Guest Reviews

Mamaroneck, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
Our overall experience with Bluewater was excellent. We encountered a few difficulties during the week and Bluewater responded quickly and had the issues resolved. We wouldn't hesitate to book a Bluewater home again or recommend Bluewater to others.
Property
The house is beautiful and the view to die for. Lots of separate living spaces to accommodate large groups. It worked really well for our multi - generational family.
View Property: B5284 Ventana al Ocaso
longmont, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2018
Property Manager
The house is very well kept and there was good space for everybody and the area is very convenient.
Property
Same as above
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2018
Property Manager
Direct communication throughout our stay via text was a very nice touch, we really enjoyed the weekend in San Diego - perfect location, beautiful home.
Property
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Ocean Front Two North
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful and kept in contact every step of the way from the beginning of our booking as well as during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. I only wish Bluewater had homes in other states! I highly recommend your rental agency.
Property
This home exceeded our expectation and the view was spectacular. With 9 people in our family we were comfortable in the rooms and the master suite was very spacious. The pool and pool table kept the younger members very well occupied.
View Property: B5281 Via Casa Alta
PHOENIX, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Ocean Front One North
x, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
x, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Great service
Property
Spent a week at property. Family was happy with accommodations and enjoyed all the space. Quiet neighborhood.
View Property: B5155 Sapphire La Jolla
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
x, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property Manager
We were very happy with the service from Bluewater
Property
Excellent unit - well designed, well equipped and in a great location.
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
x, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5283 Coastal Panorama
Minden, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Working with Bluewater Vacation homes was a pleasure. We never rented a vacation home before so we really didn't know what to expect. When we found a home we were interested in they were quick to respond and walk us through the process. Going forward they communicated via e-mail every step of the way. We had no problem locating the home or gaining access. They called the first day to check on us and make sure we had everything we needed. We had a little issue with heating when a cold front came in (February stay) but other than that we couldn't have asked for a better month's stay. We are already talking about working with Bluewater for next years winter get a way.
Property
LOCATION and VIEWS!!!! When you walk into this home you have a full 40 feet of ocean in front of you. You can open the glass wall and its like your outside. If you like watching people this is amazing whether on the boardwalk or beach or in the water. I started every morning with my coffee listening to the ocean and watching the surfers. We liked the 2nd floor because you can see everything with a little more privacy then on the actual boardwalk level.You can walk or ride bikes everywhere. It's a little quieter here than a little further north in Pacific Beach but still a lot of activity. This property is for 5 people and I wouldn't try to put more people in this unit. It's small and compact, perfect for the 2 of us with a few sleepover visits from family. But then were use to a lot of space since were empty nesters. There is privacy with the bedrooms and baths on opposite sides of the kitchen area. I over-packed and I don't recommend that, there isn't much storage or closet area, not a negative just something I thought I'd share for future vacationers. We love this property and will try to come back next year.
View Property: B5282 Liquid Blue
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was awesome and pointed out a property that was amazing for my boyfriends 40th bday celebration. The list of things to do and directions ahead of time was awesome.
Property
The Rockaway Oceanfront II was amazing! We saw dolphins from our bedroom 2 of the 4 nights we stayed there. We enjoyed dinner on the balcony while watching the sunset and then played games around the nice dining room table at night. LOVED how comfortable this location is!
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5134 Nautical Beach House
St. Johnsbury, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
We had a very positive experience with Bluewater Vacation Homes. The booking process was efficiently handled as well as the excellent pre-arrival instructions and area recommendations they provided. Time was taken by them to contact us at arrival to ask if we had any questions/concerns. We have stayed at other places in the San Diego area in the past and did not receive this type of follow through. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Property
This unit was a wonderful experience for my wife and family as we gathered there to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. It more than met our expectations! It was quiet, yet there were plenty of activities to engage in along with great restaurants close by. We live on the east coast and have traveled to San Diego several times in the past 15 years and have previously stayed in the Imperial Beach area. While it was nice there, it doesn't compare to our recent experience at Mission Beach. Our future San Diego trips will be to Mission Beach!
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Salinas, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke to was so friendly and patient. I had many questions and they were very accommodating and professional
Property
This place is a must and we will be back! It was perfect for my little family of 4. The beach is a block away and there is a Vons less than 1 mile away to get all of our groceries. The place was very clean and it had all of the basic kitchen necessities.
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Haddonfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was easy from booking, to asking questions (which were answered promptly) to being informed of House passcodes, check in and check out procedures, and everything in between! Had a wonderful experience from start to finish!!
Property
This house is absolutely amazing. Very clean, furnished comfortably yet elegant, and the views UNBELIEVABLE!!!!
View Property: B5284 Ventana al Ocaso
harwich port, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was excellent to work with. House was nicely set up albeit a bit dated.
Property
See above
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater staff have all been great in our year of communication with various people there to help our first trip from Michigan to California happen. See above comments on how amazing Paul Becker and Jolene were. Additionally, when we did our arrival walk through the house, Cameron met us there and was helpful in instructing how things worked as well as recommending some things to see in the area. We used the kayak company and bike rental company recommended by bluewater and loved our experiences with them as well.
Property
Our family would definately stay in this home again. Lication in the area is perfect, allows for amazing ocean and sunset views. The area of beach was more private than most. Lots of room, nice to have a pool and hot tub while having the home on the ocean. There was construction on either side of us going on,but that is a circumstance beyond the owners control. The master bathroom shower and an additional bedroom shower could use replacing the old materials. The bunk bed in one of the rooms was challenging for 2 kids to use because of the low height of the bottom bunk.
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beach Front
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes provides excellent customer service in clean and well-maintained homes. Dealing with any of their staff in person, over the phone, or by text/email has always been easy. They are polite, courteous, and effective at problem solving.
Property
We have stayed at this same property twice now with our two young children and my parents and will definitely do so again. Being right off the beach could not have made for an easier vacation. High ceilings and a spacious layout make it comfortable for a big group. And sitting in the sun on the balcony is the perfect little respite when you want a little quiet space.
View Property: B5212 Mission Beach Break I
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
We had two emergencies (thermostat and backed up sink) and staff was amazing. They responded immediately and fixed our problems. Everyone we dealt with were friendly and courteous.
Property
The location of this property is terrific. However, if you have a normal size car, you won't fit into the very narrow garage. Don't expect the kitchen to be stocked with staples. There is nothing for a week long visit if you want to cook.
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Leominster, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everything from booking online to checking out was seamless. Blue water vacation is great at communicating and very thorough with details. I reached out via email while we were here to report a small leak in the hot tub and the maintenance people were here within hours to fix it. We loved the place so much that we decided to extend our stay. This too was very easy to do with just a quick phone call. I will definitely book through Bluewater again when I am in the area
Property
Seaview is a perfect home for a Southern California vacation. The home is very up to date and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is well stocked with whatever you could want to cook in. The view of the ocean is so nice that we ate in most nights often using the grill. We were here on a cool week so we definitely enjoyed the fireplace in the living room. Its all so quiet in the area so relaxing was very easy to do. We had 4 adults (2 couples) in our group and had plenty of space for all of us. We travelled from Coronado to DelMar exploring the area and found this homes location quite convenient.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
The company was attentive, organized, available if needed and obviously take good care of their properties. Great interaction and we will definitely look at their rental properties again if we take future vacations in CA.
Property
It was perfect for our family. Great location on the bay and short drive to every resteraunt and park we wanted to visit. The condo was in great shape: super clean, supplied all the amenities needed and just generally well cared for. Great experience!
View Property: B5097 Bay Front View
x, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
I am very impressed with the staff from Bluewater. I could call anytime if I had a question. I got phone calls and emails with updated information on my trip. Everthing was well organized and explained. They made it easy to plan a trip. We definitely will be back.
Property
We had a great experience for our first family trip staying at a condo. There were plenty of beds, towels, and outside patio furniture. Even though it didn't have a dining area, it was recently renovated with a large counter and stools. It made for a nice seating area to eat and lots of counter space for food. There was a t.v. and dvd player for entertaining. The only glitch, enough parking. We made it work though.
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House