Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: San Antonio, TX - Date of Arrival: March 21, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Great experience, highly recommend. Great price, easy top book and communicate with offices. Plenty off comfortable room for my family and I. Can't recommend enough."
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Wow - Central Location and Clean, Charming Cottage. - We enjoyed the privacy of the cottage with the lovely updated kitchen, spacious living/dining area and comfortable bed. The shower was dreamy and high tech. We just loved the location, close to the beach (yes, views) and all the shops and restaurants a block away. Excellent remodel for an old cottage. Parking was not a problem, and we rarely used our car, anyway. I would definitely return and thank the management company for the helpful binder with all the necessary information to enjoy the area. The only thing that would make it better is a swimming pool. But it wouldn't be so private or close to the action. By Rachel P from Seattle, Washington on 11/2/2012 for a stay in 10/1/2012
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We spent Thanksgiving weekend at Casa de las Olas. The location was fabulous--a short block one way to La Jolla Cove and a short block the other way to the heart of downtown La Jolla. The cottage was clean, comfortable, fully equipped and quiet. The Service from Bluewater Vacation Homes was excellent. They regularly followed up with reminders and local information. The only "problem" I had, being a Luddite, was trying to figure out how to operate the tv's and dvd players. An instruction sheet would be useful and appreciated. - R. Hesik
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Lawrence, KS - Date of Arrival: May 21, 2016 - Review#:1430134 "Awesome ocean front condo" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Excellent stay! Magnificent condo! Awesome views of the ocean and its was perfect being on the second floor with lots of privacy. We had an awesome vacation thanks to the stay at this gorgeous beach front property!"
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This place was an amazing spot for a family and friends reunion. The kitchen was amazing to cook in because of the brand new appliances along with the great view. The master bedroom has the most amazing view of the ocean. The patio area on both floors were amazing to chill with friends and family. We had 10 adults and we were very comfortable. It was walking distance to the bars and restaurants in the area. If you want to have a great time near the ocean along with great accommodations in the house, I highly recommend this place. The property manager, Lisa, is very helpful and friendly. She is highly knowledgable of the area and is willing to go out of her way to make the guests feel comfortable. Stayed: May 2014 Submitted: June 4, 2014
View Property: B5182 Sunset South
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Fun on the Boardwalk!" We just returned from a fun filled four night stay at the Mission Beach Icon beach house! First of all, the views from the property were just amazing...every room in the house has a direct ocean view. What a way to start the day by waking up to the sights and sounds of the crashing waves on Mission Beach! One morning we were even lucky enough to see dolphins swimming in the waves! One note, though, the property is older and a bit dated, the only reason I gave it 4 stars...but it has so much character it is a easy trade-off! We rented bikes and long boards, just riding them up and down the boardwalk...so fun! The people watching was a highlight as we sat on the deck and soaked in the sun. We were literally steps from the soft sand and enjoyed playing frisbee and taking long walks. There are lots of restaurants and bars with-in waking distance, plus a large grocery store...no need to really drive anywhere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! p.s. Bluewater Vacation Homes staff are the best...we will definitely use this company again for our future vacation home rentals!
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The location of the Brighton Court Bungalow is perfect, directly between the Ocean and the Bay. It is in a great spot to base any SD area day trip. The house was very clean, and had lots of outdoor living space. It has a garage so parking is a non-issue. A washer and dryer are in the garage for those inclined to wash clothes while on vacation. The neighborhood was generally quiet, and was very quiet at night. The Sea World fireworks (all 4 minutes of them) are a nightly treat if you are willing to walk 1 minute to the bay. Wireless internet is included. The house is perfect for families. So things to improve or be aware of: The house sits directly on the main road. 2 of the bedrooms have windows that open directly to the passing sidewalk. If the windows are left open at night, you feel part of the conversation of any passerby. If the windows are closed, the rooms get a bit warm. There is no diswasher in the kitchen. The last thing I want to do on vacation is hand wash dishes. There is no ice maker in the freezer. 2 trays are provided. The kitchen was immaculately clean, which means the renter must purchase or bring everything, including salt, pepper, sugar, cleaning bags, cooking oil, and all of those things you never think you need until you look for them. There are no bicycles with the house. Ray's Rentals has a daily special for $10 per bike, but that adds up with a family of 5. Bicycles would be a very nice addition. The house is a very good rental, and with a few slight additions, would be just about perfect. By pingpongs_alias from Glenside, Pennsylvania on 7/8/2011 for a stay in 6/1/2011
View Property: xB5003 Brighton Ct. Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
539141 - San Luis Rey II - South Mission Beach Vacation Rental My wife and I stayed at this property for our anniversary and had a wonderful time! The house had everything we needed and the location was very convenient. I would strongly recommend this property to anyone. Also, Bluewater property management was very efficient and helpful! Reviewed by: Petersen from Santa Barbara. Reviewed on: 06/28/2013 for their stay in 06/2013
View Property: B5147 San Luis Rey II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The home is conveniently tucked just steps from South Mission Beach. Because the home is located toward the end of Mission Beach, the traffic was very mellow and relaxing. We traveled with our 2 year old daughter and another couple. There was plenty of space in this three bedroom 2 bath home. The remodel job is top notch. If we weren't on the beach, we spent most the time with the front screen door open lounging on the front porch soaking up the sun as our little one ran in and out of the home. We were so impressed that we will make it a repeat next year!
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Chicago, IL - Date of Arrival: March 10, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "Bluewater Vacation homes is an incredibly friendly and accommodating rental company. My girlfriend and I stayed in this location for four days and we were very satisfied with the home. It is greatly decorated and everything is brand new. It is about a 60 second walk to the beach. The area is residential and nice. Very friendly service. Stefani was particularly accommodating and friendly regarding the issue we had with the lights. I will be recommending Blue Water to friends traveling as well as utilizing you again myself should I ever travel back to San Diego. Thanks!"
View Property: xB5177 Mission Beach Getaway
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Patti (Bedford, WY) Date of stay 10/17/13 Review Submitted 10/21/13 We just returned home and couldn't stop talking about what a great family vacation we had in San Diego. This home was perfect! Very clean, modern, and well equipped. We had plenty of room for 6 adults and two children. Enough room for everyone. T.V.'s in practically every room, which was great for watching and enough seating for everyone!! The beds were comfortable. The pull out couch beds were okay, we put the mattress on the floor and it was much better. We were steps from the beach, shopping, and activities. We couldn't have been happier.
View Property: xB5127 Surf and Sand
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Amazing Family Vacation! This was one of our best stays in San Diego and we vacation in San Diego at least 1 -2 times a year. The location was perfect. We have stayed on the beach side and it was loud in the middle of the night. On the bayside it was perfect. Great mornings and great evenings on the patio. The home was a perfect size for our family of 6. Clean and had everything that we needed. Would recommend this to anyone. We were worried about parking because our truck would not fit in the garage. It was perfect to park our truck at the Mission Bay Yacht Club. Short walk and overnight parking. Enjoyed kayaking in the bay. Working with Bluewater was outstanding. Highly recommend." From stay in May 2013
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Great vacation rental!" First of all, the home itself is very nice and appeared to be recently remodeled all the way around. From the beautiful kitchen, living room, bedrooms, and incredibly nice bathrooms, this place was an exceptionally cozy rental, well worth the price. It is the ideal place for a family (or two families depending on number of people) who seeks a vacation very close to the beach in a quiet area. Big screen Tv's in the living room and master bedroom and the living room has surround sound and DVD player. You can spend your nights outside on the front patio enjoying a barbeque, which we did on more than one night. The beds are very comfortable and the place has a great, modern style air conditioning unit. Initially our family was staying at a different rental spot and we were scheduled to stay at the Seascape cottage the last three nights we were in town. When we had problems at the spot we were staying, I called Bluewater Vacation Homes and spoke with Jenny Otteson and inquired about the availability of the cottage, as we wanted to stay there earlier than planned. Jenny was not only very professional, but she was very understanding of our situation. Jenny was able to accomodate us at the cottage early, and she gave us a great price for the first two nights (this was in October) because it had not been rented out prior to our scheduled dates. Jenny at Bluewater made sure our family enjoyed our vacation in San Diego, when it started out not so nice at our other rental spot. I am looking forward to returning to San Diego and staying at a Bluewater Vacation home, which will more than likely be the Seascape South Mission Beach Cottage. I would recommend this rental to anyone and I know they would not be disappointed. Thanks again for everything Jenny Patrick
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Location: Boston, MA - Date of Arrival: February 2, 2016 - Review Title: "Amazing View/Lovely Home" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "My husband and I stayed at this beautiful home for a month. The house is well-cared for, comfortable, and modern with an open floor plan. The views are amazing! We spent many evenings sipping wine, watching the sun set, and using the large outdoor grill (we didn't go out to restaurants as often as we thought we would). The Bird Rock area of La Jolla is lovely and there are several beaches in walking distance. The Village of La Jolla is just 3 miles away and offers a variety of shops and restaurants. The neighbors we met are friendly, the neighborhood itself is very quiet. We rented the property through Blue Water Vacation and the staff was accommodating and helpful, though we really didn't need to contact them often. We had the most amazing month at this house. Very special."
