Guest Reviews

x, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
I am overall very happy with my stay. I was upgraded last minute and got to stay in a beautiful vacation home right on the boardwalk, which even had a parking lot nearby. I am actually a local San Diegan, and this home was everything I was looking for to celebrate my birthday with a Staycation!
Property
This home is gorgeous and so modern. All of the LED lights are a great feature, and it has an upper deck that is to die for. Unfortunately, there was a storm during our stay, and some of the windows were rattly, but that is not the usual climate of San Diego, as we all know. We did get a couple of days of sunshine, when we tried to utilize all the features the house had to offer like the accordion doors upstairs and easy access to the beach!
View Property: B5288 Pacific Dream Penthouse
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater was professional and simply to deal with. Had everything in place to enjoy our stay and nothing to hinder it.
Property
Great spot to experience San Diego, La Jolla, and Bridrock. Private clean luxury.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very attentive to client needs. Great company to book with.
Property
Love this house! Love the location!! Law Street is perfect because it is quiet, yet right on the beach.
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was great. We felt very taken care of. Someone called and asked if we needed anything and to make sure we got in ok. There was also a bag of munchies which was a nice surprise before we could get to the store.
Property
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly. I appreciated the phone calls to make sure I received my check in information and the call to see if our stay was okay.
Property
Everything we needed was there which helped make our stay relaxing. The home was great; the location, the size of the home, the decor and most of all it was clean. I would recommend staying here and if Im back in San Diego this will be my home again.
View Property: B5293 Pacific Blue Five
Hamburg, DE
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
I appreciate how reasonable and accommodating Bluewater is with assisting clients. We had two packages sent in advance (kitchen supplies) they were brought with the attendant who performed our walk thru. Everything with Bluewater was seamless.
Property
Excellent vacation home in beautiful La Jolla. Perfect access to the beach (across the street) and significant room for all 8 of us. We loved the living room set up and its view of the ocean from the balcony. Overall just a magnificent place to stay if you want a magical beach vacation in San Diego.
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional
Property
Luxury Rental
View Property: B5170 Villa on the Bay - 4 Bedroom
San Antonio, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
The process was very user friendly with no surprises. I would use Bluewater again without hesitation.
Property
This place makes for an incredible get-away. The location near the beach and park is prime La Jolla Shores real estate. The open living and eating spaces were perfect for accommodating our entire family.The front porch fire-pit was a big hit. My family says it was the best family holiday they have ever experienced.
View Property: B5159 La Jolla Tradewinds
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
There was such ease in dealing with Bluewater vacation Homes from the initial booking throughout our stay . There properties are displayed exactly as presented on line.
Property
The south mission beach retreat was absolutely perfect for our stay in San Diago . The location was perfect steps from the bay and the beach and may restaurants and shops were within walking distance . It was impeccably clean. It had all the amenities one could want. The furnishings were updated and the beds were extremely comfortable . I highly recommend this rental and look forward to returning in the future.
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Southlake, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater was great from start to finish. Always friendly and responsive to our concerns.
Property
I'd love to give you something positive. Our family did have a great time. The property gave us plenty of room, the location is convenient to everything San Diego has to offer and the view is priceless. Unfortunately, the house itself had too many issues.
View Property: B5281 Via Casa Alta
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater was very easy to work with and very quick to respond with questions.
Property
The condo could not have been better. We were very comfortable and had every convenience. We didn't have to worry about parking or our cars sitting out with the garage to park in. The location was awesome. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: B5233 Pacific Beach Townhome
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2018
Property Manager
We had a good experience with Bluewater. It would have been better if we could have had all the information thru the VRBO app.
Property
Our stay was great! Such a fun location. The house was nice and clean and had everything we needed. The only drawback for our party was the layout. We had 5 adults and 4 kids. The master bedroom upstairs is spacious and the bathroom/jacuzzi/shower were amazing. But the room with the bunk beds is off the master bath. So thats where our grandkids slept! Being a 60th birthday weekend the joke was on us, cause we got the grandkids up with us! The 2 littlest ones slept downstairs, but it is awkward walking thru one bedroom to get to the stairs to go to bed.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2018
Property Manager
I felt that they answered our questions in a timely manner, were courteous and easy to connect with. I also felt that they presented the property genuinely - our expectations of what we were getting were not only met; they were exceeded!
Property
It was a fantastic place and we will definitely back!
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5282 Liquid Blue
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Petaluma, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional, friendly, easy to reserve
Property
Nice home, great location, can't wait to come back
View Property: B5134 Nautical Beach House
Burbank, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful experience with Bluewater Vacation Homes. We booked through VRBO but will next time contact them directly.
Property
The holiday house was a wonderful place to retreat to for afternoon naps and a relaxing evening. The house was well equipped with linens, kitchen wares, beach stuff for the kids and adults, instructions on where things are located and what to do, etc., as well as, cleaning supplies to maintain the uber cleanliness of the house! I was delighted to see how clean this house was, as compared to other rental places that we have stayed at while on holiday. We truly appreciated everything about the house itself and the location that it was in. There was plenty of amenities to walk to in the area from a local bakery, taqueria, grocery store and cafe. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
View Property: B5233 Pacific Beach Townhome
gilbert, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset
Ashburn, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent experience
Property
The penthouse condo is very nice and comfortable. The views are spectacular, the rooms are comfortable, and the amenities are nice. The only downside is the garage. It's really only big enough for one car, unless the second one is a smartcar or a motorcycle.
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleased - we will definitely use Bluewater Vacation Homes again for bookings!
Property
The property was exactly what we were looking for in terms of a quiet weekend getaway. The bed was extremely comfortable. The property was very clean and well maintained. We loved the hot tub, deck and the views!
View Property: B5248 Sea View