Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewed on: 05/09/2012 for their stay in 04/2012 298175 - The Yellow Bird House - Centrally located right off Mission Bay I would definitely recommend the Yellow Bird House to anyone looking to visit San Diego and looking to stay near the beach. The home was immaculate, cozy and perfect for a family of 4-6. The home has everything you need and is in the perfect location for getting around San Diego. The owners of the home are extremely nice people and a pleasure to deal with. They provided great service, recommendations and made our stay very easy and enjoyable. The home was recently remodeled and everything is in perfect condition. The home even has an personal elevator to make lugging your belongings that much easier. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again! Reviewed by: SK from Phoenix
View Property: xB5079 Yellow Bird House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Wonderful experience" The house was so clean, comfortable, well equipped, and very welcoming. And the view was beautiful. - S.K. Worcester MA
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5256335 San Diego Beauty` Thanks for the memories and the beautiful view! We had a fabulous time and enjoyed the incredible house. Room for all 9 of us to be comfortable and entertained. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!
View Property: xB5098 Harbor View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Absolutely phenomenal! - This home offered by Bluewater Vacation Homes is absolutely phenomenal! The home is spacious and beautiful both inside and out. The pictures do not do this home justice, especially those of the view of the bay and downtown. We were in awe every time we stepped out onto the second floor deck or climbed to the roof top deck. The per/night price for this home is an absolute bargain. We felt right at home and had a great experience working with everyone at Bluewater Vacation homes! We were also close to everything! I would definitely rent this home again! By Sherri C from Austin, Texas on 11/8/2012 for a stay in 10/1/2012
View Property: xB5098 Harbor View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Clean, comfortable house with a well stocked kitchen for cooking, lovely patio with a barbecue, and lots of space for hanging out with family (we were gathering from Spokane, DC, LA, and San Diego for a family reunion). We were very happy with the accommodations." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5198 La Jolla Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Called me personally and explained everything in detail. Very smooth process. Our place was spotless and chic. I'm already planning to be there again in March." From stay in September 2016.
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great location - very relaxing" We had a great time at the Bahamas Beach House. Five of us could easily spread out and relax, and then come together for meals at the table. Great location - just steps to beach and bay. Quiet neighborhood, garage parking and so many things to do close by. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: xB5000 Bahamas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5741498 Perfect fall getaway! - This is a perfect place for families seeking sun in the fall months! The weather was beautiful, the location perfect and the house wonderful. This particular unit offers breathtaking views of the sunset, the beach and surprisingly a lot of privacy! It was tastefully decorated with quality furniture, applicances and well stocked with the essentials. This is a perfect vacation rental and we plan to return next year.
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Beautiful beach home, very spacious with everything you'll need for a perfect get away, added bonus the beach is at your back door. Highly recommend this home!" From stay in September 2016.
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"We had a great stay. Home was clean and organized upon arrival. Instructions for home were clear and easy to figure out. There was plenty of room for our 5 adults and 2 children. The location was perfect for us." From stay in September 2016.
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewed on: 01/14/2013 for their stay in 11/2012 298122 - Bluewater Shores - Pool, Spa, room for larger groups! We rented the house for an extended family vacation (three families in all), with 5 adults and 5 kids. The house is exactly as advertised, with plenty of room to spread out, both indoors and out. We used the outdoor spaces the majority of the time. The pool is a great size, and we had it heated, so it was used a lot in the evenings and after we got back from evenings out. The hot tub is oversized, and can accommodate quite a few people without feeling crowded. The location was great. We could walk to the water, and to several very good restaurants. Downtown is a very short, easy drive. Grocery stores are close, as were several convenience stores and coffee shops. We had two very minor issues...the garage door opener and keys were not there when we arrived, and the internet connection was down. Bluewater responded to both issues much quicker than was really needed...overall, I was very impressed with their service. For reference, we use rental services at least once a year for vacations, and Bluewater's service, ease to deal with, and follow up was one of the best we have encountered. I was a little concerned about privacy, as you can see from the pictures that there is a high rise behind the property. Once we got there, we never even noticed it was there. The property is well protected, and has a very private feel. Reviewed by: Scott from St. Louis
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5759223 Great Stay! Just spent a long weekend with a large group in Ocean Front One and Two North. They are both amazing and since they are in the same building and share an entry way it felt like one huge house. That house gave us 2 amazing kitchens and a ton of variety for sleeping arrangements. The fireplace at night on the beach is quite a nice touch. The Bluewater group were incredible and supplied us with everything we needed. At one point we asked for more towels and it was like room service, they just showed up and gave us a new stack. Both of these properties are fantastic and I would highly recommend either one of them or both together if you have a larger group. - Scott from Fairfield, CT.
View Property: B5131 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 and 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This home is wonderful and perfect for families vacationing as a group. First of all, the home is GORGEOUS, but there is also a distinct family feel to the place as well. I would highly recommend this home to anyone traveling with kids or in a family group. We hope to vacation there again! - Sara N.
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Amazing birthday weekend...Ever!" This house was a perfect place to spend a weekend. Our group of 11 was able to comfortably enjoy ourselves. We rented the bottom 2 floors which had 3 bedrooms and a pull out bed. Not only were the views from the balcony breath taking, but the inside of the house was just as amazing and very well kept. Every thing you needed, the house had (minus groceries and toilet paper lol)Management was super nice and easy to talk to when needed, and is alway a plus. This location is close to many bars, and restaurants, as well as the boardwalk. Our favorite food place while there, was hands down Robertos Mexican. Yum! with the No noise tolerance after 10pm, we thought it was going to be horrible, but even with that enforced we still enjoyed ourselves. You don't always need to be loud to have fun:) I would definitely recommend this rental to any one who is looking for a place in paradise. I will be back :) - Sara
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: St. Louis, MO - Date of Arrival: February 25, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great Location, Great Communication and love the layout of the condo unit. Great size space for our family and close access to the beach.
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"This is a beautiful spacious townhouse with lots of charm and comfort. The bedrooms are all upstairs and the sofa sleeper is in a separate living room downstairs that can be used as a 4th bedroom if desired. The patio is lovely and private. It is located on a residential street but it is only a 1/4 of a block away from a main village street with lots of places to eat and shop. The beach is a few blocks away. There is a convenient 2 car garage as well as street parking. The management company is very helpful. Great place. Would love to come back!!"
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
A great week, in La Jolla. Guest: SaltLakeSteve (Salt lake City, Utah) Date of Stay: 06/02/11 Review Submitted: 07/07/11 What a beautiful surprise. When my wife, two kids and three friends drove to the rental house we were a bit apprehensive. It looks small as we drove up, and I thought we would all have to sleep in one room. But once we opened the front entry door leading down to a private courtyard, we started to feel better about the house. Then opening the front door we knew things would be fine. The house is nice and big, it is on a hill with the two living floors below and behind the garage level. The house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, and this house fits in perfectly. It is not a crazy beach area so if you're looking for lots of drunk beach activity this may not be for you. It is a minimal walk to the village, where we had a few drinks at a couple of the bars, grabbed some food, and walked back to the house. The walk back to the house is uphill, and takes about 15 mines, but it sure beats having to deal with having a designated driver. La Jollavillage is a fun place with an upscale night life. My wife really enjoyed "La Valencia" where we passed the stuffy bar in front and had a casual drink in the piano lounge with a beautiful ocean view. Back to the house. The Master bedroom earns its name. It has an awesome view, private bath, TV, computer printer, its a great retreat. All the other bedrooms are downstairs. Two bedrooms have queens, one has two twins. One of the queen rooms has no ocean view, while the other two have ocean views with deck access. These rooms are smaller than the Master so we had to split the cost accordingly. But they were all clean, everything seemed new, and fresh. There is only the one bathroom downstairs, and with so many people, that required a little shower planning. But with the sinks on the outside of the toilet/bath and a 1/2 bath just upstairs, we did just fine. We never ran out of hot water with our large party, even while the kids did baths. Cleanliness: My wife is the type where if there is a hair in the sink she freaks out... She thought the place was immaculate. I only cared that the grill is big , got nice and hot and a searing burner was a juicy plus, YUM. Space: Plenty of space, nice entertainment room downstairs, with ocean view and access to deck. Location: Its in a very upscale neighborhood, with a great ocean view. Streets are a bit beat up oddly for the obvious real estate value. Traffic to the house from the freeway can be congested sometimes and add 10min to a pretty short drive.
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Sage W. - Review #: 16129209 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars - Review: "Great location! This home is located within walking distance to the village shops and beach. Great to wake up early, walk to multiple coffee/breakfast places and the beach for gorgeous views! Famous tacos and surf shop right around the corner as well. Home was very clean and spacious, comfortable beds and linens. Quaint courtyard right off the living room and kitchen areas gave home open feel perfect for our group. Also, the keypad lock on front door made it easy for our group to come and go without worrying about who had a key, or someone getting locked out. Bluewater management company was very accommodating. I would rent vacation homes from them in future. Thank you!"
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Awesome vacation." Our family of 4 recently rented this Mission Beach Icon and we had a fabulous time! The location is terrific! The house is fun and the view is awesome. One morning we woke up and saw that we had a school of dolphins playing in the waves, in front of the house. We were able to watch them swim around and we didn't even have to lift our heads off the pillow. We stayed at this house for 9 days and during that time family, friends and relatives came to visit us. They were able to stay at the Surfer Hotel, just a short walk down the boardwalk. We ate a bunch of meals at the World Famous Seafood restaurant that's connected to the Surfer hotel and everything worked out terrific! I highly recommend the Clam Chowder at World Famous! Everyone enjoyed our vacation in Mission Beach and we're already looking forward to next year. S. Wentworth - Feb 23, 2012
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had such a wonderful time staying at your Mission Beach Surf Cottage, just step away from the sand and water. It was everything and more that we had expected. It had all your comforts of home, anything you needed from kitchen items to bath and beach accessories. As our week was coming to an end we were sad to leave but at the same time looking forward and already planning our next years vacation. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a short lil get away to a couple weeks long vacation. S. Szafranski from Las Vegas, NV
View Property: xB5052 Mission Beach Surf Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our time at this home was unique and wonderful. The house faces the Pacific Ocean, and directly across the road, theres a staircase that leads to a secluded beach in the magnificent Sunset Cliffs Natural Park. The home is spacious and beautiful, with softly-curved corners and archways, rich wood trim, a hanging wooden staircase, and inspiring art. In nearly every room, sliding doors open to the large, private, and lush multi-level garden, or toward the ocean. The master suite opens to an enclosed terrace with a splendid view of the sea. We enjoyed hearing the waves and breathing the fresh air at night and while using the indoor/outdoor stone shower. Additionally, the master bathroom has a luxurious bathtub and two sinks so you can feel pampered. The kitchen is large with everything you need and has a bar useful for sharing appetizers while getting ready for another amazing sunset. The living room is a comfortable and inviting place to read and relax. Sandy enjoyed playing the grand piano in such a lovely setting. One of our favorite things was that there were many special places in the home and garden where you could sit and enjoy the sunlight coming in while getting lost in a novel, or do some yoga, or have a quiet conversation. Each nook has its own view and perspective. We truly felt relaxed and refreshed after our time here. - S. Kuntz and J. Kahn
View Property: B5196 Ocean Front Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"A home away from home" This home was welcoming, well presented, clean and well equipt. The location was easy to find and offered spectacular views across the bay. The only things I can possibly think of to improve would be an extra bike (as there were 3 bikes and 4 of us staying there), a better phone as we struggled to use the one provided. I had a slight issue regarding payments going through and the team I contacted were polite, helpful and quick to resovle the issue. I would have no qualms about renting from them again. - S. Kerr
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
My family and I had the pleasure of staying in one of your vacation homes in San Diego this past week. The house was absolutely beautiful, and the view from the second floor and roof top decks of the bay and downtown were phenomenal! We had a great experience and would definitely choose to stay in one of your homes again! Thank you so much for making our stay in San Diego a memorable one!
View Property: xB5098 Harbor View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Review from S. Adkins - Jun 18, 2012 "Great Stay!"We rented Villa Pacifica for a family get together celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary. The house was fantastic for a family gathering. Beautiful home and a great layout for a larger group. The office staff at Bluewater Vacation Homes was very helpful and made the effort to see that our stay was enjoyable. Check in and Check out was easy and efficient. Overall a great experience.
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"We had a great stay at mission beach. Can't beat the location and the Bluewater people made the accommodation portion of my holiday a breeze. Definetly recommend and would come back for another stay." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5237 Surf and Sand Mission Beach