Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Luxury home, great management" I vacation in SD several times a year, this is the best home I've stayed in and best management company I've dealt with by far. They pay attention to all the small details, the home is impeccably maintained and well stocked with everything you'll need. Beautiful exclusive quiet neighborhood, rooftop patio view of the ocean, high-end furnishings and appliances. I've paid similar prices for other supposedly luxury properties from other companies and been disappointed numerous times by the wear-and-tear on the house, uncomfortable beds, cheap linens, etc. Guest Review from kdle2 - Mar 12, 2012
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Kathryn J. - Date of Arrival: September 28, 2016 Review: My husband and I stayed here while I attended a conference in San Diego. Casa de las Olas was an ideal location for our stay--close commute to San Diego and close to the outdoor activities we love. The beach, running trails, and Torrey Pines Natural Reserve are all easily accessible. The home is also conveniently located for day trips outside of San Diego. We hiked in Anza-Borrego Desert State Park and visited sites north in Escondido. Wonderful trip for work and play and nice to have a comfortable place to come back t
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: El Dorado Hills, CA - Date of Arrival: August 13, 2015 - Review#: FK - "If you hate the beach...don't stay here!" - Review Rating: 4 out of 5 stars - "Take the first step into this home-it's is a ooooo and a ahhhh with full frontal beach view. Fantastic beach front home one story above the beach walk which made for great people watching & privacy. Ample room for family & kids to hang inside & out. The perfect home for a family reunion. Planned on BBQ'ing the first night and we just got started then ran out of fuel-had to cook indoors :-(. Called Bluewater and had fuel delivered 1st thing in the am :-). You are literally 10 steps from the beach. Grabbed a chair & umbrella from the garage and spent the day on the beach...life is good! Mission Beach is an eclectic beach town and we enjoyed it very much!"
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: La Jolla - Guest: Kara S. - Review #: 16185039 - Review Rating: 5 stars Review: "Georgous home, quiet neighborhood, awesome pool and hot tub-We stayed in this home for a week for fall break. Have two small kids and this house had everything that we needed. House is in quiet area, little street traffic, and comfortable neighborhood feel. House has upscale kitchen, bathrooms and awesome heated pool and jacuzzi area. Loved the washer and dryer on site. Would highly recommend this house for anyone looking for an upscale home. Just a short 5 minute drive to beach and stores."
View Property: B5155 Sapphire La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review rating 5 out of 5 Date of arrival April 5, 2015 Review #11628367 Perfection!! We had an amazing time during our stay at this property in La Jolla. It was perfect for us with the 2 separate bedrooms each with a full bath. Our 2 boys (ages 7 and 10) shared one of the very large bedrooms and had their own bathroom! The management company was super responsive, communicative and very accommodating. The property was very clean and well maintained. It was great to be able to walk to the beach and hang out and not feel like we were committed to the beach for the entire day. In the evenings,we would watch the incredible sunset from the balcony. Perfect view! The location is wonderful, and other than the construction in the area, it is a quiet neighborhood that is not very touristy. But it's very close to the more touristy areas for shopping and restaurants. There is a grocery store nearby where we stocked up on staples for our stay. I truly cannot say enough about this property. We would return in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great Location!" The Sandpiper is in a great location. Very close to Sea World and many other attractions. The area was quiet and peaceful, but if you wanted excitement, you could simply walk up the beach to Belmont Park. The staff at Bluewater were very helpful. Our family was 2 adults and one 12 year old. The unit is smaller, but very nice and clean. So much better than a hotel room! The beach is only about 100 ft away. Awesome! We will stay here again when we return to San Diego. - L. Gambardella
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Relaxing" I recently met up with some college friends to share the sunshine in La Jolla and we rented this beautiful home. Everything was very new and worked perfectly. It was such a treat to watch the sun set over the ocean, and to watch movies in the theater. One of the things I liked best was how flexible Bluewater was. The company was very easy to work with the they made the whole experience better. - K. Newell
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Wonderful experience" The house was so clean, comfortable, well equipped, and very welcoming. And the view was beautiful. - K. Lu
View Property: xB5036 Bungalow on the Bay
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"The perfect location!" The service was excellent! The condo was beautiful! It had everything you need even little extras like chairs for the beach and a frisbee! The boys had a ton of fun with the frisbee. K. Bruington - Feb 29, 20
View Property: B5097 Bay Front View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This is just an amazing property
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Baltimore, MD - Date of Arrival: September 8, 2015 - Review#: 13276141 "Excellent Experience" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "This house worked out perfectly for my mom's birthday celebration. We had plenty of room for the 7 adults and one baby to each have our own space. The apartment was immaculate when we arrived and well stocked with the essentials (toilet paper, dish soap, etc.). Very pleasant experience. Will hopefully get the opportunity to stay again in the future!"
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our vacation to San Diego was probably about the best if not "the best" vacation we have ever had. It started out as myself and my two sons...it ended up with myself , my two sons and 5 other young men aged 19 to 25 that came along. I want to say NOW if it hadn't been for Bluewater's direction and suggestions of renting just the right house, this vacation probably would not have worked out with so many different ages and personalities but they helped me pick the absolutely PERFECT location. Even the neighbors were great ! And since we all had so much fun 3 of the 5 young men that came along have decided they want to move to San Diego this summer. I can guarantee that I will be going back to San Diego on a yearly excursion and the person I will be calling for the best place to stay each year will be Paul Becker with Blue Water Vacation Homes. Thanks.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
440335 - Surf and Sand - New Mission Beach vacation rental!! Excellent property, condition, and service. Highly recommend their properties and looking forward to the next stay. Reviewed by: jthax from Newtown Reviewed on: 02/27/2014 for their stay in 02/2014
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Folson, CA - Date of Arrival: September 21, 2015 - Review#: 13265975 "Perfect Mission Beach Penthouse!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "We have stayed in Mission Beach several times in the past 5 years and this has been our favorite beach rental so far! The modern design, spacious living area, 4 decks with ocean views, and falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves was not a bad way to spend the week. The beach in front of this condo was always uncrowded for us, even on the weekends when looking either way down the beach and there was nothing but people. When staying here you have to stop by the best coffee shop in San Diego, that is a short walk from the house, called Better Buzz! Definitely recommend renting this home!"
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Tinley Park, IL - Date of Arrival: February 23, 2016 - Review#: 142005560 "Great Unit, Very Attentive Management" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great place. Well maintained, updated decor and fixtures, and plenty of room for a larger group. The building is very secure and in a great part of town in walking distance of restaurants, bars, ice cream shops, the main grocery store, shopping, the beach, etc. And to top it off, the management staff was very attentive and helpful. When I thought there was an issue with the shower, they had somebody come right out to inspect. Turned out to be nothing wrong but I appreciated the care and friendliness the staff showed. Would highly recommend this place and this company."
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Perfect location in San Diego!" Stayed in the house for one week together with 5 other guys. The space is well enough for 5-6 people sharing the beds so it was perfect! The location just on the beach front walk is great with a nice outside seating area with a fire place and nice view. Bluewater helped us arrange a nice welcome with cold champagne waiting upon our arrival in a very customer friendly way which was very appreciated! I would recommend this house anytime but if you want sun and beach I suggest going earlier than October when the weather and beach life outside is more lovely, then it should be even better!
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Phoenix, AZ - Date of Arrival: March 24, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We had an amazing time at this very well located condo. The pictures speak for themselves, the place is beautiful! I also really enjoyed the waterfall shower novel in the master. This home is located within walking distance of everything we wanted to go to. Great weekend, would definitely book again!"
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Everything was perfect!! - We stayed here with a group of friends august of 2012. Everything was exceptional! The house has beautiful views of the bay and ocean, and the pool is phenomenal. The house had all the amenities you could ever want, including dishes, towels, and stuff to do laundry. I also noticed a good collection of toys and movies if you bring children. It is a very easy drive to the beach, and not far at all from Mission Beach which has many seaside restaurants. I can not recommend this property highly enough. Do yourself a favor and book a vacation here asap! By Joe from Ohio on 8/19/2012 for a stay in 8/1/2012
View Property: B5078 Coastal Paradise
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Enjoyable vacation" I found this property online and couldn't have been more pleased. This property is managed by Bluewater Vacation Homes. Our contact person was Kendra Krause. The people there couldn't have been nicer and more helpful ! They were welcoming of all our questions, especially as we were getting used to everything the first day. We were especially appreciative of Kendra's help when my husband had a very important business call on the morning of check-out and needed some extra time. This property is true to the pictures and descriptions on the website...in fact, even more beautiful in real-life. I liked the contemporary decor .I certainly would recommend this property highly !! The property was immaculately clean and the location great ! I especially liked that we were so close both to the beach and the bay. We especially enjoyed riding bikes in the morning on the bayside...a lot less traffic (I rented my bike from a little bicycle shop on the beachside promenade across from Kona restaurant(that looked good...but there is always a line...they say it is where the locals eat...serves breakfast all day). There is a shopping center across the street with a Saturday Farmer's market. Also...there is a little restaurant (unfortunately I forgot the name) that serves sandwiches and fresh squeezed juice and smoothees...Great We enjoyed breakfast at the Eggery across the street I am usually weary of raving reviews, but trust me, this review comes from the heart ! Thanks Bluewater and thanks much Kendra for a very enjoyable stay ! -
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Date of Stay: 07/02/11 Review Submitted: 07/11/11 We had a great stay. The home was lovely and had everything we could ever need. The courtyard was great and perfect for the two year old in our party. It was completely enclosed and she had a great time discovering the flowers around the courtyard. We were provided with a crib upon request and we had everything we needed at the house. They provided the beach towels as well as beach equipment. It was a perfect getaway in a great home
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great appartment, Fantastic location" I visited from England over the Christmas period, and splent alot of time on Google looking at all the Mission Beach / Mission Bay accomodation I could find. I came across the accomodation on the Bluewater Vacation Homes website, and it really caught my eye. There's always the worry with the Internet that a) the website may not have the service to back it up, and b) the description and pictures may be too good to be true. In this case I have to say I was delighted on both counts. The booking was a breeze, with additional assistance and offers around local attractions, and the place was just right for us (family of 4). The accomodation itself is a good size, well equipped and very comfortably furnished. The location is absolutley brilliant, right on the boardwalk looking out over the Pacific. I had wondered about Mission Beach vs Mission Bay, and I am so glad we went for the beach side. It was great to watch the waves rolling in, and nearly every day we saw a school (?) of dolphins swimming by, sometimes jumping around and surfing in the waves. Amazing. The property is also in a great location for getting to attractinos, stores, restaurants etc. Being roughly half-way between Belmont park and the Pier, it's not as busy as it would be closer to either of them, but both are easily walkable. It's also near The Mission cafe that does a great breakfast. I can't honestly say there was anything I didn't like. If I was going to picky, the bathroom could be bigger and there could be a drying rack for towels after we'd all showered, but really that's not what I go on holiday for. Just a great place
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
A happy getaway - We truly enjoyed our stay. We were happily surprised to find the house was fully equipped with everything imaginable for a nice getaway. The team from Bluewater Vacations was icing on the cake. Thanks guys for being so accommodating. By Jim from Phoenix on 7/11/2012 for a stay in 7/1/2012
View Property: xB5094 Retro Beach House II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The property is in an excellent location. 2nd story means more privacy and great views without seeing all the foot/bicycle traffic on the front walk. The sales office is attentive and professional with better than average response times. The property was not as clean as we would have liked and we cleaned the kitchen ourselves on the first day. Spilled food on the side of the refrigerator - which was easily wiped up - as an example. The blinds in the bedroom were missing several slats which was a problem with the adjacent street light shinning at night. The most glaring problem was the fact there was no washer and dryer on the property as their website stated. The laundry facilities were down and across the street in the parking garage and need quarters to operate. Would have been nice to know before we came. There is only one parking spot in the garage and no chance of another on busy mission beach. The bed was comfortable with soft, superior quality sheets. Overall, it was ok but not up to advertised quality. By Jeri381 from Henderson, Nevada on 10/7/2013 for a stay in 9/1/2013 Reply - Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. I am troubled the home wasn't perfectly clean for your arrival, as that is not acceptable. I will address your concerns with the housekeeper and fix the blinds, no problem. I will also edit the listing to reflect that the washer and dryer are on property, but not in the home. Otherwise I am happy you enjoyed the other aspects of the home including the location and our service. Should you decide to return again we will take great care of you. Thank you!
View Property: B5041 Mission Beach Sunset
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Piedmont, CA - Date of Arrival: April 9, 2016 - Review#: 14517525 "Nice Week at the Beach" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "house. Very comfortable for 8 people. Nice path to the beach (could use some maintenance - top part was a bit steep and slippery for the older folks). Lovely pool and spa area with great beach views - although the water in the pool could have been warmer - thought we paid to have it heated, but it did not feel heated after the first day. The kids didn't mind and spent hours in there everyday - as did the rest of us too! Nice supply of beach towels, chairs, boards, shovels etc to take to the beach. The house is in a convenient area, not far from local attractions and near shopping. It's on a large, but very quiet street - there's no through traffic. The driveway was very tight to back out of - but street parking was no problem. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, glasses, utensils, coffee makers, etc. - but not stocked with basic supplies like sugar, mustard, etc. that one often finds in rental houses. There was also a general lack of instruction for appliances, TV's and other things around the house. Otherwise it was a great place to stay. I'd definitely recommend it for families and would stay there again."
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great time by the Beach!" We have three young children (7, 5 and 1.5 years old), and were looking for a place that would offer amenities that a hotel can't: separate bedrooms for everyone, a washer/dryer and a fully equipped kitchen for easy (sometimes early) mealtimes. Kendra at Bluewater Vacation Homes was great - she told us this home had been recently renovated, helped us get settled (meeting us on day of check-in to show us how things worked), sent Dan out to fix TV and shower issues, gave advice on why the home was a good fit for us and suggested places to see/eat in the area. I asked for extra kitchen dish towels, and they showed up the next day (I found the home well equipped for our needs for the week). The kids loved staying here - we obviously had more than enough space (for the boys to wrestle), and I can see two or more families sharing this home comfortably (you can rent the unit below or the two beside, I think, for larger gatherings). There is even an elevator, which came in handy for getting our luggage to the third level (where the bedrooms are). The double garage easily accommodated our minivan and rental bikes (for four). This was right on the beach, which the kids loved - we saw dolphins, seals and pelicans along the shoreline. Several patios meant lots of opportunity to enjoy the sights and sounds of the beach and boardwalk (at this time of year, it isn't too busy or noisy). You can take a short walk along the boardwalk to restaurants (very important when you have to tow three kids along), Balboa Park was a pleasant bike ride away (my husband even biked with the two older boys to SeaWorld - a bit of a challenge to find suitable bike paths, but they did it!), and all the local attractions were a short drive away. The home was neat, tidy and clean...I hope it stays this way, as we loved our stay in San Diego and look forward to coming back!
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Ocean Front Two North