Guest Reviews

x, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater was easy to work with and had all the information on the house we needed.
Property
The house has a gorgeous view but could use an update - especially the master wing.
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beachfront
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Responsive and answered all questions.
Property
We wouldnt stay anywhere else when we have the opportunity to return to San Diego.
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 North
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5278 Azul La Jolla
Naples, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes made the process of staying in a private home for a short stay easy and we loved the extra space offered by the property we rented!
Property
This home is in a great location for what we wanted - walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Mission Beach but removed enough to the south to offer privacy and a peaceful view. The home was very clean and presented in great condition! We loved the steam shower on the ground floor and the 2-car garage was great to have for easy parking.
View Property: B5290 Mission Beachfront Oasis 1
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes is great to work with. They are communicative and caring and make you feel like they really want you to enjoy your stay with them. Booking is easy with everything online. They were quick to respond when we had a maintenance issue and worked to get it resolved. I would not hesitate to rent from Bluewater Vacation Homes again.
Property
The location of this house is wonderful! From the gorgeous view of the water to the easy access to Torrey Pines Road and the walking distance to La Jolla Shores, it's just perfect. We also love the size and layout of the house. We had four groups in the house and there is the perfect amount of space for everyone. This is why this was our second time renting this house for an extended family vacation, this time with a different side of the family. They loved it as much as everyone did the first time. I can't wait to come back.
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Austin, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great experience renting through Bluewater. Thank you for the excellent service!
Property
We had a great stay here as a family of 5 (three adults and two small kids). The location was excellent and the view beautiful. The only challenge was the evening traffic on Mission Blvd. on what we learned was the first beautiful weekend in a few months. No worries though - we left the car parked and walked to a couple of different food options nearby and enjoyed take out on the beautiful patio. Furniture and beds were more comfortable than other rentals we've stayed in - a big plus! Thanks for the great trip!
View Property: B5290 Mission Beachfront Oasis 1
morton, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2019
Property Manager
BVH was so attentive in reaching out and making sure we had what we needed and were set to check in to our rental. Every time we called they were quick to answer and were very helpful.
Property
Our accommodations were amazing. The house was well-kept and very nice and the view was incredible. We loved watching the waves from the living room and enjoying the fireplace on the patio. The kitchen and dining room was perfect for our family size. It helped make our vacation in San Diego a fabulous time for all!
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South
Cozad, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2019
Property Manager
This was our second rental from Bluewater. We were once again impressed with the ease of using the rental, and the communication with your staff.
Property
Great location for a family get away!
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Oceanfront One
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and professional staff.
Property
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5158 Sunset Shores - La Jolla
Wausau, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property Manager
The location was fantastic. The amenities were appreciated and well-appointed. We appreciated all of the prep and communication ahead of time, as we arrived and just prior to leaving. Thanks!
Property
Same as above.
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beachfront
Murdock, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful in finding s property that fit our needs
Property
See previous ststement
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Oceanfront One
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2019
Property Manager
We will definitely try to use Bluewater anytime we are in your area!
Property
FANTASTIC LOCATION! Beach views without the lack of privacy that comes with being directly on the beach. Plenty of room with everything you need!
View Property: B5300 Wave Watcher
Albuquerque, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The location and view wereamazing. To be able to walk on the beach at any moment was fantastic. The home was well maintained and very inviting. We had a great experience.
View Property: B5291 Mission Beachfront Oasis 2
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
x, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke with was very accommodating. We appreciated the personal contact before, during and after our stay to make sure all was well with our vacation.
Property
Beautiful condo. It had everything we needed for a perfect family vacation. We would highly recommend this condo and would use Bluewater Vacation Homes again!
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Chelsea, CA
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
We were looking for a San Diego beaches property for a family get together. We contacted Bluewater and located the perfect spot. The Bluewater team were fast, professional and very helpful to make the booking, arrival and stay feel very comfortable. Their support made the stay everything we hoped it would be and allowed us to focus on our time together.
Property
Our family loved our stay at Mission Beach Solstice. The location and property were exactly as advertised. It was close to everything and was a great place to share new memories. Highly recommend this property!
View Property: B5301 Mission Beach Solstice
Innsbrook, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2019
Property Manager
The Bluewater Vacation Staff was very helpful and responsive to any of our needs. We plan to someday return to the area and will use Bluewater again.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent this unit again. There was plenty of room for our family of 7 adults and 4 toddlers. The kitchen was adequately equipped, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean, the staff was very helpful and the view and convenience of the location is hard to beat!
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 North
Kelowna, CA
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was helpful and responded quickly.
Property
The property met our overall needs and expectations especially the close proximity to the beach.
View Property: B5212 Mission Beach Break 1
Windsor Heights, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Rentals staff members were very helpful from the beginning. Would highly recommend them.
Property
We enjoyed this home and would rent it again. The proximity to the actual ocean was a little deceiving from the pictures. However, we loved being at our own little sand area - our kids could run and play while we relaxed on the deck. We did have a situation where my husband and son rented bicycles and the adult bike was stolen and now we are stuck paying a $400 deposit. The thief cut the lock with bolt cutters and left the children's bike and helmet. That is not related to Bluewater or the home, just a heads up that they do have people in the area that do that. It would have been nice to have the Mission Beach Bike Rental company give us a heads up and we would have put them in the home or garage overnight. All in all great trip, great home and we have nothing but good things to say about the accommodations.
View Property: B5290 Mission Beachfront Oasis 1
Los Ranchos, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5300 Wave Watcher
x, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
Will definitely use again! Excellent customer service and got exactly what we paid for!
Property
My family loved this property! I would use again.
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South