Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Sandy, UT - Date of Arrival: September 3, 2015 - Review#:21976685 "Beautiful Home and very convenient" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "We had an amazing time and the house was beautiful and perfect. The location was awesome and perfect for our kids and family. We had a newborn, a two year old and a 9 year old. Everything was easy to find and the instructions were very clear and understanding. Thanks kim from Blue Water for all your help and thank you for offering us such a beautiful property."
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer location: Phoenix, AZ - Date of Arrival: July 11, 2015 - Review #: 12622046 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 "Beach Icon was Amazing!" - We loved this very unique beach house. We have vacationed in Mission/PB for more than 25 years. The lower level appears larger in pictures, however this did not matter to us because the patio area is were we spend all of our time. The patio was perfect. I do wish there was a garage for at least a small car but it work out great for our bikes. This is a great house for older teens and adults. My teens had a blast biking, boarding or walking to near by restaurants and shops. I Loved blow drying my hair with an ocean front view! The staff at Bluewater couldn't have been more helpful from booking to answering my panicked call that I couldn't get in the house. Thank you for that!!
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Excellent stay. Property was as advertised...maybe better. I rent houses often and this house was competitive in every aspect, i.e. location, amenities, price, etc...would definitely stay there again. By Michelle from Easley, SC on 10/3/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2011
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Lees Summit, MO - Date of Arrival: November 20, 2015 - Review#: 13678794 "Even better than we hoped!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "I booked this house for my husband's surprise 50th. Five guys who all love running, football, beer, good food and the beach~this set up was perfect! They all had their own personal space as well as indoor/outdoor gathering spots to hang out. Terrific restaurants close by, running trail, bars, and an incredible view. My husband wants to bring the whole family back to this house. Can't wait!"
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer location: Quebec, Canada Date of arrival: July 18, 2015 Review #12453859 Great vacation at a great beach house Review rating: 5 out of 5 Being used to summer rentals on the east coast, this home was one of the best so far. BlueWater vacation had everything set for our two week vacation here in San Diego. We also appreciated the Scout Services , which was complimentary, thanks to BlueWater. Rebecca is very good in suggesting things to do and very good restaurants. The house is perfect , close to beach, large patios to enjoy outdooring and very clean too. I would come back anytime.
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Awesom Beach Rental!!!" I called Bluewater Vacation Rentals after finding them on the internet. I live in Las Vegas so I don't know much about the San Diego area. Paul sent me over a link with the virtual tour of the beach condo. It looked amazing, but I wasn't sure how it would look in person. I took the chance and rented the condo. I can honestly say the views were unreal! I was so pleased to go to sleep at night to the sound of the ocean. The place was fully furnished and far exceeded the brochure. I didn't arrive until after 10pm on Friday night, and they still sent someone to meet me with the keys! 5 star service!
View Property: x5043_Sail_Bay_Waterfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Darien, CT - Date of Arrival: April 13, 2016 - Review#: 14563798 "Awesome rental and service level" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Host experience was great, efficient, many prep emails, property was in great shape, they accommodated easily a 1 hour late arrival due to traffic. Truly GREAT place to stay, 5 kids, 2 adults, fit perfectly. Stunning top level room with private roof deck. Great Master suite. Commons areas beautiful, great useful kitchen. Walk out and sit on the beach. Walk next door to the resort and have a drink or grab a bite. Is like staying at the resort but in your own house. 1 mile from supermarket, easy shopping. Garage fit the Suburban with ease. Loved the place and the experience, couldn't rate it higher!"
View Property: B5170 Villa on the Bay - 4 Bedroom
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Incredible location just a stones throw from one of the more majestic beaches we've encountered in the U.S. We walked everywhere-- to the beach, the La Jolla Cove, into town for meals, the farmers market on Sunday morning, etc. We loved hearing the waves crashing against the rocks all night long. The place was cozy and had everything we needed. Although it's not clearly listed, there is tons of beach equipment for use in the garage. Clear and constant communication with Bluewater-- they called twice to ensure our stay was going well and we had everything we needed. We will be back next year for sure!" From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #4856624 Memorable Thanksgiving We spent a great week with our extended family during Thanksgiving. The spa was large enough to hold all of us and we had the pool heated, which turned out to be a real bonus. Both were used every day. The home was so spacious that we had plenty of room to gather together as one large group and yet spread out and private enough that we could also have quiet time if we needed it. We made a traditional Thanksgiving dinner and seated 12 easily...including four children ages one to four. At the end of the week we were all wishing we could extend our stay! Thank you for a vacation we will remember for years to come...
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Stunning! Perfect location one block from the ocean and one block from the village. Cottage is just as described and photos are an accurate representation. It was very clean, had beautiful near new towels and bed linen and a well equipped kitchen. The management company was great to deal with. To note, it is fairly small so best suited for a couple at the most (maybe with one small child). The bathroom is off the bedroom and the toilet is off that. So anyone sleeping on the sofa bed has to go through the bedroom. Bathroom is tiny but adequate. Also, this is the heart of the village so there is noise from people using the stairs/lanes down each side of the property, trash collection for commercial properties each morning, doof doof music noise from cars, construction from nearby renovations. At other times it was dead silent and we could hear the waves crashing on the shore. Parking was a nightmare. If you plan on exploring the village/cove you won't need to drive. But if you're heading to wider San Diego area each day be prepared to drive around looking for a park 1-2 blocks away. Overall we loved it and would thoroughly recommend it. We also recommend breakfast at Cody's around the corner. Don't be put off by the wait time. Reviewed by: MelbourneSkiGirl from Melbourne Reviewed on: 04/10/2014 for their stay in 04/2014
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Meghan M.'s review: "Bluewater Vacation Homes were lovely to work with. They went above and beyond to make the guests feel special and were extremely accommodating and flexible to the guests late arrival. Thank you so much, we look forward to booking with you again!" From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Bluewater Vacation homes folks are great communicators! They sent us all necessary info before arriving, called the day after we arrived to assure the place was as we expected then called the day before we left to ask for feedback. Thank you for a great stay in a great location just a block from the beach!" From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Traveling with a group, this place was accommodating for everyone. Bluewater Vacation Homes Folks are great communicators assuring we had the necessary info upon arrival as well as calling to see if we had any feedback while we were there." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Quaint beach house right on the sand! - We had a great experience with Bluewater, and couldn't have enjoyed the house more! The home is located on the quiet end of the beach, and is just steps from the water. The home was spacious, clean and very roomy for a vacation home. We will definitely stay there next summer!!! By Meg Wise from Tempe, AZ on 9/15/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2011
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Quincy, MA - Date of Arrival: January 27, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - Review Title: "Beautiful, modern California style home with gorgeous views" - Review: "Our extended family of 8 rented this home for a vacation. The house is new and spacious with an open floor plan. The home has an extended outdoor living area complete with a pool, fireplace and lots of new outdoor furniture. It has gorgeous views, especially of the sunset and is a block from the beach, although it is more of a surfing beach than a swimming beach. We walked 2 blocks into Bird Rock where there are plentiful shops and restaurants. The guest house would be ideal for a couple wishing for privacy or even for teenagers. The home was spotless when we got there and BlueWater was very responsive to the few issues we encountered and really provided impressive customer service. I would highly recommend Surfside Cuisine if you would like a personal chef to come in and cook for you. It was such a fun experience and we had the best meal of our vacation. The house really is that beautiful that you want to stay in and enjoy the amenities. A couple of other tips: rent bikes at the bird rock surf shop and ride along the boardwalk in Pacific Beach and Mission Beach, uber is very inexpensive and readily available, check out La Jolla village, La Jolla Shores Beach and the Torrey Pines Gliderpark for the views."
View Property: B5222 Endless Summer
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Seattle, WA - Date of Arrival: March 26, 2016 - Review#: 14527888 "Close to everything. Amazing property - 2 blocks from beach" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "My wife and I both agreed- this is the nicest property we have ever stayed in, including resorts and hotels. Amazing location. Amenities you do not usually find in a rental (commercial grade appliances, 4k TVs, high end cutlery and cookware, etc). Indoor and outdoor gas fireplaces are a plus for cool SD evenings. Tons of space. Walking distance to all the great spots in PB. Close to the airport, Zoo, you name it! We WILL be back!"
View Property: xB5244 Pacific Beach Surf
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
7/9/10 - Check in: Love all the decorations! Grilled ourselves some burgers and dogs. feeling like 4th of July all over again. Happy times in the beach house do far. 7/10/10 Woke up at about 10:05, made some breakfast.....took a walk and found ourselves at the volleyball courts. Played 7 games and won 5! 7/11/10 Woke up about 10:00, took a great shower and turned on coverage for the World Cup Final - Nethelands vs. Spain. Then....the sun came out!! Forget soccer, we're goin' to the beach!! Thanks, Matt and Andrew
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Sunny fun times in San Diego.This house was a great catch! We were so lucky to find such a beautiful home, that was oh so comforting. Being so close to the beach, and the bay was a wonderful because we could choose which area to go to without packing up the whole car for a day trip. It was grand that when we needed more house supplies, that they were brought right away. This house was so marvelous that we never had to go anywhere at all. By on 7/19/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Marcellus, NY - Date of Arrival: February 13, 2016 - Review Title: "Beautiful rental, amazing view of the ocean, great location" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This was our first time in San Diego and this rental was perfect for us. The views of the ocean were amazing. Loved sitting on the balcony watching the sunset every evening with a glass of wine! It was great being on the second floor as it offered some privacy from the people on the boardwalk. The beds (and pillows) were very comfortable, and the kitchen was very well stocked including nice appliances . The furniture both inside and on the balcony was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and in great shape. The location is great because you can walk to many restaurants, bars, and a grocery store. The airport and the zoo were close to drive to also."
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our family of 15 used this home for 4 nights while attending the MCRD graduation and loved it. Close to shopping and highways. MCRD only 10 minutes away. Master bathroom is a dream with large shower and sauna. Kitchen has 2 ovens which was wonderful for our large family. If you have young kids, this is the place for you with outdoor play equipment and toys not to mentions lots of children's DVD's. Enjoy the excellent view from the hot tub with a glass of wine while listening to music piped into speakers from stereo system. Bluewater was great to work with and received deposit refund within a week of our stay. Would definitely stay here again and use Bluewater for our future travel needs. - Mary Beth Klein
View Property: xB5051 California Cape Cod
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Denver, CO - Date of Arrival: March 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars - Review: "My family and I came here from Denver, CO. We had a great time exploring what San Diego has to offer. This place was perfect for the five of us. Close to the beach and many other fun acitivites. Thank you for sharing your place with us. We hope to be back again soon."
View Property: xB5227 Sea Glass Pacific Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Denver, CO - Date of Arrival: August 26, 2015 - Review#: 12908799 "Hello perfect beach vaycay!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "I rented this home to celebrate 4 years of marriage with my hubby! We invited a couple that we have known for years to stay the weekend with us. This little home was PERFECT! The walk to the beach was literally a hop, skip, and a jump away. The home itself had everything we needed and beds were so comfortable. The area surrounding the home was very quiet at night and I never lost sleep because of noise! The views were incredible and the amenities were very nice. I seriously did not want to leave San Diego. This was such a fun getaway from Denver, CO and when we come back to San Diego, we will definitely be renting this very same house!"
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"This is a beautiful home that is either newly built or recently remodeled with luxury tastes and a great location near the bay, beach, and restaurants. Our friends who were staying nearby said its the nicest house they ever seen listed for a vacation rental. The front double doors open up to the fenced in patio is perfect for entertaining or keeping an eye on the kids. The property had everything we needed including two parking spaces in the garage which you can never find in Mission Bay. The clearance in the garage is low but my Tacoma Prerunner with a roof rack narrowly fit. I did have to remove the paddleboard racks before pulling in. It is a condo that shares a wall and ceiling with the next unit and might have heard footsteps above the kitchen but not in the bedrooms. The property manager, Bluewater Vacations, provided great customer service whenever I needed help and called to check in just in case. Would love to rent again the next time we're into town."
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Mario U. - Date of Arrival: June 22, 2016 - Review Title: "Beautiful Home! Perfect Beach & Bay Location with Parking." - Review: "Our first experience renting on VRBO was amazing! This is a beautiful home that is either newly built or recently remodeled with luxury tastes and a great location near the bay, beach, and restaurants. Our friends who were staying nearby said its the nicest house they ever seen listed for a vacation rental. The front double doors open up to the fenced in patio is perfect for entertaining or keeping an eye on the kids. The property had everything we needed including two parking spaces in the garage which you can never find in Mission Bay. The clearance in the garage is low but my Tacoma Prerunner with a roof rack narrowly fit. I did have to remove the paddleboard racks before pulling in. It is a condo that shares a wall and ceiling with the next unit and might have heard footsteps above the kitchen but not in the bedrooms. The property manager, Bluewater Vacations, provided great customer service whenever I needed help and called to check in just in case. Would love to rent again the next time we're in town." -
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Marilyn M. - Date of Arrival: October 5, 2016 - Review #: 16220320 - Review: "Nice condo in a great location. Can walk to both the bay and the ocean. Many restaurants, bars, etc. all within walking distan
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two