Guest Reviews

Salinas, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke to was so friendly and patient. I had many questions and they were very accommodating and professional
Property
This place is a must and we will be back! It was perfect for my little family of 4. The beach is a block away and there is a Vons less than 1 mile away to get all of our groceries. The place was very clean and it had all of the basic kitchen necessities.
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Haddonfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was easy from booking, to asking questions (which were answered promptly) to being informed of House passcodes, check in and check out procedures, and everything in between! Had a wonderful experience from start to finish!!
Property
This house is absolutely amazing. Very clean, furnished comfortably yet elegant, and the views UNBELIEVABLE!!!!
View Property: xB5284 Ventana al Ocaso
harwich port, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was excellent to work with. House was nicely set up albeit a bit dated.
Property
See above
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 South
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater staff have all been great in our year of communication with various people there to help our first trip from Michigan to California happen. See above comments on how amazing Paul Becker and Jolene were. Additionally, when we did our arrival walk through the house, Cameron met us there and was helpful in instructing how things worked as well as recommending some things to see in the area. We used the kayak company and bike rental company recommended by bluewater and loved our experiences with them as well.
Property
Our family would definately stay in this home again. Lication in the area is perfect, allows for amazing ocean and sunset views. The area of beach was more private than most. Lots of room, nice to have a pool and hot tub while having the home on the ocean. There was construction on either side of us going on,but that is a circumstance beyond the owners control. The master bathroom shower and an additional bedroom shower could use replacing the old materials. The bunk bed in one of the rooms was challenging for 2 kids to use because of the low height of the bottom bunk.
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beachfront
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes provides excellent customer service in clean and well-maintained homes. Dealing with any of their staff in person, over the phone, or by text/email has always been easy. They are polite, courteous, and effective at problem solving.
Property
We have stayed at this same property twice now with our two young children and my parents and will definitely do so again. Being right off the beach could not have made for an easier vacation. High ceilings and a spacious layout make it comfortable for a big group. And sitting in the sun on the balcony is the perfect little respite when you want a little quiet space.
View Property: B5212 Mission Beach Break 1
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
We had two emergencies (thermostat and backed up sink) and staff was amazing. They responded immediately and fixed our problems. Everyone we dealt with were friendly and courteous.
Property
The location of this property is terrific. However, if you have a normal size car, you won't fit into the very narrow garage. Don't expect the kitchen to be stocked with staples. There is nothing for a week long visit if you want to cook.
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Leominster, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everything from booking online to checking out was seamless. Blue water vacation is great at communicating and very thorough with details. I reached out via email while we were here to report a small leak in the hot tub and the maintenance people were here within hours to fix it. We loved the place so much that we decided to extend our stay. This too was very easy to do with just a quick phone call. I will definitely book through Bluewater again when I am in the area
Property
Seaview is a perfect home for a Southern California vacation. The home is very up to date and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is well stocked with whatever you could want to cook in. The view of the ocean is so nice that we ate in most nights often using the grill. We were here on a cool week so we definitely enjoyed the fireplace in the living room. Its all so quiet in the area so relaxing was very easy to do. We had 4 adults (2 couples) in our group and had plenty of space for all of us. We travelled from Coronado to DelMar exploring the area and found this homes location quite convenient.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
The company was attentive, organized, available if needed and obviously take good care of their properties. Great interaction and we will definitely look at their rental properties again if we take future vacations in CA.
Property
It was perfect for our family. Great location on the bay and short drive to every resteraunt and park we wanted to visit. The condo was in great shape: super clean, supplied all the amenities needed and just generally well cared for. Great experience!
View Property: B5097 Bayfront View
x, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
I am very impressed with the staff from Bluewater. I could call anytime if I had a question. I got phone calls and emails with updated information on my trip. Everthing was well organized and explained. They made it easy to plan a trip. We definitely will be back.
Property
We had a great experience for our first family trip staying at a condo. There were plenty of beds, towels, and outside patio furniture. Even though it didn't have a dining area, it was recently renovated with a large counter and stools. It made for a nice seating area to eat and lots of counter space for food. There was a t.v. and dvd player for entertaining. The only glitch, enough parking. We made it work though.
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Flushing, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation homes provided a comfortable and convenient location for us.I did not worry about anything at our location because I knew they would do whatever they could to make us comfortable.
Property
This was my happy place! Having 2 bedrooms and 2 baths made it comfortable for family to join us for a few days. The location was close enough to the water without having to pay the expense of ocean side property. The kitchen, dining, and living room were comfortable and there was enough room outside to sit and relax.
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Cozad, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater was amazing to work with! From the initial reservation, to the day we checked out, they were always available to answer questions. Very professional and polite!
Property
Beautiful home right on the Boardwalk. Couldn't have asked for a nicer location for our family get away. Very spacious with amazing views. We will definitely be back!
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Oceanfront 1 North
Newcastle, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful and accommodating with anything we needed. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professionally managered vacation company.
Property
Great property. The pool and spa were great and the kids enjoyed the playground. The house was layed out well and fit our needs perfectly. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: B5262 Endless View
Dubuque, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very accomodating
Property
It is a definite repeat.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation homes was a pleasure to work with - they were super responsive, helpful and welcoming. Felt very welcomed and it was great hospitality.
Property
Great stay at this Mission Bay house! The house is older but retains a certain charm and is very well kept. It was perfect for me and mt 5 girlfriends and our low-key weekend at the beach. You can see the bay from the living room window, which was a great perk. The outdoor space is lovely and the beds were quite comfortable (and I am a fussy sleeper). The management company was top notch in responsiveness and helpfulness. We really enjoyed our stay and would return!
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5270 Ocean Shores Penthouse
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
Munster, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent service and responsive to all of our needs.
Property
House was very well keep up and clean. Views are spectacular. Plenty of room for all of us to move around.
View Property: xB5284 Ventana al Ocaso
x, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
It was good and I would use Bluewater again.
Property
View Property: B5281 Via Casa Alta
x, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
phoenix, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience ~ we would recommend and look forward to booking again!
Property
Cute cozy and convenient ~
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Sudbury, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater was extremely attentive to any contacts that I need to them. They were responsive when I called about a garbage disposal that I thought wasnt working properly and had it replaced within two hours. When I had connectivity problems they were rectified within less than a day. Friendly staff and eager to please. Among the best Ive ever rented from and I have been coming to Southern CA every winter for 6 years now.
Property
Above the expectations I had for rentals. This is a beautiful and most comfortable and convenient property. It is in the most ideal location near the beach but not near too much of the noise along the ocean road (Neptune), near the village but away from the traffic. The place has all the amenities of home, clean and beautiful, nice big screen direct tv. Nice full capacity washer and dryer and many beach-going supplies (chairs, biggie boards). The only problems I had are ones common to all rental properties: a couple of barking dogs across the street, a mattress not to my preference (memory foam, hot and too soft), and some noisey renters downstairs. All in all, I highly recommend the property.
View Property: B5187 Kai Vista
DAVIS, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: xB5223 Pacific Blue Four
West Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional.Renters needs first and foremost.
Property
Perfect. - Ideal for two people. Might be a little cramped with four.
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Healdsburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional company
Property
Love this house, I would add blankets for each bed, I would have basic kitchen spices and a couple frying pans. Also the mattress in the middle level (green room) is very uncomfortable according to the person that slept there, she's military and said she has slept on cots that are more comfortable than that bed...House is AWESOME though, thank you.
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores