Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Review from S. Adkins - Jun 18, 2012 "Great Stay!"We rented Villa Pacifica for a family get together celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary. The house was fantastic for a family gathering. Beautiful home and a great layout for a larger group. The office staff at Bluewater Vacation Homes was very helpful and made the effort to see that our stay was enjoyable. Check in and Check out was easy and efficient. Overall a great experience.
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"We had a great stay at mission beach. Can't beat the location and the Bluewater people made the accommodation portion of my holiday a breeze. Definetly recommend and would come back for another stay." From stay in November 2016.
View Property: B5237 Surf and Sand Mission Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review Submitted June 16, 2012 Date of Stay June 5, 2012 The house was amazing. It was close to shops and restaurants and right on the beach. Plenty of everything we needed so we didn't have to run to the store immediately. We have stayed in a lot of rentals, and this was one of the best! Ruthie from Guymon, Oklahoma
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #8602554 excellent property, great ammentities, close to everything! Nice, quit neighborhood. Reviewer Location nashville tn Date of Arrival June 8, 2014 Review Rating 5 out of 5
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great place to stay with the family or couples close to everything. Everything was beautiful, new, well appointed, quality finishes, great location, 1 block from the beach. Highly recommend this unit. Very spacious, lots of closets space and amenities. Management company was so helpful and attentive. Highly recommend. - By Robin D. from Pacific Palisades for a stay in 7/1/2012
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Burlington, NJ - Date of Arrival: August 8, 2015 - Review #193772 "Awesome" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "We thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. The experience was definitely a home away from home for us. We are looking forward to renting again in the very near future. The home we stayed in B5050 Villa Pacifica was awesome we can not wait to tell our extended friends and families so they can book also. The staff at Bluewater Vacation were very courteous and professional. Thank you Kendra and all of your staff"
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
So beautiful and confortable!! OMG! I couldn't resist to recomend this property. it is so beautiful , the perfect house.The Thai style decoration , very zen...The kind of place where you can feel good energy and peace... Nice spaces, beautiful furniture, and all those little details that make this place so special. ..Perfect view, and excellent location. Everything was so clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed the outdoors, it was like visiting the trpics. Even though we were a group of eight, the place felt very spacious. Looking forward to come back next year! Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: June 7, 2015
View Property: xB5217 La Jolla Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Glendale, AZ - Date of Arrival: April 2, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great location" - "This property was great for our family and our 65th Anniversary celebration. There were bathrooms for everyone and each bedroom had a balcony. Since it was on the 2nd floor the view was amazing and we didn't have people walking by staring at us. The balcony off the living room was very spacious and a wonderful place to kick back with a glass of wine and watch the sunset. The property was clean and well maintained. Bluewater Vacation Homes was very professional and made the rental process easy. We would definitely stay here again."
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great rental for two families with children, including an infant. Gorgeous ocean views, close to a small downtown with many restaurants and shops, as well as Ocean beach. Everybody had a great time--house was fully stocked with all the essentials as well as many extras. Highly recommend! Stayed: April 2015 Submitted: April 11, 2015
View Property: B5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6268178 Bluewater Vacation Homes Ocean Front One South We used Bluewater Vacation Homes for our recent vacation to Mission Beach, San Diego. Our large extended family of 12 enjoyed our stay at Ocean Front One South and it accomodated us very well....the unit was very clean and large enough for our family. We loved the location of being right on the beach and all the ammenities that came with the house - a fire pit, grill etc. The staff at Bluewater Vacation homes was very professional, kind and helpful with any questions we had and gave us some great recommendations of what to see while we were in the area. Will definately use this company again!
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Location location location in La Jolla" Quaint beach bungalow steps away from La Jolla cove, restaurants and shopping along Prospect street. Interior interesting mix of retro and more modern amenities. Pictures are very accurate but overall space is only good for a couple. Single bathroom is tiny and no counter space but sports a steam shower/tub combo. Kitchen and outdoor grill made cooking meals easy but lack of dishwasher tempered use. Parking can be a treasure hunt but owners thoughtfully offer off site parking garage pass for summertime use. Management company very easy to work with and very responsive to maintenance requests. Perfect spot for vacationing couple without kids! - By Retiredhokie from on 3/1/2014 for a stay in 1/1/2014
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Perfect Beach Vacay - The house was even more roomy than described. Bedrooms were a good size, living and dining area was open and roomy. We'd definitely stay here again! - By RC from yuma on 7/26/2012 for a stay in 7/1/2012 at Cohasset Beach House I in Mission Beach.
View Property: xB5005 Cohasset Beach House I
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Roseville, CA - Date of Arrival: October 16, 2015 - Review#: 13483327 "Wonderful San Diego vacation!" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - "Thank you for an amazing vacation experience! This was our first time going through a vacation rental company and we were very happy with our entire stay. The reservation process was easy and we felt well informed leading up to the vacation. We appreciated the activity and vendor suggestions sent to us prior to arrival. Upon arrival, we were amazed at how beautiful, clean, and well decorated the home was! It was very true to its online description. It made for a very comfortable stay and we felt right at home. Every time we callled Bluewater throughout our stay, we were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. We had such a great time, we've decided to make San Diego an annual vacation and we will definitely be booking through Bluewater next time. Thank you again!!"
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Des Moines, IA - Date of Arrival: March 28, 2016 - Review#: 14435956 "Comfortable and Convenient" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "My husband and I used this unit as a home base while visiting our daughter who lives in downtown San Diego. It is close to the airport and to Interstate 5. We appreciated that both Mission Bay and the beach were within walking distance as we did not have a car during the day. Everything we needed - groceries, drug store, restaurants and ice cream - were within walking distance. The kitchen is particularly well-equipped and we appreciated the nice dining area - but wished there had been a nice outdoor dining spot, as well. The bedroom and bathroom are small but adequate. A word to the wise: the parking space cannot accommodate anything bigger than a compact car such as a Corolla."
View Property: xB5138 Pacific Beach Cottage 1
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: San Antonio, TX - Date of Arrival: March 21, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great experience, highly recommend. Great price, easy top book and communicate with offices. Plenty off comfortable room for my family and I. Can't recommend enough."
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Wow - Central Location and Clean, Charming Cottage. - We enjoyed the privacy of the cottage with the lovely updated kitchen, spacious living/dining area and comfortable bed. The shower was dreamy and high tech. We just loved the location, close to the beach (yes, views) and all the shops and restaurants a block away. Excellent remodel for an old cottage. Parking was not a problem, and we rarely used our car, anyway. I would definitely return and thank the management company for the helpful binder with all the necessary information to enjoy the area. The only thing that would make it better is a swimming pool. But it wouldn't be so private or close to the action. By Rachel P from Seattle, Washington on 11/2/2012 for a stay in 10/1/2012
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We spent Thanksgiving weekend at Casa de las Olas. The location was fabulous--a short block one way to La Jolla Cove and a short block the other way to the heart of downtown La Jolla. The cottage was clean, comfortable, fully equipped and quiet. The Service from Bluewater Vacation Homes was excellent. They regularly followed up with reminders and local information. The only "problem" I had, being a Luddite, was trying to figure out how to operate the tv's and dvd players. An instruction sheet would be useful and appreciated. - R. Hesik
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Lawrence, KS - Date of Arrival: May 21, 2016 - Review#:1430134 "Awesome ocean front condo" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Excellent stay! Magnificent condo! Awesome views of the ocean and its was perfect being on the second floor with lots of privacy. We had an awesome vacation thanks to the stay at this gorgeous beach front property!"
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This place was an amazing spot for a family and friends reunion. The kitchen was amazing to cook in because of the brand new appliances along with the great view. The master bedroom has the most amazing view of the ocean. The patio area on both floors were amazing to chill with friends and family. We had 10 adults and we were very comfortable. It was walking distance to the bars and restaurants in the area. If you want to have a great time near the ocean along with great accommodations in the house, I highly recommend this place. The property manager, Lisa, is very helpful and friendly. She is highly knowledgable of the area and is willing to go out of her way to make the guests feel comfortable. Stayed: May 2014 Submitted: June 4, 2014
View Property: B5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Fun on the Boardwalk!" We just returned from a fun filled four night stay at the Mission Beach Icon beach house! First of all, the views from the property were just amazing...every room in the house has a direct ocean view. What a way to start the day by waking up to the sights and sounds of the crashing waves on Mission Beach! One morning we were even lucky enough to see dolphins swimming in the waves! One note, though, the property is older and a bit dated, the only reason I gave it 4 stars...but it has so much character it is a easy trade-off! We rented bikes and long boards, just riding them up and down the boardwalk...so fun! The people watching was a highlight as we sat on the deck and soaked in the sun. We were literally steps from the soft sand and enjoyed playing frisbee and taking long walks. There are lots of restaurants and bars with-in waking distance, plus a large grocery store...no need to really drive anywhere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! p.s. Bluewater Vacation Homes staff are the best...we will definitely use this company again for our future vacation home rentals!
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The location of the Brighton Court Bungalow is perfect, directly between the Ocean and the Bay. It is in a great spot to base any SD area day trip. The house was very clean, and had lots of outdoor living space. It has a garage so parking is a non-issue. A washer and dryer are in the garage for those inclined to wash clothes while on vacation. The neighborhood was generally quiet, and was very quiet at night. The Sea World fireworks (all 4 minutes of them) are a nightly treat if you are willing to walk 1 minute to the bay. Wireless internet is included. The house is perfect for families. So things to improve or be aware of: The house sits directly on the main road. 2 of the bedrooms have windows that open directly to the passing sidewalk. If the windows are left open at night, you feel part of the conversation of any passerby. If the windows are closed, the rooms get a bit warm. There is no diswasher in the kitchen. The last thing I want to do on vacation is hand wash dishes. There is no ice maker in the freezer. 2 trays are provided. The kitchen was immaculately clean, which means the renter must purchase or bring everything, including salt, pepper, sugar, cleaning bags, cooking oil, and all of those things you never think you need until you look for them. There are no bicycles with the house. Ray's Rentals has a daily special for $10 per bike, but that adds up with a family of 5. Bicycles would be a very nice addition. The house is a very good rental, and with a few slight additions, would be just about perfect. By pingpongs_alias from Glenside, Pennsylvania on 7/8/2011 for a stay in 6/1/2011
View Property: xB5003 Brighton Ct. Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
539141 - San Luis Rey II - South Mission Beach Vacation Rental My wife and I stayed at this property for our anniversary and had a wonderful time! The house had everything we needed and the location was very convenient. I would strongly recommend this property to anyone. Also, Bluewater property management was very efficient and helpful! Reviewed by: Petersen from Santa Barbara. Reviewed on: 06/28/2013 for their stay in 06/2013
View Property: B5147 San Luis Rey II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The home is conveniently tucked just steps from South Mission Beach. Because the home is located toward the end of Mission Beach, the traffic was very mellow and relaxing. We traveled with our 2 year old daughter and another couple. There was plenty of space in this three bedroom 2 bath home. The remodel job is top notch. If we weren't on the beach, we spent most the time with the front screen door open lounging on the front porch soaking up the sun as our little one ran in and out of the home. We were so impressed that we will make it a repeat next year!
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Chicago, IL - Date of Arrival: March 10, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Bluewater Vacation homes is an incredibly friendly and accommodating rental company. My girlfriend and I stayed in this location for four days and we were very satisfied with the home. It is greatly decorated and everything is brand new. It is about a 60 second walk to the beach. The area is residential and nice. Very friendly service. Stefani was particularly accommodating and friendly regarding the issue we had with the lights. I will be recommending Blue Water to friends traveling as well as utilizing you again myself should I ever travel back to San Diego. Thanks!"
View Property: xB5177 Mission Beach Getaway
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Patti (Bedford, WY) Date of stay 10/17/13 Review Submitted 10/21/13 We just returned home and couldn't stop talking about what a great family vacation we had in San Diego. This home was perfect! Very clean, modern, and well equipped. We had plenty of room for 6 adults and two children. Enough room for everyone. T.V.'s in practically every room, which was great for watching and enough seating for everyone!! The beds were comfortable. The pull out couch beds were okay, we put the mattress on the floor and it was much better. We were steps from the beach, shopping, and activities. We couldn't have been happier.
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand