Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great location! Gorgeous home! Highly recommended for a San Diego Bay/beach getaway." From stay in October 2016.
View Property: xB5227 Sea Glass Pacific Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We spent a week in the home and it had multiple bedrooms that allowed 2 family to stay comfortable. There are 2 beaches within walking distance and was able to run safely in the area without traffic. All are trips to San Diego and a hick in Torrey pines(excellent) were within 20 minutes. Grocery stroes 4 blocks away. Good local restaurants. Bars and night life for kids in the 20 only 1 mile away. Able to take taxis home for minimal money. Home clean. Hot tub has great view. Would return--C. Manoogian
View Property: xB5051 California Cape Cod
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Farmington, MN - Date of Arrival: January 23, 2016 - Review#: 14348905 "Wonderful Property!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We had such a wonderful time at this beautiful property! There were 11 of us from age 3 to 70 and there was so much space and the property was kept up so well! The view from the deck was beautiful and the pool was amazing. The kids just lived in it all week! The play room was nice for the kids and the proximity to the beach was great! My husband and brother-in-law used the available surf boards to go out surfing each morning and had a blast! The kitchen was very well stocked and fun to whip up a meal in. We can't wait to go next year!!"
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
My family and I stayed at Sea Sparkle Cottage during Thanksgiving week. It is a lovely spot and very comfortable for 4 adults with 3 youngsters running around. The home is fully equippedno need to bring even a hairdryer as 1 was provided along with bedding, extra bedding, towels, everything you need in the kitchen to prepare and then store food, puzzles for good old fashioned family time/entertainment, laundry, an easy to use gas grill outside, beach chairs and sand tools for the kids. Bluewater provided a card table while the cottage owner put an extra leaf in the dining room table for our Thanksgiving meal. I have already recommended Sea Sparkle Cottage to friends and yearn to stay there again! Cheers, Caroline
View Property: xB5060 Sea Sparkle Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Hereford, Great Britain - Date of Arrival: September 23, 2015 - Review#: 13305172 "San Diego Apartment" - Review Rating: 4 out of 5 - "The apartment was fantastic, excellent location. My only criticism would be that there was no air con, only fans which really did not help in the hot weather." - Bluewater Response: Thank you for your feedback on the property. It's really a wonderful beach view location. The property is listed without A/C and unfortunately many beach area homes are not equip because the beach breeze typically suffices. From August-October it can get a little hot at times and so if you travel in this period we may want to look into another unit with air conditioning on the next trip. Happy to help!
View Property: xB5152 Beachcomber II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great time with family and friends." We wanted a place close to where my son was getting married that would accomodate several adults. This may not have been the ideal place for 10 adults but it worked out just fine. It would probably be more ideal if there were several children in the group of 10 or 12. The living and dining area were great for sitting around talking and eating. The kitchen was very nice and easy to work in. We cooked several meals for a lot of people. I worked with Kendra and she was so helpful in everyway. She got back to me immediately whenever I had a question or concern. We will contact Blue Water Vacation Homes again if we have a need to rent a place in the future.
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Abbotsford, Australia - Date of Arrival: September 5, 2015 - Review#13096077 "The lure of the ocean..." - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "What a wonderful house! The location is just magnificent. With a hectic schedule of Legoland and all things kid related, this house was a wonderful respite at the end of a busy day. Morning coffee on the balcony to watch the daily rituals of the locals - surfing, dog walking, jogging, strolling. A glass of wine to salute the sunsets. It was divine. We ventured down to the nearby beach that was so intimate, yet groovy. This part of La Jolla is so chilled that you couldn't help but melt into relaxation the moment you stepped foot inside the house. The house itself is large and with our party of six, we had plenty of room to retreat to peace and quiet. The house is well appointed, clean and nicely styled. But, above all else - the Bluewater Vacation Homes Team are responsive, friendly and professional. It was a seamless stay from top to bottom. AndLa Jolla made an indelible mark on us all. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!"
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 Location,Location,Location !! Beautiful 2 bedroom home. Though the main floor bedroom is small. Considering the number of people we were (4) staying and 6 for Christmas. The main floor is a little small for a gathering, but the patio makes up for it, weather permitting. Upstairs is the Master Bedroom which takes the whole floor, with a sitting area and 2 balconies. Located on the Mission Beach. The home does need a little up keep but I do highly recommend it ! Parking is rather difficult. There is a garage in the back but only a fiat would fit..lol .. and there is no parking spot in front of the garage itself due to the set up of the neighbors home. Bluewater does have an arrangement with a motel within walking distance. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Friend-a-cation was a Success!" My husband and I rented this house with our college friends over the week of Thanksgiving, and had an amazing vacation! We loved eating breakfast at the outdoor dining area, spending the day in the pool and hot tub, mixed with basketball tournaments on the half court, and relaxing near the fire pit in the evenings! This house would be great for kids as well, with a game room with boardgames and video games. There was plenty of living space for all of us to spread out and not get on one another's nerves, but also space large enough for us to hang out all together. Lot's to do in the area too; we made a day trip to Stone Brewery, went hiking at Torey Pines, went to the beach, just a couple miles away, and went out on the town. We had a great experience and would highly recommend this as a great place to stay for larger groups, and families! - C. Mendoza
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We rent frequently in San Diego and we can highly recommend Bluewater Vacation Rentals. The house we rented and they represented was exactly as they said it would be. Comfortable, well equipped, clean and ready for us to enjoy. They are professional, friendly and welcoming and they made themselves available to us for any questions or concerns. I should add that we were a group of 7 and the house easily accommodated us whether it was in the spacious and beautifully furnished bedrooms or the great kitchen with ocean views and lots of room to congregate. Everything about it was perfect. We look forward to using this company again!
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Perfect Location and neighborhood 5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 We stayed 3 nights and toured all of San Diego because it was so centrally located. The Neighborhood felt safe and clean,we enjoyed beautiful sun rises. The only problem we had was finding a place to eat and find groceries, ( we got lost a lot ), lol. There were 6 females and we had plenty of room and bathrooms Parking was tuff with two cars but we made it work. This is the perfect place to tour San Diego,very close to all top site seeing adventure
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great location...But? The price and area are excellent, sales agent was vary informal and helped out when needed I can call her at anytime and she would be there with the answers! On the day of check-in the cleaning crew were a bit late cleaning up the beach house so we had to wait I'd say about 45mins to get in. Also the house was not totally clean I had to recall the crew to come back and re-vacuum the area rug and sweep outside...not a good job of cleaning. Also "trash" hadn't been pick up since the morning so we had a weeks worth of past tenants trash to deal with. Over all the location was great and area was friendly, but the beach house was a little out of date with certain items (towels, beds/lien, furniture, etc) and what you read on the check-in email from blue-water take extra (beach chairs, beach towels, bath towels,etc)items don't believe what you read and see on the email. And finally I had a great time with my family here and I will be planning a trip back for next year...just maybe in a different beach house but blue-water agency is great and I highly recommend them and deal with Kendra she can develop & plan your next San Diego Vacation to the fullest. By Carlos R Vega from Bakersfield, CA on 7/25/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011
View Property: xB5033 South Mission Beach Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Relaxing!" Our family loved the location. It is right on the sand, but off the beach path, so you could sit out on the deck and enjoy the views, but it felt private and relaxing. We did a lot of site seeing and it was nice being close to do many attractions! This was the first time as a family(9people) we rented a home for vacation and have decided we will go this route from now on. Having the kitchen and grill to cookout in and have family dinners out on the deck was a pleasure.
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had a great time. The house was great! The outside areas were fabulous. There were several areas outside that really made it feel as if the house was three times its size. We had fires in the back around the fire pit. We had meals at the outside tables on the pation off of the kitchen. We were in the hot tub, and in and around the pool. Guest Review from Party of 12 - Oct 19, 2011
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"This house was amazing! The pictures are spot on, and the layout is great for large groups of people. In fact, we wanted to watch the UFC fight Saturday night, and so I called the host later in the evening and someone actually answered the phone! The lady called the cable provider, added the PPV program, and charged my credit card. Perfect." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: xB5261 La Jolla Palms
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Wonderful! Thank you so much! You guys have been a great company and we, as well as our friends, will always use you in booking our future summer rentals. Thanks! - B. Adamson
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Family Vacation! 5 out of 5 stars- This home was amazing!!!!! Stayed for 6 night's ocean views and just steps for the beach!!! Bluewater has got it down very professional people can't wait to go back!!!
View Property: B5134 Nautical Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Stay - We loved the house and the location. would definately stay here again! By Brian from Hauppauge, NY on 8/9/2012 for a stay in 7/1/20
View Property: xB5093 Retro Beach House I
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Our place was absolutely amazing. It was the perfect location to all the restaurants and shops. We loved staying here and we would stay here again in a heartbeat." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Vermont - Guest: Thompson Family - Date of Arrival: February 2016 - Review Rating: 5 Stars - Review: "Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was -18 degrees at home in Vermont when we left. Needless to say, we loved San Diego. We visited the zoo, Sea World, Torrey Pines, Coronado Island, Old Town, and the beach. This was the perfect place to stay! We are already looking forward to visiting again. Sincerely, The Thompsons."
View Property: xB5227 Sea Glass Pacific Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Solid location; close to beach and San Diego attractions. Clean, well furnished house with easy beach and San Diego access. Beach is about 1/2 mile from house through neighborhoods and local shops. We made the trip several times with youngsters. Good parking in front drive, plenty of room for 4 cars. We noticed busy traffic on weekends. By Bob from Longmont on 7/26/2012 for a stay in 7/1/2012 at Bluewater Shores, La Jolla
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great family Get away! - Our family stay at Casa La Jolla was absolutley fantastic. It was the perfect environment for our annual family get-together. The house was easily accessible with simple directions, and in a safe neighborhood. The home was beautifully appointed, clean and well-equipped, both inside and out with games and all of the conveniences of home. The kitchen had wonderful cookware & cutlery, and the custom appliances made it a joy to prepare meals for the gang. The grounds were nicely manicured and the 2 children's play house areas were safe and really made the yard an amazing place for children of all ages. The views down the canyon and across the ocean, were spectacular. The house itself was more spectacular than the photos, because the photos could not capture the ambiance. The photos could not capture all of the fun the family had playing lawn games, watching the children in the play houses, and sitting around the fire pit watching the fireworks in the evenings. Our rental representatives were courteous, accessible and very accommodating at every step of the rental process. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a great family friendly home. By Barb from San Jose, Ca on 9/1/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011
View Property: xB5084 Casa La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Oceanfront Heaven!!! I organized a trip for my husband's 40th birthday--there were 3 couples and we chose this house based on location, amenities, and the pictures on the bluewater website. The house is amazing--3 bedrooms with Queen beds (great for couples!) and a forth room with a futon, upscale appliances, bath fixtures, tile, etc. And being oceanfront to see the amazing sunsets off the balcony was truly an experience. There was also a secondary balcony off the two bedrooms in the back of the house which was an unexpected bonus. Another great thing was the 2 car garage--never having to worry about finding a spot or gettng towed. Location was fabulous--we walked to all the bars in PB and MB. The team at Bluewater was really on the game and helped make this a great trip for us. They were always friendly, and always available to answer our questions (like when we couldn't figure out how to work the Tv---it was user error but they were so patient with us!) All the bathrooms had upscale bath products including lotion, which was a nice touch from Bluewater. Also, very nice that the door had a electronic combo-style lock so we didn't have to worry about picking up keys, etc. It's these little things that make a difference and Bluewater really is top notch here. By Barb from Phoenix, AZ on 8/8/2011 for a stay in 6/1/2011
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
travelinstyle - I've rented many vacation homes in the past, and this one was definitely one of the best. Very well kept, clean, and modern. The agents booking the home were also very easy to communicate with and promptly responded to questions. Highly recommended! By BA from Kailua on 7/21/2011 for a stay in 5/1/2011
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6760429 Perfect Stay in Wonderful Cottage The service with Bluewater Vacations was very good and check in was easy. Parking was diffucult on somedays however we always found a place close by. Cottage was just as pictures describe. Was just big enough for my wife and I will all the amenities one would need. The house was hot when we arrived but once we could open up all windows it cooled down and stayed pretty cool. You should note the bathroom is very small, not one that 2 people can fit in at the same time. We were closer to the ocean than expected and a quick walk up the public stairway on the side of the house took you right to the middle of La Jollo and all the shops. I wouldn't stay here with more than 3 people and for 2 it was absolutely perfect. Whenever we come down to visit my son I will look to see if this place is available. Make sure you go to Cody's (half block away) and the Cottage for breakfast. They were the best in town.
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas