Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Stay at Sandpiper We had one wonderful winter week at the Sandpiper. We delighted at the cleanliness, the kitchen appointments and the location. Just steps to the boardwalk for the quick peek at the sand and surf at any time of day. We can only highly recommend this for any couple needing a get away. By Ted & Julie from St. Louis, MO on 2/6/2012 for a stay in 1/1/2012
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer location: Scottsdale, AZ Date of arrival July 3, 2015 Review #12495690 Great Experience Review rating 5 out of 5 Hi, just wanted to let you know how perfect the cottage in Pacific Beach was. Fully stocked, clean, great location. I have stayed at a lot of homes in that area and were disappointed when the information/pictures did not match up upon arrival. This one was just as described and met ALL of our needs. Good location between beach and bay. The staff could not have been more helpful planning my trip and selecting a home for us. Highly recommend BlueWater again!!
View Property: xB5141 Pacific Beach Cottage 4
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Wonderful and steps from 2 beaches!" We were thoroughly impressed. There were 3 of us (2 adults, one toddler) and the one bedroom was perfect! Plenty of room to relax in the evening and your own private patio. No ocean view but for the price of a home with an ocean view, I think this has more value. We were a stone's throw from mission beach and the bay so it was perfect! - T Smith
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Outstanding" Condo was beautiful and comfortable. View was outstanding and area was quiet. Only trouble - we arrived late at night and our assigned parking spot was taken. Had to park several blocks away for the first night. Overall - fabulous experience. - T. Ocvirk
View Property: xB5032 Mariners Cove Bayfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great Experience" Our group of 3 familes stayed at this home in September, and had a wonderful experience. Bluewater was extremely responsive and helpful, and made things easier than I expected. The home is beautiful, and in a location that is difficult to beat. There are ocean views from most rooms, and the roof-top deck at sunset was hard to beat. The house was nicely furnished (and the kids loved the movie theatre). I highly recommend this home, the agency (Bluewater), and the agent (Paul). We would definitely go back. - T. Jackson
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
5120 - La Jolla Oceanfront Luxury Vacation Rental I have rented many beach houses over the years. This house was by far the best experience my family has ever had. This exclusive location in La Jolla was quite and peaceful. Looking out the front windows on the second and third floors, you see nothing but ocean. The beaches here are clean and uncongested, almost like having your own private beach. The house is immaculate and well appointed with every necessity and comfort imaginable. The additional cost of this vacation home was worth every penny. The service and attention given by Bluewater was complimentary to the amazing, luxurious accommodations. Reviewed by: T Faucher from Palm Springs, CA
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Date of Arrival: Sept. 26, 2016 - "Great Bayside Location! Beautiful unit, nicely decorated, very comfortable for our family of 4, with an additional 4 dinner guests. Garage was unusable for parking- Toyota Camry was too long to be able to close the door. Bathtub in master bath also unusable due to peeling finish on the tub surface. Otherwise, everything was clean and well maintained. Kitchen is set up with the most basic cooking tools, but we mostly ate out so it wasn't a problem. Lovely views of the bay- perfect to sit at the patio table and people watch. Property manager was very helpful and responsive. Walking distance to several good restaurants."
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Lancaster, CA - Date of Arrival: September 30, 2015 - Review#: 13995020 "Incredible Vacation!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We rented the entire property our family retreat. It was amazing! The house was even more incredible in person than in the photos. Everyone was overwhelmed at how awesome the house was and being able to walk directly out onto the beach. The kids loved it. The staff at Blue Water homes is the most wonderful agency I have rented from. (we have been doing this for 10 years). I HIGHLY recommend this property!" (NOTE - Rented 4, 2 and 1 bedroom combination)
View Property: B5172 Villa on the Bay - 7 Bedroom
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #4941689 Great family location We had a fantastic stay at this condo. It was very clean, extremely bright and more spacious than I expected. The staff at Blue Water was also great to work with. Would recommend this place to frien
View Property: xB5006 Cohasset Beach House II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewed by: surfandsun from Santa Barbara Reviewed on: 06/27/2013 for their stay in 06/2013 539141 - San Luis Rey II - South Mission Beach Vacation Rental Our family rented this unit and we loved it. We cooked in one night and the kitchen had everything we needed including a grill to cook the white sea bass and yellow tail we caught that day. The finishes are perfect, great bathrooms and bedrooms. Cozy living room off the kitchen and great deck for meals. We would definitely stay here again. We had 4 kids with us and there was plenty of space. So close to the beach the the kids went back and forth all day. Bring a volleyball for the courts. Loved it!
View Property: xB5147 San Luis Rey II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
298122 - Bluewater Shores - Pool, Spa, room for larger groups! My family rented the house in June to celebrate my Mothers 80th birthday. We had family fly in from 3 states. Everyone enjoyed the property. It was spacious, comfortable for a large group, and easily accessible to all the local attractions. There is a nice view from the property as it is elevated. The support staff was great and always there via phone to help us with any questions or recommendations. Reviewed by: Steve K from Ventura County. Reviewed on: 10/12/2013 for their stay in 06/2013
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Hawthorn Woods, IL - Date of Arrival: December 4, 2015 - Review#: 13728164 - "Beautiful cottage by the Sea" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Our first time coming to LaJolla. We celebrated our second honeymoon here. Great location. Beautiful water views and wonderful sea breeze. Quiet, which was important to us since we ran around all day. Very comfortable and cozy cottage. Loved watching the sunset, the seals, the seagulls and the surfers. Wonderful dining around the corner. I would highly recommend Cody's - their french toast was to die for!!. The management company was very responsive to any and all minor needs. Our enjoyment in this cottage was their priority. To find this cottage, Ocean Lane is a set of stairs. So when you drive over, look up the stairs and you will find the cute cottage. We would recommend this to our friends and family and hope to get to enjoy this again. December was the perfect time to go - all the popular attractions were available with no lines and no waiting. Street parking only, but it was very doable. Most of the time, we got a spot right in front of the cottage. You may not want to sleep too late, because city garbage trucks come by early. Perfect place if you want to have the water view and beauty without being surrounded by tons of people."
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This home was simply amazing. We had planned a family getaway over Memorial Day weekend and everything couldn't have been more perfect. First off, the property manager, Lisa was so helpful. All our questions were answered and communication was easy. She greeted us when we arrived and gave us a personal tour of the house. Every detail had been thought of in stocking the house for guests. During the weekend we had a small gathering of friends over for dinner. The house was perfect for entertaining. Wine glasses, serving dishes, etc had all been thought of. There are two patios perfect for entertaining. The second floor patio off the master bedroom has a balcony that has views of the beaches seeing as La Jolla. It is breathtaking. The bedrooms are arranged so the master bedroom has privacy. The art is the house is well thought out as well. It seems that this home is a private residence and not a rental. There are so many specials touches it is difficult to mention all of them. A few things I will mention - the wifi is sporadic in some areas of the house. You just have to figure out where your device works best. Easily resolved. There is a large stairway in front of the house to walk up but there is an alley in back to drive directly to the house so that is resolved as well. I highly recommend this rental to any and all types of travelers. I can't wait to our next visit in a few weeks.
View Property: xB5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Litchfield Park, AZ - Date of Arrival: September 3, 2015 - Review#: 13003084 "Cottage 3" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "Nice get-away in Pacific Beach residential neighborhood. Cottages are very close to each other, so not good for large or noisy groups. Cottage has everything you need, and all the extras. Very clean, well kept, and comfortable. Walking distance to beach, stores, bars, restaurants, etc--we barely drove. Very safe, and blue water did a great job in making it very convenient to check in, and followed up throughout the trip. Parking is very limited, so if driving--ensure the vehicle is small-medium. Would stay again!"
View Property: xB5140 Pacific Beach Cottage 3
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Spring Break for the Family - We had a great time on Mission Beach and in San Diego. It was a great place to bring our teenaged boys. The was always action on the boardwalk which we could observe from our balcony. The were also some wonderful sunsets. It was a comfortable, laid back, area with lots of restaurants nearby. The rental was comfortable and noise did not bother us. The Bluewater office was responsive and helped us through the internet log in when we needed it.
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Spring Break for the Family We had a great time on Mission Beach and in San Diego. It was a great place to bring our teenaged boys. The was always action on the boardwalk which we could observe from our balcony. The were also some wonderful sunsets. It was a comfortable, laid back, area with lots of restaurants nearby. The rental was comfortable and noise did not bother us. The Bluewater office was responsive and helped us through the internet log in when we needed it. By Spring Break Family from Minneapolis, MN on 5/5/2011 for a stay in 3/1/2011
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Property *Pacific Beach Modern*Centrally Located, Fire Pit, yard & Beautifully Upgraded! Reviewer location South Pasadena, Ca Date of arrival April 26, 2015 Review rating 5 out of 5 Review #11604913 Great Stay The BluWater rental people were great....they followed up on a minor detail...very responsive and helpful. The place was clean and private. It was ideal for us. Only issue was not being able to use the garage so we needed to park on the street. Plenty of street parking, however.
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
314231 - Bay Front View - Mission Beach, San Diego Vacation Rental Perfect for our family that included twenty year olds. Condo interior just like the photos. We liked the casual atmosphere of the boardwalk and surrounding area. Easy drive to Sea World, University of San Diego, Coronado, San Diego Zoo, Gas Lamp District and Old San Diego Town. Reviewed by: Shokiefam from Edmond, Oklahoma. Reviewed on: 11/18/2013 for their stay in 11/2013
View Property: B5097 Bay Front View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewed on: 05/09/2012 for their stay in 04/2012 298175 - The Yellow Bird House - Centrally located right off Mission Bay I would definitely recommend the Yellow Bird House to anyone looking to visit San Diego and looking to stay near the beach. The home was immaculate, cozy and perfect for a family of 4-6. The home has everything you need and is in the perfect location for getting around San Diego. The owners of the home are extremely nice people and a pleasure to deal with. They provided great service, recommendations and made our stay very easy and enjoyable. The home was recently remodeled and everything is in perfect condition. The home even has an personal elevator to make lugging your belongings that much easier. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again! Reviewed by: SK from Phoenix
View Property: xB5079 Yellow Bird House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Wonderful experience" The house was so clean, comfortable, well equipped, and very welcoming. And the view was beautiful. - S.K. Worcester MA
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5256335 San Diego Beauty` Thanks for the memories and the beautiful view! We had a fabulous time and enjoyed the incredible house. Room for all 9 of us to be comfortable and entertained. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!
View Property: xB5098 Harbor View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Absolutely phenomenal! - This home offered by Bluewater Vacation Homes is absolutely phenomenal! The home is spacious and beautiful both inside and out. The pictures do not do this home justice, especially those of the view of the bay and downtown. We were in awe every time we stepped out onto the second floor deck or climbed to the roof top deck. The per/night price for this home is an absolute bargain. We felt right at home and had a great experience working with everyone at Bluewater Vacation homes! We were also close to everything! I would definitely rent this home again! By Sherri C from Austin, Texas on 11/8/2012 for a stay in 10/1/2012
View Property: xB5098 Harbor View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Clean, comfortable house with a well stocked kitchen for cooking, lovely patio with a barbecue, and lots of space for hanging out with family (we were gathering from Spokane, DC, LA, and San Diego for a family reunion). We were very happy with the accommodations." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5198 La Jolla Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Called me personally and explained everything in detail. Very smooth process. Our place was spotless and chic. I'm already planning to be there again in March." From stay in September 2016.
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great location - very relaxing" We had a great time at the Bahamas Beach House. Five of us could easily spread out and relax, and then come together for meals at the table. Great location - just steps to beach and bay. Quiet neighborhood, garage parking and so many things to do close by. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: xB5000 Bahamas