Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Wonderful! - We stayed at La Jolla Serenity for more than two week and it was everything we were hoping for! The house was really cleaned and very well stocked with everything we needed. We have two young kids and the house was really kid friendly (plastic plates, beach toys, etc.). The views of the ocean are great and the patio was wonderful for great family & friends meals! The manager was great when we called for a little internet connection issue; it was resolved immediately. The house is really well located with walking distance to the La Jolla village, short drive to many beaches, parks, and attractions. It was also really easy to go running from the house! Overall we had a fantastic trip and I would recommend it to everyone! By Andre from Calgary on 11/5/2012 for a stay in 10/1/2012 at La Jolla Serenit
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Spacious and very clean 473116 - Pacific Blue Three - Vacation Rental in Pacific / Mission Beach Spacious and very clean good location . Bed on main level uncomfortable but other beds comfortable enough Reviewed by: Andreatraveller1. Reviewed on: 11/12/2013 for their stay in 11/2013 Manager Response: Thank you for staying with Bluewate and taking the time to give us your feedback. This is the first we've heard of this, but we have already ordered a pillow top mattress pad to make the bed more comfortable for our future guests. Thanks again!
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"As a last minute weekend getaway, we took our family visiting from another country on a trip to San Diego. Renting the house from Bluewater Vacation Homes was not only easy but enjoyable! The house was so spacious for our group of eight! The indoor/outdoor feeling gave the four kids freedom to run around and not feel stuffy! The house was clean and had everything we needed! Great kitchen, perfect bathroom and bedroom space, big living room area and to top it all off a great backyard with an amazing fire pit and BBQ that we enjoyed every night! Overall a good time was had by all, and we will definitely stay again when we get a chance! Bluewater vacation homes staff was very responsive and easy to work with! Thank you!" From stay in September 2016.
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Naples, FL - Guest: Amy P - Date of Arrival: September 14, 2016 - Review#: 16162903 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars - Review: "Location, Location, Location! Plenty to see and do in the area and all accessible within a short walk. Restaurants and shopping just blocks away and the beach is just a couple blocks away! Ocean views from the spacious upper balcony, a quiet courtyard for morning coffee or a shady afternoon break. Very clean and spacious. Stayed there with 5 friends for a girls getaway and had a great experience." -
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Ephrata, PA - Date of Arrival: February 10, 2016 - Review#: 14174060 "PERFECT!!!!!!!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Perfect LOCATION, perfect amenities, perfect helpful staff for us computer dummies with door codes. Has issue with parking...fixed IMMEDIATELY!!! Well stocked. Loved the decore!!! Would definitely recommend!! Thank you for a memories
View Property: xB5223 Pacific Blue Four
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
As a last minuet weekend getaway, we took our family visiting from another country on a trip to San Diego. Renting the house from Bluewater Vacation Homes was not only easy but enjoyable! The house was so spacious for our group of eight! The indoor/outdoor feeling gave the four kids freedom to runaround and not feel stuffy! The house was clean and had everything we needed! Great kitchen, perfect bathroom and bedroom space, big living room area and to top it all off a great backward with an amazing firepit and BBQ that we enjoyed every night! overall a good time was had by all, and we will definitely stay again when we get a chance! Bluewater vacation homes staff was very responsive and easy to work with! Thank you!
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: New Mexico - Date of Arrival: March 18, 2016 - Review#14368168 "Great house, great host, great location!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This was a great experience with Bluewater Vacation Homes and this property. The house is in great shape and everything is like new. The description is accurate and the garage is a must for Mission Beach. We were pleasantly surprised by a welcome basket that had all the essentials in it: everything from snacks to shaving cream and deodorant! Thanks BVH! The location is top notch with steps from the bay and cross the street to get to the ocean. The patio is where we spent most of our time and we actually used the outside grill once. The whole experience was a pleasure. Bluewater checked on us a couple of times to ensure our comfort. Highly satisfied! Highly recommended!"
