Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"We had a great time in Mission Beach. The house was perfect for me and my guests, and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you to the Bluewater team for being very helpful and accommodating." From stay in September 2016.
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Bedford, New York - Date of Arrival: March 27, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great house in a great location. Only one block from the Village and short walk to Marine St beach. Rooms are spacious and roof deck has an ocean view. Very clean and modern and a fully equipped kitchen as an added plus. Bluewater Vacation Homes was great to deal with, very responsive to any needs and kept in touch to see if we needed anything during our stay. Will look to stay here again."
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6228456 A fantastic vacation rental! You won't be disappointed! This place is amazing! My family rents a property every year at Mission Beach and this one was, by far, the best yet! It is clean, comfortable and very well maintained. It includes pretty much everything you need to have a nice, relaxing vacation. The description online is very accurate including the pictures. The location of this house is perfect! It is down on the south end of Mission Beach near the jetty which is a little quieter and less crowded. A short 2 - 3 minute walk down the court and you are on the beach. It is also within walking distance to a little grocery market, a couple bars, restaurants and a cute little coffee shop. For more major grocery shopping, there is a larger chain grocery store just a few miles down the road near Pacific Beach. All the cookware and utensils you need to cook your meals is provided, even a gas BBQ grill which was great! The 2 car garage is spacious and wonderful to have as parking can be hard to come by at Mission Beach. I can't really say enough good things about this place. I can almost guarantee we'll be back again next year! -Arizona Traveler
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Boston, MA - Date of Arrival: November 6, 2015 - Review#: 13563861 "Beautiful house in an amazing location!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "View of the bay - check, Walking distance to beach - check, Comfortable accommodations - check. Highly recommend."
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful House This house was awesome. I had it for 3 nights and we had a blast. The house itself is beautiful with top of the line amenities and the owner is great, he really works with you to make sure you have a great stay. It has great parking area if you are wanting to host some people during your stay. I would definitely recommend this house. Stayed: March 2015Submitted: March 23, 2015
View Property: xB5208 Pacific Beach Islander
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Wow! So much fun! What a trip! Took our provided beach cruisers to the beach, BBQd on the roof, and watched the sunset from the jacuzzi while enjoying a bottle of wine that was provided by the owner (so nice!). Very comfortable house with an incredible game room to match. Cant say enough nice things about this place or Eitan the owner, highly recommended! By: Anonymous Stayed: January 2015Submitted: January 15, 2015
View Property: xB5208 Pacific Beach Islander
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Pacific Blue II*North MB/PB*Luxury Beach Condo*A/C!-2 buildings from the sand! April 5, 2015 5 out of 5 Review #11413000 Best Vacation Ever! I've been on some great vacations, but the home and the quality of care that Bluewater showed for me and my family on this trip have made it the best ever! Better than any 5 star hotel could try to provide with a much comfier home. I would highly recommend them for your future stay and they will be the first I call for my future vac
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Ultra Luxury with Great Views The views are pretty amazing. You can see the Mexican islands, a long stretch of the Pacific, San Diego Bay and downtown. And the home is very private as well, with a tropical setting for the pool, spa, firepit, and a few sitting areas. The house is large, intricate, with exceptional architectural detail. Truly a luxury estate. Stores and restaurants were about 1-2 minutes down the hill and La Jolla Village was a short ride away. Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: June 4, 2015
View Property: xB5217 La Jolla Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Colbert, WA - Date of Arrival: April 2, 2016 - Review#: 14524984 "Pacific Beach rental" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Possibly the most beautiful home we have stayed in. Two blocks from the beach. One block from the best Italian restaurant and many other amenities this rental Felt like our dream home."
View Property: xB5244 Pacific Beach Surf
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
It was such a joy to stay in this home. Not only was it on a quiet street, away from traffic and construction, but we were able to sleep with the windows open and listen to the ocean. There was nothing lacking when it came to amenities. The gorgeous sunsets made us rush home to enjoy dinner in the luxury of this house. We had our 3 children (age 11, 9 and 5) and a grandmother in tow. There was plenty of space for all of us and the screening room came in handy for when we wanted a quiet night. The location is ideal and in the middle of everything the greater San Diego area has to offer. It was seamless going through Bluewater Vacations and we recommend this home and them to our friends. Thank you for a lovely break. Enjoy! Ann and John - Chicago, Illinois
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Annual Girls PFW Getaway Reviewed by: Anita D from Windsor, Canada Reviewed on: 10/22/2013 for their stay in 10/2013 390538 - Rockaway Ocean Front Retreat I - Mission Beach Our group of 7 women stayed here for 4 nights in October 2013. We had a great stay and would definitely go back to this location. The scenery and location were perfect!!!
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Oceanfront One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our family was in San Diego for a reunion this past week/end and we stayed at this wonderful home. (Children included) I can not say enough about the professionalism that we received from Lisa prior to booking, after booking and arrival she was wonderful! The house exceeded our expectations, it was comfortable, relaxing and we'll equipped for entertaining, for the beach and lots of memories. The 3 patios were outstanding the views were breathtaking! The neighborhood was inviting, comfortable and entertaining, we enjoyed wonderful meals and an inviting beach We can. It wait to return to this wonderful home! Stayed: July 2014 Submitted: July 22, 2014
View Property: xB5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Mount Royal, QC, CANADA - Date of Arrival: February 25, 2016 - Review#: 14239510 "Great location, comfortable, clean and spacious" Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "The house came exactly as advertised. Excellent location with easy walk to shopping and the beach. The electronic locks made it easy to get in even when arriving late at night. Easy parking on the street and garage if necessary. Large, clean modern well equipped kitchen, dining room, living room and sitting room all comfortable. Great deck in back and another rooftop deck with morning sun and ocean view. 3 large bedrooms, with 2 clean well appointed bathrooms. Nice linens and beach towels with extra beach equipment in garage. BarBQ on back deck large and powerful. Good wifi. Management company was easy to deal with. We were a family of 5 and it worked perfectly for us. No significant criticism thus the 5 star rating."
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Wonderful! - We stayed at La Jolla Serenity for more than two week and it was everything we were hoping for! The house was really cleaned and very well stocked with everything we needed. We have two young kids and the house was really kid friendly (plastic plates, beach toys, etc.). The views of the ocean are great and the patio was wonderful for great family & friends meals! The manager was great when we called for a little internet connection issue; it was resolved immediately. The house is really well located with walking distance to the La Jolla village, short drive to many beaches, parks, and attractions. It was also really easy to go running from the house! Overall we had a fantastic trip and I would recommend it to everyone! By Andre from Calgary on 11/5/2012 for a stay in 10/1/2012 at La Jolla Serenit
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Spacious and very clean 473116 - Pacific Blue Three - Vacation Rental in Pacific / Mission Beach Spacious and very clean good location . Bed on main level uncomfortable but other beds comfortable enough Reviewed by: Andreatraveller1. Reviewed on: 11/12/2013 for their stay in 11/2013 Manager Response: Thank you for staying with Bluewate and taking the time to give us your feedback. This is the first we've heard of this, but we have already ordered a pillow top mattress pad to make the bed more comfortable for our future guests. Thanks again!
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"As a last minute weekend getaway, we took our family visiting from another country on a trip to San Diego. Renting the house from Bluewater Vacation Homes was not only easy but enjoyable! The house was so spacious for our group of eight! The indoor/outdoor feeling gave the four kids freedom to run around and not feel stuffy! The house was clean and had everything we needed! Great kitchen, perfect bathroom and bedroom space, big living room area and to top it all off a great backyard with an amazing fire pit and BBQ that we enjoyed every night! Overall a good time was had by all, and we will definitely stay again when we get a chance! Bluewater vacation homes staff was very responsive and easy to work with! Thank you!" From stay in September 2016.
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Naples, FL - Guest: Amy P - Date of Arrival: September 14, 2016 - Review#: 16162903 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars - Review: "Location, Location, Location! Plenty to see and do in the area and all accessible within a short walk. Restaurants and shopping just blocks away and the beach is just a couple blocks away! Ocean views from the spacious upper balcony, a quiet courtyard for morning coffee or a shady afternoon break. Very clean and spacious. Stayed there with 5 friends for a girls getaway and had a great experience." -
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Ephrata, PA - Date of Arrival: February 10, 2016 - Review#: 14174060 "PERFECT!!!!!!!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Perfect LOCATION, perfect amenities, perfect helpful staff for us computer dummies with door codes. Has issue with parking...fixed IMMEDIATELY!!! Well stocked. Loved the decore!!! Would definitely recommend!! Thank you for a memories
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
As a last minuet weekend getaway, we took our family visiting from another country on a trip to San Diego. Renting the house from Bluewater Vacation Homes was not only easy but enjoyable! The house was so spacious for our group of eight! The indoor/outdoor feeling gave the four kids freedom to runaround and not feel stuffy! The house was clean and had everything we needed! Great kitchen, perfect bathroom and bedroom space, big living room area and to top it all off a great backward with an amazing firepit and BBQ that we enjoyed every night! overall a good time was had by all, and we will definitely stay again when we get a chance! Bluewater vacation homes staff was very responsive and easy to work with! Thank you!
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: New Mexico - Date of Arrival: March 18, 2016 - Review#14368168 "Great house, great host, great location!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This was a great experience with Bluewater Vacation Homes and this property. The house is in great shape and everything is like new. The description is accurate and the garage is a must for Mission Beach. We were pleasantly surprised by a welcome basket that had all the essentials in it: everything from snacks to shaving cream and deodorant! Thanks BVH! The location is top notch with steps from the bay and cross the street to get to the ocean. The patio is where we spent most of our time and we actually used the outside grill once. The whole experience was a pleasure. Bluewater checked on us a couple of times to ensure our comfort. Highly satisfied! Highly recommended!"
View Property: B5168 Villa on the Bay - 1 Bedroom
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Bloomington, IN - Date of Arrival: March 11, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Hosts were very accommodating and on call at all times. Everything was as descr
View Property: xB5141 Pacific Beach Cottage 4
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: NYC - Date of Arrival: March 27, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "House was located in a great spot. Nestled in a residential area with easy access to freeway and less than a mile to grocery store, coffee, drug store, etc. House was clean and comfortable. Fire pit outside was lovely. Everything you could need for the kitchen was available as well as washer and dry
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We just left the la jolla beach house. It was fabulous and perfect for our two families. Thank you for making the vacation so easy!! Looking forward to coming back! Ali
View Property: x5072 La Jolla Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Oakland, CA - Date of Arrival: February 11, 2016 - Review#:14351139 "Great Break at Mission Beach" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We had a wonderful time staying here! My husband and I were traveling with our nine-month old and my parents, and Bluewater went out of their way to accommodate our needs. They connected us with a local rental agency - with discounts! - for cribs and other baby gear and granted us early check-in to fit an afternoon nap schedule. There were a few small issues with the rental - all reasonable wear-and-tear issues that come up - and they were incredibly polite, responsive, and professional in getting everything repaired and up and running. Not to mention the space itself was luxurious, super clean, and with a great commute to the beach. Would definitely stay here again or in another Bluewater rental."
View Property: B5212 Mission Beach Break 1
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Salt Lake City, UT - Date of Arrival: November 25, 2015 - Review#: 13757611 "Great house and location" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: " We stayed in this beautiful beach house. It was very spacious, updated, well stocked and the beds were great! The location was excellent and conveniently located to so many things! Just outside the house was a great coffee shop and pizza parlor! The beach was only a short 2 minute walk. One thing to note this property DOES have a garage which I was excited about because parking can be tough, however it does NOT fit an SUV as we found out! :( "
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua