Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #4856624 Memorable Thanksgiving We spent a great week with our extended family during Thanksgiving. The spa was large enough to hold all of us and we had the pool heated, which turned out to be a real bonus. Both were used every day. The home was so spacious that we had plenty of room to gather together as one large group and yet spread out and private enough that we could also have quiet time if we needed it. We made a traditional Thanksgiving dinner and seated 12 easily...including four children ages one to four. At the end of the week we were all wishing we could extend our stay! Thank you for a vacation we will remember for years to come...
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Stunning! Perfect location one block from the ocean and one block from the village. Cottage is just as described and photos are an accurate representation. It was very clean, had beautiful near new towels and bed linen and a well equipped kitchen. The management company was great to deal with. To note, it is fairly small so best suited for a couple at the most (maybe with one small child). The bathroom is off the bedroom and the toilet is off that. So anyone sleeping on the sofa bed has to go through the bedroom. Bathroom is tiny but adequate. Also, this is the heart of the village so there is noise from people using the stairs/lanes down each side of the property, trash collection for commercial properties each morning, doof doof music noise from cars, construction from nearby renovations. At other times it was dead silent and we could hear the waves crashing on the shore. Parking was a nightmare. If you plan on exploring the village/cove you won't need to drive. But if you're heading to wider San Diego area each day be prepared to drive around looking for a park 1-2 blocks away. Overall we loved it and would thoroughly recommend it. We also recommend breakfast at Cody's around the corner. Don't be put off by the wait time. Reviewed by: MelbourneSkiGirl from Melbourne Reviewed on: 04/10/2014 for their stay in 04/2014
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Meghan M.'s review: "Bluewater Vacation Homes were lovely to work with. They went above and beyond to make the guests feel special and were extremely accommodating and flexible to the guests late arrival. Thank you so much, we look forward to booking with you again!" From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Bluewater Vacation homes folks are great communicators! They sent us all necessary info before arriving, called the day after we arrived to assure the place was as we expected then called the day before we left to ask for feedback. Thank you for a great stay in a great location just a block from the beach!" From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Traveling with a group, this place was accommodating for everyone. Bluewater Vacation Homes Folks are great communicators assuring we had the necessary info upon arrival as well as calling to see if we had any feedback while we were there." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Quaint beach house right on the sand! - We had a great experience with Bluewater, and couldn't have enjoyed the house more! The home is located on the quiet end of the beach, and is just steps from the water. The home was spacious, clean and very roomy for a vacation home. We will definitely stay there next summer!!! By Meg Wise from Tempe, AZ on 9/15/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2011
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Quincy, MA - Date of Arrival: January 27, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - Review Title: "Beautiful, modern California style home with gorgeous views" - Review: "Our extended family of 8 rented this home for a vacation. The house is new and spacious with an open floor plan. The home has an extended outdoor living area complete with a pool, fireplace and lots of new outdoor furniture. It has gorgeous views, especially of the sunset and is a block from the beach, although it is more of a surfing beach than a swimming beach. We walked 2 blocks into Bird Rock where there are plentiful shops and restaurants. The guest house would be ideal for a couple wishing for privacy or even for teenagers. The home was spotless when we got there and BlueWater was very responsive to the few issues we encountered and really provided impressive customer service. I would highly recommend Surfside Cuisine if you would like a personal chef to come in and cook for you. It was such a fun experience and we had the best meal of our vacation. The house really is that beautiful that you want to stay in and enjoy the amenities. A couple of other tips: rent bikes at the bird rock surf shop and ride along the boardwalk in Pacific Beach and Mission Beach, uber is very inexpensive and readily available, check out La Jolla village, La Jolla Shores Beach and the Torrey Pines Gliderpark for the views."
View Property: B5222 Endless Summer
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Seattle, WA - Date of Arrival: March 26, 2016 - Review#: 14527888 "Close to everything. Amazing property - 2 blocks from beach" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "My wife and I both agreed- this is the nicest property we have ever stayed in, including resorts and hotels. Amazing location. Amenities you do not usually find in a rental (commercial grade appliances, 4k TVs, high end cutlery and cookware, etc). Indoor and outdoor gas fireplaces are a plus for cool SD evenings. Tons of space. Walking distance to all the great spots in PB. Close to the airport, Zoo, you name it! We WILL be back!"
View Property: xB5244 Pacific Beach Surf
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
7/9/10 - Check in: Love all the decorations! Grilled ourselves some burgers and dogs. feeling like 4th of July all over again. Happy times in the beach house do far. 7/10/10 Woke up at about 10:05, made some breakfast.....took a walk and found ourselves at the volleyball courts. Played 7 games and won 5! 7/11/10 Woke up about 10:00, took a great shower and turned on coverage for the World Cup Final - Nethelands vs. Spain. Then....the sun came out!! Forget soccer, we're goin' to the beach!! Thanks, Matt and Andrew
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Sunny fun times in San Diego.This house was a great catch! We were so lucky to find such a beautiful home, that was oh so comforting. Being so close to the beach, and the bay was a wonderful because we could choose which area to go to without packing up the whole car for a day trip. It was grand that when we needed more house supplies, that they were brought right away. This house was so marvelous that we never had to go anywhere at all. By on 7/19/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Marcellus, NY - Date of Arrival: February 13, 2016 - Review Title: "Beautiful rental, amazing view of the ocean, great location" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This was our first time in San Diego and this rental was perfect for us. The views of the ocean were amazing. Loved sitting on the balcony watching the sunset every evening with a glass of wine! It was great being on the second floor as it offered some privacy from the people on the boardwalk. The beds (and pillows) were very comfortable, and the kitchen was very well stocked including nice appliances . The furniture both inside and on the balcony was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and in great shape. The location is great because you can walk to many restaurants, bars, and a grocery store. The airport and the zoo were close to drive to also."
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our family of 15 used this home for 4 nights while attending the MCRD graduation and loved it. Close to shopping and highways. MCRD only 10 minutes away. Master bathroom is a dream with large shower and sauna. Kitchen has 2 ovens which was wonderful for our large family. If you have young kids, this is the place for you with outdoor play equipment and toys not to mentions lots of children's DVD's. Enjoy the excellent view from the hot tub with a glass of wine while listening to music piped into speakers from stereo system. Bluewater was great to work with and received deposit refund within a week of our stay. Would definitely stay here again and use Bluewater for our future travel needs. - Mary Beth Klein
View Property: xB5051 California Cape Cod
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Denver, CO - Date of Arrival: March 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars - Review: "My family and I came here from Denver, CO. We had a great time exploring what San Diego has to offer. This place was perfect for the five of us. Close to the beach and many other fun acitivites. Thank you for sharing your place with us. We hope to be back again soon."
View Property: xB5227 Sea Glass Pacific Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Denver, CO - Date of Arrival: August 26, 2015 - Review#: 12908799 "Hello perfect beach vaycay!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "I rented this home to celebrate 4 years of marriage with my hubby! We invited a couple that we have known for years to stay the weekend with us. This little home was PERFECT! The walk to the beach was literally a hop, skip, and a jump away. The home itself had everything we needed and beds were so comfortable. The area surrounding the home was very quiet at night and I never lost sleep because of noise! The views were incredible and the amenities were very nice. I seriously did not want to leave San Diego. This was such a fun getaway from Denver, CO and when we come back to San Diego, we will definitely be renting this very same house!"
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"This is a beautiful home that is either newly built or recently remodeled with luxury tastes and a great location near the bay, beach, and restaurants. Our friends who were staying nearby said its the nicest house they ever seen listed for a vacation rental. The front double doors open up to the fenced in patio is perfect for entertaining or keeping an eye on the kids. The property had everything we needed including two parking spaces in the garage which you can never find in Mission Bay. The clearance in the garage is low but my Tacoma Prerunner with a roof rack narrowly fit. I did have to remove the paddleboard racks before pulling in. It is a condo that shares a wall and ceiling with the next unit and might have heard footsteps above the kitchen but not in the bedrooms. The property manager, Bluewater Vacations, provided great customer service whenever I needed help and called to check in just in case. Would love to rent again the next time we're into town."
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Mario U. - Date of Arrival: June 22, 2016 - Review Title: "Beautiful Home! Perfect Beach & Bay Location with Parking." - Review: "Our first experience renting on VRBO was amazing! This is a beautiful home that is either newly built or recently remodeled with luxury tastes and a great location near the bay, beach, and restaurants. Our friends who were staying nearby said its the nicest house they ever seen listed for a vacation rental. The front double doors open up to the fenced in patio is perfect for entertaining or keeping an eye on the kids. The property had everything we needed including two parking spaces in the garage which you can never find in Mission Bay. The clearance in the garage is low but my Tacoma Prerunner with a roof rack narrowly fit. I did have to remove the paddleboard racks before pulling in. It is a condo that shares a wall and ceiling with the next unit and might have heard footsteps above the kitchen but not in the bedrooms. The property manager, Bluewater Vacations, provided great customer service whenever I needed help and called to check in just in case. Would love to rent again the next time we're in town." -
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Marilyn M. - Date of Arrival: October 5, 2016 - Review #: 16220320 - Review: "Nice condo in a great location. Can walk to both the bay and the ocean. Many restaurants, bars, etc. all within walking distan
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great vacation - What can I say about this unbelievable trip to SD? The home is at the best location it can be, only about 1 Minute to the pacific and 30 seconds to the mission bay. We were 6 guys, and everybody had enough space for his own. Some parts of the home could be more cleaner than it was, in stead the outside, Bbq-grill and the stuff for the ocean. The service was excellent, chek-in very easy, we had some trouble with broken glasses, but that was no problem for anybody. The only thing which made me sad is, that we had no personal contact to the nice service-girls whiche helped us with any problem we hab bevor, during and after our vacation - but maybe, well see us next time :) By Marc from Stuttgart Germany on 11/11/2012 for a stay in 9/1/2012
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We spent a week in the home and it had multiple bedrooms that allowed 2 families to stay comfortably. There are 2 beaches within walking distance and we were able to run safely in the area without traffic. All are trips to San Diego and a hike in Torrey pines (excellent) were within 20 minutes. Grocery stroes 4 blocks away. Good local restaurants. Bars and night life only 1 mile away. Able to take taxis home for minimal money. Home clean. Hot tub has great view. Would return. The Manoogian Family
View Property: xB5051 California Cape Cod
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review from Mann, P. from stay in November 2016: "Beautiful listing, stayed for 3 nights. Literally steps away from Windansea beach. The kitchen is perfect for cooking, the beds are nice and comfy. The closing point on this place was the hot tub in the back area. Loved this place definitely will be coming back here for sure."
View Property: xB5202 Spa Vista La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Wonderful beach cottage! We did not want to leave. Casa de las Olas was a fantastic size for our family of 3 and the view of the ocean was outstanding. The bathtub/shower with 2-way glass was a really great way to always take advantage of the ocean view. Cottage furnishings, amenities and decor are very well done. You cannot ask for a better location as the beach and La Jolla Cove shops are just one block in either direction. We would highly recommend this property to friends and plan to return. Bluewater vacations offered great vacation planning tips and do a nice job of keeping the cottage very clean. By Manfers from Bentonville, Arkansas on 2/15/2013 for a stay on 2/1/2013
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"the real deal!" You look at a rental. Locations seems to give you what you want. The photos of the house are appealing. Then, the rubber hits the road and you hope that reality is as convincing as the descriptive and the photos. Sometimes they are. Sometimes they are not. The most savvy renter can get caught. But our story is a happy one! The house is a few minutes from the beaches and shopping. The location is elegant in the San Diego hills. Lay out is perfect, spacious, luminous, quiet and elegant, the garden charming and quiet, the Managers canno't do enough for you. Can't wait to go back!
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Place!! Guest MacyD (Oklahoma) Date of stay 05/31/13 Review Submitted 06/09/13 Great place to stay near Mission Beach!!! Very quiet, nice, new, and clean! Within close walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, and grocery stores. Great parking if you have a car or easy to grab a bus or cab if you don't. The staff is very professional friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Bluewater for your rental needs. Just a personal FYI.....The only thing I would have done different is book an earlier flight on last day, check-out is at 10am so luggage is a problem until you go to the airport. Great vacation and super nice place to stay!!!! Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"What a Great Property and Location!" I can't say enough about the excellent service leading up to, during, and after my stay at the Mission Beach Icon property in Feb 2012! Kendra Krause and the rest of the Team at Bluewater Vacation Homes couldn't have been more helpful, flexible, and accommodating throughout the whole process. The property was amazing and the location was great! I definitely would recommend staying at this location! M. Moore
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This is a great house. It's huge and open so it comfortably fits 10-16 people. The backyard is really the key to this house with an awesome pool, basketball court, grill, fire pit, and plenty of lounge chairs etc. The inside is clean and comfortable and conducive to hanging out. The garage has been converted to a Man Cave with video games and a foosball table. The decor in some areas is a little strange with record album cover montages throughout the house. Also, cell phone reception is very spotty on both aTT and Verizon. The house does have WiFi and a land line though so you aren't totally stranded.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living