View Property: B5168 Villa on the Bay - 1 Bedroom
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Bloomington, IN - Date of Arrival: March 11, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Hosts were very accommodating and on call at all times. Everything was as descr
View Property: xB5141 Pacific Beach Cottage 4
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: NYC - Date of Arrival: March 27, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "House was located in a great spot. Nestled in a residential area with easy access to freeway and less than a mile to grocery store, coffee, drug store, etc. House was clean and comfortable. Fire pit outside was lovely. Everything you could need for the kitchen was available as well as washer and dry
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We just left the la jolla beach house. It was fabulous and perfect for our two families. Thank you for making the vacation so easy!! Looking forward to coming back! Ali
View Property: x5072 La Jolla Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Oakland, CA - Date of Arrival: February 11, 2016 - Review#:14351139 "Great Break at Mission Beach" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We had a wonderful time staying here! My husband and I were traveling with our nine-month old and my parents, and Bluewater went out of their way to accommodate our needs. They connected us with a local rental agency - with discounts! - for cribs and other baby gear and granted us early check-in to fit an afternoon nap schedule. There were a few small issues with the rental - all reasonable wear-and-tear issues that come up - and they were incredibly polite, responsive, and professional in getting everything repaired and up and running. Not to mention the space itself was luxurious, super clean, and with a great commute to the beach. Would definitely stay here again or in another Bluewater rental."
View Property: B5212 Mission Beach Break 1
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Salt Lake City, UT - Date of Arrival: November 25, 2015 - Review#: 13757611 "Great house and location" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: " We stayed in this beautiful beach house. It was very spacious, updated, well stocked and the beds were great! The location was excellent and conveniently located to so many things! Just outside the house was a great coffee shop and pizza parlor! The beach was only a short 2 minute walk. One thing to note this property DOES have a garage which I was excited about because parking can be tough, however it does NOT fit an SUV as we found out! :( "
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Oct 17, 2016 Spectacular Ocean Front View Condo704 Monterey Court, San Diego, CA, 92109, United States Date of Stay Oct 8, 2016 Property occupies entire 3rd floor. Two balconies faces the Ocean and 2 others have Ocean view. Excellent location at North Mission Beach on Ocean Front Walk. Safe and quiet during the night. Property has 3-4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, is spacious and can fit a total of 8 adults and 2 kids. Each bedroom including the living bedroom has its own HDTV. The entire property is very clean, relatively new, well-maintained and has all the amenities needed for a nice vacation except perhaps beach seats and beach umbrella. We were a party of 6 + one child and rented this property for a family reunion in the month of October for 5 nights. We enjoyed our time on the beach and were very pleased with our stay. Would definitely recommend it highly to family & friends.
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This house is better looking in person if you can believe that. The very nice reps met us at the house and walked us through. They assured us if there were any problems to give them a call. This was a great experience and we plan on coming back. They gave us the names of rental companies they work with and they had some surf boards and SUP on site when we arrived. The only work I had to do was cook, because I didn't ask for a chef. The beach was basically all ours, and it was memorial weekend! Kids loved the critters in the rocks and playing in the sandy surf beach. We left the back door open in the master up stairs at night so we could listen to the crashing waves and feel the cool breeze. All the basics were supplied just like a resort. Cant wait to use this company again.
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beachfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Fantastic" Really, really nice apartment. Great location, plenty of restaurants and walks to check out - and 1/2 a block from the beach! San Diego hikes are just minutes away, yet you don't have to hear traffic every night. The rental agency was responsive, informative, and extremely helpful. A.H. Stein - Feb 29, 2012
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Eascaping Seattle Rain for San Diego Sun" A group of 5 Seattleites took a long weekend to enjoy cycling around the greater San Diego area. Villa Pacifica was the perfect place to soak in the sun and ocean views on the roof top deck while grilling then settling into the theater room for nightly movies. Tons of space for a group of guys and bikes without ever feeling cramped. The restaurants and cafes of Bird Rock are just steps away with the village of La Jolla just down the street for more eating establishments and seal watching. We plan on making the Villa a yearly excursion.
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5231334 A family of four - The pictures tell it all! This property was clean, comfortable and beautiful with a great view. The location was perfect, we could walk to all the shops and restaurants. We did have a car which we used everyday. Much to our surprise, we never had a hard time finding an on street parking spot. We highly recommend this cottage!
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5860129 Everything I expected and more! Our stay was awesome. The property is exactly as pictured and really works well for large groups. Every convenience is there in the kitchen, laundry, grill, garage parking, proximity to grocery and activities. I am not new to SD (born and raised) and wasn't doing the "tourist" thing, but if you are...you will have an amazing time staying here. Really unforgettable. Check-in and check-out was a breeze as well. We will stay here again and again whenever possible.
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"This home is quiet, large and good location however it has some " Great location just of 5 highway. Quiet and large. Good for travellers who need room. Based in what was paid for rental downfall was bed in main bedroom uncomfortable, strange smell present in one of the other rooms, cracked crockery and blunt knives. Manager Response to 1234Bubs: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear overall you liked the home, save for a couple issues. This is a very popular home and this is the first we've been made aware of these concerns. We will investigate and address any issues that need attention to make sure the home is perfect for the next arriving guest! Thank you again for bringing it to our attentio
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I would highly recommend this beautiful home. I have stayed at several VRBO homes in the past and this one by far is the best set up. All bedrooms have bathrooms which was very convenient for each family visiting. Every bed was noted as very comfortable, no one had any problems sleeping. The home was baby proof which gave us peace of mind. In additional the owners provided several baby items for our convenience. The view is gorgeous from almost all angles and the home was fully furnished with all necessities to make our stay very pleasant. The property manager was a great deal of help with getting checked in and out, we were even surprisingly greeted by the owners who are very sweet people. The rooftop lounge area was a nice place to hangout and enjoy the view and each others company, it did get a bit cooler up there and heating unit of so sort would be nice. We had a driveway for parking of two smaller vehicles and the remaining was street parking which we did not have problem finding. A few of us went for a run down the street which led us straight to the ocean cliffs where we could walk down the stairs to a path along the ocean. There is a Rite Aide, several restaurants, coffee and pastry shops, bars and beach all nearby. My only recommendation is that they would include TV's/DVD's in all bedrooms rather than just the master and living area. Overall, our stay was exceptional! Loved the fire pit area and on the bottom level! Our family had a wonderful time. Thank you for everything. I look forward to renting this place again in the future. Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: May 20, 2015
View Property: xB5216 Sunset West
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication with this host - they called before and after our reservation to make sure we didn't have any questions or concerns.
Property
The location of the apartment is great - we were able to walk to a lot of places, and when we had to drive somewhere it was usually just a short drive (10-15 min) to places like the zoo, balboa park, La Jolla. The beds were comfortable, and having two parking spots was very convenient - especially for our larger group which had 2 cars.
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property
We just returned from our weekend family getaway at this beautiful penthouse. The views were incredible! It was breathtaking to sit in the living room and kitchen areas with a 180 degree view of the beach. Over the course of the weekend we spotted several groups of dolphins from the window. The beach decor is updated, tasteful, and elegant. We felt like we were in a Pottery Barn or Restoration Hardware catalog! The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. We loved having multiple gorgeous patios to choose from to enjoy our morning coffee. The beach is clean, the water is blue and beautiful, and the house is within walking distance to several great restaurants, bakeries and specialty coffee shops. It's also a short walk to the marina, as well as Belmont Park. We highly recommend staying at this beach paradise, we will absolutely be returning as soon as possible!
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
The place is beautiful! The set up and service from Bluewater vacations was exceptional! Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property
The place is beautiful! The set up and service from Bluewater vacations was exceptional! Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property
My family and I travelled to La Jolla for Thanksgiving and a wedding and this property was perfect for both purposes. It's lovely and large with plenty of room for the six of us. The location is terrific as it is within an easy walk of the village and tons of shops and restaurants.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar