Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
"Great location and great house. - "Villa Pacifica was a great choice for my family. With 9 in all, 5 adults and 4 kids, the house was perfect. The bedrooms are separated for privacy, generous in space and the bathrooms are large and modern. Furnishings, appliances and electronics were the best and like new. The location was perfect. Ocean and beach views, close to all the San Diego attractions and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The agents were polite and professional and there were no surprises. All in all a property I would recommend to anyone. - J. Chapman
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Amazing House For an amazing Weekend!" This is a top-notch house all the way around and was a great place to stay. The rooftop patio will blow your mind and offers amazing views. In addition the kitchen and movie theater room are also incredible. We slept 10 people here easily. The only complaints I have is the flat screen on the main level only has basic cable (no box or HD channels) and the lock on the door was a pain to unlock. But relative to all the other amazing things about the house, that can easily be forgiven. Kendra & the employees at Bluewater were very professional and outgoing and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone looking for a nice spot around San Diego. - J. Butts
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Relaxation" We traveled with a group of 14, 6 children and 8 adults. The home was perfect for our group. The yard was totally fenced in which was great for the kids. The Bluewater staff went far beyond normal customer service. They were always helpful and courteous. We asked quite a bit from them and they deliverd with a smile every time. I will definately call them again when I need a San Diego vacation spot.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewed on: 02/24/2015 for their stay in 02/2015 298159 - Rockaway Ocean Front II - 4 Bedroom Luxury Mission Beach Vacation Rental My husband and I brought our parents out to San Diego for a long weekend to visit our son at college. We chose the Rockaway because of its location, as well as the fact that all bedrooms were on one level (our parents were not excited about a lot of stairs for an entire weekend). Everyone I worked with at Bluewater, from start to finish, was friendly and knowledgeable, even offering to help with restaurants for dinner. The weather was not great, so we did not spend much time out on the balconies, which was too bad, because the balconies, especially the front one, had great views. You have a front row seat to every sunset! The condo worked very well for us. It was clean and well equipped with the items we needed. The bedrooms were neat (one was a bit small, but it worked) and the beds were very comfortable, so much so that my husband now wants to buy the same mattress for our home! The master has a wonderful view of the ocean. From every bedroom, you can hear the ocean waves, which is a wonderful way to fall asleep! The bathrooms, especially the sinks and showers, must have recently been updated, as the showers were very clean, which is not always the case in a rental. The towels were wonderfully soft and white. It seems the whole place had a fresh coat of paint. Our minivan fit in the garage, but it was tight and there would not be room for a second car if you have a minivan. A few of the cons would be that the entire condo has vertical blinds, which are a bit dusty and hard to open and close. The master bedroom blinds did not close all the way after the second day. We called and someone came to try to fix them, but they could not be fixed. Good thing the window faces the sunset and not the sunrise! For some reason, the frig made a chirping sound only in the evening. We had no idea why. There are quite a few unnecessary items in the closets and kitchen cabinets that should just be cleaned out. Many of the metal surfaces (windows, closet doors, fans) were rusty because of the constant ocean humidity. Finally, it would be great to get rid of the febreeze smell that is pretty prevalent when you first walk in the door. These are small things that could be dealt with easily but they are certainly not deal breakers. The location was great for walks as well as car trips around the area. We really enjoyed our stay at the Rockway and would recommend it to others. Reviewed by: Idontwant2gohome from Hinsdale, Illinois
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #4798021 Anniversary Celebration - A group of us came out to celebrate our 11th anniversary on 11/11/11 and this place worked out perfectly. At first, we were a little worried the size would not accommodate us, but Kendra was very comforting and reassured us that we would all be very pleased. We could not be more pleased. All of our guests were beyond impressed. The location was perfect, the view was perfect, and we were all very comfortable. We used the fire pit so much that we ran out of propane, but that was only because we put it to good use. This event was very memorable for us. We would definitely rent this place again. We liked being on the second floor because it kept us above eye ground to see everything. We visited a couple of restaurants, we walked the beach, ran surfed, you name it, it was available. Liquor store a block away, grocery store...blocks away. We could not have asked for a better place for our special event. Thanks!
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Home Away From Home We stayed here for 4 weeks and didn't want to leave! The house is exactly as described and in fact the pictures don't do it justice. After a busy day's sight seeing, it was our haven to relax and unwind in. Within walking distance are fantastic restaurants and cafes and all that La Jolla Village has to offer. Deb & Mike sorted out what few issues we had promptly and efficiently. We look forward to returning next year. Stayed: June 2014 Submitted: July 28, 2014 Source: HomeAway Family
View Property: xB5193 Park Row La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Amazing My family and I were so fortunate to find this home. What an oasis! The property is beautiful wrapped around a pool to create a very secluded feel. The master bedroom has stairs that descend right into the water! A quick drive from the beach, I would highly recommend this home for a relaxing vacation. Name: Henry C. Stayed: May 2015
View Property: xB5217 La Jolla Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The prices were great and they were TREMENDOUS at really looking to be sure we had the house that was best for what we really wanted for our reception. We were ready to take the first vacation rental we saw one we saw, but we were encouraged to take a look at a few more to really be sure we made the best decision. I spent a month looking on my own and stressing about not finding anything, so I am also recommending Bluewater to a friend so they don't have to go through the same stress I did.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The prices were great and they were TREMENDOUS at really looking to be sure we had the house that was best for what we really wanted for our reception. We were ready to take the first vacation rental we saw one we saw, but we were encouraged to take a look at a few more to really be sure we made the best decision. I spent a month looking on my own and stressing about not finding anything, so I am also recommending Bluewater to a friend so they don't have to go through the same stress I did.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Wanted to say. T y to bluwater. We stayed in p blue 3 it was awesome. The beat vacation resort yrt. Felt like a dream home and was beautifully set up ! Best experience on a vacy. Loved it. We will be back soon. Ty again - Hayniva Li January 20
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #7286583 Perfect Mission Beach Rental This rental exceeded our expectations in comfort and function. BlueWater Vacation Rentals went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, and even purchased a frying pan for us during our stay. My family of 3 traveled with our best friends who are also a family of 3. Our daughters are 3 and 5 years old, and we loved this home. The staircase was the only risk, and required a good long conversation about danger. The very short walk to the beach was great. We really enjoyed sitting out side, grilling, watching a couple of movies on the large TV, and walking to the nearby coffee shop in the morning. We had family visit us at the house, and it was something to be proud of! The two parking stalls are quite tricky, yet convenient!
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our family had a wonderful and relaxing time at the rental property. Our dogs enjoyed the outdoor space the house offered. Everyone had their privacy and enough more space when relaxing on the two outdoor decks. We didn't want to leave and couldn't have found a better rental to accommodate our family and dogs. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing property and can't wait to come back!!! Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: May 8, 2015
View Property: B5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #4797859 Sunny San Diego??? More Like Sunny Blue Water Vacation Homes - I would like to send many thanks to the Blue Water Vacation Homes team. We had travelled from Toronto Canada, and had no idea what it would be like on the west coast. Kendra at Blue Water Vacation Homes reassured me I would not be let down. Our place was very clean and very welcoming, just like the staff. Located right on the beach at Mission Beach, the sights and sounds made our trip much more of an experience than a vacation. Once again I cannot express how pleased I was, let alone my guests were during our stay with Blue Water Vacation Homes!! A definitely a return guest!! Thank-you Kendra for everything, you made it all come true!! - Hal
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"R & R at the Sandpiper~~~awesome!" We had a wonderful, comfortable relaxing time at the Sandpiper and definitely I will let our family and friends know of Bluewater Vacation Home Rentals. Next time I won't bring as much from home as it was fully equipped with all necessities. A most enjoyed experience and I can't wait to plan my next vacation at the Sandpiper!
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #7373406 OUR STAY WAS LIKE HOME.,CLEAN,QUIT WITH ALL CONVENIENCE TO MANY ATTRACTIONS, SUGGEST A CAR. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECCOMEND THIS WELL KEPT PROPERTY. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT, AND AVAILABLE FOR MORE INFORMATION REQUIRED DURING OUR STAY.
View Property: xB5141 Pacific Beach Cottage 4
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: M (St Cloud, MN) Date of Stay: 08/09/11 Review Submitted: 08/21/11 We really enjoyed our stay at your home. We have five children between the ages of 9 and 17 and the house was set up perfectly for the seven of us. The location was very convenient for our daily excursions and only a mile from the La Jolla cove and village. The house was impeccable and very comfortable. We appreciated the use of your beach towels, beach chairs and sand toys. Also enjoyed the beautiful views from your deck. We will definitely recommend your home to others!
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6332870 Perfect Oceanfront Experience - Couldn't ask for a better experience! Luxury Ocean Front La Jolla is as described -- luxury and oceanfront. The three-level home perfectly accommodated our group -- two adults and six teenagers (call us crazy!) The two teen girls took the bottom level, the four teen boys had the middle section, and we enjoyed the spectacular master suite with panoramic ocean views. The kitchen was fantastic, and the outdoor eating areas suited our needs. The BlueWater concierge referred us to RADD Sports, which delivered six bikes and six boogie boards to the home on our arrival. The teens spent the week biking into La Jolla Village and also along the dozens of miles of bike paths in Pacific Beach and Mission Beach -- while we enjoyed wine and reading on the decks of the home, with phenomenal sunsets. The beach looks rocky from photos but is a beautiful sandy beach in many sections. Much cleaner and more private than La Jolla Shores beach. The teens thoroughly enjoyed the surf right out front, as well as paddle boarding and tubing on Mission Bay, and SeaWorld's Aquatica Water Park in Chula Vista. Everyone in our group rated it the vacation of a lifetime!
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Excellent rental for the entire family! We traveled as a family of nine, seven adults and two children. Plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and a dining table for all of us. The kitchen was well-equipped and great for working together in the kitchen. The concierge was very helpful in finding restaurants and a grocery store that was convenient. The pool was perfect and the ocean beach in walking distance. We felt very welcomed and hated when we had to leave and go home. Left on 10/10/2014 for a stay in October 20
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5656761 Great Spot Amazing house in a very convenient location. All updated interior and sitting right on the boardwalk. Great times! Date of stay - October 2012
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Ocean Front One North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6342170 Gorgeous Home, Great Location Lovely home, great location, stocked with everything you could need! Stayed for a week with family from Oregon and Texas (total of 8 of us) and everyone LOVED it. Bluewater rental agency was fantastic to work with. We loved walking a couple blocks to the local coffee house and strolling around Bird Rock. Reviewer Location Phoenix. Date of Arrival May 23, 2013. Review Rating 5 out of 5
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #9173750 pacific beach cottage Thank you so much PBVR. This rental is perfect for my mother and I to relax at the beach or bay and do some shopping. The cottage is beautifully updated and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Very clean and perfect amount of space for 4 people. I am highly impressed and so is my mother. She is hard to please, points for me!!!! Double points for PBVR!!!
View Property: xB5141 Pacific Beach Cottage 4
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5655898 Amazing Weekend! We had an amazing weekend at the vacation home! The entire process with Bluewater was a pleasure. They were able to meet our needs, the house was beautiful, super clean and the location was PERFECT. We would recommend this property to friends and relatives......and we hope to return in the future!! Stayed October 2012
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Ocean Front Two North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6344000 Seascape beach house. Great home, wonderful set up and location. Nice and clean. Longer walk to beach then I thought. And the wifi did not work well at all. It slept 9 of us comfortably and the house was completely updated. I would stay there again. We all loved it. - Guest from Arizona on 6-29-13 (Update.We are buying a new router that will take care of the WiFi!)
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5655827 Insane! What a great place. I can honestly say that the pictures of this place do it no justice. We had 3 couples and a 5 yr old. Tons of space, a great kitchen, amazing patios, great people watching. I cannot praise this place enough. One of our best family vacations ever. You will not be disappointed. Stayed October 2012
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5656798 Beautiful Place Perfect Location Great Staff !!! Group of friends came in town from KS,OK,AZ and TX for a wedding. Looked at several places to stay online until I found Jenny at Blue Water Vacation Homes. She pointed me in the direction of the Surf and Sand rental after listening to the our needs. It was the perfect place for us !!! Right on the beach, BBQ on balcony, slept 8 and nice flat screens which were perfect for the football games on that Sunday. The rental was extremely clean and everything in there was up to date if not brand new. It's a great place for entertaining. The top floor has an open floor plan so it was nice having everyone together while we were cooking and enjoying the ocean view. Couldn't have asked for a better place for our needs. Jenny made everything so easy from picking out the place,checking in, paperwork, along with checking out. Will definitely use the service again with another trip coming up soon.
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand