Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great place for family trip. " We had a great time here. The yard is perfect for little kids to enjoy. The grill and seating outdoors makes it easy to enjoy the extra space. Nice quiet location but close to the major attractions. You will definetly need a car to make the best of your stay. - Dave McGibbon
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Experience 539137 - Pacific Beach Cottage 2 We had an excellent stay at the Pacific Beach Cottages during the week of the 4th. The cottage was very clean, updated and stocked with everything you will need to have a great week in pa. I definitely recommend Blue Water. Reviewed by: Dave from Scottsdale Reviewed on: 07/22/2013 for their stay in 07/2013
View Property: xB5139 Pacific Beach Cottage 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Vincent, OH - Date of Arrival: February 18, 2016 - Review#: 1417244 "Happy Family!" - Review Rating: 5 our of 5 stars - Review: "Great place and wonderful staff. We took our young adult boys and their girlfriends (23 - 26) to visit our other son that has recently moved to San Diego. Great place for family gathering, the view was exactly what we wanted. We spent almost all of our time on the patio lounging on the furniture watching the ocean and all the interesting people on the board walk. Never a dull moment. I would definitely recommend Bluewater and Mission Beach #1 ocean front walk to everyone. Except when I want to go again, those dates are taken....."
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: El Cajon, CA - Date of Arrival: March 19, 2016 - Review#: 14353118 "Stay cation" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "It was quiet which was surprising considering its spring break. It's a lot of stairs so you get your exercise. Kitchen is on the top floor. The view from the deck was incredible."
View Property: B5237 Surf and Sand Mission Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Santa Barbara, CA Date of Arrival: August 22, 2015 Review #12754778 "Couldn't be more happy!" Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - My family and I were looking to get away from Santa Barbara in hopes of renting an affordable and beautiful beach house. I was recommended Bluewater Vacation rentals from a colleague of mine and could not be more happy for their exceptional services at helping me find a home that could accommodate our needs (4 kids). The service was beyond exceptional, upon logging onto the website I was greeted with a live representative that was quick to respond with all the questions I had. Moving onto the house "Pacific Blue III"- it was a beautiful gated complex and so close to the beach! Literally right across the street. Once entering the unit, we were greeted with a massive kitchen that my wife and sister loved. Beautiful granite tops with everything we needed (utensils, plates, oven, blender.. etc) We were informed that this was the biggest unit of the entire complex, and they were not kidding, this unit was very spacious and central to everything. Went for a run on the boardwalk , took the kids to Seaworld, and out the beach as well. Overall, Pacific Blue III was very well decorated, spacious, and central to all activities. Blue water rental was exceptional in their service, answering all of our questions quickly and providing the necessary information to access the unit. My family and I will definitely be renting from Bluewater rentals again.
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had a great time. Appreciated the beach chairs. Great location, great neighbors. Thank you - hope to see you next year!!. David and Ellen
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Spectacular! This property was described as perfectly as the property was spectacular. Perfect view of the ocean, sunsets, sunrises, and convenient to all local attractions, stores, and restaurants. Loved absolutely every moment we were here! What a memorable vacation!!! By D from Canton on 7/8/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The property management was easy to work with. The location was Awesome! The apartment looked better in person than it does in the pictures, it is a great place. No complaints at all. I will be staying here again soon. - D. Gray
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Review from dfreskos - Jun 1, 2011 "Very enjoyable spot right on the beach." The house was perfect. We had a group of 10 people that fit very comfortably. The location was great and the house had everything we needed for our weekend stay. All the kitchen appliances were new and worked great. I would definitely recommend staying here for any length of time. Only caveat is that the no noise rule after 10pm is strictly enforced.
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: D (San Jose, CA)Date of Stay: 07/25/11 Review Submitted: 08/11/11 As those who have rented vacation properties from websites know, you're putting a great deal of faith in the descriptions and photos that are attached to every property listing. Happy to say that, in this case, the descriptions/photos actually don't go far enough to describe how nice this house is. First, the house was impeccably clean and felt very inviting. The house is built on a hillside, so the first floor at grade level is the garage. From the curb (as you drive up), this feature effectively hides the house from view. However, once you walk from the garage down the interior stairs to the kitchen, the house avails itself and, at that point, you know you've made a great choice. I could go on and on about describing the house. But, as I noted above, the owner's descriptions are accurate, just very understated. Suffice it to say that it's a great, relaxing, comfortable house, that has an upscale feel, but isn't pretentious (even though LaJolla Country Club's golf course is literally at the end of the street). La Jolla Village is a leisurely stroll down the hill (15 mins?), and an even quicker drive. The Village is a great place to walk around, grab a drink at an open-air bar, and just enjoy the mojo. It has great dining as well. When you've had enough, you get to leave all of that behind and go back to the tranquil neighborhood. Communication with the owner was easy, clear and precise; no misunderstandings or misrepresentations of any kind. Everything was as advertised; from the house itself, the rental agreement, the key location, the security deposit refund, etc. Finally, the owners have provided everything you need; all kitchen utensils, linens, towels, silverware, glassware, flatware, dishwashing soap, laundry soap, beach towels, beach chairs, even boogie boards! If you can't relax and have fun here, you're just grumpy.
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Altona, Manitoba, CANADA - Date of Arrival: August 9, 2015 - Review#: 12611049 "Spacious home, spectacular view" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We were a group of two families, with four adults and four teenage boys. This home provided ample space for all of us. The best thing about it, however, was the spectacular view of the beach. We enjoyed the front balcony immensely. It was well-furnished and roomy, the perfect spot for morning coffee, afternoon naps, and watching the sunset in the evening. The home had everything we needed. The kitchen was well-equipped (but take note that you will probably have to shop for absolutely everything: all that was available was salt and pepper, dish detergent and a roll of paper towel). The linens and bedding were well-supplied. We helped ourselves to the beach items in the garage including beach chairs and mats, and some toys/sports equipment. When anybody needed a break from the outdoors, the living room was very comfy (leather recliners!) and the other furnishings were also comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean and in great shape. There is a lot of choice of eating establishments at Belmont Park, just a 15-minute walk down the beach or boardwalk. We were on the hunt for the best fish tacos in San Diego, and we found them at the Sandbar Grill at Belmont Park (for 21 and over only though). I'd highly recommend this property for its views, comfort, and its luxurious feel."
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Colorado Springs, CO - Date of Arrival: March 22, 2016 - Review#: 14392413 "Cozy, cute and clean beach cottage" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Our family loved this beach cottage. The decor is adorable. The home was in a very convenient location close to the beaches, Zoo and Balboa Park. We did a lot of sight seeing and were always back home within 20 minutes from everywhere we wandered. We enjoyed having a garage to use. The home was nice and clean and well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy the beaches and to come back cook/grill for the week. The large gas stove was nice. We used the giant outdoor grill too. It had a wonderful backyard to relax in with fire-pit, bar, dining tables and wonderful outdoor shower. Inside was roomy and cozy. The beds were all very comfortable. Our only complaint was a non-functioning coffee maker. We would definitely rent this home again. Thank you."
View Property: B5215 Casa de Fortuna
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
What a Suprise! We initially booked Pacific Blue as our first choice unit was not available until the second week of our stay, big mistake!!! should have taken it for the whole vacation. Space and Quality were amazing, don't let the exterior deceive you,although lack of outside space may be a down in summer, for our February visit it was perfect. Ideally placed for facilities, take a walk on the Boardwalk to get your bearings its difficult from the street. We were a group of 4 but 9 plus could use this unit and be extremely comfortable, add to this the service from Bluewater agents and it made this a great vacation, well worth over 24hrs travelling from our home in the UK. Weather also helped, got a better tan in February than I did same time last year in Egypt! By Cornish Phil from Millbrook, Cornwall UK on 3/3/2013 for a stay in 2/1/2013
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Our dream wedding!" We held our small-ish wedding at this property and it COULD NOT have been more perfect. The location is easy to get to, the home is beautifully furnished and decorated, and the grounds are so perfect that you won't believe your eyes. The house made us feel pampered while still giving us that "at-home" feeling. We had 20 people stay in the house and it never once felt crowded. We had 40 people come for the wedding day and everyone commented on how perfect the setting was. The backyard is set up so well that you can easily put on a fancy, all-out-formal wedding/party or a more casual affair. It's really that perfect. The Staff at Bluewater were so helpful and attentive when we needed them, but also gave us room to feel at home. Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and we owe a large part of that to Bluewater and the La Jolla Resort Living property. We will definitely be back! - Cori Dolan
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #11471712 Great Experience Hello! We just returned from spending 8 days at your cottage in Pacific Beach. What a great experience we had from beginning to end renting from your company!!! I wish I had names but EVERYONE I dealt with were quick to respond and very delightful to deal with. The email updates all the way down to the phone call after check in to insure all was good was down right impressive!!! Thank you for such a great experience. We would highly recommend you to anyone and use you again!! Thanks to all of you for such a GREAT experience!!
View Property: xB5140 Pacific Beach Cottage 3
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: San Diego, CA - Guest: Colleen S. - Date of Arrival: July 9. 2016 - Review#: 15244566 - Review Rating: 5 Out of 5 Stars - Review: "What a wonderful week we had. The house provided everyone a comfortable place to stay while visiting San Diego. The view from the rooftop deck is spectacular! Thanks for making our week awesome!"
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: NYC - Date of Arrival: March 26, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: My family and I spent 5 days in San Diego visiting family and friends. The location of this home was perfect, easy walking distance to both the bay as well as the beach. Our place was clean, and well appointed, with a spacious living area, a renovated kitchen and a sweet porch. We would be happy to rent here again, the next time we swing through SD.
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I've never been to the area before, so I was pleasantly surprised to be in such an ideal location. The Sandpiper was a nice place to stay and I loved that the beach was so close.........see you next time. Colleen
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewed on: 03/02/2012 for their stay in 02/2012 161454 - The Sandpiper - South Mission Beach First off, the staff members that answer your calls about the rental are very courteous and helpful. When I asked about hiking nearby, they emailed me a couple of links. The rental company also acts as a concierge service, helping you with bike rentals and what not. We stayed at the Sandpiper Feb 17th to Feb 24th, We have two boys 8 and 5 so having a door that can shut to separate the sleeping spaces was very important to us. As it turns out, we gave the boys the bedroom and claimed the sofabed, not the best sofabed in the world, but not the comfiest either. We chose the sofabed because the TV in the living/entry area was bigger. The tv in the bedroom is a older vcr in tv combo. First the Pros, and there are a lot of them. When you walk in, it is really clean and cute. Nicely decorated in a beach shack vibe. The kitchen is great, people have stocked it with all sorts of kitchen tools and pans, its only missing a saucepan. The kitchen is a great size, with a cute little table off to the side that seats four. Outside there is a fenced in deck with grill, a little hard to seat four out the deck, but easy to seat two. This is great for private people like me, because there are other rentals in the area that have low fenced patios and it would make me feel a bit exposed in a fishbowl sense. The bathroom is perfect, and the shower is forceful which I like. There are plenty of towels. The dresser in the bedroom can hold up to a week and a halfs worth of clothing, plus there is closet space as well. There is extra bedding to use as well as beach towels. They give you a starter kit of cleaning supplies which we found to be plenty. Pay it forward and leave something like extra paper towels. Someone else did that for us, we did it with toilet paper. The bed is comfortable, and as I said, the sofabed is ok. Of course the main reason to pick this place is that it is super close to the beach, walk past one building and you are there! Its closer than I thought it was. Mission beach is huge! It was easy for us to go out and have a day trip and then come back and spend time splashing in the waves. This is what we have visualized and it fit the bill perfectly. The cons, Rule number one, pack earplugs. The stairs in the courtyard and built into the same wall as the unit, and so you hear a thonk, thonk, thonk as people go up the steps. The people that rent most of the units in the complex are in their early 20s, so people were coming in at 11, 12, and 2am. Plus the courtyard radiates sound really well, the first night was a friday night and it was brutal. But I got earplugs the next day and was fine the rest of the vacation. One other con was you have to pay a deposit, and the shower wasn't working in the back. With two kids playing at the beach, we were definitely coming back sandy, and it was a little nervewracking trying to clean the kids off so we didn't lose the deposit. All in all, it was a great space. I would say best for two people, or a really good friend or teenager for the sofabed. Perfect spot to hang out and a good space to launch from as well. Reviewed by: ClineFam from 60878
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
A wonderful large villa with fab views I can only say that the service from Bluewater Vacation Homes was outstanding. The booking process was clear and exact with great communication. Villa Pacifica, is an excellent villa in La Jolla. Dan and Paul ensured that we were happy and did everything to ensure that our stay was both memorable and successful. I cannot recommend Bluewater Vacation Homes highly enough, and that is from a family who travel worldwide throughout the year and expect high standards! The villa is in a really nice and quite residential area. Local shops within a few minutes walk. For the runners the roads are safe and there are some great runs to take. Furnished to a high and comfortable standard. Parking off road is huge, a Lincoln Navigator looked lost in the parking bay! By Cliff from Maynards Green - England on 4/17/2013 for a stay in 4/1/2013
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had 3 couples in this property and it was perfect, one more would not have been crowded. The kitchen had everything you need to prepare your own meals. The location was great, a short walk to Ocean Beach, a short drive to all the other attractions. The neighborhood seemed quiet. I highly recommend this property if you are visiting the area. Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: May 26, 2015
View Property: B5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer location: Switzerland Date of arrival July 18, 2015 Review #12474536 Fantastic stay in San Diego Review rating 5 out of 5 San Diego is anyhow a exciting location and the apartment was an excellent choice to feel comfortable during the whole 14 days. Enough room, well equipped (the laundry machine helped to keep clean beach towels), nice furniture and only a few yards to the beach as a few mentioned advantages. Nice restaurants in the area, a good super market and lots of shopping opportunities completed the vacation. We will certainly repeat this in a few years.
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Perfect location and neighborhood. We stayed 3 nights and toured all of San Diego because it was so centrally located. The Neighborhood felt safe and clean,we enjoyed beautiful sun rises. The only problem we had was finding a place to eat and find groceries, ( we got lost a lot ), lol. There were 6 females and we had plenty of room and bathrooms Parking was tuff with two cars but we made it work. This is the perfect place to tour San Diego,very close to all top site seeing adventures." December 8, 2014
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Beautiful Spacious Vacation Home" This was a beautiful vacation home that we shared with friends. In total, we had 4 adults and 6 kids and had more than enough space for all. The pool and outside sitting/eating areas were wonderful and indispensible. Our agent was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable during our stay. We will definitely recommend this house and Blue Water Vacation Homes to our friends and families. - The Porrello Family
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Canada - Date of Arrival: October 7, 2015 - Review: 5 out of 5 stars - "The Tradewinds was a wonderful location for our family vacation. We had so many options very close by. The evening sunsets from the patio were the highlight ending to perfect days.The firepit feature on the patio gave just the right atmosphere for our evening games and conversation while the kids slept quietly inside. It worked out perfectly for quick access to the beach or park for playtimes."
View Property: B5159 La Jolla Tradewinds