View Property: B5195 La Jolla Panorama
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
298117 - Bayside Breeze - Mission Bay Front Vacation Rental Amazing family vacation - This was one of our best stays in San Diego and we vacation in San Diego at least 1 -2 times a year. The location was perfect. We have stayed on the beach side and it was loud in the middle of the night. On the bayside it was perfect. Great mornings and great evenings on the patio. The home was a perfect size for our family of 6. Clean and had everything that we needed. Would recommend this to anyone. We were worried about parking because our truck would not fit in the garage. It was perfect to park our truck at the Mission Bay Yatcht Club. Short walk and overnight parking. Enjoyed kayaking in the bay. Working with Bluewater was outstanding. Highly recommend.Reviewed by: Pastty from Mesa, Arizona Reviewed on: 07/01/2013 for their stay in 05/2013
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5205269 Seascape Beach House Review - Mission Beach Our Family my Wife ,our son and daughter ages 26 & 23 and 2 friends stayed at the Seascape Beach House for one week located at South Mission Beach area. I would first of all like to compliment the staff we dealt with at Bluewater Vacation Homes. Paul was are first contact great friendly person who helped us select our vacation property and highly recommened this property which was perfect for our stay. Leanna was to the sameway kept us updated on our payments for stay and also took time to call alerting us of when they were going to take payment out and answering any questions we might have. Kendra was the same way to personable, friendly, helpful, if see did not have the answer to your questions she would find out and get right back to you. When we arrived at Seascape Beach House and entered the home we felt right at home immediately freshly decorated, clean, really felt good.. Light blue walls, white wood work, off white kitchen cabinets well stocked with high quality everything you need to live and cook there, Appliances top notch stainless steel. Front Loading Washing machine and dryer new came in handy Soap was there too. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels. The master bedroom upstairs was very spacious painted a soft yellow color -, carpeted, very good natural light, bathroom, shower enclosure was glass all around - tiled, whirlpool tube deep and comfortable my wife enjoyed this. Had gas fireplace - worked. Had for nice sitting area outside from master bedroom with attractive doors. The Living room and kitchen area downstairs were tile floors really added something extra to this area instead of carpet. Patio area outside was also was cozy tiled- nice black wrought iron table and chairs, propane grill newer & clean- cooked there frequentley.. The white shorter fence with gate and topical growth inside it gives you just the right privacy. Very short walk to beach probably not more than 2 minutes to beach location that was not very crowed or busy the whole time during our stay. which from there you have access to boardwalk that heads both north & south for a walk or jog. You can use this to walk down to North Mission Beach shops and eating places. Lido the Maintenance Man had to come by because we thought we had a problem with shower hot water.That was not the case my daughter and friend were not operating valve right. Thanks Lido ! And gave us some suggestions where to eat and do etc. Hope to be back Someday. ! Thank you,
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6330877 Pacific Beach Cottage Our vacation rental in Pacific Beach was perfect. We enjoyed the quite location, the full kitchen and the ability to bbq. The calls and emails from Bluewater prior to our arrival in San Diego help to ensure that our vacation got off to a great start. The Pacific Beach cottage was clean and in a quiet location a few blocks from the beach. We will definitely book with Bluewater Vacation Homes again.
View Property: xB5138 Pacific Beach Cottage 1
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Excellent service and beautiful house! From the time I made the reservation to the end of my stay has been nothing short of a great experience. Kendra was very helpful every step of the way and the house we decided to rent was clean and beautiful. Everything was brand new and clean. Area was right by the beach and accessible to everything. Though parking for more than 2 cars can be challenging at times. Overall everyone had a great time, loved the house, and would recommend Kendra and blue water anytime. Review Submitted October 27, 2011 Date of Stay October 21, 2011
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Everything was just fine, we all enjoyed the house, it was clean, the pool and the patio were especially appreciated. Will be in touch to rent for next year. Thank you - P. Boivin
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Tradeshow Respite" A beautiful and comfortable place to return to after a long day at the trade show. With endless indoor and outdoor space, our team could gather to visit or find quiet space for some personal time. The view of the ocean was terrific and found we were walking distance to the beach and some great restaurants even after a long day on our feet. Some of the features were fun reminders of the 80's. The huge hot tub and beautiful pool was most appreciated. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone. The pool is not fenced so would not be ideal for family with small children, but teenagers would be in heaven. Thanks Bluewater Shores for a great stay! By On The Road from Calgary on 5/30/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012 at Bluewater Shores - Pool, Spa, room for larger groups!
View Property: B5085 Bluewater Shores
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Bluewater staff was professional and helpful throughout the entire process. Perfect home for our family w/kids! We enjoyed all that it offers. The Master Bedroom is ginormous and accommodates a queen size air bed if needed. The exclusive ground floor patio with the seating, gas barbecue, views of the bay and nightly fireworks from SeaWorld. The kids could play in the sand, while we sipped cocktails from our ground floor patio. A short walk to the ocean, Ralph's grocery and restaurants. We used Extreme Rentals for bikes, paddle boards and kayaks, literally 100 feet from your back door. Beautiful outdoor and indoor living!" From stay in July 2016.
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Santee, CA - Guest: Olivia H. - Date of Arrival: July 2, 2016 - Review Rating: 5 Out of 5 Stars - Review: "Bluewater staff was professional and helpful throughout the entire process. Perfect home for our family w/kids! We enjoyed all that it offers. The Master Bedroom is ginormous and accommodates a queen size air bed if needed. The exclusive ground floor patio with the seating, gas barbecue, views of the bay and nightly fireworks from SeaWorld. The kids could play in the sand, while we sipped cocktails from our ground floor patio. A short walk to the ocean, Ralph's grocery and restaurants. We used Extreme Rentals for bikes, paddle boards and kayaks, literally 100 feet from your back door. Beautiful outdoor and indoor living!"
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6248566 Great Place!! Great place to stay near Mission Beach!!! Very quiet, nice, new, and clean! Within close walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, and grocery stores. Great parking if you have a car or easy to grab a bus or cab if you don't. The staff is very professional friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Bluewater for your rental needs. Just a personal FYI.....The only thing I would have done different is book an earlier flight on last day, check-out is at 10am so luggage is a problem until you go to the airport. Great vacation and super nice place to stay!!!!
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
591221 - Beachcomber II - South Mission Beach Vacation Rental We stayed in this unit the last week of Feb/begin of March 2014. Upon arrival the unit was very clean, fresh towels and toiletries were ready, overall good first impression. All equipment worked well (ie. Tv, washer/dryer,appliances, etc)and seemed to be well maintained. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the tools you could ever need, all you are responsible is for any food you need. This was great travelling with young kids. Location is very good as well, 100ft from the ocean beach, maybe 300ft to Mission Bay. Great little market for essentials (Mission Market) a 2 min walk away and a few local places to get food within a few minute walk. Alos very close to Sea World (5-10min drive) and the Zoo, Midway, etc etc. I could go on but all I need to say is location is really good. Dealing with Bluewater Vacation rentals was also a breaze. They are accesible and answer questions in a timely fashion and actually are proactive in making sure things are set before you arrive, while you are there and when you are set to depart. Overall a very good place to stay and good rental company to deal with. Reviewed by: Odorico from Calgary, AB, Canada Reviewed on: 03/07/2014 for their stay in 02/2014
View Property: B5152 Beachcomber II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #12209011 A place to remember! Date of arrival June 20, 2015 Review rating 5 out of 5 This place had everything we needed and then some! We originally rented another property and it flooded one week before our arrival date. I am so glad we ended up staying at this property instead. It was literally the BEST vacation ever and the location was absolute perfection!!! The house had every amenity you could need and it was spotless.
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse