Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Relaxing" I recently met up with some college friends to share the sunshine in La Jolla and we rented this beautiful home. Everything was very new and worked perfectly. It was such a treat to watch the sun set over the ocean, and to watch movies in the theater. One of the things I liked best was how flexible Bluewater was. The company was very easy to work with the they made the whole experience better. - K. Newell
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Wonderful experience" The house was so clean, comfortable, well equipped, and very welcoming. And the view was beautiful. - K. Lu
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"The perfect location!" The service was excellent! The condo was beautiful! It had everything you need even little extras like chairs for the beach and a frisbee! The boys had a ton of fun with the frisbee. K. Bruington - Feb 29, 20
View Property: B5097 Bay Front View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This is just an amazing property
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Baltimore, MD - Date of Arrival: September 8, 2015 - Review#: 13276141 "Excellent Experience" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "This house worked out perfectly for my mom's birthday celebration. We had plenty of room for the 7 adults and one baby to each have our own space. The apartment was immaculate when we arrived and well stocked with the essentials (toilet paper, dish soap, etc.). Very pleasant experience. Will hopefully get the opportunity to stay again in the future!"
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our vacation to San Diego was probably about the best if not "the best" vacation we have ever had. It started out as myself and my two sons...it ended up with myself , my two sons and 5 other young men aged 19 to 25 that came along. I want to say NOW if it hadn't been for Bluewater's direction and suggestions of renting just the right house, this vacation probably would not have worked out with so many different ages and personalities but they helped me pick the absolutely PERFECT location. Even the neighbors were great ! And since we all had so much fun 3 of the 5 young men that came along have decided they want to move to San Diego this summer. I can guarantee that I will be going back to San Diego on a yearly excursion and the person I will be calling for the best place to stay each year will be Paul Becker with Blue Water Vacation Homes. Thanks.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
440335 - Surf and Sand - New Mission Beach vacation rental!! Excellent property, condition, and service. Highly recommend their properties and looking forward to the next stay. Reviewed by: jthax from Newtown Reviewed on: 02/27/2014 for their stay in 02/2014
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Folson, CA - Date of Arrival: September 21, 2015 - Review#: 13265975 "Perfect Mission Beach Penthouse!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "We have stayed in Mission Beach several times in the past 5 years and this has been our favorite beach rental so far! The modern design, spacious living area, 4 decks with ocean views, and falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves was not a bad way to spend the week. The beach in front of this condo was always uncrowded for us, even on the weekends when looking either way down the beach and there was nothing but people. When staying here you have to stop by the best coffee shop in San Diego, that is a short walk from the house, called Better Buzz! Definitely recommend renting this home!"
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Tinley Park, IL - Date of Arrival: February 23, 2016 - Review#: 142005560 "Great Unit, Very Attentive Management" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great place. Well maintained, updated decor and fixtures, and plenty of room for a larger group. The building is very secure and in a great part of town in walking distance of restaurants, bars, ice cream shops, the main grocery store, shopping, the beach, etc. And to top it off, the management staff was very attentive and helpful. When I thought there was an issue with the shower, they had somebody come right out to inspect. Turned out to be nothing wrong but I appreciated the care and friendliness the staff showed. Would highly recommend this place and this company."
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Perfect location in San Diego!" Stayed in the house for one week together with 5 other guys. The space is well enough for 5-6 people sharing the beds so it was perfect! The location just on the beach front walk is great with a nice outside seating area with a fire place and nice view. Bluewater helped us arrange a nice welcome with cold champagne waiting upon our arrival in a very customer friendly way which was very appreciated! I would recommend this house anytime but if you want sun and beach I suggest going earlier than October when the weather and beach life outside is more lovely, then it should be even better!
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Phoenix, AZ - Date of Arrival: March 24, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We had an amazing time at this very well located condo. The pictures speak for themselves, the place is beautiful! I also really enjoyed the waterfall shower novel in the master. This home is located within walking distance of everything we wanted to go to. Great weekend, would definitely book again!"
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Everything was perfect!! - We stayed here with a group of friends august of 2012. Everything was exceptional! The house has beautiful views of the bay and ocean, and the pool is phenomenal. The house had all the amenities you could ever want, including dishes, towels, and stuff to do laundry. I also noticed a good collection of toys and movies if you bring children. It is a very easy drive to the beach, and not far at all from Mission Beach which has many seaside restaurants. I can not recommend this property highly enough. Do yourself a favor and book a vacation here asap! By Joe from Ohio on 8/19/2012 for a stay in 8/1/2012
View Property: B5078 Coastal Paradise
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Enjoyable vacation" I found this property online and couldn't have been more pleased. This property is managed by Bluewater Vacation Homes. Our contact person was Kendra Krause. The people there couldn't have been nicer and more helpful ! They were welcoming of all our questions, especially as we were getting used to everything the first day. We were especially appreciative of Kendra's help when my husband had a very important business call on the morning of check-out and needed some extra time. This property is true to the pictures and descriptions on the website...in fact, even more beautiful in real-life. I liked the contemporary decor .I certainly would recommend this property highly !! The property was immaculately clean and the location great ! I especially liked that we were so close both to the beach and the bay. We especially enjoyed riding bikes in the morning on the bayside...a lot less traffic (I rented my bike from a little bicycle shop on the beachside promenade across from Kona restaurant(that looked good...but there is always a line...they say it is where the locals eat...serves breakfast all day). There is a shopping center across the street with a Saturday Farmer's market. Also...there is a little restaurant (unfortunately I forgot the name) that serves sandwiches and fresh squeezed juice and smoothees...Great We enjoyed breakfast at the Eggery across the street I am usually weary of raving reviews, but trust me, this review comes from the heart ! Thanks Bluewater and thanks much Kendra for a very enjoyable stay ! -
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Date of Stay: 07/02/11 Review Submitted: 07/11/11 We had a great stay. The home was lovely and had everything we could ever need. The courtyard was great and perfect for the two year old in our party. It was completely enclosed and she had a great time discovering the flowers around the courtyard. We were provided with a crib upon request and we had everything we needed at the house. They provided the beach towels as well as beach equipment. It was a perfect getaway in a great home
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great appartment, Fantastic location" I visited from England over the Christmas period, and splent alot of time on Google looking at all the Mission Beach / Mission Bay accomodation I could find. I came across the accomodation on the Bluewater Vacation Homes website, and it really caught my eye. There's always the worry with the Internet that a) the website may not have the service to back it up, and b) the description and pictures may be too good to be true. In this case I have to say I was delighted on both counts. The booking was a breeze, with additional assistance and offers around local attractions, and the place was just right for us (family of 4). The accomodation itself is a good size, well equipped and very comfortably furnished. The location is absolutley brilliant, right on the boardwalk looking out over the Pacific. I had wondered about Mission Beach vs Mission Bay, and I am so glad we went for the beach side. It was great to watch the waves rolling in, and nearly every day we saw a school (?) of dolphins swimming by, sometimes jumping around and surfing in the waves. Amazing. The property is also in a great location for getting to attractinos, stores, restaurants etc. Being roughly half-way between Belmont park and the Pier, it's not as busy as it would be closer to either of them, but both are easily walkable. It's also near The Mission cafe that does a great breakfast. I can't honestly say there was anything I didn't like. If I was going to picky, the bathroom could be bigger and there could be a drying rack for towels after we'd all showered, but really that's not what I go on holiday for. Just a great place
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
A happy getaway - We truly enjoyed our stay. We were happily surprised to find the house was fully equipped with everything imaginable for a nice getaway. The team from Bluewater Vacations was icing on the cake. Thanks guys for being so accommodating. By Jim from Phoenix on 7/11/2012 for a stay in 7/1/2012
View Property: xB5094 Retro Beach House II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The property is in an excellent location. 2nd story means more privacy and great views without seeing all the foot/bicycle traffic on the front walk. The sales office is attentive and professional with better than average response times. The property was not as clean as we would have liked and we cleaned the kitchen ourselves on the first day. Spilled food on the side of the refrigerator - which was easily wiped up - as an example. The blinds in the bedroom were missing several slats which was a problem with the adjacent street light shinning at night. The most glaring problem was the fact there was no washer and dryer on the property as their website stated. The laundry facilities were down and across the street in the parking garage and need quarters to operate. Would have been nice to know before we came. There is only one parking spot in the garage and no chance of another on busy mission beach. The bed was comfortable with soft, superior quality sheets. Overall, it was ok but not up to advertised quality. By Jeri381 from Henderson, Nevada on 10/7/2013 for a stay in 9/1/2013 Reply - Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. I am troubled the home wasn't perfectly clean for your arrival, as that is not acceptable. I will address your concerns with the housekeeper and fix the blinds, no problem. I will also edit the listing to reflect that the washer and dryer are on property, but not in the home. Otherwise I am happy you enjoyed the other aspects of the home including the location and our service. Should you decide to return again we will take great care of you. Thank you!
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Piedmont, CA - Date of Arrival: April 9, 2016 - Review#: 14517525 "Nice Week at the Beach" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "house. Very comfortable for 8 people. Nice path to the beach (could use some maintenance - top part was a bit steep and slippery for the older folks). Lovely pool and spa area with great beach views - although the water in the pool could have been warmer - thought we paid to have it heated, but it did not feel heated after the first day. The kids didn't mind and spent hours in there everyday - as did the rest of us too! Nice supply of beach towels, chairs, boards, shovels etc to take to the beach. The house is in a convenient area, not far from local attractions and near shopping. It's on a large, but very quiet street - there's no through traffic. The driveway was very tight to back out of - but street parking was no problem. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, glasses, utensils, coffee makers, etc. - but not stocked with basic supplies like sugar, mustard, etc. that one often finds in rental houses. There was also a general lack of instruction for appliances, TV's and other things around the house. Otherwise it was a great place to stay. I'd definitely recommend it for families and would stay there again."
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great time by the Beach!" We have three young children (7, 5 and 1.5 years old), and were looking for a place that would offer amenities that a hotel can't: separate bedrooms for everyone, a washer/dryer and a fully equipped kitchen for easy (sometimes early) mealtimes. Kendra at Bluewater Vacation Homes was great - she told us this home had been recently renovated, helped us get settled (meeting us on day of check-in to show us how things worked), sent Dan out to fix TV and shower issues, gave advice on why the home was a good fit for us and suggested places to see/eat in the area. I asked for extra kitchen dish towels, and they showed up the next day (I found the home well equipped for our needs for the week). The kids loved staying here - we obviously had more than enough space (for the boys to wrestle), and I can see two or more families sharing this home comfortably (you can rent the unit below or the two beside, I think, for larger gatherings). There is even an elevator, which came in handy for getting our luggage to the third level (where the bedrooms are). The double garage easily accommodated our minivan and rental bikes (for four). This was right on the beach, which the kids loved - we saw dolphins, seals and pelicans along the shoreline. Several patios meant lots of opportunity to enjoy the sights and sounds of the beach and boardwalk (at this time of year, it isn't too busy or noisy). You can take a short walk along the boardwalk to restaurants (very important when you have to tow three kids along), Balboa Park was a pleasant bike ride away (my husband even biked with the two older boys to SeaWorld - a bit of a challenge to find suitable bike paths, but they did it!), and all the local attractions were a short drive away. The home was neat, tidy and clean...I hope it stays this way, as we loved our stay in San Diego and look forward to coming back!
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Oceanfront 2 North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Our Host communicated many times before our stay and during. This location was 5 blocks from the beach and had many eating places close by. Garage Parking was great because at times there wasn't any street parking. The home was spacious and very comfortable. Patio and roof top deck just made it all perfect." From stay in October 2016.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great! We had a fantastic time! We went for a girls get away and it was a very comfortable fit for all 6 us! (The reason I gave it an average on check-in was that they were still cleaning the unit when we arrived.) By JCAK from AK on 1/26/2012
View Property: xB5000 Bahamas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
440332 - Bluewater Ocean Front One South Our family from all over the us came to this phoenominal property for a reunion and could not have been happier with the facility, location, and most especially the service of the Bluewater group! The property is beautiful, well stocked and in the amazing location on the beach...if you don't have a wonderful time here - you aren't trying. I travel extensively for my job and can't remember staying anywhere that is cleaner or better maintained. Make sure to enjoy the firepit, gourmet kitchen and great flatscreen Tv's. Nothing left to chance, they do an oustanding job. Reviewed by: Jay from Huron, SD Reviewed on: 12/04/2012 for their stay in 11/2012
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: San Francisco, CA - Date of Arrival: December 26, 2015 - Review#: 13961483 "A Gem in Mission Beach" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Two couples thoroughly enjoyed this gem of Mission Beach. We were just a few steps from the surf and the bay. We especially enjoyed the beach cruisers (bikes) riding up and down the boardwalk as well as around the lagoon. Located within walking distance of classic beach bars and ocean front restaurants, we were thrilled with how easy it was to get around by foot or bike. The property was immaculate - we especially enjoyed the "beach theme" of the furnishings. We will come back every year!"
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Alliance, NE - Date of Arrival: April 20, 2016 - Review#: 14570968 "Homecoming!" (Family trip - son returning from service) - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "The house was so cute and clean! It was perfect for what we needed. The outdoor space is well kept and very private. And just a short walk to the beach and great eating establishments! We will definitely be back as soon as possible!"
View Property: xB5245 Pacific Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Englewood, CO - Guest: James S. - Date of Arrival: July 2, 2016 - Review #: 15245061 - Review Rating: 5 Out of 5 Stars - Review: "I can't say enough good things about this house! If you have done any house renting, you come to expect that each house will have a few quirks...this house has almost none! The views were absolutely great-saw my first 'green flash". The layout is fantastic with the bedrooms on one end of the house and the living areas on the other end. The pool and hot tub were wonderful-well maintained and with lots of seating around them. The kitchen was great for large groups. The only thing I noticed was additional silverware would be helpful. The bedrooms were all comfortable and most were very spacious. It was great to have so many bathrooms! The management company was the best, getting me all the information needed for check in and check out, lists of activities in the area, and quick response to the couple of times I needed assistance. Great, great house!"
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores