Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Dear Paul, please extend our appreciation to the owners for the use and enjoyment of the California Cape Cod vacation home. It was a lovely site and very comfortable for our family of 14. We took the opportunity for surfing, sun "worship", beach walking and then excursions to the USS Midway and to see the campus of San Diego State where two of our grandsons will be attending beginning this month. We always had the warmth and comfort of coming "home" to a warm and comfortable home! - Sincerely Vince, Beverly and family
View Property: xB5051 California Cape Cod
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This place was the perfect spot for our family to stay whilst we were in San Diego. The photos are absolutely true to what the place is. It is beautifully renovated, and had all the amenities one would want, including the biggest hit with our kids, a waffle maker, with ingredients ready to go.The location is perfect; close to the highway, (essential when Legoland was a must do according to our kids), Seaworld and downtown were an easy 10 minute drive, and the beach 5 minutes. Supermarkets also 5 minutes away. We loved that the living area had a large fully fenced open back yard right off it, where the kids could decompress and run around when we got back from being out all day. We will definitely rent this home again, and will highly recommend it to friends who are travelling to San Diego. Thank you for sharing your place with us. We hope to be back soon. - Vicky H.
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Clean and comfortable vacation rental - my wife and i with 3 teenagers stayed here the week of the 4th , we've stayed at quite a few vacation homes in the past , this ranks one of the tops , steve and linn were great hostess and the cleanliness was superb. Location was also good for us because of the close proximity to anything and everything. When we go back to san diego we will defiantly be trying to grab this apartment again. By vicgarrett from Shreveport, Louisiana on 7/11/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011
View Property: xB5079 Yellow Bird House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5293611 - What a perfect vacation! This property was so perfect for our family. There was lots of room (five bedrooms and a nice family room and kitchen area).It was right on windandsea beach, which is perfect for playing games, running, surfing, and just sitting and watching. We sat out on the deck every morning for breakfast and every evening just to listen to and watch the waves. So beautiful. The property management company was very friendly, professional and efficient. I felt very comfortable working with them and will definitely refer to them again when looking to do this next year. Our family is begging to make this an annual trip and I have no objections!!! Utah Family for a stay in July 2012
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Fabulous Stay!!! - The property was better than advertised! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful home, spectacular views, great neighbourhood. We had a very good experience renting from Bluewater Vacation Homes. They are very professional and knowledge of the area. They were always available to help and everything went according to plan. The house was ready for us to check-in, it was clean and anything that was requested was delivered promptly. The views of the Pacific Ocean are breathtaking, however there is no direct access to the beach at this location. The "beach" area here is all rocky. There are several beaches in the area, many require descending down to the beach via several stairs. The location is ideal because of easy access to downtown San Diego (20 minutes) , several beaches in the neighbourhood and many restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the house. Thank you for making our stay memorable and we look forward to returning!!! We would not hesitate to rent Villa Pacifica again. We would definitely rent from Bluewater Vacation Homes again. By Traveller50 from Aurora, Ontario, Canada on 9/4/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Fun filled week at the beach!" We had a wonderful stay at Rockaway! We were a mixed group with 5 adults and 3 young children, and the house was great for everyone. The staff at Bluewater was very courteous and accommodating before, during, and after our stay. The house was beautifully decorated and well maintained, and the views and sounds of the ocean were amazing. We spent a lot of time on the beach just steps away, and we appreciated all the beach chairs, mats, and toys available in the garage. We all agreed that we would certainly return to the Rockaway next time we are in San Diego! - Traveling with kids - from Minneapolis, MN
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Location: Glendale, AZ - Guest: Tracy S. - Date of Arrival: July 1, 2016 - Review #: 15100415 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars Review: "Great location , beautifully decorated , very nice beach house, thanks for allowing us the boards, towels, umbrella and grill. Everything was perfect and the fireworks on the bay were great! Lovely 4th of July!" -
View Property: xB5227 Sea Glass Pacific Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Frisco, TX - Date of Arrival: June 2, 2015 - Review #: 12654368 "Amazing property/Well managed with friendly staff" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "We we're looking for a centrally located updated home in the La Jolla area and came across Blue Water who helped us locate this property. We we're actually the first to rent the home as it appears to recently been built with the intent of being a vacation rental. The home was amazingly decorated and was well stocked with essentials, even though we we're the first ones in. We would complain about a couple small things like the hot water not being turned on or a couple other minor things because we understood we we're the first ones in the home. Overall great experience and great for kids as well."
View Property: xB5195 La Jolla Panorama
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Truely a one-of-a-kind luxury retreat! Our stay was so relaxing and the extended family from Europe properly enjoyed constantly discovering all the amenities of this beautiful home. The views were just as stunning as the oriental & tropical features found around every turn providing many private, cosy areas as well as open places to gather. We took turns using the gourmet kitchen which was a delight and opens out to the interior pool area that became our sanctuary. The host was quick to get back to us and had great advice on local activities in the area and those downtown that was only minutes away. All too soon we had to leave, but I know we'll always dream of coming back to share more memories. Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: June 4, 2015
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #: 16353042 Review: "This home was a well appointed, tastefully decorated with no expense spared! Top of the line furnishings both inside and out. Beautiful sunsets from your deck while sitting by a gas fire pit or your personal hot tub. Walk to town for shopping or restaurants. Walk to surf "Birdrock." Close enough to the Pacific beach downtown area but far enough away to relax! Highly recommend."
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had a great time. Love the place. Hope to come again
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Simi Valley, CA - Date of Arrival: January 12, 2016 - Review #: 14034142 "You won't be disappointed!" - Review: "Fantastic property! We were in SD to attend graduation at MCRD and this property made our stay even more memorable. We had three generations at the property and it was enjoyed by all ages. Fully equipped, well maintained and a terrific entertaining backyard. The fire pit is a great way to unwind at the end of the day. I highly recommend this home for anyone visiting SD. Its convenient location makes all attractions just minutes away."
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Awesome La Jolla House" We really enjoyed our vacation in this house. Plenty of room inside and outside for a comfortable visit. The backyard is awesome with the pool, firepit, bar and basketball court. 5 bedrooms offers everyone their own space and with two dining rooms, a family room, living room and man cave- there's enough room for a lot of people. - The Wilkinsons
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6016991 The Weston Jepsens & Family We had a wonderful stay in San Diego. The Ocean Front home on Mission Beach was beautiful and located right on the boardwalk. It was very convenient in terms of seeing all we wanted to see and do in San Diego, though we could have easily stayed at the home and not ventured anywhere and still have had a wonderful stay. The property is spacious to say the least. Each room had its own private terrace. It is well appointed and very, very easy to relax in whether sitting around the family room playing board games in front of the fireplace or sitting on one of the terraces taking in the sunset and the activity on the beach and boardwalk. We will gladly refer this spot to any of our friends or family headed to San Diego and when we return it will be on the top of our list.
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Bluewater Vacation Homes gets kudos from the Weillers. Villa Pacifica was a perfect home for our 3 families. Each family had their own floor and lots of privacy. Although the house was lacking chairs and a few items you tried to accommodate us at every turn. This was our first experience in the rental by owner category and it truly was a positive one. We now know what to ask to refine our searches. Hope to contact you next year for another spectacular week away with children. Needless to say San Diego is an ideal spot for ages 1 through 100! Thanks again, L. Weiller "
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I wanted to let you know that we had such a great time in San Diego. What a cute little property and so great for the kids. You were totally right about the fenced in patio and being able to let the little ones roam free and not worry!! We are looking to come back next year and will contact you again to see what you have available. Next year, we will do the full week here. Thank you again! - The Peterson Family
View Property: xB5003 Brighton Ct. Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Thanks so very, very much for allowing us to stay at your lovely home over the Christmas holiday. It was relaxing and the weather was spectacular. This was a much needed break and we would love to come back sometime! The Owen Family.
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I took the family to San Diego, (Wife, daughter, son- in-law, 1 1/2 yr old grandson) to spend a week at the beach and visit some family in SD. Had a great time and the house was perfect for us in every way. On the sand, but off the boardwalk a bit for added privacy with all the convenineces. We liked being at the end of Mission beach a little away from the crowd, with a park near by and parking at the point for friends who came to visit. Most notably, we had some dishwasher problems, a leaking sink, etc. Management (Blue Water vacation homes) took care of problems within hours and very easy to deal with and very responsive. Loved the upper deck for cocktails and watching activity in the channel. The house was "beachy", comfortable, well equipped but not glamorous. Mission beach is a young crowd and can be a "party area". We were there in late April and could hear a couple of parties in the area on a Friday night, but it's the beach. We would definitely go again. - The Faucon family
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our week stay at Oasis was relaxing, enjoyable, and comfortable. The area is accommodating for all ages whether it be a day relaxing on the beach, volleyball, biking, food, walks, shopping, etc. Close enough yet not right on the boardwalk to make for a quiet, private beach house. The kids loved the hot tub. Something for everyone. The service from Bluewater was excellent. By The Darling Family from El Cajon on 8/30/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
390542 - La Jolla Oceanfront Luxury Vacation Rental We can't say enough nice things about this vacation rental! The house was beautiful; the location was perfect; the result - exquisite relaxation. This house has all the amenities we could ask for. And the location was perfect. Listening to the waves roll in from the decks on the main floor and master bedroom floor was sublime. Have not slept this well in a while. And a word about Bluewater...these folks are there to make sure you have a great stay. They were accommodating and thoughtful, and made sure that we were filled in about the house and made themselves available about questions we had about local activities and services. We will definitely be back. It was pure heaven. Thanks, Bluewater! The Burgs from Scottsdale Reviewed on: 09/12/2012 for their stay in 09/2012
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Spectacular Stay! Spectacular Service! We had a wonderful vacation at the Sandpiper! Place is small but adorable and comfortable and the full kitchen and grill saved on eating out 3 meals a day. Everything you might need is there and/or within a short walk. My husband has some health issues and needed some medical equipment delivered. Kendra went out of her way to make that possible (even delivering it to us herself when it arrived late). We will absolutely visit San Diego again within the year and will not hsitate to go through Bluewater Vacation Homes again! By The Andersons from Denver Colorado on 7/13/2011 for a stay in 7/1/20
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #4765281 A Piece of Paradise ! Kendra, Thank you for an incrdedible vacation! The Rockaway Retreat was a GREAT choice, thank you! We celebrated my mother-in-laws' 70th Birthday. We put her up in the ocean front master suite where she enjoyed waking up to the waves crashing right in front of her each morning. She said she had fun sipping her morning coffee in bed while watching the dolphins swimming in the ocean waves! The condo was very spacious and each of us had our private space which made it very, very comfortable for all. My wife and I slept in the back two bedrooms along with our two daughters. The Jack and Jill Bathroom was perfect for us and even being in the back bedrooms, we could open our windows and clearly hear the waves crashing as we went to sleep! My wifes Aunt slept in the 4th bedroom and enjoyed having the comfort of her own bathroom. The kitchen, livingroom, and ocean front balcony areas were fantastic! We enjoyed grilling up some fresh fish on the bbq for dinner while watchng the world series baseball games on the surround sound tv theatre systym! I think we would all agree that our favorite part was sitting around the fire pit on the ocean front balcony each evening listening to the waves with a bowl of ice cream and sharing stories with each other about our day and our lives. The Rockaway Retreat truly offered us a piece of paradise and we created life long memories during our stay there. Thank you so much! The Allen Family (Cliff, Julie, Jenn, and Sarah)
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Beach House with Excellent Service! Bluewater Vacation Homes was great to work with and checked-in with us throughout the process. We ran out of propane in the middle of our weekend and they brought us new containers after calling them. The house itself is in a great location and having a garage was definitely a plus in the Mission Beach. Just to note (it did not bother us) but it is a beach rental house - so there is some wear and tear from the elements as well as visitors so if you are expecting a pristine mansion this is not for you. Overall we had a magical weekend and it was because we could have our entire family of 10 stay with us, hang out on the deck with the windows wide open and sit in the hot tub after coming in from swimming. Thank you Bluewater!- The AiChang family Reviewed September 13, 2012
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful Family Friendly Home on a Quiet Cul De Sac Our family had a wonderful stay at Casa La Jolla. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the kid friendly bedrooms, Wii, den, and playground in the yard, while the adults enjoyed their private patio, formal living room for wine and private TV viewing, the professional kitchen appliances, and office space. The house is within just a couple of miles of downtown La Jolla, perfect for exercising outside on any number of beautiful paths, and super close to the beach. We enjoyed hot air ballooning, deep sea fishing, and a cooking class while in La Jolla, but it was Casa La Jolla that really made the trip very pleasurable. By A Texas Family from Fairview, Texas on 1/26/2012 for a stay in 7/1/2011 at
View Property: xB5084 Casa La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I was looking for a great house to make my 50th birthday something really special. I spent many hours searching on VRBO, Homeaway and on the internet until I found this wonderful home in La Jolla listed by Bluewater Vacation Homes. It was exactly what I was looking for! The entire rental process was smooth and easy and they were hands on with me every step of the way. The house was perfect, simply gorgeous and our stay was great. I can't wait for another reason or occasion to contact Bluewater to rent that beautiful house again.
View Property: x5025_Bahia