Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Our Host communicated many times before our stay and during. This location was 5 blocks from the beach and had many eating places close by. Garage Parking was great because at times there wasn't any street parking. The home was spacious and very comfortable. Patio and roof top deck just made it all perfect." From stay in October 2016.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great! We had a fantastic time! We went for a girls get away and it was a very comfortable fit for all 6 us! (The reason I gave it an average on check-in was that they were still cleaning the unit when we arrived.) By JCAK from AK on 1/26/2012
View Property: xB5000 Bahamas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
440332 - Bluewater Ocean Front One South Our family from all over the us came to this phoenominal property for a reunion and could not have been happier with the facility, location, and most especially the service of the Bluewater group! The property is beautiful, well stocked and in the amazing location on the beach...if you don't have a wonderful time here - you aren't trying. I travel extensively for my job and can't remember staying anywhere that is cleaner or better maintained. Make sure to enjoy the firepit, gourmet kitchen and great flatscreen Tv's. Nothing left to chance, they do an oustanding job. Reviewed by: Jay from Huron, SD Reviewed on: 12/04/2012 for their stay in 11/2012
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: San Francisco, CA - Date of Arrival: December 26, 2015 - Review#: 13961483 "A Gem in Mission Beach" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Two couples thoroughly enjoyed this gem of Mission Beach. We were just a few steps from the surf and the bay. We especially enjoyed the beach cruisers (bikes) riding up and down the boardwalk as well as around the lagoon. Located within walking distance of classic beach bars and ocean front restaurants, we were thrilled with how easy it was to get around by foot or bike. The property was immaculate - we especially enjoyed the "beach theme" of the furnishings. We will come back every year!"
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Alliance, NE - Date of Arrival: April 20, 2016 - Review#: 14570968 "Homecoming!" (Family trip - son returning from service) - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "The house was so cute and clean! It was perfect for what we needed. The outdoor space is well kept and very private. And just a short walk to the beach and great eating establishments! We will definitely be back as soon as possible!"
View Property: B5245 Pacific Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Englewood, CO - Guest: James S. - Date of Arrival: July 2, 2016 - Review #: 15245061 - Review Rating: 5 Out of 5 Stars - Review: "I can't say enough good things about this house! If you have done any house renting, you come to expect that each house will have a few quirks...this house has almost none! The views were absolutely great-saw my first 'green flash". The layout is fantastic with the bedrooms on one end of the house and the living areas on the other end. The pool and hot tub were wonderful-well maintained and with lots of seating around them. The kitchen was great for large groups. The only thing I noticed was additional silverware would be helpful. The bedrooms were all comfortable and most were very spacious. It was great to have so many bathrooms! The management company was the best, getting me all the information needed for check in and check out, lists of activities in the area, and quick response to the couple of times I needed assistance. Great, great house!"
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This is an awesome property for a family or several families depending on the number of children. There was a great backyard, a great kitchen and dining area, and it was easily accessible to most parts of San Diego that we wanted to day-trip to. All in all we were very happy and would rent here again! The garage doors opening from the dining room to the backyard created a wonderful indoor/outdoor living space, we loved it. - Jaime B.
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Shoreview, MN - Date of Arrival: March 20, 2016 - Review#: 14377469 "Excellent San Diego Getaway Spot!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Our family of four spent 3 days/nights in this beautiful home. It was large and fully furnished with great electronics (my kids loved the music wired through the home) and all the comforts of home including a Keurig. The garage parking was awesome and super convenient as parking anywhere in SD can be tricky. It was a bit further from the beach (a good 10 min walk) than we would have liked but completely manageable and didn't stop us from doing anything. The grill, hot tub and all other amenities were excellent. Our only complaint was that we didn't book this home for more than 3 days. That was our mistake!"
View Property: B5233 Pacific Beach Townhome
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: La Jolla - Guest: Jackie P. - Review #: 16138938 Review Rating: 4 stars - Review: "Great Condo near the beach in upscale La Jolla-My husband and I celebrated my 50th birthday at Kai Vista. The proximity to windandsea beach was so close that we spent so much time there sunbathing and watching sunsets. The patio had a view of the ocean which was great for breakfast and happy hour. The location was in a quiet neighborhood but still close enough to visit San Diego attractions. Torrey Pines State Reserve was close by for a scenic hike. My only suggestion would be to invest in a $200 memory foam topper for the bed. I would recommend staying at this condo if you like an upscale quiet beach town away from the touristy vibe of San Diego." -
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The gorgeous house at Windansea Beach was spectacular - it was everything the description said and more. We are a family of 5 and we loved every minute of our stay. The view from the front room/deck was addictive. We watched the changing sea, sky and surfers daily. The walkers with all kinds of dogs, the cheerful hello's from people walking by was great. The house is so well laid out, clean and well maintained. The kitchen is a dream and the big dinning table was great for our family meals. The backyard area was charming and a totally different feel than the front deck. The bedrooms were large and cheery. We enjoyed the La Jolla Village area and some great restaurants (don't miss Georges' Modern Cuisine)...but staying home or walking on the beach was hard to beat. The welcoming hospitality of Bluewater and this wonderful home is hard to forget. We have rented many homes across the West but this has to be our favorite. Thank you to the wonderful owners and the folks at Bluewater for making our vacation "The Best". We will be back and we will share this site with all our friends. J. Harper for a stay in October 2012
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Mission Beach" Renting a house in most cases involves getting familiar with the amenities. Paul and Kendra were amazingly responsive to making sure we understood how certain of the amenities worked. Bluewater Vacation Homes also stocked our fridge with groceries before we arrived, which saved us some time. Great service from Bluewater. The neighborhood and boardwalk atmoshere is fun and friendly. Our family of 5 liked that this trip was not going to be super quiet/slow and that there was going to be plenty to do. - J. Christopher
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
"Great location and great house. - "Villa Pacifica was a great choice for my family. With 9 in all, 5 adults and 4 kids, the house was perfect. The bedrooms are separated for privacy, generous in space and the bathrooms are large and modern. Furnishings, appliances and electronics were the best and like new. The location was perfect. Ocean and beach views, close to all the San Diego attractions and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The agents were polite and professional and there were no surprises. All in all a property I would recommend to anyone. - J. Chapman
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Amazing House For an amazing Weekend!" This is a top-notch house all the way around and was a great place to stay. The rooftop patio will blow your mind and offers amazing views. In addition the kitchen and movie theater room are also incredible. We slept 10 people here easily. The only complaints I have is the flat screen on the main level only has basic cable (no box or HD channels) and the lock on the door was a pain to unlock. But relative to all the other amazing things about the house, that can easily be forgiven. Kendra & the employees at Bluewater were very professional and outgoing and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone looking for a nice spot around San Diego. - J. Butts
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Relaxation" We traveled with a group of 14, 6 children and 8 adults. The home was perfect for our group. The yard was totally fenced in which was great for the kids. The Bluewater staff went far beyond normal customer service. They were always helpful and courteous. We asked quite a bit from them and they deliverd with a smile every time. I will definately call them again when I need a San Diego vacation spot.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewed on: 02/24/2015 for their stay in 02/2015 298159 - Rockaway Ocean Front II - 4 Bedroom Luxury Mission Beach Vacation Rental My husband and I brought our parents out to San Diego for a long weekend to visit our son at college. We chose the Rockaway because of its location, as well as the fact that all bedrooms were on one level (our parents were not excited about a lot of stairs for an entire weekend). Everyone I worked with at Bluewater, from start to finish, was friendly and knowledgeable, even offering to help with restaurants for dinner. The weather was not great, so we did not spend much time out on the balconies, which was too bad, because the balconies, especially the front one, had great views. You have a front row seat to every sunset! The condo worked very well for us. It was clean and well equipped with the items we needed. The bedrooms were neat (one was a bit small, but it worked) and the beds were very comfortable, so much so that my husband now wants to buy the same mattress for our home! The master has a wonderful view of the ocean. From every bedroom, you can hear the ocean waves, which is a wonderful way to fall asleep! The bathrooms, especially the sinks and showers, must have recently been updated, as the showers were very clean, which is not always the case in a rental. The towels were wonderfully soft and white. It seems the whole place had a fresh coat of paint. Our minivan fit in the garage, but it was tight and there would not be room for a second car if you have a minivan. A few of the cons would be that the entire condo has vertical blinds, which are a bit dusty and hard to open and close. The master bedroom blinds did not close all the way after the second day. We called and someone came to try to fix them, but they could not be fixed. Good thing the window faces the sunset and not the sunrise! For some reason, the frig made a chirping sound only in the evening. We had no idea why. There are quite a few unnecessary items in the closets and kitchen cabinets that should just be cleaned out. Many of the metal surfaces (windows, closet doors, fans) were rusty because of the constant ocean humidity. Finally, it would be great to get rid of the febreeze smell that is pretty prevalent when you first walk in the door. These are small things that could be dealt with easily but they are certainly not deal breakers. The location was great for walks as well as car trips around the area. We really enjoyed our stay at the Rockway and would recommend it to others. Reviewed by: Idontwant2gohome from Hinsdale, Illinois
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #4798021 Anniversary Celebration - A group of us came out to celebrate our 11th anniversary on 11/11/11 and this place worked out perfectly. At first, we were a little worried the size would not accommodate us, but Kendra was very comforting and reassured us that we would all be very pleased. We could not be more pleased. All of our guests were beyond impressed. The location was perfect, the view was perfect, and we were all very comfortable. We used the fire pit so much that we ran out of propane, but that was only because we put it to good use. This event was very memorable for us. We would definitely rent this place again. We liked being on the second floor because it kept us above eye ground to see everything. We visited a couple of restaurants, we walked the beach, ran surfed, you name it, it was available. Liquor store a block away, grocery store...blocks away. We could not have asked for a better place for our special event. Thanks!
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Home Away From Home We stayed here for 4 weeks and didn't want to leave! The house is exactly as described and in fact the pictures don't do it justice. After a busy day's sight seeing, it was our haven to relax and unwind in. Within walking distance are fantastic restaurants and cafes and all that La Jolla Village has to offer. Deb & Mike sorted out what few issues we had promptly and efficiently. We look forward to returning next year. Stayed: June 2014 Submitted: July 28, 2014 Source: HomeAway Family
View Property: xB5193 Park Row La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Amazing My family and I were so fortunate to find this home. What an oasis! The property is beautiful wrapped around a pool to create a very secluded feel. The master bedroom has stairs that descend right into the water! A quick drive from the beach, I would highly recommend this home for a relaxing vacation. Name: Henry C. Stayed: May 2015
View Property: xB5217 La Jolla Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The prices were great and they were TREMENDOUS at really looking to be sure we had the house that was best for what we really wanted for our reception. We were ready to take the first vacation rental we saw one we saw, but we were encouraged to take a look at a few more to really be sure we made the best decision. I spent a month looking on my own and stressing about not finding anything, so I am also recommending Bluewater to a friend so they don't have to go through the same stress I did.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The prices were great and they were TREMENDOUS at really looking to be sure we had the house that was best for what we really wanted for our reception. We were ready to take the first vacation rental we saw one we saw, but we were encouraged to take a look at a few more to really be sure we made the best decision. I spent a month looking on my own and stressing about not finding anything, so I am also recommending Bluewater to a friend so they don't have to go through the same stress I did.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Wanted to say. T y to bluwater. We stayed in p blue 3 it was awesome. The beat vacation resort yrt. Felt like a dream home and was beautifully set up ! Best experience on a vacy. Loved it. We will be back soon. Ty again - Hayniva Li January 20
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #7286583 Perfect Mission Beach Rental This rental exceeded our expectations in comfort and function. BlueWater Vacation Rentals went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, and even purchased a frying pan for us during our stay. My family of 3 traveled with our best friends who are also a family of 3. Our daughters are 3 and 5 years old, and we loved this home. The staircase was the only risk, and required a good long conversation about danger. The very short walk to the beach was great. We really enjoyed sitting out side, grilling, watching a couple of movies on the large TV, and walking to the nearby coffee shop in the morning. We had family visit us at the house, and it was something to be proud of! The two parking stalls are quite tricky, yet convenient!
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our family had a wonderful and relaxing time at the rental property. Our dogs enjoyed the outdoor space the house offered. Everyone had their privacy and enough more space when relaxing on the two outdoor decks. We didn't want to leave and couldn't have found a better rental to accommodate our family and dogs. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing property and can't wait to come back!!! Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: May 8, 2015
View Property: B5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #4797859 Sunny San Diego??? More Like Sunny Blue Water Vacation Homes - I would like to send many thanks to the Blue Water Vacation Homes team. We had travelled from Toronto Canada, and had no idea what it would be like on the west coast. Kendra at Blue Water Vacation Homes reassured me I would not be let down. Our place was very clean and very welcoming, just like the staff. Located right on the beach at Mission Beach, the sights and sounds made our trip much more of an experience than a vacation. Once again I cannot express how pleased I was, let alone my guests were during our stay with Blue Water Vacation Homes!! A definitely a return guest!! Thank-you Kendra for everything, you made it all come true!! - Hal
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"R & R at the Sandpiper~~~awesome!" We had a wonderful, comfortable relaxing time at the Sandpiper and definitely I will let our family and friends know of Bluewater Vacation Home Rentals. Next time I won't bring as much from home as it was fully equipped with all necessities. A most enjoyed experience and I can't wait to plan my next vacation at the Sandpiper!
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper