walk to restaurants and stores, we enjoyed the large patio we booked for next year this is an annual trip for us
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Oceanfront One
Glendale, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater was one of the best management groups with which I have dealt. The staff was friendly and attentive. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.
Property
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great views from the unit. Close to everything but far enough away that it was perfect. Would definitely come back.
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Womelsdorf, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Booking with Bluewater was very efficient and friendly. Questions were answered immediately.
Property
Our family of 10 enjoyed a wonderful vacation in this beautiful home. The view was awesome and the home was equipped with almost everything we needed for our weeks stay. The location was perfect for walking to the beach and nearby restaurants. Our favorite part of the house was the wrap around porch that we used for relaxing, eating and watching the beach.
View Property: B5158 Sunset Shores - La Jolla
Mangum, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Stephanie at Bluewater Vacation Homes, is very knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. She even helped us with the parking area, when I called because my husbands truck was too long. She even gave us a few ideas of what to do in the area.
Property
The place had enough sleeping areas, bathrooms, and the kitchen was open, so it did not feel crammed in their while we had meals in it. The location is perfect because everything is within walking distance , such as restaurants, shops, the beach, and the grocery store is not to far.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Carmichael, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
It was the perfect little California vacation experience and I want to stay in this exact cottage again!! It had lots of love and perfection put into it and good energy. Its apparent how much the owners and property management care about the great experience of their guests. I feel like its my home too now because I loved it so much:)
Property
It was the perfect little California vacation experience and I want to stay in this exact cottage again!! It had lots of love, effort and attention to detail put into it... It had really good energy feeling too! Its apparent how much the owners and property management care about the great experience of their guests. I feel like its my home too now because I loved it so much:)
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Communication was great, someone must have gone the extra step and came by to set the trash out to the alley, even though it seems as though we were expected to (& would have!) and the welcome bag was nice. The check out procedures were easy, though I wish you'd let us keep some perishable foods behind, if the cleaning staff or whoever would want to take them, we'd have welcomed that! We had sealed packages of a few things that we just tossed and I hated to do that!
Property
The Mission Beach Solstice House was a fantastic home away from home for a week for our family. When we come to San Diego we usually stay in a resort in Carlsbad right on the beach, so staying here was a new experience in many ways, and one we do not regret at all! The location to everything in San Diego can't be beat, the feeling of Mission Beach itself is a small, beach town with slower, easy living life, the shops and restaurants are cute and quant, but phenomenal. We visited quite a few and the people are welcoming and friendly. The house itself has nearly everything you need, rarely did we ever want for anything. Having a garage with two spots to park in is worth a lot in a city where parking can be at a premium, so always consider that when weighing the costs of some places compared to others. The photos of this home are EXACTLY as the house is, well decorated, incredibly clean, a calm, cool oasis to kick back in before and after visiting the beach. When looking at a map, I couldn't quite figure out how far it was to the beach, so I was quite pleased when we walked there on our first day and found it was literally just a block or so to the beach and lifeguard stand #20. This part of the beach was never overcrowded, but even if it was, we had everything we needed provided to us in the garage, with chairs and a few beach toys and an umbrella, which I believe have been left behind by prior guests. This pay it forward mentality made it easy for us to leave behind a few things for others to use as well. The air conditioning in the house is wonderful, because while San Diego has year round great weather, it can get warm, especially on the 3rd floor, which is where we slept, and after a day at the beach. So, coming home to some cooler air felt great, and lent to a great nights sleep. Everything has been well thought out, and no expense spared, as the appliances are high end, the plug ins complete with usb/charging options, an outdoor shower for washing away the sand and remotes for the garage/cars. We were sad to leave behind this house and would absolutely consider this location again when booking our next stay in San Diego, and will refer this place to other friends, in fact, we already have!
View Property: B5301 Mission Beach Solstice
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional.
Property
Had a great time at this location.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Paradise Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly staff who checked in with us multiple times.
Property
Great family vacation spot. Rooms are comfortable -all with a bathroom nearby. Restaurants are delicious and only a short walking distance away! Amazing sunsets to watch every night! Kitchen was well equipped. Cozy couch area to relax and hang out! Beach felt very safe to swim with the informative life guards on duty.
View Property: B5288 Pacific Dream Penthouse
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5298 Casa del Sol