Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Bluewater staff was professional and helpful throughout the entire process. Perfect home for our family w/kids! We enjoyed all that it offers. The Master Bedroom is ginormous and accommodates a queen size air bed if needed. The exclusive ground floor patio with the seating, gas barbecue, views of the bay and nightly fireworks from SeaWorld. The kids could play in the sand, while we sipped cocktails from our ground floor patio. A short walk to the ocean, Ralph's grocery and restaurants. We used Extreme Rentals for bikes, paddle boards and kayaks, literally 100 feet from your back door. Beautiful outdoor and indoor living!" From stay in July 2016.
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Santee, CA - Guest: Olivia H. - Date of Arrival: July 2, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 Out of 5 Stars - Review: "Bluewater staff was professional and helpful throughout the entire process. Perfect home for our family w/kids! We enjoyed all that it offers. The Master Bedroom is ginormous and accommodates a queen size air bed if needed. The exclusive ground floor patio with the seating, gas barbecue, views of the bay and nightly fireworks from SeaWorld. The kids could play in the sand, while we sipped cocktails from our ground floor patio. A short walk to the ocean, Ralph's grocery and restaurants. We used Extreme Rentals for bikes, paddle boards and kayaks, literally 100 feet from your back door. Beautiful outdoor and indoor living!"
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6248566 Great Place!! Great place to stay near Mission Beach!!! Very quiet, nice, new, and clean! Within close walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, and grocery stores. Great parking if you have a car or easy to grab a bus or cab if you don't. The staff is very professional friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Bluewater for your rental needs. Just a personal FYI.....The only thing I would have done different is book an earlier flight on last day, check-out is at 10am so luggage is a problem until you go to the airport. Great vacation and super nice place to stay!!!!
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
591221 - Beachcomber II - South Mission Beach Vacation Rental We stayed in this unit the last week of Feb/begin of March 2014. Upon arrival the unit was very clean, fresh towels and toiletries were ready, overall good first impression. All equipment worked well (ie. Tv, washer/dryer,appliances, etc)and seemed to be well maintained. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the tools you could ever need, all you are responsible is for any food you need. This was great travelling with young kids. Location is very good as well, 100ft from the ocean beach, maybe 300ft to Mission Bay. Great little market for essentials (Mission Market) a 2 min walk away and a few local places to get food within a few minute walk. Alos very close to Sea World (5-10min drive) and the Zoo, Midway, etc etc. I could go on but all I need to say is location is really good. Dealing with Bluewater Vacation rentals was also a breaze. They are accesible and answer questions in a timely fashion and actually are proactive in making sure things are set before you arrive, while you are there and when you are set to depart. Overall a very good place to stay and good rental company to deal with. Reviewed by: Odorico from Calgary, AB, Canada Reviewed on: 03/07/2014 for their stay in 02/2014
View Property: xB5152 Beachcomber II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #12209011 A place to remember! Date of arrival June 20, 2015 Review rating 5 out of 5 This place had everything we needed and then some! We originally rented another property and it flooded one week before our arrival date. I am so glad we ended up staying at this property instead. It was literally the BEST vacation ever and the location was absolute perfection!!! The house had every amenity you could need and it was spotless.
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Nguyen Z. - Date of Arrival: October 13, 2016 - Review #: 16193372 - Review: Weekend Wedding Destination. Very nice and comfortable place to stay, as per description. The house is well kept and the patio is very inviting for cookouts and small gathering. The location is perfect as it is close to both the bay and ocean."
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Outstanding property. Purposefully built and designed for vacation rental with every bedroom finished nicely for guests. Gorgeous view of San Diego from beautiful, well-maintained outdoor spaces. Listing pictures are accurate. Management company was easy to deal with and responded to all communication promptly. Highly recommend." From stay in September 2016.
View Property: B5262 Endless View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6385674 Beautiful townhouse in a great location Two families with four children, 5 years and under, had a great experience at this property and with this management company. The property itself is new, well decorated and in a terrific location. All of the kids had plenty of room. We had an issue with the cable and the property management company sent someone quickly to resolve the issue. You can hardly get any closer to the beach, 1/2 block away. A grocery store, Starbucks and several restaurants are a short walk away. We've rented several places before, mostly in Florida, and this unit has been the nicest by far. - Nashville Family
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Everything that we hoped for" We had a group of 16 people in from all over the country for our friends' wedding. The weekend was an opportunity for us to reunite with close friends, and also to celebrate our very close friends' wedding. Even with so many people staying at the house, there was not one single conflict or crunch for space. The house simply provided everything that we hoped it would when we went about our search for accomodations for the wedding weekend. The pool, the BBQ, the conversation pit, the basketball court, the bedrooms - everything - was just perfect.- N. Zaita
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful stay at blue water shores Villa . with its panoramic views it was the place that combined the beauty of the sea and mountains. plenty of space , multiple setting areas with different views . Nice pool and hot water tub with charming views. Kendra Krause from Blue water vacation rentals was very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come again !!! Reviewed by: N.Hasan from Chicago. Reviewed on: 06/22/2013 for their stay on 06/2013 298122 - Bluewater Shores La Jolla - Pool, Spa, room for larger groups!
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"A walk to beach or bay." The cottage was very nice clean and modern inside. Wonderful location. Walk to Pacific Beach or the bay. The Main Street is 3 to4 blocks away with nice stores for food and shopping. We loved the place and would definitely visit again just stay longer. The only issue was a fire alarm that needed fixed after going off in the middle of the night. It was quickly remedied by the management company.
View Property: xB5139 Pacific Beach Cottage 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5759245 First Class - We had a fantastic long weekend at this property. The layout is fantastic and every room is nice. The kitchen was top notch and is wide open to the living room so everyone can hang out together. One of the better features is the large patio overlooking the beach with amazing sunset views every night. While it does have a garage everything is close enough to walk so you could simply take a cab from the airport which is also close. Highly recommend this property.
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
298159 - Rockaway Ocean Front II - 4 Bedroom Luxury Mission Beach Vacation Rental I have stayed in many places in San Diego and this home was by far the best. Spacious, super clean and comfortable. Loved the balcony and the amazing views. The location is great as it is right in between Crystal Pier and Belmont Park. We walked or rode bikes everywhere. The staff at Bluewater was very helpful, responsive and available for any questions. Would definitely stay here on all our future visits!!! Reviewed by: Mom from Austin Reviewed on: 11/17/2012 for their stay in 11/2012
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"The home was perfect for our family trip! Wonderful location, close to the beach/bay and walking distance to restaurants. We loved the home. The fire pit was awesome. This was a perfect place for us and a beautiful home." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: xB5245 Pacific Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your property Villa Pacifica. It was absolutely amazing! The house was gorgeous and the location at Bird Rock was perfect. I hope you found the house neat and in order after we departed on Tuesday. We left the portable crib there at the house for your pick up. Thanks for making arrangements for that to be delivered to us. Thank you so much again! - M. Brown
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Montreal, Canada - Date of Arrival: March 2, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Our family had a wonderful stay at this apartment. It was very spacious and clean and an awesome location! Highly recommended."
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"The most enjoyable experience. The place was great but more impressive was staff and professional communication. Will recommend to friends and family." From stay in October 2016.
View Property: B5262 Endless View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Best Beach Vacation Ever!!! - I can't say enough about our stay at the Pacific Blue. The property recently remodeled (in July) and was absolutely gorgeous inside. We had our family of 7 at the Pacific Blue and absolutely loved it. It was very spacious which allowed for privacy when the kids were asleep. The Pacific Blue is situated less than a block from the Pacific / Mission beach border. There are plenty of restaurants and things to do in walking distance. The kids have all said they want to go back (even over Disney World). We definitely would consider the Pacific Blue for our vacation spot next time. By Mike from Chicago, IL on 10/5/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Sandy, UT - Date of Arrival: September 3, 2015 - Review#:21976685 "Beautiful Home and very convenient" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "We had an amazing time and the house was beautiful and perfect. The location was awesome and perfect for our kids and family. We had a newborn, a two year old and a 9 year old. Everything was easy to find and the instructions were very clear and understanding. Thanks kim from Blue Water for all your help and thank you for offering us such a beautiful property."
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer location: Phoenix, AZ - Date of Arrival: July 11, 2015 - Review #: 12622046 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 "Beach Icon was Amazing!" - We loved this very unique beach house. We have vacationed in Mission/PB for more than 25 years. The lower level appears larger in pictures, however this did not matter to us because the patio area is were we spend all of our time. The patio was perfect. I do wish there was a garage for at least a small car but it work out great for our bikes. This is a great house for older teens and adults. My teens had a blast biking, boarding or walking to near by restaurants and shops. I Loved blow drying my hair with an ocean front view! The staff at Bluewater couldn't have been more helpful from booking to answering my panicked call that I couldn't get in the house. Thank you for that!!
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Excellent stay. Property was as advertised...maybe better. I rent houses often and this house was competitive in every aspect, i.e. location, amenities, price, etc...would definitely stay there again. By Michelle from Easley, SC on 10/3/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2011
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Lees Summit, MO - Date of Arrival: November 20, 2015 - Review#: 13678794 "Even better than we hoped!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "I booked this house for my husband's surprise 50th. Five guys who all love running, football, beer, good food and the beach~this set up was perfect! They all had their own personal space as well as indoor/outdoor gathering spots to hang out. Terrific restaurants close by, running trail, bars, and an incredible view. My husband wants to bring the whole family back to this house. Can't wait!"
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer location: Quebec, Canada Date of arrival: July 18, 2015 Review #12453859 Great vacation at a great beach house Review rating: 5 out of 5 Being used to summer rentals on the east coast, this home was one of the best so far. BlueWater vacation had everything set for our two week vacation here in San Diego. We also appreciated the Scout Services , which was complimentary, thanks to BlueWater. Rebecca is very good in suggesting things to do and very good restaurants. The house is perfect , close to beach, large patios to enjoy outdooring and very clean too. I would come back anytime.
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Awesom Beach Rental!!!" I called Bluewater Vacation Rentals after finding them on the internet. I live in Las Vegas so I don't know much about the San Diego area. Paul sent me over a link with the virtual tour of the beach condo. It looked amazing, but I wasn't sure how it would look in person. I took the chance and rented the condo. I can honestly say the views were unreal! I was so pleased to go to sleep at night to the sound of the ocean. The place was fully furnished and far exceeded the brochure. I didn't arrive until after 10pm on Friday night, and they still sent someone to meet me with the keys! 5 star service!
View Property: x5043_Sail_Bay_Waterfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Darien, CT - Date of Arrival: April 13, 2016 - Review#: 14563798 "Awesome rental and service level" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Host experience was great, efficient, many prep emails, property was in great shape, they accommodated easily a 1 hour late arrival due to traffic. Truly GREAT place to stay, 5 kids, 2 adults, fit perfectly. Stunning top level room with private roof deck. Great Master suite. Commons areas beautiful, great useful kitchen. Walk out and sit on the beach. Walk next door to the resort and have a drink or grab a bite. Is like staying at the resort but in your own house. 1 mile from supermarket, easy shopping. Garage fit the Suburban with ease. Loved the place and the experience, couldn't rate it higher!"
View Property: B5170 Villa on the Bay - 4 Bedroom