Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #11154638 Beautiful home with ocean view and garden Our time at this beautiful home was unique and wonderful. The house faces the Pacific Ocean, and directly across the road, theres a staircase that leads to a secluded beach in the magnificent Sunset Cliffs Natural Park. The home is spacious and beautiful, with softly-curved corners and archways, rich wood trim, a hanging wooden staircase, and inspiring art. In nearly every room, sliding doors open to the large, private, and lush multi-level garden, or toward the ocean. The master suite opens to an enclosed terrace with a splendid view of the sea. We enjoyed hearing the waves and breathing the fresh air at night and while using the indoor/outdoor stone shower. Additionally, the master bathroom has a luxurious bathtub and two sinks so you can feel pampered. The kitchen is large with everything you need and has a bar useful for sharing appetizers while getting ready for another amazing sunset. The living room is a comfortable and inviting place to read and relax. One of our favorite things was that there were many special places in the home and garden where you could sit and enjoy the sunlight coming in while getting lost in a novel, or do some yoga, or have a quiet conversation. Each nook has its own view and perspective. We truly felt relaxed and refreshed after our time here.
View Property: B5196 Ocean Front Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6346418 I rented this beach cottage at Pacific Beach when I came to visit my son & family June 25 thru July 2nd. I had my granddaughters with me age 10 & 5. This was a perfect location to my son's 5 blocks away and 3 blks to bay and close to ocean. We had a great time and my grandson age 4 though we were moving in, wish we could. I will be staying here again since I will be visiting on a regular basis. Kendra was great in making my arrangements. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay. Vaction June 25 thru July 2, 2013 Reviewer Location Mattoon, Il. Date of Arrival June 25, 2013. Review Rating 5 out of 5
View Property: xB5139 Pacific Beach Cottage 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5119764 Ideal ocean cottage getaway Looking for a weekend away from Los Angeles stress, a friend and I set out to La Jolla to find haven near the water. We expected the 8001 Ocean Lane property to be the ideal getaway but had no idea it was going to be as marvelous as it was. The listing photos and description do not do justice to the serene and charming atmosphere of the place. It was brilliantly clean with all the necessary amenities and left us beaming with delight at the door, fearing that if we walked too far in it would end up being a dream. The surrounding area has a variety of shops, cafes, and attractions that are just blocks away making exploring easily accessible. Yet, even with the town center being just up the street, there is little rowdy foot or vehicle traffic around the cottage providing the perfect feeling of comfortable seclusion. The area and shops are incredibly welcoming, relaxing, and fun look for smiling servers and delicious treats at Cups cupcakery! I highly recommend the cottage to any friends, family, partners, or individuals looking for a beautiful and accommodating place to stay in the La Jolla area.
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #7512822 Beautiful home! We stayed at this beautiful Beachfront property for Spring Break and truly loved everything this home had to offer! Highly recommend it to any family. Pleasantly surprised to find another room behind the garage which was great for our teenage daughters. Home has all the amenities one needs. We loved the brick fire place on the front porch in the evenings while we sat and listened to the ocean. Working with BlueWater company was wonderful and easy! We will definitely be back to this beautiful home! So hard to leave.
View Property: B5159 La Jolla Tradewinds
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6298837 Pacific Beach Cottage I have never rented through VRBO before and was a little nervous but I was put right at ease by the extremely helpful agents at Bluewater Vacation Home. They kept us informed of everything we needed before we came, provided a great binder of things to do in San Diego and made sure our vacation was running smoothly. They were great. The cottage was adorable and sparkling clean. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay (a fully equipped kitchen, blow dryers, tvs, dvrs, internet and a washer/dryer. It was walking distance to the beach and many stores. And close to the airport and Zoo. We even got to Bar-B-Q one night with friends. The cottage was very well maintained and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. Renter from Review #6298837 Pacific Beach Cottage
View Property: xB5138 Pacific Beach Cottage 1
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #11366968 Amazing house and location A group of 11 adults rented this house for a birthday weekend/ family getaway and it was absolutely perfect. We had 2 couples in their 20s, 3 in their 50-60s, and a 20 year old. We explored La Jolla most days and spent quality family time at the house hanging out and cooking in the awesome kitchen and patio grill! The views from the deck are amazing (we actually think we saw whales in the Pacific our first afternoon there). Spent quite a bit of time lounging on the top deck patio furniture. 3 upstairs bedrooms and 2 baths (plus kitchen, dining, and living rooms), with 2 downstairs rooms, plus a den with sofa-ouch, and 1 bathroom. Absolutely perfect for 5 adult couples. The house was impressively clean. Great kitchen, living space, and a big dining room table for large groups. Kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, etc. were all clean and ready for occupancy. We walked around the block (literally) to the ocean, walked to make a bonfire on the beach at night, even walked to the little downtown area for dinner, breakfast, etc. The house was perfect and the entire rental process and stay was a breeze. We couldn't have been happier! - Family from DC.
View Property: B5158 Sunset Shores - La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
591222 - Sapphire La Jolla - Resort Style Vacation Rental Very beautiful vacation home for a large family. Great floor plan for entertaining with all the details covered. The house was very clean, organized and well-stocked - with great linens and lots of beach towels. The bedrooms were all spacious and the beds all very comfortable - with plenty of bathrooms for a large group. The barbecue area is perfect with a large table - propane grill and a long fire bar pit - all enclosed and very nice. It is located in a really nice area near the beach and close to Sea World & San Diego Zoo - we really loved it - the master bath is a little short on privacy as it is all connected to the master bedroom which would be our only complaint but other than that it was a very, very well planned out layout and it was all professionally handled by Blue Water Vacations who were really professional and we were very impressed with them. Ps. The neighbors don't like you in the hot tub or pool after 10pm - Reviewed by: frogponds from Woodland Hills. Reviewed on: 04/27/2014 for their stay in 04/2014
View Property: B5155 Sapphire La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Relaxing and fantastic. Great experiance, great location and great coomidations. Helpful were the people and the info was all provided ahead of tim. Would rent from again! By San Diego Vacation with Friends from Nashville TN on 8/30/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2011
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had a great time staying at the Icon on Mission Beach in San Diego. Our group traveled from all over the US and couldnt have ended up in a better location. The deck is elevated but directly adjacent to the boardwalk, so there was always plenty going on. Additionally, the house was walking distance to many amenities and restaurants. Wed definitely go back. - Frank
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great Location - Great Sunsets - Great Time" We all loved this place, location was perfect and the sunsets were wonderful. Hope we can return again someday soon! The 2-car garage was great since parking can be a problem. Beach just out the front door and lots of good restuarants nearby!- Frank
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Sensational Location, View, and accommodations" This was our first trip to visit San Diego and we did hours and hours of research on places to stay. We finally ended up with Harbor View and it truly exceeded our expectations. I would recommend it to anyone. Here's the reasons why: 1. The view: The pictures really don't do justice to how beautiful the downtown skyline and harbor is from the huge outdoor deck. It truly blew us away and we spent many hours taking it in on the deck. We watched the planes take off and land, could see the fireworks from Sea World, ate some of our meals out there, and in the mornings... watched the hummingbirds (wish we would have brought a hummingbird feeder) as the sun rose over the downtown skyline. If we owned the place we'd spend as much time on the deck as in the beautiful home. 2. The location: Not having visited San Diego before, we were somewhat at a loss on what area of town to stay. Staying here saved us tons of driving time. It kept us off the major highways to get to downtown and the beaches. This may have been the greatest benefit in staying here. 3. The kitchen: We cooked many of our meals and the bar (the biggest bar/island I've ever seen in a home), kitchen, fridge, sink(s)...etc. were really spectacular. 4. The master bedroom/bath: Great bed, bath, jacuzzi tub, closets. The other bedrooms were simple and had beds to sleep in, but the master bed and bath was really nice. 5. The space: we didn't really use about half of the home. There was an entire living area we only went to when we first arrived. 6. The service: I work in customer service and I'm very particular. I can tell you the friendly feel I received in scheduling this was the best of every company I talked with in trying to schedule this trip. It was really warm for San Diego when we arrived and they went out of their way to bring us a fan to make it more comfortable. There isn't an aC unit, as I'm sure it is really needed, but they were kind to help.
View Property: xB5098 Harbor View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Zapopan, Mexico - Date of Arrival: October 24, 2015 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: Everything was very nice. The house, really good beds! The location. Thanks for everything.
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #7597040 Terrific condo in amazing location! Our family of 5 had a wonderful week at this unit. The view cannot be beat and the location on Mission Beach is fantastic. The unit was clean and had good starter set up. We had an issue with one of the beds after our second night, but Bluewater was terrific and handled the issue that day. The maintenance people were very nice. Just a 5 minute walk on Santa Clara there is a place called Baked that has great breakfast items and The Boardwalk is good for lunch and dinner. There is a Ralph's grocery store that is a less than a mile away North. You can drive or walk up the boardwalk. The garage is great, but the parking is a bit tight, especially if you are used to more ample, suburban type space. We had a mini-van, and we had to park diagonally in the garage to make it easiest to get out. I recommend the smallest vehicle that you can get by with during your trip. We were all very sad to leave. My kids already want me to book your next visit. Even after daily walks on the boardwalk, I did not see another place that I felt like would have been better. I highly recommend this unit and Bluewater rental.
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Ocean Front I
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Excellent vacation rental Guest: Family of 3 (Washington, DC) Date of Stay: 07/30/11 Review Submitted: 08/07/11 We had a terrific time at the house and in La Jolla. We were 6 adults and 1 child (1 y.o) and had plenty of space to move around. The front yard is small but private with a grill. We walked to the village (about 15 minutes) and to the children's pool (about 25 min) just about every day. There are beach towels and children's beach toys at the house. The crib is about the size of a pack and play and was fine for our baby. The house is extremely quiet - very little noise from the outside world. With all the windows open, we enjoyed seasonal cross breezes and slept wonderfully
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review rating 5 out of 5 Date of arrival June 14, 2015 Review #12074738 Fall asleep with the sound of gentle waves. Summing up my opinion of our rental for our family vacation...WOW!. The perfect location: across the street from the pristine La Jolla sandy beach and plently of boulders for the kids to climb and explore. The perfect condo: gourmet kitchen, huge master bath and 4 other smallish bedrooms. 4 bathrooms and a very nice laundry room too. Both the living room and master bedroom have balconies to sit, watch the surfers, swimmers and glorious sunsets. Our entire family had a great time and the location was perfectly located to drive into downtown La Jolla or Mission Beach and beyond. The bedrooms were rather small - but they're just for sleeping - the action takes place in the living room, dining area, kitchen and of course on the balcony and beach. The owners have done a great job of furnishing the condo and the management company is very attentive. We hope to come back whenever our schedule permits. Reviewer location Bellaire, TX
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Our family had a terrific time and very comfortable stay in San Diego" Bluewater Vacation Homes provided top notch service from search to stay. Kendra and Leanna were extremely helpful in helping us find a vacation home that was both affordable and available for our unique schedule. The communication, check-in instructions and follow through from this organization could not have been any better. If you are looking for professional vacation home services, I would recommend Bluewater Vacation Homes. The Yellow Bird House is a beautiful place to stay in San Diego. We felt right at home and could not have been happier. The house is very clean, modern and has all the amenities we have at home i.e. full kitchen, spacious rooms, wireless internet, cable TV, garage, etc. Lynn and Steve are very professional and helpful; they had great dining and entertainment recommendations and were just simply terrific hosts. The things we liked best about our experience with Bluewater and the Yellow Bird House are too many to list. However, the central location and the clean, modern house really made it easy for our family to relax and enjoy as much of San Diego as we could in a week. The house is not right on the beach (it faces an alley and the backside of an apartment complex), but it is literally a five minute walk to the bay where kids can go swim, picnic and gather sea shells. I would recommend using Google Earth to see exactly where it's at. Ocean Beach is a quick 8-10 minute drive around the bay where we had a blast swimming, bodyboarding and playing in the sand. SeaWorld, Balboa Park, Old Town, Downtown, the San Diego Zoo and the airport are all just 10-20 minute drives from the house. If you want to visit San Diego and feel at home while you are there, call Bluewater and stay at the Yellow Bird House.
View Property: xB5079 Yellow Bird House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer location: Arizona Date of arrival June 27, 2015 Review rating 5 out of 5 Review #12216150 Blue Water Vacation homes Blue water rentals was awesome to deal with. They were very knowledgable about what to do around San Diego and helped out with all my questions. The rental was nice and clean. I would rent the same place again and also use Blue water again. thanks for all your help.
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Blue Water Vacation Homes - Mission Beach San Diego" This rental property was truly amazing - from the day we arrived we were impressed by all of the amenities that came with this unit. The location was fabulous just a walk across the street and the Ocean was right there. All of our necessessity shopping like groceries were just down the street or around the corner Kendra Krause was our representative in booking this location and I want to commend her for all of her efforts. She too deserves a well deserved Five Star Rating... I would recommend your Rental agency to any of my friends/or family Regards, Erna
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Awesome! - My girlfriend and I and two other couples spent the weekend here. The condo, location, and service of the Bluewater staff was excellent, especially Kendra Krause! Everything was perfect! We will be back again soon! By Erik from Washington, DC on 9/27/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2011
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Salem, UT - Date of Arrival: April 2, 2016 - Review#: 14464192 "Awesome family vacation!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This house is perfect! It comfortably fit all twelve of us. The pool, the indoor outdoor living, the proximity to the beach, the breezes blowing in at night all made this one of the most enjoyable vacations we have ever had. Bluewater was very accommodating to us and helped us with our every need. We loved it. We will for sure be back for another memorable vacation."
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Location: Gilbert, AZ - Date of Arrival: March 17, 2016 - Review#: 14336458 "Great home with plenty of space" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great home with walking distance to pacific beach. Plenty of room and each bedroom has its own bathroom which worked great for us due to being multiple couples. The beds were very comfortable, reminded us of a high end hotel. The home was equipped with everything we needed."
View Property: B5233 Pacific Beach Townhome
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Phoenix, AZ - Date of Arrival: November 5, 2015 - Review#: 14525033 "Amazing house and location!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We stayed at this residence for a week with family from Canada. We had a blast! The house has so much space and was so comfortable for all of us to hang, make food and drink wine. The house has all you need with top notch appliances and comfy bed and bedding. We can't wait to return for another gathering :-)."
View Property: xB5244 Pacific Beach Surf
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location:Kinnelon,NJ - Date of Arrival: 8/27/15- Review#12915694 "Villa Pacifica was Amazing!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "Bluewater highly suggested this lovely home for my family group of 12 while we visited the area and attended my niece's wedding. I was hesitant to book it at first because it didn't have a pool but the staff at Bluewater assured me that the house would be a perfect fit for all of us, from my parents who are ninety to my 16 yr. old nephew. All the adults had their privacy, and the young adults in our family had use of a blow up bed, the pullout sofa and 2 roll away mattresses (which my daughters promptly set up in the media room). The central A/C was much appreciated as San Diego was in the midst of a rare heat wave! We all loved the house, its amenities and the gorgeous views from the roof top deck. It was walking distance to the ocean, shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend Villa Pacifica & Bluewater!"
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful, serene luxury home This luxury home is stunning and so beautifully designed., with so many unique Asian treasures! It is such a serene home with so many different areas to enjoy -- relaxing, swimming, entertaining! The views from inside the front rooms of the home and the upper deck are gorgeous! The owner left unexpected extras to help us enjoy our stay and immediately responded to our questions or concerns while staying there. We stayed with extended family and it was great to all be together in so many common areas but then also have our own space. Stayed: April 2015 Submitted: April 18, 2015
View Property: xB5217 La Jolla Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Scottsdale, AZ - Guest: Elke R. - Date of Arrival: July 1, 2016 - Review #: 15126442 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars Review: "Nicely appointed and a great location. Just a very short walk to the beach and Belmont Park. Since we vacationed over the July 4th week, Mission Beach was crazy crowded. We didn't have to drive anywhere! We walked and it was very refreshing. The condo was newly renovated, clean, and tastefully decorated. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I was also extremely impressed with the management company Blue Water rentals. They answered all my questions, followed up with me and even called me during my stay to make sure everything was going smoothly. I am the owner of two vacation rentals in Hawaii so I can be very demanding and set the bar pretty high as to what I expected out of this vacation rental home. They met all of my expectations!"
View Property: B5260 Bayfront Beach