View COVID-19 Guest Information here

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5367654 Truly a Home in Paridise! This was our first experience with Blue Water Vacations, and I must sat that we were very impressed! It was a pleasure working with Dan, the owner as well as his friendly and professional staff! They accomodated all our needs and gave us superior customer service. A special thank you to Kendra, who treated us as if we were VIP's and went over and beyond taking care of every detail to ensure our two week stay was perfect! This home was the perfect place for my husband and his sister to recover from their surgery. The home was not only beautiful and clean, but elegant and luxurious as well. The ocean views from both of the spacious balconies were incredible! We had such a great experience, that we will be renting this beautiful home again next summer for a month vacation. If you want to feel like a movie star and receive VIP service, you must rent this home and see for yourself! Oh, and ladies, Blue Water Vacations offer in-home spa services which were amazing! You can't beat a mani-pedi with an ocean view! Sincerely, Dianna Hudson
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Sandy, UT - Date of arrival: February 12, 2016 - Review#: 14130990 "Best family vacation yet!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This house is beautiful and very classy and spacious. The location is unbelievable and made it very easy for us to have a fun yet laid back vacation with our 2 year old a 7 month old baby. Staff was very kind and helpful with anything that we needed. Definitely would recommend and return in the future!"
View Property: B5172 Villa on the Bay - 7 Bedroom
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had 8 adults and 3 children (7,8 & 10)in the house and we all felt we had plenty of room. The house is also amazingly sound proof allowing anyone who needed quiet space to retreat to their room without interuption. The home was missing some key items in the kitchen but when these were mentioned to our "house agent" they appeared the same day-newly purchased. Wifi was great. although cell phone service in area was pretty spotty but we managed. The weather was much cooler than we expected (60s) and since we did not want to pay for pool heat we managed with the warmth of the hot tub, which was heaven. Evening fire pit chats were also very relaxing. Overall, a great home! By Devine Family from Yellow Springs, OH on 4/28/2011 for a stay in 4/1/2011
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
An excellent place no doubt, exquisite fine details all around. It made all of us feel we are really staying in a home away from home. Very kind and helpful management, all family members enjoyed their stay to the max. A life time memorable sunrise, and sunset views that we will certainly miss! Surely, would adore visiting again when possible. Thanks for everything Lisa (: Stayed: August 2014 Submitted: September 3, 2014
View Property: xB5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Esko, MN - Date of Arrival: March 24, 2016 - Review#: 14431271 "DAWN" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "The location was excellent, accessible to the boardwalk and the beach and also minutes from the attractions of San Diego. The layout and ground level walk out worked out well and the view was incredible. It was clean and well stocked. Perfect for an ocean getaway."
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Oceanfront One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Perfect Beach Rental" We rented Pacific Blue for 5 days during the Rock 'n Roll marathon...it was perfect for us! The condo was beautiful, clean, and very nicely decorated. It was great because it was my husband and I, along with two of our married adult children with their spouses, so we each had our own bedroom and bathroom. Everyone had their own space and we also had plenty of room to hang out together in the living room and dining room. The location was great, being right between the beach and the bay and walking distance to some of our favorite places like Luigi's and Kono's. Actually, it is easy walking distance to many things ~ very good location!! Every contact I had with the property managers before, during, and after our stay was extremely pleasant and helpful. I would strongly recommend this property and this company to anyone looking for a place to stay near the beach! - Denise from Tucson for a stay on 6/14/12
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Best vacation rental yet! And we we do this annually." "The Ladies" meet on an annual basis (10-12 college friends). We been to a number of places over the years. We like to rent a house so we can do our own cooking, have some privacy, but yet be close to water for walking and hiking. This beach house in La Jolla we rented from Bluewater Vacation Homes was perfect. Lots of space, ocean view in the distance, beautiful backyard garden, pool & hot tub, quiet neighborhood, and in walking distance from La Jolla beach. Everything felt clean and modern. We all agreed that this has been the best house rental yet. It was exactly as billed, even more so. The service from Bluewater Vacation Homes was great. Kendra, the person managing the details was helpful and responsive throughout. I would definitely use this company again.
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #12305796 Perfect!! Date of arrival July 2, 2015 5 out of 5 The home is VERY well appointed with top of the line appliances and furnishings. The view is beautiful and we watched fireworks of 5 locations from the patio. The home is bigger than it looks in pictures and perfectly clean. It is obvious the owners want their guests to enjoy a carefree vacation. We loved our stay and highly recommend it to others! Bluewater Properties who handle the rental exceed service expectations from the booking process throughout the stay.
View Property: xB5198 La Jolla Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Boca Raton, FL - Date of Arrival - October 16, 2015 - Review#: 13451446 "Wonderful family retreat!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "My extended family rented this property for a long weekend after our daughter's wedding in Temecula. We had a wonderful time here and used all the amenities it had to offer. The pool, spa, barbeque and fire pit were used each day and night. There was plenty of space to be together, but also individual areas to move to when you needed some space. The ocean view is lovely and the beach and cute town with shops and restaurants are only a short walk down the hill. Blue Water Vacations was very accommodating and they even allowed us to check in a couple hours early. A great experience all around!"
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: New York, NY - Date of Arrival: November 24, 2015 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Spectacular!" - "Centrally located very well appointed (designer quality), very modern and new. The house is perched on a hill (bird rock?) with truly spectacular 180 degree views. We are a family of 7 and fit comfortably in the 3 bedroom house. Appliances and decor is very new and modern - decor is comfortable and inviting. 3 levels of balcony offer great views. Highly recommended."
View Property: xB5195 La Jolla Panorama
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
There is no other way to stay in San Diego!!! After exhaustive research, I rolled the dice on surprising my wife with this birthday treat :-) The Hotel Del Coronado was highly recommended but $500/night was only going to get us a partial ocean view. Same story on almost every other available choice. When I saw the pictures of the 'Icon' I knew it was our kind of 'funky' and we were not disappointed. Absolutely awesome to have a whole house, and one funky house at that, all to ourselves! I could have personally done tours and booked the place for the next year with all the people I spoke to about it as they walked by. Most people couldn't help stopping and staring at it :-) (it could be due to the almost solid wall of glass that makes up nearly the entire front of the house and how beautifully it reflects the ocean as well as the hair-dos of every passerby). Kendra, Jenny, Hugo, and Dan were all awesome, committed, responsive, and friendly and I really felt like how our trip went mattered to them. We will be going back! By David from Phoenix, Arizona on 11/3/2012 for a stay in 10/1/2012
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA - Guest: David F. - Date of Arrival: October 12, 2016 - Review #: 16201249 - Review: "Great house location with all the amenities you would need.Very comfortable home with all the amenities you would need. Rental company very attentive to your needs. Thank you for making our family reunion a event to remember."
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great place for family trip. " We had a great time here. The yard is perfect for little kids to enjoy. The grill and seating outdoors makes it easy to enjoy the extra space. Nice quiet location but close to the major attractions. You will definetly need a car to make the best of your stay. - Dave McGibbon
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Experience 539137 - Pacific Beach Cottage 2 We had an excellent stay at the Pacific Beach Cottages during the week of the 4th. The cottage was very clean, updated and stocked with everything you will need to have a great week in pa. I definitely recommend Blue Water. Reviewed by: Dave from Scottsdale Reviewed on: 07/22/2013 for their stay in 07/2013
View Property: xB5139 Pacific Beach Cottage 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Vincent, OH - Date of Arrival: February 18, 2016 - Review#: 1417244 "Happy Family!" - Review Rating: 5 our of 5 stars - Review: "Great place and wonderful staff. We took our young adult boys and their girlfriends (23 - 26) to visit our other son that has recently moved to San Diego. Great place for family gathering, the view was exactly what we wanted. We spent almost all of our time on the patio lounging on the furniture watching the ocean and all the interesting people on the board walk. Never a dull moment. I would definitely recommend Bluewater and Mission Beach #1 ocean front walk to everyone. Except when I want to go again, those dates are taken....."
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: El Cajon, CA - Date of Arrival: March 19, 2016 - Review#: 14353118 "Stay cation" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "It was quiet which was surprising considering its spring break. It's a lot of stairs so you get your exercise. Kitchen is on the top floor. The view from the deck was incredible."
View Property: B5237 Surf and Sand Mission Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Santa Barbara, CA Date of Arrival: August 22, 2015 Review #12754778 "Couldn't be more happy!" Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - My family and I were looking to get away from Santa Barbara in hopes of renting an affordable and beautiful beach house. I was recommended Bluewater Vacation rentals from a colleague of mine and could not be more happy for their exceptional services at helping me find a home that could accommodate our needs (4 kids). The service was beyond exceptional, upon logging onto the website I was greeted with a live representative that was quick to respond with all the questions I had. Moving onto the house "Pacific Blue III"- it was a beautiful gated complex and so close to the beach! Literally right across the street. Once entering the unit, we were greeted with a massive kitchen that my wife and sister loved. Beautiful granite tops with everything we needed (utensils, plates, oven, blender.. etc) We were informed that this was the biggest unit of the entire complex, and they were not kidding, this unit was very spacious and central to everything. Went for a run on the boardwalk , took the kids to Seaworld, and out the beach as well. Overall, Pacific Blue III was very well decorated, spacious, and central to all activities. Blue water rental was exceptional in their service, answering all of our questions quickly and providing the necessary information to access the unit. My family and I will definitely be renting from Bluewater rentals again.
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had a great time. Appreciated the beach chairs. Great location, great neighbors. Thank you - hope to see you next year!!. David and Ellen
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Spectacular! This property was described as perfectly as the property was spectacular. Perfect view of the ocean, sunsets, sunrises, and convenient to all local attractions, stores, and restaurants. Loved absolutely every moment we were here! What a memorable vacation!!! By D from Canton on 7/8/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The property management was easy to work with. The location was Awesome! The apartment looked better in person than it does in the pictures, it is a great place. No complaints at all. I will be staying here again soon. - D. Gray
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Review from dfreskos - Jun 1, 2011 "Very enjoyable spot right on the beach." The house was perfect. We had a group of 10 people that fit very comfortably. The location was great and the house had everything we needed for our weekend stay. All the kitchen appliances were new and worked great. I would definitely recommend staying here for any length of time. Only caveat is that the no noise rule after 10pm is strictly enforced.
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: D (San Jose, CA)Date of Stay: 07/25/11 Review Submitted: 08/11/11 As those who have rented vacation properties from websites know, you're putting a great deal of faith in the descriptions and photos that are attached to every property listing. Happy to say that, in this case, the descriptions/photos actually don't go far enough to describe how nice this house is. First, the house was impeccably clean and felt very inviting. The house is built on a hillside, so the first floor at grade level is the garage. From the curb (as you drive up), this feature effectively hides the house from view. However, once you walk from the garage down the interior stairs to the kitchen, the house avails itself and, at that point, you know you've made a great choice. I could go on and on about describing the house. But, as I noted above, the owner's descriptions are accurate, just very understated. Suffice it to say that it's a great, relaxing, comfortable house, that has an upscale feel, but isn't pretentious (even though LaJolla Country Club's golf course is literally at the end of the street). La Jolla Village is a leisurely stroll down the hill (15 mins?), and an even quicker drive. The Village is a great place to walk around, grab a drink at an open-air bar, and just enjoy the mojo. It has great dining as well. When you've had enough, you get to leave all of that behind and go back to the tranquil neighborhood. Communication with the owner was easy, clear and precise; no misunderstandings or misrepresentations of any kind. Everything was as advertised; from the house itself, the rental agreement, the key location, the security deposit refund, etc. Finally, the owners have provided everything you need; all kitchen utensils, linens, towels, silverware, glassware, flatware, dishwashing soap, laundry soap, beach towels, beach chairs, even boogie boards! If you can't relax and have fun here, you're just grumpy.
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Altona, Manitoba, CANADA - Date of Arrival: August 9, 2015 - Review#: 12611049 "Spacious home, spectacular view" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We were a group of two families, with four adults and four teenage boys. This home provided ample space for all of us. The best thing about it, however, was the spectacular view of the beach. We enjoyed the front balcony immensely. It was well-furnished and roomy, the perfect spot for morning coffee, afternoon naps, and watching the sunset in the evening. The home had everything we needed. The kitchen was well-equipped (but take note that you will probably have to shop for absolutely everything: all that was available was salt and pepper, dish detergent and a roll of paper towel). The linens and bedding were well-supplied. We helped ourselves to the beach items in the garage including beach chairs and mats, and some toys/sports equipment. When anybody needed a break from the outdoors, the living room was very comfy (leather recliners!) and the other furnishings were also comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean and in great shape. There is a lot of choice of eating establishments at Belmont Park, just a 15-minute walk down the beach or boardwalk. We were on the hunt for the best fish tacos in San Diego, and we found them at the Sandbar Grill at Belmont Park (for 21 and over only though). I'd highly recommend this property for its views, comfort, and its luxurious feel."
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Colorado Springs, CO - Date of Arrival: March 22, 2016 - Review#: 14392413 "Cozy, cute and clean beach cottage" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Our family loved this beach cottage. The decor is adorable. The home was in a very convenient location close to the beaches, Zoo and Balboa Park. We did a lot of sight seeing and were always back home within 20 minutes from everywhere we wandered. We enjoyed having a garage to use. The home was nice and clean and well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy the beaches and to come back cook/grill for the week. The large gas stove was nice. We used the giant outdoor grill too. It had a wonderful backyard to relax in with fire-pit, bar, dining tables and wonderful outdoor shower. Inside was roomy and cozy. The beds were all very comfortable. Our only complaint was a non-functioning coffee maker. We would definitely rent this home again. Thank you."
View Property: xB5215 Casa de Fortuna
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
What a Suprise! We initially booked Pacific Blue as our first choice unit was not available until the second week of our stay, big mistake!!! should have taken it for the whole vacation. Space and Quality were amazing, don't let the exterior deceive you,although lack of outside space may be a down in summer, for our February visit it was perfect. Ideally placed for facilities, take a walk on the Boardwalk to get your bearings its difficult from the street. We were a group of 4 but 9 plus could use this unit and be extremely comfortable, add to this the service from Bluewater agents and it made this a great vacation, well worth over 24hrs travelling from our home in the UK. Weather also helped, got a better tan in February than I did same time last year in Egypt! By Cornish Phil from Millbrook, Cornwall UK on 3/3/2013 for a stay in 2/1/2013
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three