Guest Reviews

Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Carmichael, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
It was the perfect little California vacation experience and I want to stay in this exact cottage again!! It had lots of love and perfection put into it and good energy. Its apparent how much the owners and property management care about the great experience of their guests. I feel like its my home too now because I loved it so much:)
Property
It was the perfect little California vacation experience and I want to stay in this exact cottage again!! It had lots of love, effort and attention to detail put into it... It had really good energy feeling too! Its apparent how much the owners and property management care about the great experience of their guests. I feel like its my home too now because I loved it so much:)
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Communication was great, someone must have gone the extra step and came by to set the trash out to the alley, even though it seems as though we were expected to (& would have!) and the welcome bag was nice. The check out procedures were easy, though I wish you'd let us keep some perishable foods behind, if the cleaning staff or whoever would want to take them, we'd have welcomed that! We had sealed packages of a few things that we just tossed and I hated to do that!
Property
The Mission Beach Solstice House was a fantastic home away from home for a week for our family. When we come to San Diego we usually stay in a resort in Carlsbad right on the beach, so staying here was a new experience in many ways, and one we do not regret at all! The location to everything in San Diego can't be beat, the feeling of Mission Beach itself is a small, beach town with slower, easy living life, the shops and restaurants are cute and quant, but phenomenal. We visited quite a few and the people are welcoming and friendly. The house itself has nearly everything you need, rarely did we ever want for anything. Having a garage with two spots to park in is worth a lot in a city where parking can be at a premium, so always consider that when weighing the costs of some places compared to others. The photos of this home are EXACTLY as the house is, well decorated, incredibly clean, a calm, cool oasis to kick back in before and after visiting the beach. When looking at a map, I couldn't quite figure out how far it was to the beach, so I was quite pleased when we walked there on our first day and found it was literally just a block or so to the beach and lifeguard stand #20. This part of the beach was never overcrowded, but even if it was, we had everything we needed provided to us in the garage, with chairs and a few beach toys and an umbrella, which I believe have been left behind by prior guests. This pay it forward mentality made it easy for us to leave behind a few things for others to use as well. The air conditioning in the house is wonderful, because while San Diego has year round great weather, it can get warm, especially on the 3rd floor, which is where we slept, and after a day at the beach. So, coming home to some cooler air felt great, and lent to a great nights sleep. Everything has been well thought out, and no expense spared, as the appliances are high end, the plug ins complete with usb/charging options, an outdoor shower for washing away the sand and remotes for the garage/cars. We were sad to leave behind this house and would absolutely consider this location again when booking our next stay in San Diego, and will refer this place to other friends, in fact, we already have!
View Property: B5301 Mission Beach Solstice
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional.
Property
Had a great time at this location.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Paradise Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly staff who checked in with us multiple times.
Property
Great family vacation spot. Rooms are comfortable -all with a bathroom nearby. Restaurants are delicious and only a short walking distance away! Amazing sunsets to watch every night! Kitchen was well equipped. Cozy couch area to relax and hang out! Beach felt very safe to swim with the informative life guards on duty.
View Property: B5288 Pacific Dream Penthouse
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5298 Casa del Sol
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation was very user friendly from the moment we started to the end.
Property
We had a family get together that included our two sons and their families. We all enjoyed the home especially the two car garage. We were able to sleep, cook, play, walk to a market, walk to the beach and Belmont Park. Next time we rent a home in Mission Beach we would prefer to have better bedroom and bathroom options.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Surprise, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
We have been renting properties in Mission Beach for the last 17 years and Bluewater Vacation Homes is by far the best company we have booked with. The booking process was very easy and the staff is incredibly helpful.
Property
Love this house! The house had everything we needed, was very well maintained and had room for everyone!
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater did a great job. They contacted us several times before rental. Two things that needed attention were promptly taken care of (garbage cans had not been emptied and fire extinguisher was not charged or operable). Directions to house were clear.
Property
We had a wonderful experience while in San Diego for a family wedding. Spent a lot of time reconnecting and enjoying each other's company at the house, which would not have been possible at a hotel.
View Property: B5283 Coastal Panorama
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent experience overall! Right behind a pizza place, and one night they were building a fence until 10 pm. This is very atypical though Im sure. Loved the proximity to everything, however, which outweighs any noise.
Property
See above...
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent prompt customer service from beginning to end!
Property
Large and comfortable property at a premium Mission Beach location.
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great experience with Bluewater Vacation Homes. Everyone was very helpful and communicative!
Property
B5040 Bayside Breeze was a great home! It was clean, had everything you could possible need, and a great beach! I would recommend this location!
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
ROSEVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
The Bluewater staff was professional, friendly and very responsive!
Property
The home is beautiful and well maintained. We had an awesome stay!
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Oceanfront 2 North
Glendale, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent staff and took care of any needs that came up. Everyone was very professional and friendly.
Property
Basically, I would book the property again. I have stayed in this neighborhood on vacations for over 20 yrs and this was our first time at this home.
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I have dealt with at Bluewater have been so nice and very helpful. They always make the experience a good one.
Property
We love this property. It is a great location and we love having the secured parking spaces. We have stayed in three different properties at this location and all of them have been very good for us. Having three bedrooms and three bathrooms fit our needs perfectly. The only thing that would make it better is to have a TV in every room. One bedroom in 205 and 215 does not have a TV.
View Property: B5293 Pacific Blue Five
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and prompt
Property
Enjoyed all aspects
View Property: B5292 Mission Beachfront Oasis 3
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful staff. Excellent communication from beginning to end. Very responsive.
Property
This is the perfect house in the perfect location.
View Property: B5277 California Coastal Retreat
Yuma, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5134 Nautical Beach House
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Rentals is great from start to finish. They see that all of our needs are taken care of during the reservation process and during our stay. Many thanks Bluewater for making our annual San Diego Vacation/Getaway great every year.
Property
My family and I have stayed in this same unit for the past 3 years for 2 weeks every year. It is our home away from home. We love the location and all the amenities in the unit. We are already booked for next year and love making it our annual event. Thanks Bluewater!
View Property: B5236 Paradise Retreat
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
We repeat users. We will be back.
Property
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 North
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
I will always book with Bluewater when they have the home available at the time of my vacation as their vacation homes are very nice and well maintained. Staff are always great!!
Property
A great vacation home and location was perfect to beach and bay.
View Property: B5301 Mission Beach Solstice
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
Pool heat was broken when we took possession but they fixed it within 2 days.
Property
Nice proximity to ocean and fantastic pool and hot tub.
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Representatives were nice and very helpful.
Property
Great location. The place was nice and clean. Quick walk to beach, grocery store, shops and eateries. Loved that we had our own spot to park vehicles and it was secured. We will definitely be staying here again.
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two