Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Amazing Family Vacation! This was one of our best stays in San Diego and we vacation in San Diego at least 1 -2 times a year. The location was perfect. We have stayed on the beach side and it was loud in the middle of the night. On the bayside it was perfect. Great mornings and great evenings on the patio. The home was a perfect size for our family of 6. Clean and had everything that we needed. Would recommend this to anyone. We were worried about parking because our truck would not fit in the garage. It was perfect to park our truck at the Mission Bay Yacht Club. Short walk and overnight parking. Enjoyed kayaking in the bay. Working with Bluewater was outstanding. Highly recommend." From stay in May 2013
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great vacation rental!" First of all, the home itself is very nice and appeared to be recently remodeled all the way around. From the beautiful kitchen, living room, bedrooms, and incredibly nice bathrooms, this place was an exceptionally cozy rental, well worth the price. It is the ideal place for a family (or two families depending on number of people) who seeks a vacation very close to the beach in a quiet area. Big screen Tv's in the living room and master bedroom and the living room has surround sound and DVD player. You can spend your nights outside on the front patio enjoying a barbeque, which we did on more than one night. The beds are very comfortable and the place has a great, modern style air conditioning unit. Initially our family was staying at a different rental spot and we were scheduled to stay at the Seascape cottage the last three nights we were in town. When we had problems at the spot we were staying, I called Bluewater Vacation Homes and spoke with Jenny Otteson and inquired about the availability of the cottage, as we wanted to stay there earlier than planned. Jenny was not only very professional, but she was very understanding of our situation. Jenny was able to accomodate us at the cottage early, and she gave us a great price for the first two nights (this was in October) because it had not been rented out prior to our scheduled dates. Jenny at Bluewater made sure our family enjoyed our vacation in San Diego, when it started out not so nice at our other rental spot. I am looking forward to returning to San Diego and staying at a Bluewater Vacation home, which will more than likely be the Seascape South Mission Beach Cottage. I would recommend this rental to anyone and I know they would not be disappointed. Thanks again for everything Jenny Patrick
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Location: Boston, MA - Date of Arrival: February 2, 2016 - Review Title: "Amazing View/Lovely Home" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "My husband and I stayed at this beautiful home for a month. The house is well-cared for, comfortable, and modern with an open floor plan. The views are amazing! We spent many evenings sipping wine, watching the sun set, and using the large outdoor grill (we didn't go out to restaurants as often as we thought we would). The Bird Rock area of La Jolla is lovely and there are several beaches in walking distance. The Village of La Jolla is just 3 miles away and offers a variety of shops and restaurants. The neighbors we met are friendly, the neighborhood itself is very quiet. We rented the property through Blue Water Vacation and the staff was accommodating and helpful, though we really didn't need to contact them often. We had the most amazing month at this house. Very special."
View Property: B5195 La Jolla Panorama
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
298117 - Bayside Breeze - Mission Bay Front Vacation Rental Amazing family vacation - This was one of our best stays in San Diego and we vacation in San Diego at least 1 -2 times a year. The location was perfect. We have stayed on the beach side and it was loud in the middle of the night. On the bayside it was perfect. Great mornings and great evenings on the patio. The home was a perfect size for our family of 6. Clean and had everything that we needed. Would recommend this to anyone. We were worried about parking because our truck would not fit in the garage. It was perfect to park our truck at the Mission Bay Yatcht Club. Short walk and overnight parking. Enjoyed kayaking in the bay. Working with Bluewater was outstanding. Highly recommend.Reviewed by: Pastty from Mesa, Arizona Reviewed on: 07/01/2013 for their stay in 05/2013
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5205269 Seascape Beach House Review - Mission Beach Our Family my Wife ,our son and daughter ages 26 & 23 and 2 friends stayed at the Seascape Beach House for one week located at South Mission Beach area. I would first of all like to compliment the staff we dealt with at Bluewater Vacation Homes. Paul was are first contact great friendly person who helped us select our vacation property and highly recommened this property which was perfect for our stay. Leanna was to the sameway kept us updated on our payments for stay and also took time to call alerting us of when they were going to take payment out and answering any questions we might have. Kendra was the same way to personable, friendly, helpful, if see did not have the answer to your questions she would find out and get right back to you. When we arrived at Seascape Beach House and entered the home we felt right at home immediately freshly decorated, clean, really felt good.. Light blue walls, white wood work, off white kitchen cabinets well stocked with high quality everything you need to live and cook there, Appliances top notch stainless steel. Front Loading Washing machine and dryer new came in handy Soap was there too. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels. The master bedroom upstairs was very spacious painted a soft yellow color -, carpeted, very good natural light, bathroom, shower enclosure was glass all around - tiled, whirlpool tube deep and comfortable my wife enjoyed this. Had gas fireplace - worked. Had for nice sitting area outside from master bedroom with attractive doors. The Living room and kitchen area downstairs were tile floors really added something extra to this area instead of carpet. Patio area outside was also was cozy tiled- nice black wrought iron table and chairs, propane grill newer & clean- cooked there frequentley.. The white shorter fence with gate and topical growth inside it gives you just the right privacy. Very short walk to beach probably not more than 2 minutes to beach location that was not very crowed or busy the whole time during our stay. which from there you have access to boardwalk that heads both north & south for a walk or jog. You can use this to walk down to North Mission Beach shops and eating places. Lido the Maintenance Man had to come by because we thought we had a problem with shower hot water.That was not the case my daughter and friend were not operating valve right. Thanks Lido ! And gave us some suggestions where to eat and do etc. Hope to be back Someday. ! Thank you,
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6330877 Pacific Beach Cottage Our vacation rental in Pacific Beach was perfect. We enjoyed the quite location, the full kitchen and the ability to bbq. The calls and emails from Bluewater prior to our arrival in San Diego help to ensure that our vacation got off to a great start. The Pacific Beach cottage was clean and in a quiet location a few blocks from the beach. We will definitely book with Bluewater Vacation Homes again.
View Property: xB5138 Pacific Beach Cottage 1
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Excellent service and beautiful house! From the time I made the reservation to the end of my stay has been nothing short of a great experience. Kendra was very helpful every step of the way and the house we decided to rent was clean and beautiful. Everything was brand new and clean. Area was right by the beach and accessible to everything. Though parking for more than 2 cars can be challenging at times. Overall everyone had a great time, loved the house, and would recommend Kendra and blue water anytime. Review Submitted October 27, 2011 Date of Stay October 21, 2011
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Everything was just fine, we all enjoyed the house, it was clean, the pool and the patio were especially appreciated. Will be in touch to rent for next year. Thank you - P. Boivin
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Tradeshow Respite" A beautiful and comfortable place to return to after a long day at the trade show. With endless indoor and outdoor space, our team could gather to visit or find quiet space for some personal time. The view of the ocean was terrific and found we were walking distance to the beach and some great restaurants even after a long day on our feet. Some of the features were fun reminders of the 80's. The huge hot tub and beautiful pool was most appreciated. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone. The pool is not fenced so would not be ideal for family with small children, but teenagers would be in heaven. Thanks Bluewater Shores for a great stay! By On The Road from Calgary on 5/30/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012 at Bluewater Shores - Pool, Spa, room for larger groups!
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Bluewater staff was professional and helpful throughout the entire process. Perfect home for our family w/kids! We enjoyed all that it offers. The Master Bedroom is ginormous and accommodates a queen size air bed if needed. The exclusive ground floor patio with the seating, gas barbecue, views of the bay and nightly fireworks from SeaWorld. The kids could play in the sand, while we sipped cocktails from our ground floor patio. A short walk to the ocean, Ralph's grocery and restaurants. We used Extreme Rentals for bikes, paddle boards and kayaks, literally 100 feet from your back door. Beautiful outdoor and indoor living!" From stay in July 2016.
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Santee, CA - Guest: Olivia H. - Date of Arrival: July 2, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 Out of 5 Stars - Review: "Bluewater staff was professional and helpful throughout the entire process. Perfect home for our family w/kids! We enjoyed all that it offers. The Master Bedroom is ginormous and accommodates a queen size air bed if needed. The exclusive ground floor patio with the seating, gas barbecue, views of the bay and nightly fireworks from SeaWorld. The kids could play in the sand, while we sipped cocktails from our ground floor patio. A short walk to the ocean, Ralph's grocery and restaurants. We used Extreme Rentals for bikes, paddle boards and kayaks, literally 100 feet from your back door. Beautiful outdoor and indoor living!"
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6248566 Great Place!! Great place to stay near Mission Beach!!! Very quiet, nice, new, and clean! Within close walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, and grocery stores. Great parking if you have a car or easy to grab a bus or cab if you don't. The staff is very professional friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Bluewater for your rental needs. Just a personal FYI.....The only thing I would have done different is book an earlier flight on last day, check-out is at 10am so luggage is a problem until you go to the airport. Great vacation and super nice place to stay!!!!
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
591221 - Beachcomber II - South Mission Beach Vacation Rental We stayed in this unit the last week of Feb/begin of March 2014. Upon arrival the unit was very clean, fresh towels and toiletries were ready, overall good first impression. All equipment worked well (ie. Tv, washer/dryer,appliances, etc)and seemed to be well maintained. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the tools you could ever need, all you are responsible is for any food you need. This was great travelling with young kids. Location is very good as well, 100ft from the ocean beach, maybe 300ft to Mission Bay. Great little market for essentials (Mission Market) a 2 min walk away and a few local places to get food within a few minute walk. Alos very close to Sea World (5-10min drive) and the Zoo, Midway, etc etc. I could go on but all I need to say is location is really good. Dealing with Bluewater Vacation rentals was also a breaze. They are accesible and answer questions in a timely fashion and actually are proactive in making sure things are set before you arrive, while you are there and when you are set to depart. Overall a very good place to stay and good rental company to deal with. Reviewed by: Odorico from Calgary, AB, Canada Reviewed on: 03/07/2014 for their stay in 02/2014
View Property: B5152 Beachcomber II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #12209011 A place to remember! Date of arrival June 20, 2015 Review rating 5 out of 5 This place had everything we needed and then some! We originally rented another property and it flooded one week before our arrival date. I am so glad we ended up staying at this property instead. It was literally the BEST vacation ever and the location was absolute perfection!!! The house had every amenity you could need and it was spotless.
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest: Nguyen Z. - Date of Arrival: October 13, 2016 - Review #: 16193372 - Review: Weekend Wedding Destination. Very nice and comfortable place to stay, as per description. The house is well kept and the patio is very inviting for cookouts and small gathering. The location is perfect as it is close to both the bay and ocean."
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Outstanding property. Purposefully built and designed for vacation rental with every bedroom finished nicely for guests. Gorgeous view of San Diego from beautiful, well-maintained outdoor spaces. Listing pictures are accurate. Management company was easy to deal with and responded to all communication promptly. Highly recommend." From stay in September 2016.
View Property: B5262 Endless View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6385674 Beautiful townhouse in a great location Two families with four children, 5 years and under, had a great experience at this property and with this management company. The property itself is new, well decorated and in a terrific location. All of the kids had plenty of room. We had an issue with the cable and the property management company sent someone quickly to resolve the issue. You can hardly get any closer to the beach, 1/2 block away. A grocery store, Starbucks and several restaurants are a short walk away. We've rented several places before, mostly in Florida, and this unit has been the nicest by far. - Nashville Family
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Everything that we hoped for" We had a group of 16 people in from all over the country for our friends' wedding. The weekend was an opportunity for us to reunite with close friends, and also to celebrate our very close friends' wedding. Even with so many people staying at the house, there was not one single conflict or crunch for space. The house simply provided everything that we hoped it would when we went about our search for accomodations for the wedding weekend. The pool, the BBQ, the conversation pit, the basketball court, the bedrooms - everything - was just perfect.- N. Zaita
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful stay at blue water shores Villa . with its panoramic views it was the place that combined the beauty of the sea and mountains. plenty of space , multiple setting areas with different views . Nice pool and hot water tub with charming views. Kendra Krause from Blue water vacation rentals was very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come again !!! Reviewed by: N.Hasan from Chicago. Reviewed on: 06/22/2013 for their stay on 06/2013 298122 - Bluewater Shores La Jolla - Pool, Spa, room for larger groups!
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"A walk to beach or bay." The cottage was very nice clean and modern inside. Wonderful location. Walk to Pacific Beach or the bay. The Main Street is 3 to4 blocks away with nice stores for food and shopping. We loved the place and would definitely visit again just stay longer. The only issue was a fire alarm that needed fixed after going off in the middle of the night. It was quickly remedied by the management company.
View Property: xB5139 Pacific Beach Cottage 2
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5759245 First Class - We had a fantastic long weekend at this property. The layout is fantastic and every room is nice. The kitchen was top notch and is wide open to the living room so everyone can hang out together. One of the better features is the large patio overlooking the beach with amazing sunset views every night. While it does have a garage everything is close enough to walk so you could simply take a cab from the airport which is also close. Highly recommend this property.
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
298159 - Rockaway Ocean Front II - 4 Bedroom Luxury Mission Beach Vacation Rental I have stayed in many places in San Diego and this home was by far the best. Spacious, super clean and comfortable. Loved the balcony and the amazing views. The location is great as it is right in between Crystal Pier and Belmont Park. We walked or rode bikes everywhere. The staff at Bluewater was very helpful, responsive and available for any questions. Would definitely stay here on all our future visits!!! Reviewed by: Mom from Austin Reviewed on: 11/17/2012 for their stay in 11/2012
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"The home was perfect for our family trip! Wonderful location, close to the beach/bay and walking distance to restaurants. We loved the home. The fire pit was awesome. This was a perfect place for us and a beautiful home." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5245 Pacific Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your property Villa Pacifica. It was absolutely amazing! The house was gorgeous and the location at Bird Rock was perfect. I hope you found the house neat and in order after we departed on Tuesday. We left the portable crib there at the house for your pick up. Thanks for making arrangements for that to be delivered to us. Thank you so much again! - M. Brown
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Montreal, Canada - Date of Arrival: March 2, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Our family had a wonderful stay at this apartment. It was very spacious and clean and an awesome location! Highly recommended."
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One