Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
390541 - Casa de las Olas - La Jolla Vacation Rental This is a small, cozy, beautiful cottage with everything you need to spend a vacation.From the living room and the bedroom you can see the waves in the ocean. The decoration is very nice with details in every corner. The location is great, close enough from the beach, the park, restaurants, shopping... I recommend it for two adults and two small children or three adults at most because it has only one small bathroom. We only spent three nights and wanted to stay longer. I definitely plan to come back. Reviewed by: Edna from Guatemala, Central America Reviewed on: 12/04/2012 for their stay in 11/2012
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"We found Bluewater Vacation Homes on the internet while planning a trip to San Diego for our twin daughters' college graduation. We were bringing grandparents and knew that we had some specific criteria. Kendra was very knowledgable about our vacation rental and was able to answer all our questions very thoroughly. Since we were flying in from another part of the country, we wanted something that was 'move-in ready'. Our house was perfect for our weekend!! We will definitely use Bluewater the next time we travel to San Diego! -- The Schneider Family"
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Las Vegas, NV - Date of arrival: November 20, 2015 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - Review: "What a great experience! Bluewater was so proactive and responsive. I received calls and emails before my booking checking up on me and making sure I was covered. Had to call them twice during my stay and everything was handled quickly and easily. The property was gorgeous, if anything it was nicer than the photos. Check in, access and checkout were painless and easy. I will definitely look for their properties in the future. Really loved how the property was stocked with everything we could need."
View Property: B5198 La Jolla Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Vacation! Our Mission Beach getaway was great for the whole family. The house was in a great location, on the quiet "Bay" side but close to everything you need including shops, grocery, entertainment, and spectacular views. Bluewater vacations staff were quick to follow up with anything we needed during our entire stay. We will defenitely be back to enjoy another San Diego getaway with another fantastic rental. Left on 07/02/2013 for a stay in June 2013
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great Vacation! Our Mission Beach getaway was great for the whole family. The house was in a great location, on the quiet 'Bay' side but close to everything you need including shops, grocery, entertainment, and spectacular views. Bluewater vacations staff were quick to follow up with anything we needed during our entire stay. We will defenitely be back to enjoy another San Diego getaway with another fantastic rental." From stay in June 2013
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Jupiter, FL Date of Arrival: August 1, 2015 Review #: 12549590 "Perfect Casita" Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - I come to La Jolla often and this was the first time not in a hotel. So glad I chose this cottage as it is right in the middle of town and the beautiful cove. Grab a glass of wine and stroll to cove for sunset, walk up the other direction and enjoy a fabulous gelato. Location can't be beat! I didn't drive much, but was able to find parking on the street when I had to. The birds are very loud in the early, early morning, but there are some fans available that can probably drown out the sound. Will definitely stay again!
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: London, ON - Date of Arrival: February 6, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "Excellent Service, Great Property" - Review: "The service we received from booking this property to checking out was great. It was super easy to book the property. The day before we arrived I received a phone call to see if I had any questions, then on check in day I got an email and another phone call to make sure everything was fine with the property and we were able to access it. On the day we checked out I got another another phone call to ensure everything was fine. The house was very clean and the TV and internet worked fine. There was a binder in the kitchen that had everything we needed to know it in which was great. The location of the property was right on a main street near many places to eat, a grocery store, Starbucks and only one block from the beach! :) "
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"We had a large group in town for a graduation of our son. The house was perfect for a group of 12 with both teenage kids and adults. Belmont Park is walking distance and plenty of options to dinning / drinks within walking distance. We would absolutely recommend to friends and family." From stay in October 2016.
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Very enjoyable spot right on the beach." The house was perfect. We had a group of 10 people that fit very comfortably. The location was great and the house had everything we needed for our weekend stay. All the kitchen appliances were new and worked great. I would definitely recommend staying here for any length of time. Only caveat is that the no noise rule after 10pm is strictly enforced. By djf10 from Chicago on 6/1/2011 for a stay in 5/1/2011
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5367654 Truly a Home in Paridise! This was our first experience with Blue Water Vacations, and I must sat that we were very impressed! It was a pleasure working with Dan, the owner as well as his friendly and professional staff! They accomodated all our needs and gave us superior customer service. A special thank you to Kendra, who treated us as if we were VIP's and went over and beyond taking care of every detail to ensure our two week stay was perfect! This home was the perfect place for my husband and his sister to recover from their surgery. The home was not only beautiful and clean, but elegant and luxurious as well. The ocean views from both of the spacious balconies were incredible! We had such a great experience, that we will be renting this beautiful home again next summer for a month vacation. If you want to feel like a movie star and receive VIP service, you must rent this home and see for yourself! Oh, and ladies, Blue Water Vacations offer in-home spa services which were amazing! You can't beat a mani-pedi with an ocean view! Sincerely, Dianna Hudson
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Sandy, UT - Date of arrival: February 12, 2016 - Review#: 14130990 "Best family vacation yet!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This house is beautiful and very classy and spacious. The location is unbelievable and made it very easy for us to have a fun yet laid back vacation with our 2 year old a 7 month old baby. Staff was very kind and helpful with anything that we needed. Definitely would recommend and return in the future!"
View Property: B5172 Villa on the Bay - 7 Bedroom
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had 8 adults and 3 children (7,8 & 10)in the house and we all felt we had plenty of room. The house is also amazingly sound proof allowing anyone who needed quiet space to retreat to their room without interuption. The home was missing some key items in the kitchen but when these were mentioned to our "house agent" they appeared the same day-newly purchased. Wifi was great. although cell phone service in area was pretty spotty but we managed. The weather was much cooler than we expected (60s) and since we did not want to pay for pool heat we managed with the warmth of the hot tub, which was heaven. Evening fire pit chats were also very relaxing. Overall, a great home! By Devine Family from Yellow Springs, OH on 4/28/2011 for a stay in 4/1/2011
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
An excellent place no doubt, exquisite fine details all around. It made all of us feel we are really staying in a home away from home. Very kind and helpful management, all family members enjoyed their stay to the max. A life time memorable sunrise, and sunset views that we will certainly miss! Surely, would adore visiting again when possible. Thanks for everything Lisa (: Stayed: August 2014 Submitted: September 3, 2014
View Property: xB5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Esko, MN - Date of Arrival: March 24, 2016 - Review#: 14431271 "DAWN" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "The location was excellent, accessible to the boardwalk and the beach and also minutes from the attractions of San Diego. The layout and ground level walk out worked out well and the view was incredible. It was clean and well stocked. Perfect for an ocean getaway."
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Oceanfront One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Perfect Beach Rental" We rented Pacific Blue for 5 days during the Rock 'n Roll marathon...it was perfect for us! The condo was beautiful, clean, and very nicely decorated. It was great because it was my husband and I, along with two of our married adult children with their spouses, so we each had our own bedroom and bathroom. Everyone had their own space and we also had plenty of room to hang out together in the living room and dining room. The location was great, being right between the beach and the bay and walking distance to some of our favorite places like Luigi's and Kono's. Actually, it is easy walking distance to many things ~ very good location!! Every contact I had with the property managers before, during, and after our stay was extremely pleasant and helpful. I would strongly recommend this property and this company to anyone looking for a place to stay near the beach! - Denise from Tucson for a stay on 6/14/12
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Best vacation rental yet! And we we do this annually." "The Ladies" meet on an annual basis (10-12 college friends). We been to a number of places over the years. We like to rent a house so we can do our own cooking, have some privacy, but yet be close to water for walking and hiking. This beach house in La Jolla we rented from Bluewater Vacation Homes was perfect. Lots of space, ocean view in the distance, beautiful backyard garden, pool & hot tub, quiet neighborhood, and in walking distance from La Jolla beach. Everything felt clean and modern. We all agreed that this has been the best house rental yet. It was exactly as billed, even more so. The service from Bluewater Vacation Homes was great. Kendra, the person managing the details was helpful and responsive throughout. I would definitely use this company again.
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #12305796 Perfect!! Date of arrival July 2, 2015 5 out of 5 The home is VERY well appointed with top of the line appliances and furnishings. The view is beautiful and we watched fireworks of 5 locations from the patio. The home is bigger than it looks in pictures and perfectly clean. It is obvious the owners want their guests to enjoy a carefree vacation. We loved our stay and highly recommend it to others! Bluewater Properties who handle the rental exceed service expectations from the booking process throughout the stay.
View Property: B5198 La Jolla Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Boca Raton, FL - Date of Arrival - October 16, 2015 - Review#: 13451446 "Wonderful family retreat!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "My extended family rented this property for a long weekend after our daughter's wedding in Temecula. We had a wonderful time here and used all the amenities it had to offer. The pool, spa, barbeque and fire pit were used each day and night. There was plenty of space to be together, but also individual areas to move to when you needed some space. The ocean view is lovely and the beach and cute town with shops and restaurants are only a short walk down the hill. Blue Water Vacations was very accommodating and they even allowed us to check in a couple hours early. A great experience all around!"
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: New York, NY - Date of Arrival: November 24, 2015 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Spectacular!" - "Centrally located very well appointed (designer quality), very modern and new. The house is perched on a hill (bird rock?) with truly spectacular 180 degree views. We are a family of 7 and fit comfortably in the 3 bedroom house. Appliances and decor is very new and modern - decor is comfortable and inviting. 3 levels of balcony offer great views. Highly recommended."
View Property: xB5195 La Jolla Panorama
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
There is no other way to stay in San Diego!!! After exhaustive research, I rolled the dice on surprising my wife with this birthday treat :-) The Hotel Del Coronado was highly recommended but $500/night was only going to get us a partial ocean view. Same story on almost every other available choice. When I saw the pictures of the 'Icon' I knew it was our kind of 'funky' and we were not disappointed. Absolutely awesome to have a whole house, and one funky house at that, all to ourselves! I could have personally done tours and booked the place for the next year with all the people I spoke to about it as they walked by. Most people couldn't help stopping and staring at it :-) (it could be due to the almost solid wall of glass that makes up nearly the entire front of the house and how beautifully it reflects the ocean as well as the hair-dos of every passerby). Kendra, Jenny, Hugo, and Dan were all awesome, committed, responsive, and friendly and I really felt like how our trip went mattered to them. We will be going back! By David from Phoenix, Arizona on 11/3/2012 for a stay in 10/1/2012
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA - Guest: David F. - Date of Arrival: October 12, 2016 - Review #: 16201249 - Review: "Great house location with all the amenities you would need.Very comfortable home with all the amenities you would need. Rental company very attentive to your needs. Thank you for making our family reunion a event to remember."
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great place for family trip. " We had a great time here. The yard is perfect for little kids to enjoy. The grill and seating outdoors makes it easy to enjoy the extra space. Nice quiet location but close to the major attractions. You will definetly need a car to make the best of your stay. - Dave McGibbon
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Experience 539137 - Pacific Beach Cottage 2 We had an excellent stay at the Pacific Beach Cottages during the week of the 4th. The cottage was very clean, updated and stocked with everything you will need to have a great week in pa. I definitely recommend Blue Water. Reviewed by: Dave from Scottsdale Reviewed on: 07/22/2013 for their stay in 07/2013
View Property: xB5139 Pacific Beach Cottage 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Vincent, OH - Date of Arrival: February 18, 2016 - Review#: 1417244 "Happy Family!" - Review Rating: 5 our of 5 stars - Review: "Great place and wonderful staff. We took our young adult boys and their girlfriends (23 - 26) to visit our other son that has recently moved to San Diego. Great place for family gathering, the view was exactly what we wanted. We spent almost all of our time on the patio lounging on the furniture watching the ocean and all the interesting people on the board walk. Never a dull moment. I would definitely recommend Bluewater and Mission Beach #1 ocean front walk to everyone. Except when I want to go again, those dates are taken....."
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: El Cajon, CA - Date of Arrival: March 19, 2016 - Review#: 14353118 "Stay cation" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "It was quiet which was surprising considering its spring break. It's a lot of stairs so you get your exercise. Kitchen is on the top floor. The view from the deck was incredible."
View Property: B5237 Surf and Sand Mission Beach