Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Mario U. - Date of Arrival: June 22, 2016 - Review Title: "Beautiful Home! Perfect Beach & Bay Location with Parking." - Review: "Our first experience renting on VRBO was amazing! This is a beautiful home that is either newly built or recently remodeled with luxury tastes and a great location near the bay, beach, and restaurants. Our friends who were staying nearby said its the nicest house they ever seen listed for a vacation rental. The front double doors open up to the fenced in patio is perfect for entertaining or keeping an eye on the kids. The property had everything we needed including two parking spaces in the garage which you can never find in Mission Bay. The clearance in the garage is low but my Tacoma Prerunner with a roof rack narrowly fit. I did have to remove the paddleboard racks before pulling in. It is a condo that shares a wall and ceiling with the next unit and might have heard footsteps above the kitchen but not in the bedrooms. The property manager, Bluewater Vacations, provided great customer service whenever I needed help and called to check in just in case. Would love to rent again the next time we're in town." -
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Marilyn M. - Date of Arrival: October 5, 2016 - Review #: 16220320 - Review: "Nice condo in a great location. Can walk to both the bay and the ocean. Many restaurants, bars, etc. all within walking distan
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great vacation - What can I say about this unbelievable trip to SD? The home is at the best location it can be, only about 1 Minute to the pacific and 30 seconds to the mission bay. We were 6 guys, and everybody had enough space for his own. Some parts of the home could be more cleaner than it was, in stead the outside, Bbq-grill and the stuff for the ocean. The service was excellent, chek-in very easy, we had some trouble with broken glasses, but that was no problem for anybody. The only thing which made me sad is, that we had no personal contact to the nice service-girls whiche helped us with any problem we hab bevor, during and after our vacation - but maybe, well see us next time :) By Marc from Stuttgart Germany on 11/11/2012 for a stay in 9/1/2012
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We spent a week in the home and it had multiple bedrooms that allowed 2 families to stay comfortably. There are 2 beaches within walking distance and we were able to run safely in the area without traffic. All are trips to San Diego and a hike in Torrey pines (excellent) were within 20 minutes. Grocery stroes 4 blocks away. Good local restaurants. Bars and night life only 1 mile away. Able to take taxis home for minimal money. Home clean. Hot tub has great view. Would return. The Manoogian Family
View Property: xB5051 California Cape Cod
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review from Mann, P. from stay in November 2016: "Beautiful listing, stayed for 3 nights. Literally steps away from Windansea beach. The kitchen is perfect for cooking, the beds are nice and comfy. The closing point on this place was the hot tub in the back area. Loved this place definitely will be coming back here for sure."
View Property: B5202 Spa Vista La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Wonderful beach cottage! We did not want to leave. Casa de las Olas was a fantastic size for our family of 3 and the view of the ocean was outstanding. The bathtub/shower with 2-way glass was a really great way to always take advantage of the ocean view. Cottage furnishings, amenities and decor are very well done. You cannot ask for a better location as the beach and La Jolla Cove shops are just one block in either direction. We would highly recommend this property to friends and plan to return. Bluewater vacations offered great vacation planning tips and do a nice job of keeping the cottage very clean. By Manfers from Bentonville, Arkansas on 2/15/2013 for a stay on 2/1/2013
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"the real deal!" You look at a rental. Locations seems to give you what you want. The photos of the house are appealing. Then, the rubber hits the road and you hope that reality is as convincing as the descriptive and the photos. Sometimes they are. Sometimes they are not. The most savvy renter can get caught. But our story is a happy one! The house is a few minutes from the beaches and shopping. The location is elegant in the San Diego hills. Lay out is perfect, spacious, luminous, quiet and elegant, the garden charming and quiet, the Managers canno't do enough for you. Can't wait to go back!
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great Place!! Guest MacyD (Oklahoma) Date of stay 05/31/13 Review Submitted 06/09/13 Great place to stay near Mission Beach!!! Very quiet, nice, new, and clean! Within close walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, and grocery stores. Great parking if you have a car or easy to grab a bus or cab if you don't. The staff is very professional friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Bluewater for your rental needs. Just a personal FYI.....The only thing I would have done different is book an earlier flight on last day, check-out is at 10am so luggage is a problem until you go to the airport. Great vacation and super nice place to stay!!!! Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"What a Great Property and Location!" I can't say enough about the excellent service leading up to, during, and after my stay at the Mission Beach Icon property in Feb 2012! Kendra Krause and the rest of the Team at Bluewater Vacation Homes couldn't have been more helpful, flexible, and accommodating throughout the whole process. The property was amazing and the location was great! I definitely would recommend staying at this location! M. Moore
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This is a great house. It's huge and open so it comfortably fits 10-16 people. The backyard is really the key to this house with an awesome pool, basketball court, grill, fire pit, and plenty of lounge chairs etc. The inside is clean and comfortable and conducive to hanging out. The garage has been converted to a Man Cave with video games and a foosball table. The decor in some areas is a little strange with record album cover montages throughout the house. Also, cell phone reception is very spotty on both aTT and Verizon. The house does have WiFi and a land line though so you aren't totally stranded.
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: San Pedro, CA - Date of Arrival: May 21, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "Family Vacation" - Review: "Beautiful home in a great location. We loved the outdoor area with the fire pit and BBQ. The doors that opened up to the patio were perfect, especially since we had nice weather. The inside rooms were comfortable and spacious. There was plenty of room for everyone, which was ideal since we had adults, teenagers and young children in our group. The kitchen was amazing. We had to call the property management company only once because we needed one item for the kitchen and it was delivered promptly. I would definitely choose to stay in this home again."
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5269970 "Casa La Jolla - Luxurious, Tranquil View Home."Great Home. Wonderful experience. People at bluewater were fantastic. Catered to all of our needs. I would Highly recommend this luxurious property and would definitely go back. Date of Arrival:June 30, 2012 Review Rating:5 out of 5
View Property: B5084 Casa La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Larchmont, NY - Date of Arrival: January 8, 2016 - Review#: 13985173 "Time of our life" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Our family had a terrific stay at Tradewinds vacation home. We loved the view, watching the surfers and getting to know the La Jolla shores neighborhood. The house was chic, clean and comfortable, just our speed. We all really liked it. From our front patio we watched people play in the park with their children, a man string a line between two tress and practice tightrope walking, people playing frisbee, walking their dogs, a disco-themed wedding on the beach, several people string up hammocks and sleep the afternoon away, the sunset in glory. The fire pit was lovely, the home welcoming and accommodating. One of the bedrooms is accessed through the garage which no one in our family minded. We did not use the back patio because it was chilly while we were here and the view at the front of the house was pretty mesmerizing. It was an easy walk into restaurants and Brick and Bell for great breakfast pastries. All told a marvelous vacation."
View Property: B5159 La Jolla Tradewinds
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Simi Valley, CA - Date of Arrival: January 12, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Fantastic property! We were in SD to attend graduation at MCRD and this property made our stay even more memorable. We had three generations at the property and it was enjoyed by all ages. Fully equipped, well maintained and a terrific entertaining backyard. The fire pit is a great way to unwind at the end of the day. I highly recommend this home for anyone visiting SD. Its convenient location makes all attractions just minutes away."
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5221607 Perfect balance of comfort, style, views, space and location We stayed a weekend at this rental in early June 2012. The house is amazing and has plenty of space for everyone. With two living rooms furnished with flat screen TVs, it is easy to have a kids' movie on in one place and the game in another room. The views were spectacular and took everyone's breath away when we first walked in!! The house is well laid out - two bedrooms with queen beds are downstairs along with one bath; the bath has a separate room for shower/tub/toilet apart from the sink, which adds more space and privacy for all. The sunken living room off the main entrance is relaxing with a nice fire place. Upstairs is another two bedrooms (master with a huge king and another room with bunks and a futon). The master bath is also a "separated" bath with a toiled room off the main room, which has two sinks, a walk in closet, and a nice shower/tub combo. There is a small rooftop deck with views of the entire San Diego harbor - priceless!! We could also see the seasonal Sea World fireworks from the large deck on the main part of the house. The kitchen is HUGE and has plenty of room to prep and cook; this was a great addition for our stay as we had a cook in night planned. The BBQ on the deck is also top of the line. A short cab ride away is the Point Loma restaurant district; during the day, you can stroll around and look at boutiques or the yachts in the harbor. Several great restaurants are also available. This house is about 8 minutes from the airport, which makes it super convenient, but is up the hill in Point Loma and is very quiet and safe. It is also fairly close to the beaches (15-20 drive) and 15 minutes from the Gaslamp. We would definitely stay in this property again!!
View Property: xB5098 Harbor View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #7565082 Absolutely wonderful home! Booked this home last minute and did not regret it one bit. The home is newly renovated and had everything we needed and more. My family prefers vacation homes over hotels and this was one of the best stocked homes we've stayed in.....and we've stayed in several. The owners have thought of everything. The location worked well for us-easy access to much of what the area offers. Will definitely stay again when in San Diego. - From Littleton CO.
View Property: B5155 Sapphire La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"This place had everything we needed and then some! We originally rented another property and it flooded one week before our arrival date. I am so glad we ended up staying at this property instead. It was literally the BEST vacation ever and the location was absolute perfection!!! The house had every amenity you could need and it was spotless." From stay in June 2015.
View Property: xB5126 Mission Bay Waterfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I just want to thank you so much for the wonderful home you provided for our "staycation" this year. We had a FABULOUS TIME! I wasn't sure if I would like staying in town, thought maybe it wouldn't feel like a vacation but we totally took advantage of the beach, boardwalk, shopping, the wavehouse, etc. All the things we don't normally make time for. We were especially suprised with how comfortable the beds were and all the amenities that were provided. It's the small things that really make things nice. We will definitely keep you in mind for future at home vacations or as a referral to friends and family! Thank you again, The Mookini/Kirn Family
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Las Vegas, NV - Date of Arrival: September 4, 2015 - Review#:12985701 - "Gem by the Beach" Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "This was my first experience with a vacation home & I can honestly say, we will be staying here again! This beautiful home was in the perfect spot for everything in Pacific & Mission Beach areas. It is centrally located within walking distance of everything. The home was perfectly sized for two adults & 5 well-behaved children. We had plenty of room without bumping into each other at all. We had everything all thoughtfully there at our arrival. Parking was very convenient as well. It was a beautiful getaway all around!"
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
298159 - Rockaway Ocean Front II - 4 Bedroom Luxury Mission Beach Vacation Rental This home is absolutely beautiful. The porch and ocean views are wonderful. The home is classy, updated, clean, well kept and well equipped. The master bedroom has a gorgeous ocean front view. There is a wonderful wrap aroun porch that opens to all the bedrooms. Bluewater Vacation Homes is an outstanding management company. The customer service is top notch. The group at Bluewater even called us the morning after check in to make sure everything was up to their standards. When there was something small that needed fixing, they came the same day. Reviewed by: Lisa from Las Vegas. Reviewed on: 10/12/2013 for their stay in 07/2013
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
307454 - Retro Beach House I We rented Retro I and Retro II, and with 7 adults and 1 3-year-old, we needed the space! Having 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms, and the 4 bedrooms and 4 baths was perfect. We also appreciated having laundry facilities on both levels. Reviewed by: Lisa from Bedford, TX for their stay in 02/13
View Property: xB5095 Retro Beach House I & II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Horseshoe Bay, TX - Date of Arrival: November 3, 2015 - Review#: 13572543 "Perfect home for our stay!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "The Villa Pacifica was just right for our stay in San Diego. All the furnishings were extremely nice and comfortable (especially the beds) and plenty of room and seating for everyone. The location was in a good central area and in a quiet neighborhood and there was plenty of room under the covered parking area for a very large SUV plus a sedan. Bluewater was easy to work with and attentive to our needs. We would stay here again which is proof positive we enjoyed the home!"
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful unit. Views were spectacular. - We spent four great days at this unit and I would recommend it to anyone looking for great views and quiet location. Wonderful for one or two families with children as it will accomodate many. Kitchen is fully equipped, appliances are great. We cooked in and loved every minute of it. We plan on returning with our family and friends soon. My only caution would be to anyone who is handicapped or unable to climb stairs as there are many stairs at the entry and might be a problem to navigate. Thank you to Blue Water Vacation Rentals. They were available always and responded immediately to any questions or concerns we encountered. Thank you also to the owners for allowing us to share your special place. By Linda and Jamie D from Palm Desert, CA on 9/19/2011 for a stay in 9/1/201
View Property: xB5033 South Mission Beach Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
440335 - Surf and Sand - Brand new Mission Beach vacation rental!! This rental was a great choice for our Thanksgiving celebration with our family. The fully stocked kitchen and wonderful appliances helped us in creating a fabulous Thanksgiving dinner. The close proximity to the beach (one house away) and the great views of the ocean allowed us to really enjoy Mission Beach. We really loved this vacation rental, and we will definitely go through Bluewater Vacation Homes again in the future. - Reviewed by: Laurie from Commack, NY on 12/09/2012 for their stay in 11/2012
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Greater New York City - Date of Arrival: February 26, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: I stayed at this apartment through Bluewater for a girl's weekend - the place itself is great. I would definitely recommend it. It is a big space and you get two parking spots, which is great.
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One