Guest Reviews

ZZ
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property
Great location, only a 4 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk. The home is very clean and new with a great rooftop patio and grill.
View Property: xB5255 Mission Beach Escape
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Staff are awesome - responsive, professional and courteous. They are simply the best. Will rent with Bluewater again. One of our best trips ever.
View Property: B5233 Pacific Beach Townhome
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
This was a great home!!! Location and home was exactly as advertised. Very comfortable and family friendly.
View Property: xB5215 Casa de Fortuna
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
Nice area right on the beach with volley ball courts right behind the unit. Nice walkable/bikeable path behind the unit and 3/4 of a mile to restaurants and bars so very easy walk. Unit itself was spacious, clean and everything in good repair. We would return.
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Vancouver, BC, CA
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
We were a party of 6, 3 kids under 10, 3 adults, in San Diego for 4 nights. The Beach House was clean and well appointed. Great location a short walk from a beautiful, big beach. Only a 15 minute drive to the airport and downtown, it was a great place to stay for both beach-time and exploring the sights. Highly recommended for large parties.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
x, CA, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
It was just AWESOME- heated pool - hot tub - if you want to hang around the house - Fantastic location - we walked on the Beach every day to nearby restaurants - and not to mention the Sunsets ! This was our annual family Reunion - only 3 couples made it which worked out Perfectly - we each had a bedroom on our own level which gave everyone plenty of room - you won't be disappointed !!!
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores
Calgary, AB, CA
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
We made this our home for two months and loved it. Great location and a great space to have guests. Had some storm leakage issues but Bluewater were very responsive. We did supplement some items in the kitchen due to the length of our stay, but basically well equipped. Had some problems with the fridge, but the owner took care of this with the installation of a new one. We loved the patio and enjoyed meeting the neighbors. We are currently renewing for next year.
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
Nice place with a great view
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property
Great location in La Jolla!
View Property: B5198 La Jolla Retreat
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes is great to deal with. Communications are clear and timely and they follow up to ensure everything is perfect. Look forward to using Bluewater again.
Property
Great location near Calumet Park. You get ocean view and ocean sounds. Quick walk to the restaurants and shops in Bird Rock. Unit is new and thoughtfully laid out. Wonderful place for an extended stay in La Jolla.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Parker, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great time and it met our needs.
Property
View Property: xB5276 Pacific Beach Surf
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
The stay at this beach house was perfect for a family vacation celebrating our mothers birthday. It's in a great location with a view to the beach, and is really nice, spacious and just as the pictures show.
View Property: B5212 Mission Beach Break 1
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
We had a fantastic stay at Pacific Blue Four. The location was great - right by the beach with plenty of bars and restaurants around, and within a short drive of many sights. It was very easy to communicate with the management company and they made all aspects of the rental simple.
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
This house is in a perfect location for whatever you may have planned while in the area. A nice sized house and backyard.
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Condo was great. Location is perfect. Easy to get to a lot of different places and quiet when you get home. Decor is super modern and very clean. Communication with the host was super easy. Would absolutely rent again if we find ourselves in the area.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Precious cottage that is perfect for two. Awesome location is steps from La Jolla Cove and downtown shops. Loved it! Parking in summer might be a challenge but there is a public lot a few doors down.
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Great spot! No complaints!
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Very nice, spacious property with super location. The Bluewater team was helpful and responsive throughout the entire process, and we would definitely stay with them again.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Had a great stay. Great location. Clean and comfortable space. We'll definitely stay here again when I return to San Diego!
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful stay. Lots of room for our whole large family and having a washer and dryer was so convenient. We were close to everything.. Even the airport.. And you must go to Woodys for breakfast ! It was the best.
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property
The house was nice and clean. We had everything we needed in the home and lots of space to spread out. The doors to the backyard are a nice touch for warm days. The location is great as it's just east of Pacific Beach and close to freeway access. I would recommend if you're planning to explore all over San Diego.
View Property: xB5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Milford, MI, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property
We stayed here with three families and three kids under 3 and had enough space and perfect layout! Close to the bay so kids could play in the sand in a matter of minutes! Great location and great experience.
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
First of all, the house is great. Everything is modern, nice and comfortable. But this is not a mom-and-pop rental, so don't expect small touches like a six pack of beer in the fridge when you arrive, coffee and condiments in the kitchen, plentiful amenities. It's run by a property management company, and they are very competent. There were a few things missing during our stay, but nothing serious. Not enough bath mats, no floor mats next to the beds on hardwood floors. Bathroom sink stopper stuck in the closed position. Jacuzzi was broken. But this is a solid property. It's clearly a recent remodel of a much more modest house, but the location is outstanding. It's a little inconvenient to freeways, but everything you need is close by and the coastline at Windansea is amazing. Make sure you read the fine print on the description. You have to pay extra if you want the pool heated.
View Property: B5222 Endless Summer
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Awesome place with a terrific location. Bluewater was top notch to deal with. We were in town for work, so we weren't able to maximize all the goodness that came with the location and the area but we really enjoyed staying in the heart of La Jolla. Walked to dinner every night which we enjoy. Hope to be back next year.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Wonderful location, great views, easy check-in and cute well equipped home. Thanks so much.
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas