Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #7373406 OUR STAY WAS LIKE HOME.,CLEAN,QUIT WITH ALL CONVENIENCE TO MANY ATTRACTIONS, SUGGEST A CAR. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECCOMEND THIS WELL KEPT PROPERTY. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT, AND AVAILABLE FOR MORE INFORMATION REQUIRED DURING OUR STAY.
View Property: xB5141 Pacific Beach Cottage 4
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: M (St Cloud, MN) Date of Stay: 08/09/11 Review Submitted: 08/21/11 We really enjoyed our stay at your home. We have five children between the ages of 9 and 17 and the house was set up perfectly for the seven of us. The location was very convenient for our daily excursions and only a mile from the La Jolla cove and village. The house was impeccable and very comfortable. We appreciated the use of your beach towels, beach chairs and sand toys. Also enjoyed the beautiful views from your deck. We will definitely recommend your home to others!
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6332870 Perfect Oceanfront Experience - Couldn't ask for a better experience! Luxury Ocean Front La Jolla is as described -- luxury and oceanfront. The three-level home perfectly accommodated our group -- two adults and six teenagers (call us crazy!) The two teen girls took the bottom level, the four teen boys had the middle section, and we enjoyed the spectacular master suite with panoramic ocean views. The kitchen was fantastic, and the outdoor eating areas suited our needs. The BlueWater concierge referred us to RADD Sports, which delivered six bikes and six boogie boards to the home on our arrival. The teens spent the week biking into La Jolla Village and also along the dozens of miles of bike paths in Pacific Beach and Mission Beach -- while we enjoyed wine and reading on the decks of the home, with phenomenal sunsets. The beach looks rocky from photos but is a beautiful sandy beach in many sections. Much cleaner and more private than La Jolla Shores beach. The teens thoroughly enjoyed the surf right out front, as well as paddle boarding and tubing on Mission Bay, and SeaWorld's Aquatica Water Park in Chula Vista. Everyone in our group rated it the vacation of a lifetime!
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Excellent rental for the entire family! We traveled as a family of nine, seven adults and two children. Plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and a dining table for all of us. The kitchen was well-equipped and great for working together in the kitchen. The concierge was very helpful in finding restaurants and a grocery store that was convenient. The pool was perfect and the ocean beach in walking distance. We felt very welcomed and hated when we had to leave and go home. Left on 10/10/2014 for a stay in October 20
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5656761 Great Spot Amazing house in a very convenient location. All updated interior and sitting right on the boardwalk. Great times! Date of stay - October 2012
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Ocean Front One North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6342170 Gorgeous Home, Great Location Lovely home, great location, stocked with everything you could need! Stayed for a week with family from Oregon and Texas (total of 8 of us) and everyone LOVED it. Bluewater rental agency was fantastic to work with. We loved walking a couple blocks to the local coffee house and strolling around Bird Rock. Reviewer Location Phoenix. Date of Arrival May 23, 2013. Review Rating 5 out of 5
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #9173750 pacific beach cottage Thank you so much PBVR. This rental is perfect for my mother and I to relax at the beach or bay and do some shopping. The cottage is beautifully updated and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Very clean and perfect amount of space for 4 people. I am highly impressed and so is my mother. She is hard to please, points for me!!!! Double points for PBVR!!!
View Property: xB5141 Pacific Beach Cottage 4
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5655898 Amazing Weekend! We had an amazing weekend at the vacation home! The entire process with Bluewater was a pleasure. They were able to meet our needs, the house was beautiful, super clean and the location was PERFECT. We would recommend this property to friends and relatives......and we hope to return in the future!! Stayed October 2012
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Ocean Front Two North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6344000 Seascape beach house. Great home, wonderful set up and location. Nice and clean. Longer walk to beach then I thought. And the wifi did not work well at all. It slept 9 of us comfortably and the house was completely updated. I would stay there again. We all loved it. - Guest from Arizona on 6-29-13 (Update.We are buying a new router that will take care of the WiFi!)
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5655827 Insane! What a great place. I can honestly say that the pictures of this place do it no justice. We had 3 couples and a 5 yr old. Tons of space, a great kitchen, amazing patios, great people watching. I cannot praise this place enough. One of our best family vacations ever. You will not be disappointed. Stayed October 2012
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5656798 Beautiful Place Perfect Location Great Staff !!! Group of friends came in town from KS,OK,AZ and TX for a wedding. Looked at several places to stay online until I found Jenny at Blue Water Vacation Homes. She pointed me in the direction of the Surf and Sand rental after listening to the our needs. It was the perfect place for us !!! Right on the beach, BBQ on balcony, slept 8 and nice flat screens which were perfect for the football games on that Sunday. The rental was extremely clean and everything in there was up to date if not brand new. It's a great place for entertaining. The top floor has an open floor plan so it was nice having everyone together while we were cooking and enjoying the ocean view. Couldn't have asked for a better place for our needs. Jenny made everything so easy from picking out the place,checking in, paperwork, along with checking out. Will definitely use the service again with another trip coming up soon.
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Saint Petersburg, Russia - Date of Arrival: September 26, 2015 - Review#: 13455403 "Perfect quality price rate!!!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "Optimal for staying for families with children. Fully equipped in really good condition, quiet surroundings, very pleasant district, 4 blocks to ocean beach." (NOTE - when guest mentions "ocean beach" this is referring to the ocean of Pacific Beach).
View Property: xB5139 Pacific Beach Cottage 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We rented Ocean Front Oasis for the weekend & it was great. There was a minor mix up regarding arrival times & we got there the same time the cleaning crew arrived, but they were in & out as quickly as they could & still did a decent job considering they were hurrying & trying to work around a large group staggering in the entire time they were there. The house had everything we needed & everybody had a great time. If you want a house to throw a huge rowdy party look else where but if you want a nice house for a large group to hang out & play on the beach then this is it. - Greg Sills
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Grand Junction, CO - Date of Arrival: October 4, 2015 - Review#: 13345353 "Great Mission Beach Condo" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "We brought the family out to Mission Beach for fall break and stayed at this condo for the week. We were very pleased with it's location and proximity to the beach. It was literally 20 steps to the sand. The condo was in good condition. The bedrooms were spacious, especially the master suite with the on-suite bath. The living area was open-concept with a pull out couch and fold down futon, so plenty of room. They had some beach gear available including an umbrella which was nice. The unit had a warm water shower head and hose outside the door to easily clean off sand. The parking was tight, but by the end of the week we were pretty good at negotiating the space. The Beaumont Park was in walking distance which had lots of shopping, rides and carnival type games for the kids. We rented boogie boards one day for the beach and that was fun. There are several shops in walking distance on the beach for such rental needs. I would recommend this condo for anyone, especially families."
View Property: B5152 Beachcomber II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
591221 - Beachcomber II - South Mission Beach Vacation Rental This rental exceeded our expectations. We rented the unit for two families with a total of 4 adults and 4 teens. The unit was spacious and clean with a big kitchen that was perfect for cooking meals at home. The kitchen was well stocked with lots of cookware, dishes, utensils and glassware. The couches are super comfy for relaxing and the sofa bed is large and comfy for sleeping. The beds are comfortable too. It was a beautiful short walk to Belmont Park which the kids loved. The view from the deck is great! I could go on and on! This was a great find! The management company was very helpful from reservation making to checking out, very easy to work with. Reviewed by: Greengrl from Washington. Reviewed on: 04/02/2014 for their stay in 03/2013
View Property: B5152 Beachcomber II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Large 3 bedroom well appointed home with fabulous outdoor spaces to gather. I stayed here with 5 friends for a birthday celebration and we enjoyed the roomy gathering spaces, large kitchen and the luxury of not driving to all the villiage has to offer. Management company was professional, courteous and made our stay quite pleasant. Date of arrival September 14, 2016
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Wonderful experience. A fabulous place to stay, so close to the ocean and the bay. Amenities in the condo were excellent and we were able to entertain guests and BBQ dinners. We would definitely stay again. By Grateful Canadian from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada on 7/8/2011 for a stay in 6/1/2011
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Rio Bonito, Rio de Janeiro - Date of Arrival: February 5, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review Title: "Excellent" - Review: "Never had rented before the internet and was worried .The unit rented at Blue Water was exactly as we saw on the internet, cozy and extremely clean. The professionals at Blue Water helped me before the trip to information from the district 's and all other doubts. When we had arrived early in the morning we never had a doubt and they cared for us even through the early hours. they responded very well .Prendemos back and rent with Blue Water."
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Fun Times! Thanks for helping us find our most enjoyable vacation destination this year. Kendra and the other Bluewater staff we worked with were exceptional! The location was perfect for our group, the condo was clean and very comfortable. By Annual Girl's Trip from Dallas, Phoenix, Denver, Washington DC, Los Angeles on 11/28/2012 for a stay in 9/1/2012
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
My wife and I just got back from a 4 night stay at the house with some friends, and it was absolutely ideal. The house is spread out enough so that everyone had their own privacy, but also enough living area so that a group of 12 of us could relax together comfortably. Ideally set in between La Jolla and Mission Beach, so you have either option depending on your mood. Discovered a nice local beach a mile away, that became a favorite for a quick run/swim/run. The pictures do not do this place justice, book it and you will be very pleasantly surprised! - George LeBeau
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Bluewater is a dream to work with!" I booked this beautiful vacation home rental on Mission Beach through Bluewater Vacation Homes. The booking process made it very clear what the entire cost of the condo would be and the actual booking was very simple. Kendra Krause was the person with whom I had the most contact and she was exceptionally helpful in this process as I asked her questions along the way. The condo rental was all paid for and we were scheduled to leave in three days when a family member died and we had to cancel the trip. I had not taken out the vacation insurance that was offered to me, so I assumed that I would lose all my money, as the contract stated. Kendra said that she would work extra hard to get the condo re-booked (which seemed impossible considering it was with 3 days notice) and she did! Much to my surprise, she called and said that she had been successful and that we were getting almost all of our money back that we thought we had forfeited. Kendra's and Bluewater's honesty through this process with so refreshing! They could have easily said they hadn't re-booked it or not even tried, but they went well above what I expected of them and promptly and cheerfully refunded our money. I cannot say enough good about this company and Kendra's efforts on our behalf. I will definitely use them again. They were a pleasure to work with all along the way!
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Ocean Front I
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"great location, clean, modern, efficient, and user friendly." With comfortable beds, and a new kitchen, and clean tile bathrooms, we were all comfortable. situated between the beach and the bay, we had plenty to do just making short walks here and there. everything was clean, everything worked, and the jacuzzi bathtub in the master bedroom was a particular treat (especially for the kids). the lighting in each room was excellent, as well. Reviewed by G. Young for a stay in January 2013
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6353437 Stunning views Beautiful views from nice deck and rooftop sitting area, great kitchen - we had a get-together and everyone fit comfortably and all were impressed. Highly recommend. Reviewer Location: Scottsdale, AZ. Date of Arrival: May 24, 2013. Review Rating: 5 out of 5.
View Property: xB5098 Harbor View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5816084 Terrific Sunsets - We loved our stay at Bluewater Ocean Front right on the Boardwalk at Mission Beach. Wish we could have stayed longer.
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Ocean Front Two North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6847520 EXCELLENT RETREAT BEAUTIFUL INSIDE AND OUT. PERFECT LOCATION - WALKING DISTANT TO OCEAN, SHOPS AND DINNER.CLOSE TO THE CITY AND ITS ATTRACTIONS. BEAUTIFUL DECOR GREAT TIME THANKS
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas