View COVID-19 Guest Information here

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Our dream wedding!" We held our small-ish wedding at this property and it COULD NOT have been more perfect. The location is easy to get to, the home is beautifully furnished and decorated, and the grounds are so perfect that you won't believe your eyes. The house made us feel pampered while still giving us that "at-home" feeling. We had 20 people stay in the house and it never once felt crowded. We had 40 people come for the wedding day and everyone commented on how perfect the setting was. The backyard is set up so well that you can easily put on a fancy, all-out-formal wedding/party or a more casual affair. It's really that perfect. The Staff at Bluewater were so helpful and attentive when we needed them, but also gave us room to feel at home. Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and we owe a large part of that to Bluewater and the La Jolla Resort Living property. We will definitely be back! - Cori Dolan
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #11471712 Great Experience Hello! We just returned from spending 8 days at your cottage in Pacific Beach. What a great experience we had from beginning to end renting from your company!!! I wish I had names but EVERYONE I dealt with were quick to respond and very delightful to deal with. The email updates all the way down to the phone call after check in to insure all was good was down right impressive!!! Thank you for such a great experience. We would highly recommend you to anyone and use you again!! Thanks to all of you for such a GREAT experience!!
View Property: xB5140 Pacific Beach Cottage 3
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: San Diego, CA - Guest: Colleen S. - Date of Arrival: July 9. 2016 - Review#: 15244566 - Review Rating: 5 Out of 5 Stars - Review: "What a wonderful week we had. The house provided everyone a comfortable place to stay while visiting San Diego. The view from the rooftop deck is spectacular! Thanks for making our week awesome!"
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: NYC - Date of Arrival: March 26, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: My family and I spent 5 days in San Diego visiting family and friends. The location of this home was perfect, easy walking distance to both the bay as well as the beach. Our place was clean, and well appointed, with a spacious living area, a renovated kitchen and a sweet porch. We would be happy to rent here again, the next time we swing through SD.
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I've never been to the area before, so I was pleasantly surprised to be in such an ideal location. The Sandpiper was a nice place to stay and I loved that the beach was so close.........see you next time. Colleen
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewed on: 03/02/2012 for their stay in 02/2012 161454 - The Sandpiper - South Mission Beach First off, the staff members that answer your calls about the rental are very courteous and helpful. When I asked about hiking nearby, they emailed me a couple of links. The rental company also acts as a concierge service, helping you with bike rentals and what not. We stayed at the Sandpiper Feb 17th to Feb 24th, We have two boys 8 and 5 so having a door that can shut to separate the sleeping spaces was very important to us. As it turns out, we gave the boys the bedroom and claimed the sofabed, not the best sofabed in the world, but not the comfiest either. We chose the sofabed because the TV in the living/entry area was bigger. The tv in the bedroom is a older vcr in tv combo. First the Pros, and there are a lot of them. When you walk in, it is really clean and cute. Nicely decorated in a beach shack vibe. The kitchen is great, people have stocked it with all sorts of kitchen tools and pans, its only missing a saucepan. The kitchen is a great size, with a cute little table off to the side that seats four. Outside there is a fenced in deck with grill, a little hard to seat four out the deck, but easy to seat two. This is great for private people like me, because there are other rentals in the area that have low fenced patios and it would make me feel a bit exposed in a fishbowl sense. The bathroom is perfect, and the shower is forceful which I like. There are plenty of towels. The dresser in the bedroom can hold up to a week and a halfs worth of clothing, plus there is closet space as well. There is extra bedding to use as well as beach towels. They give you a starter kit of cleaning supplies which we found to be plenty. Pay it forward and leave something like extra paper towels. Someone else did that for us, we did it with toilet paper. The bed is comfortable, and as I said, the sofabed is ok. Of course the main reason to pick this place is that it is super close to the beach, walk past one building and you are there! Its closer than I thought it was. Mission beach is huge! It was easy for us to go out and have a day trip and then come back and spend time splashing in the waves. This is what we have visualized and it fit the bill perfectly. The cons, Rule number one, pack earplugs. The stairs in the courtyard and built into the same wall as the unit, and so you hear a thonk, thonk, thonk as people go up the steps. The people that rent most of the units in the complex are in their early 20s, so people were coming in at 11, 12, and 2am. Plus the courtyard radiates sound really well, the first night was a friday night and it was brutal. But I got earplugs the next day and was fine the rest of the vacation. One other con was you have to pay a deposit, and the shower wasn't working in the back. With two kids playing at the beach, we were definitely coming back sandy, and it was a little nervewracking trying to clean the kids off so we didn't lose the deposit. All in all, it was a great space. I would say best for two people, or a really good friend or teenager for the sofabed. Perfect spot to hang out and a good space to launch from as well. Reviewed by: ClineFam from 60878
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
A wonderful large villa with fab views I can only say that the service from Bluewater Vacation Homes was outstanding. The booking process was clear and exact with great communication. Villa Pacifica, is an excellent villa in La Jolla. Dan and Paul ensured that we were happy and did everything to ensure that our stay was both memorable and successful. I cannot recommend Bluewater Vacation Homes highly enough, and that is from a family who travel worldwide throughout the year and expect high standards! The villa is in a really nice and quite residential area. Local shops within a few minutes walk. For the runners the roads are safe and there are some great runs to take. Furnished to a high and comfortable standard. Parking off road is huge, a Lincoln Navigator looked lost in the parking bay! By Cliff from Maynards Green - England on 4/17/2013 for a stay in 4/1/2013
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had 3 couples in this property and it was perfect, one more would not have been crowded. The kitchen had everything you need to prepare your own meals. The location was great, a short walk to Ocean Beach, a short drive to all the other attractions. The neighborhood seemed quiet. I highly recommend this property if you are visiting the area. Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: May 26, 2015
View Property: xB5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer location: Switzerland Date of arrival July 18, 2015 Review #12474536 Fantastic stay in San Diego Review rating 5 out of 5 San Diego is anyhow a exciting location and the apartment was an excellent choice to feel comfortable during the whole 14 days. Enough room, well equipped (the laundry machine helped to keep clean beach towels), nice furniture and only a few yards to the beach as a few mentioned advantages. Nice restaurants in the area, a good super market and lots of shopping opportunities completed the vacation. We will certainly repeat this in a few years.
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Perfect location and neighborhood. We stayed 3 nights and toured all of San Diego because it was so centrally located. The Neighborhood felt safe and clean,we enjoyed beautiful sun rises. The only problem we had was finding a place to eat and find groceries, ( we got lost a lot ), lol. There were 6 females and we had plenty of room and bathrooms Parking was tuff with two cars but we made it work. This is the perfect place to tour San Diego,very close to all top site seeing adventures." December 8, 2014
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Beautiful Spacious Vacation Home" This was a beautiful vacation home that we shared with friends. In total, we had 4 adults and 6 kids and had more than enough space for all. The pool and outside sitting/eating areas were wonderful and indispensible. Our agent was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable during our stay. We will definitely recommend this house and Blue Water Vacation Homes to our friends and families. - The Porrello Family
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Canada - Date of Arrival: October 7, 2015 - Review: 5 out of 5 stars - "The Tradewinds was a wonderful location for our family vacation. We had so many options very close by. The evening sunsets from the patio were the highlight ending to perfect days.The firepit feature on the patio gave just the right atmosphere for our evening games and conversation while the kids slept quietly inside. It worked out perfectly for quick access to the beach or park for playtimes."
View Property: B5159 La Jolla Tradewinds
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Amazing!" The Mission Beach Icon provided a truly amazing vacation experience. The house was perfect, the beach beautiful, and Bluewater was simply a perfect host. We're are planning to return next summer!
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Sedona, AZ - Date of Arrival: March 19, 2016 - Review#: 14400602 "Beautiful home-Excellent location-Perfect Vacation" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Our family of 5 stayed in this wonderful home for a week during spring break. As east coast natives, the amazing out door spaces were fantastic. Plenty of comfortable seating for hanging out together or getting away on your own to read a book. The house itself open and modern with great bedrooms perfect for each of us. The additional area above the garage was a great place for our college bound son to test out "his own" place. The house is set up very well for guests - Instructions are clear and precise. Large screen TVs perfect for sports or movies. Great internet connectivity. The hot tub and pool were well used by our family. We really felt right at home the entire stay. This house was a perfect place to launch our daily adventures around San Diego."
View Property: B5222 Endless Summer
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review Title: "Wonderful Beach Getaway" - Review: "For the perfect beach getaway, this South Mission Beach condo allows you to stay and enjoy either ocean or bay beaches. Easy to enjoy beach activities, restaurants or staying put and taking in your comfortable surroundings. Had such a relaxing weekend in a beautiful setting. . .what more could you ask for?" -
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Phoenix, AZ - Date of Arrival: December 18, 2016 - Review Title: "Fabulous family holiday in Mission Beach" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "What a fabulous holiday we had in this lovely, newly furnished and renovated beach escape! Our family of 4 loved the large, luxurious bedrooms, each with its own private bath, the well-equipped kitchen and the outdoor patio with a gas grill for barbeques. The location between the beach and the bay was superb for all kinds of activities - biking, kayaking, strolling on the beach and watching the sunset. We will definitely return!"
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Suffolk, CT - Date of Arrival: May 16, 2016 - Review #: 14718577 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "I adored this sweet little house! We had 6 adults celebrating my daughters college graduation. We had so much fun! The area is lovely! The house was surprisingly roomy, immaculate, and warm. It was beautifully decorated with the beachy theme! The outside was accomodating too, with multiple sitting areas, a fire pit, and grill. The beach was steps from the house, but there was a lot of shopping & restaurants within walking distance. I was very happy to see a large driveway for 2 cars. Most houses in the neighborhood have street parking, which can be limited. I would certainly return to this house & neighborhood!"
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Awesome getaway. We enjoyed every minute of it. The location is ideal - right on the boardwalk and just south of PB. The views from the house are incredible. It was the perfect way to relax. Thanks again. Cheers, Cassidi
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great location! Gorgeous home! Highly recommended for a San Diego Bay/beach getaway." From stay in October 2016.
View Property: xB5227 Sea Glass Pacific Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We spent a week in the home and it had multiple bedrooms that allowed 2 family to stay comfortable. There are 2 beaches within walking distance and was able to run safely in the area without traffic. All are trips to San Diego and a hick in Torrey pines(excellent) were within 20 minutes. Grocery stroes 4 blocks away. Good local restaurants. Bars and night life for kids in the 20 only 1 mile away. Able to take taxis home for minimal money. Home clean. Hot tub has great view. Would return--C. Manoogian
View Property: xB5051 California Cape Cod
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Farmington, MN - Date of Arrival: January 23, 2016 - Review#: 14348905 "Wonderful Property!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We had such a wonderful time at this beautiful property! There were 11 of us from age 3 to 70 and there was so much space and the property was kept up so well! The view from the deck was beautiful and the pool was amazing. The kids just lived in it all week! The play room was nice for the kids and the proximity to the beach was great! My husband and brother-in-law used the available surf boards to go out surfing each morning and had a blast! The kitchen was very well stocked and fun to whip up a meal in. We can't wait to go next year!!"
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
My family and I stayed at Sea Sparkle Cottage during Thanksgiving week. It is a lovely spot and very comfortable for 4 adults with 3 youngsters running around. The home is fully equippedno need to bring even a hairdryer as 1 was provided along with bedding, extra bedding, towels, everything you need in the kitchen to prepare and then store food, puzzles for good old fashioned family time/entertainment, laundry, an easy to use gas grill outside, beach chairs and sand tools for the kids. Bluewater provided a card table while the cottage owner put an extra leaf in the dining room table for our Thanksgiving meal. I have already recommended Sea Sparkle Cottage to friends and yearn to stay there again! Cheers, Caroline
View Property: xB5060 Sea Sparkle Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Hereford, Great Britain - Date of Arrival: September 23, 2015 - Review#: 13305172 "San Diego Apartment" - Review Rating: 4 out of 5 - "The apartment was fantastic, excellent location. My only criticism would be that there was no air con, only fans which really did not help in the hot weather." - Bluewater Response: Thank you for your feedback on the property. It's really a wonderful beach view location. The property is listed without A/C and unfortunately many beach area homes are not equip because the beach breeze typically suffices. From August-October it can get a little hot at times and so if you travel in this period we may want to look into another unit with air conditioning on the next trip. Happy to help!
View Property: xB5152 Beachcomber II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great time with family and friends." We wanted a place close to where my son was getting married that would accomodate several adults. This may not have been the ideal place for 10 adults but it worked out just fine. It would probably be more ideal if there were several children in the group of 10 or 12. The living and dining area were great for sitting around talking and eating. The kitchen was very nice and easy to work in. We cooked several meals for a lot of people. I worked with Kendra and she was so helpful in everyway. She got back to me immediately whenever I had a question or concern. We will contact Blue Water Vacation Homes again if we have a need to rent a place in the future.
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Abbotsford, Australia - Date of Arrival: September 5, 2015 - Review#13096077 "The lure of the ocean..." - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "What a wonderful house! The location is just magnificent. With a hectic schedule of Legoland and all things kid related, this house was a wonderful respite at the end of a busy day. Morning coffee on the balcony to watch the daily rituals of the locals - surfing, dog walking, jogging, strolling. A glass of wine to salute the sunsets. It was divine. We ventured down to the nearby beach that was so intimate, yet groovy. This part of La Jolla is so chilled that you couldn't help but melt into relaxation the moment you stepped foot inside the house. The house itself is large and with our party of six, we had plenty of room to retreat to peace and quiet. The house is well appointed, clean and nicely styled. But, above all else - the Bluewater Vacation Homes Team are responsive, friendly and professional. It was a seamless stay from top to bottom. AndLa Jolla made an indelible mark on us all. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!"
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront