Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5221607 Perfect balance of comfort, style, views, space and location We stayed a weekend at this rental in early June 2012. The house is amazing and has plenty of space for everyone. With two living rooms furnished with flat screen TVs, it is easy to have a kids' movie on in one place and the game in another room. The views were spectacular and took everyone's breath away when we first walked in!! The house is well laid out - two bedrooms with queen beds are downstairs along with one bath; the bath has a separate room for shower/tub/toilet apart from the sink, which adds more space and privacy for all. The sunken living room off the main entrance is relaxing with a nice fire place. Upstairs is another two bedrooms (master with a huge king and another room with bunks and a futon). The master bath is also a "separated" bath with a toiled room off the main room, which has two sinks, a walk in closet, and a nice shower/tub combo. There is a small rooftop deck with views of the entire San Diego harbor - priceless!! We could also see the seasonal Sea World fireworks from the large deck on the main part of the house. The kitchen is HUGE and has plenty of room to prep and cook; this was a great addition for our stay as we had a cook in night planned. The BBQ on the deck is also top of the line. A short cab ride away is the Point Loma restaurant district; during the day, you can stroll around and look at boutiques or the yachts in the harbor. Several great restaurants are also available. This house is about 8 minutes from the airport, which makes it super convenient, but is up the hill in Point Loma and is very quiet and safe. It is also fairly close to the beaches (15-20 drive) and 15 minutes from the Gaslamp. We would definitely stay in this property again!!
View Property: xB5098 Harbor View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #7565082 Absolutely wonderful home! Booked this home last minute and did not regret it one bit. The home is newly renovated and had everything we needed and more. My family prefers vacation homes over hotels and this was one of the best stocked homes we've stayed in.....and we've stayed in several. The owners have thought of everything. The location worked well for us-easy access to much of what the area offers. Will definitely stay again when in San Diego. - From Littleton CO.
View Property: B5155 Sapphire La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"This place had everything we needed and then some! We originally rented another property and it flooded one week before our arrival date. I am so glad we ended up staying at this property instead. It was literally the BEST vacation ever and the location was absolute perfection!!! The house had every amenity you could need and it was spotless." From stay in June 2015.
View Property: xB5126 Mission Bay Waterfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I just want to thank you so much for the wonderful home you provided for our "staycation" this year. We had a FABULOUS TIME! I wasn't sure if I would like staying in town, thought maybe it wouldn't feel like a vacation but we totally took advantage of the beach, boardwalk, shopping, the wavehouse, etc. All the things we don't normally make time for. We were especially suprised with how comfortable the beds were and all the amenities that were provided. It's the small things that really make things nice. We will definitely keep you in mind for future at home vacations or as a referral to friends and family! Thank you again, The Mookini/Kirn Family
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Las Vegas, NV - Date of Arrival: September 4, 2015 - Review#:12985701 - "Gem by the Beach" Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "This was my first experience with a vacation home & I can honestly say, we will be staying here again! This beautiful home was in the perfect spot for everything in Pacific & Mission Beach areas. It is centrally located within walking distance of everything. The home was perfectly sized for two adults & 5 well-behaved children. We had plenty of room without bumping into each other at all. We had everything all thoughtfully there at our arrival. Parking was very convenient as well. It was a beautiful getaway all around!"
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
298159 - Rockaway Ocean Front II - 4 Bedroom Luxury Mission Beach Vacation Rental This home is absolutely beautiful. The porch and ocean views are wonderful. The home is classy, updated, clean, well kept and well equipped. The master bedroom has a gorgeous ocean front view. There is a wonderful wrap aroun porch that opens to all the bedrooms. Bluewater Vacation Homes is an outstanding management company. The customer service is top notch. The group at Bluewater even called us the morning after check in to make sure everything was up to their standards. When there was something small that needed fixing, they came the same day. Reviewed by: Lisa from Las Vegas. Reviewed on: 10/12/2013 for their stay in 07/2013
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
307454 - Retro Beach House I We rented Retro I and Retro II, and with 7 adults and 1 3-year-old, we needed the space! Having 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms, and the 4 bedrooms and 4 baths was perfect. We also appreciated having laundry facilities on both levels. Reviewed by: Lisa from Bedford, TX for their stay in 02/13
View Property: xB5095 Retro Beach House I & II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Horseshoe Bay, TX - Date of Arrival: November 3, 2015 - Review#: 13572543 "Perfect home for our stay!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "The Villa Pacifica was just right for our stay in San Diego. All the furnishings were extremely nice and comfortable (especially the beds) and plenty of room and seating for everyone. The location was in a good central area and in a quiet neighborhood and there was plenty of room under the covered parking area for a very large SUV plus a sedan. Bluewater was easy to work with and attentive to our needs. We would stay here again which is proof positive we enjoyed the home!"
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful unit. Views were spectacular. - We spent four great days at this unit and I would recommend it to anyone looking for great views and quiet location. Wonderful for one or two families with children as it will accomodate many. Kitchen is fully equipped, appliances are great. We cooked in and loved every minute of it. We plan on returning with our family and friends soon. My only caution would be to anyone who is handicapped or unable to climb stairs as there are many stairs at the entry and might be a problem to navigate. Thank you to Blue Water Vacation Rentals. They were available always and responded immediately to any questions or concerns we encountered. Thank you also to the owners for allowing us to share your special place. By Linda and Jamie D from Palm Desert, CA on 9/19/2011 for a stay in 9/1/201
View Property: xB5033 South Mission Beach Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
440335 - Surf and Sand - Brand new Mission Beach vacation rental!! This rental was a great choice for our Thanksgiving celebration with our family. The fully stocked kitchen and wonderful appliances helped us in creating a fabulous Thanksgiving dinner. The close proximity to the beach (one house away) and the great views of the ocean allowed us to really enjoy Mission Beach. We really loved this vacation rental, and we will definitely go through Bluewater Vacation Homes again in the future. - Reviewed by: Laurie from Commack, NY on 12/09/2012 for their stay in 11/2012
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Greater New York City - Date of Arrival: February 26, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: I stayed at this apartment through Bluewater for a girl's weekend - the place itself is great. I would definitely recommend it. It is a big space and you get two parking spots, which is great.
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Fun Time at Rockaway!" The condo was so much fun and in an excellent location to everything! It was spacious, modern, and the view was excellent. Kendra was very helpful and informative. We would definitely vacation here again and have already recommended Rockaway to our friends. - Lance and BJ
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Sonora, CA - Guest: Lacy R. - Date of Arrival: June 7, 2016 - Review #: 14890522 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Best Beach Vacation! The Mission Bay Aqua was the perfect vacation! The home is spacious and beautiful. The entire house has been updated and very clean. It was just as seen in the pictures. We are a family of 3 and our son loved having his own space in the downstairs bedroom with his own bathroom and TV. We had plenty of room for our friends family of 4 stay with us for one night as well. The living space is open and perfect for entertaining, along with the front patio where we BBQed one night. The kitchen was equipped with plenty of dishes, silverware and cookware. The only negative I would have to say is the parking. Our Honda Accord fit perfectly on one side of the garage, and you could possibly fit a VERY small compact car on the other side. If you have extra guests they would need to pay to park up the street a short ways or park on the street where the restrictions are fully enforced. We took full advantage of the Cheap Rentals shop where we rented bikes, boards and skates for us and all of our guests. The Cheap Rentals staff was also great to work with. The location of the house was great too! It was a one minute walk to the bay and only a couple to the ocean where we spent most of our time on the beach and riding up and down the Ocean Front Walk. Our stay was awesome! Very satisfied and cannot wait to come back!"
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5355206 - Great location/Great property management. We had a wonderful vacation with our family in this property. It was a great location far enough away from the heavy traffic near the pier but a brief walk to restaurants, shoping etc. Bluewater vacation management was outstanding. We had a few minor things that needed attention and they had it taken care of that day. The unit was fantastic and we would recommend it highly.
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Ocean Front I
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
A paradises in a larger paradise...La Jolla A perfect stay in a perfect location. Views were unbelievable. You could see Mexico on a clear day. The location was great. Easy access to the beach areas, restauarant, shopping,etc.This house had everything we needed. A very open design with perfect natural light in all the important places. We did some entertaining. The Chef kitchen was perfect great layout and design. The patio and pool area was stunning and great entertaining area. Beds were super comfortable. This house even had a cinema room. We will be back next year! Stayed: February 2015 Submitted: March 3, 2015
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Dream come true to stay in a beautful home on the ocean walk. Waking up to that expansive view of the ocean was dreamy. Kendra with Flipkey and BlueWater Vacation was terrific: helpful, friendly and easy to get in contact with. She was a prefect local contact
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Perfect Beach Experience!" Dream come true to stay in a beautful home on the ocean walk. Waking up to that expansive view of the ocean was dreamy. Kendra with Flipkey and BlueWater Vacation was terrific: helpful, friendly and easy to get in contact with. She was a prefect local contact - L. Gambardella.
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Fabulous getaway" Review Submitted May 15, 2012 Date of Stay March 9, 2012 I stayed here for a relaxing romantic birthday getaway and it was so wonderful! The location and views were amazing. We started with mimosas in the cottage with ocean views, then walked up the back steps to downtown La Jolla to enjoy the shops and restaurants and treats! (the gelato at the gelateria frizzante is amazing) Later that afternoon we enjoyed a stroll along the coast... all without driving anywhere!! It was wonderful to have the cottage in the middle of everything to pop back into. It was so relaxing :) This cottage is absolutely adorable. I loved the bright fun appliances and everything was so clean and new. There was everything we needed and more! We laughed at our curiosity when we pressed the button over the bedside table, and the steam shower started! This place has it all! I would definitely stay here again and again!! It is phenomenal! - Krystal SD
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had a fantastic stay at Mission Beach Haven!! We were three couples visiting San Diego, most of us for the first time, who wanted to be close to the beach and right in the mix of things. The place is literally ABOVE an amazing coffee shop, where we got coffee and acai bowls most mornings, walking distance to tons of great breakfast, lunch, dinner and drink spots and, best of all, a stones throw from the beach!! Ubers are swarming this area, so we never had to wait more than 3 minutes for a ride. The place itself was amazing. Huge living area, open kitchen, three nice sized bedrooms, tons of closet space and hangers, so many windows that made for sunny and breezy times spent indoors. The sun room was the perfect atmosphere for our competitive board game playing (board games included with home). The staff at Bluewater was so easy to work with. They allowed us to check in early and check out late, were so quick to reply to our inquiries and always available via email/phone. Can't say enough wonderful things - would 100% stay here again!!
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Lots of space, fun, relaxing :)" Nice place - we rented the bottom 2 floors. It has 2 bedrooms upstairs (sleeps up to 5), with a bathroom for them all. Big kitchen & living room has a fold out couch. Downstairs master suite is huge with private porch w/ outdoor hot tub. Can exit beach from the porch. Nice big balcony upstairs too w/ grill - looks out at the bay and the beach. Practically across from the volleyball nets. A few minutes from the beach water (it's not directly on the bike path). Pretty quiet actually, especially for a holiday weekend! Management was super friendly + helpful too :)
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Really nice house, exactly as described. Very clean, quiet neighborhood. Fire place in the backyard was awesome at night!" From stay in November 20
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Los Angeles, CA - Date of Arrival: June 2, 2016 - Review#: 14830726 "Amazing house!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "We rented this beautiful beachfront beach house in La Jolla from Bluewater Vacation Homes this past weekend. The house was perfect; it was very clean, the photos were accurate, and we had a great time! Bluewater was very responsive and communicative, and remained on call to answer all of our questions, and were extremely helpful. We traveled with a lot of children, and it was well worth it. We will definitely be back, and would definitely recommend this rental company!"
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beach Front
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Our stay was great. The house is beautiful and the location is good. Having such a nice place to stay certainly made our trip to San Diego all the more enjoyable. Keith G.
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Enjoyable and relaxing with plenty of available activities Plenty of room for large groups. Clean and durable with attractive tile. The washer and drier makes a week long stay easier. The bay front beach is calm for youngsters with the full force and beauty of the Pacific Ocean about two blocks away. Don't forget your sunscreen as there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy the outdoors. Keith & Marie - West Brookfield Left on 06/15/2012 for a stay in June 2012
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Enjoyable and relaxing with plenty of available activities. Plenty of room for large groups. Clean and durable with attractive tile. The washer and drier makes a week long stay easier. The bay front beach is calm for youngsters with the full force and beauty of the Pacific Ocean about two blocks away. Don't forget your sunscreen as there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy the outdoors." From stay in June 2012
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze