Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great long weekend! Left on 03/15/2012 for a stay in March 2012 This house is located within 50 yards of the beach and away from the busy part of Mission Beach. Very little vehicle traffic which gave us wonderful days sitting outside and quiet nights.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Dallas, TX - Date of Arrival: February 23, 2016 - Review#: 14183069 - "Perfect Bungalow" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. It's absolutely perfect! Great location, high quality and cute decorations, more than necessary accommodations with the kitchen, and great amenities. We've already recommended it to all our friends and family and will definitely be back. Our only complaint was that the windows were dirty and it made our amazing view a little less great. However, that is such a small complaint. Great spot for a couple!" - BW reply: "Hello Whitney! Thank you so much for your kind words and know that it was such a pleasure hosting you both for your anniversary. It really is the perfect getaway cottage! In the future, let us know if you have any concerns, Bluewaters team is happy to schedule for you any unforeseen maintenance or a window cleaning after a rain (rare out here in sunny San Diego!). We all look forward to hearing from you for a repeat stay."
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The perfect home away from home Guest: Wess H. Date of Stay: 06/16/11 Review Submitted: 07/01/11 Where to begin with all of the wonderful things about this home and the neighborhood it is located in. La Joilla is such a wonderful place and then you drive up onto the hillside into the immaculate quite neighborhood where the home is located. The pictures online at VRBO looked great, but they didnt start to capture how great the home is. When we walked in, the home was so welcoming and warm. The entire ocean facing side of the house is almost entirely windows so no matter where you are in the home you have a great view. The living room has a wonderful fire place and sleep worthy couches, sooo very comfortable. Theres a terrific 8 person dinner table that is situated with perfect views out across La Joilla and to the ocean. When entering the master my wife immediately tried out the bed, shes a bit of a mattress critic, and immediately said we need to get one of these. Her opinion was the same after 3 nights of sleeping on the bed and according to her, being some of the best sleep she has had in a while. The master bath has a wonderful jetted tub that my wife and daughters enjoyed very much. At this point my wife and I were both commenting on how complete of a house this was, seeming to have every creature comfort you could think of. The master had its own work desk and printer at your disposal as well as wireless internet throughout the house if your need of such things, we were on vacation so they didnt get utilized during our stay. Not even having seen 1/3 of the house we were very excited about our stay. My wife had to go check out the kitchen, we like home cooked meals over the option of eating out. If I could think of an ideal kitchen, this one would be it. In keeping with the theme everything you could possibly need was there, immaculate, easy to find, and ready to use. We cooked several meals while there and never once said oh I wish we had a . Like the mattress I got the We should get one of these for our home a couple more times. To top it all off the kitchen had some of the most unique counter tops I have ever experienced. None of the time spent in this kitchen was seen as a chore. Downstairs there were 3 more bedrooms, a bathroom, and media room. All of the bedrooms were beautifully decorated in a minimalist fashion. Two of the bedrooms and the media room all had floor to ceiling glass, and doors in each that exited out onto the deck. There was another table and chairs in the media room
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Denver, CO - Date of Arrival: March 29, 2016 - Review#: 14431145 "Perfect Family Beach House" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This house was a terrific location for a family. A block from the bay beach which was great for little kids. Walking distance to the ocean beaches and restaurants. Easy family vacation. House is adorable and plenty of living space and bedrooms. For our family of 6, it was very comfortable. Nice to have a private side patio for the kids and private driveway to avoid street parking."
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Tropical Paradise - Bluewater Vacation Homes was wonderful to deal with. They were helpful and friendly. Check in was super easy and I was able to check in early. The Retro Beach House 1 was amazing! Loved the retro furnishings while enjoying the modern convenience of a beautiful kitchen. Stepping out onto the deck was like entering my own private jungle oasis. The plants were beautiful and there were plenty of hummingbirds and monarch butterflies to amuse me. Loved the outdoor shower. Lying in bed listening to the ocean waves and smelling the aromatic plants from the garden was pure heaven. The location is fabulous, steps to the beach which is never overly crowded even on Labor Day weekend. Close to shopping and lots of great local restaurants. Taco Surf Taco Shop and the Bare Back Grill are not to be missed. I spent two wonderful weeks here and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. By weeze333 from Mississauga, Ontario on 9/27/2012 for a stay in 8/1/2012 at Retro Beach House
View Property: xB5093 Retro Beach House I
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5232936 Villa Pacifica La Jolla - This is an exclusive rental in a quiet neighborhood. With breathtaking views of the Ocean on the roof top patio. Spacious home with the privacy for all our family of 8, we were very comfortable. The movie theatre was fantastic. Also, with high-end furnishings and appliances. This was a very good experience renting from Bluewater Vacation Homes, the staff was very accommodating. There is no direct access to the beach, you have to walk or drive.
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Good location and sufficient amenities W. Wang Beijing, China Review Submitted August 29, 2011 Date of Stay August 3, 2011 Two full bedrooms in a quiet neighbourhood. Super soft linens. Fast wifi. Tasteful of choice of amenities. More than sufficient kitchen and table ware. Nice community pool for the kid. Comfortable proximity to town centres. Owner super discreet. Would've preferred a new living room sofa.
View Property: xB5086 Carmel Valley - Del Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
161451 - Ocean Front Oasis - South Mission Beach, San Diego Vacation Rental - Right on the sand! We were looking for a location that would be close to the beach, clean, efficient, and not noisy. It was a chance to visit our daughter and her family who live in San Diego, our son and his family who live in Oregon, and we live in North Carolina. We looked on line and ended up in Mission Beach, looking at pictures of various houses and locations. The house we chose was beautiful, close to the beach, close to the waterway, close to volley ball nets, yet far enough away from the 'traffic' that we hoped it would be what we'd wished for - somewhere our family 'reunion' could take place, since all 3 families would be under the same roof. The location and home were exactly what we'd hoped for - it could not have been nicer, cleaner, or more reasonable - considering the cost of putting 3 families up on hotels for the same number of days. We were able to see the water, the volley ball, the beach - all from our deck, and walk to whatever we wanted to see more closely. The location was superb - the home was excellent - the nights were quiet and serene. The home was full of new appliances - that all worked - and the parking garage underneath was an added benefit that I hadn't thought about before. Without that, parking might have been difficult. A grocery store was very close, as was Starbucks :) If we have the chance to come back to San Diego, we'll definitely see if this home is available. We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it! W. Deskin - Salem, NC Reviewed on: 11/18/2012 for their stay in 10/2012
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Date of Arrival: January 27, 2016 - Review#: 14047705 "5 Stars" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars - Review: "The unit was spectacular! Three bedrooms all with private bath. Very comfy beds. Extra air mattress if needed. Kitchen with granite tops and well stocked. Living room spacious and comfortable seating. Two large couches( could sleep on them if needed) .Great location with grocery and nice restaurant nearby. A block from the beach. BLuewater was fabulous....we had a minor issue with one of the showers and they fixed it that day! They were easy to reach and very responsive. I will be recommending this place to friends....hope to return myself."
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Dear Paul, please extend our appreciation to the owners for the use and enjoyment of the California Cape Cod vacation home. It was a lovely site and very comfortable for our family of 14. We took the opportunity for surfing, sun "worship", beach walking and then excursions to the USS Midway and to see the campus of San Diego State where two of our grandsons will be attending beginning this month. We always had the warmth and comfort of coming "home" to a warm and comfortable home! - Sincerely Vince, Beverly and family
View Property: xB5051 California Cape Cod
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This place was the perfect spot for our family to stay whilst we were in San Diego. The photos are absolutely true to what the place is. It is beautifully renovated, and had all the amenities one would want, including the biggest hit with our kids, a waffle maker, with ingredients ready to go.The location is perfect; close to the highway, (essential when Legoland was a must do according to our kids), Seaworld and downtown were an easy 10 minute drive, and the beach 5 minutes. Supermarkets also 5 minutes away. We loved that the living area had a large fully fenced open back yard right off it, where the kids could decompress and run around when we got back from being out all day. We will definitely rent this home again, and will highly recommend it to friends who are travelling to San Diego. Thank you for sharing your place with us. We hope to be back soon. - Vicky H.
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Clean and comfortable vacation rental - my wife and i with 3 teenagers stayed here the week of the 4th , we've stayed at quite a few vacation homes in the past , this ranks one of the tops , steve and linn were great hostess and the cleanliness was superb. Location was also good for us because of the close proximity to anything and everything. When we go back to san diego we will defiantly be trying to grab this apartment again. By vicgarrett from Shreveport, Louisiana on 7/11/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011
View Property: xB5079 Yellow Bird House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5293611 - What a perfect vacation! This property was so perfect for our family. There was lots of room (five bedrooms and a nice family room and kitchen area).It was right on windandsea beach, which is perfect for playing games, running, surfing, and just sitting and watching. We sat out on the deck every morning for breakfast and every evening just to listen to and watch the waves. So beautiful. The property management company was very friendly, professional and efficient. I felt very comfortable working with them and will definitely refer to them again when looking to do this next year. Our family is begging to make this an annual trip and I have no objections!!! Utah Family for a stay in July 2012
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Fabulous Stay!!! - The property was better than advertised! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful home, spectacular views, great neighbourhood. We had a very good experience renting from Bluewater Vacation Homes. They are very professional and knowledge of the area. They were always available to help and everything went according to plan. The house was ready for us to check-in, it was clean and anything that was requested was delivered promptly. The views of the Pacific Ocean are breathtaking, however there is no direct access to the beach at this location. The "beach" area here is all rocky. There are several beaches in the area, many require descending down to the beach via several stairs. The location is ideal because of easy access to downtown San Diego (20 minutes) , several beaches in the neighbourhood and many restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the house. Thank you for making our stay memorable and we look forward to returning!!! We would not hesitate to rent Villa Pacifica again. We would definitely rent from Bluewater Vacation Homes again. By Traveller50 from Aurora, Ontario, Canada on 9/4/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Fun filled week at the beach!" We had a wonderful stay at Rockaway! We were a mixed group with 5 adults and 3 young children, and the house was great for everyone. The staff at Bluewater was very courteous and accommodating before, during, and after our stay. The house was beautifully decorated and well maintained, and the views and sounds of the ocean were amazing. We spent a lot of time on the beach just steps away, and we appreciated all the beach chairs, mats, and toys available in the garage. We all agreed that we would certainly return to the Rockaway next time we are in San Diego! - Traveling with kids - from Minneapolis, MN
View Property: B5026 Rockaway Oceanfront II
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Location: Glendale, AZ - Guest: Tracy S. - Date of Arrival: July 1, 2016 - Review #: 15100415 - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars Review: "Great location , beautifully decorated , very nice beach house, thanks for allowing us the boards, towels, umbrella and grill. Everything was perfect and the fireworks on the bay were great! Lovely 4th of July!" -
View Property: xB5227 Sea Glass Pacific Beach
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Frisco, TX - Date of Arrival: June 2, 2015 - Review #: 12654368 "Amazing property/Well managed with friendly staff" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 - "We we're looking for a centrally located updated home in the La Jolla area and came across Blue Water who helped us locate this property. We we're actually the first to rent the home as it appears to recently been built with the intent of being a vacation rental. The home was amazingly decorated and was well stocked with essentials, even though we we're the first ones in. We would complain about a couple small things like the hot water not being turned on or a couple other minor things because we understood we we're the first ones in the home. Overall great experience and great for kids as well."
View Property: B5195 La Jolla Panorama
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Truely a one-of-a-kind luxury retreat! Our stay was so relaxing and the extended family from Europe properly enjoyed constantly discovering all the amenities of this beautiful home. The views were just as stunning as the oriental & tropical features found around every turn providing many private, cosy areas as well as open places to gather. We took turns using the gourmet kitchen which was a delight and opens out to the interior pool area that became our sanctuary. The host was quick to get back to us and had great advice on local activities in the area and those downtown that was only minutes away. All too soon we had to leave, but I know we'll always dream of coming back to share more memories. Stayed: May 2015 Submitted: June 4, 2015
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #: 16353042 Review: "This home was a well appointed, tastefully decorated with no expense spared! Top of the line furnishings both inside and out. Beautiful sunsets from your deck while sitting by a gas fire pit or your personal hot tub. Walk to town for shopping or restaurants. Walk to surf "Birdrock." Close enough to the Pacific beach downtown area but far enough away to relax! Highly recommend."
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
We had a great time. Love the place. Hope to come again
View Property: xB5034 The Sandpiper
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Simi Valley, CA - Date of Arrival: January 12, 2016 - Review #: 14034142 "You won't be disappointed!" - Review: "Fantastic property! We were in SD to attend graduation at MCRD and this property made our stay even more memorable. We had three generations at the property and it was enjoyed by all ages. Fully equipped, well maintained and a terrific entertaining backyard. The fire pit is a great way to unwind at the end of the day. I highly recommend this home for anyone visiting SD. Its convenient location makes all attractions just minutes away."
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Awesome La Jolla House" We really enjoyed our vacation in this house. Plenty of room inside and outside for a comfortable visit. The backyard is awesome with the pool, firepit, bar and basketball court. 5 bedrooms offers everyone their own space and with two dining rooms, a family room, living room and man cave- there's enough room for a lot of people. - The Wilkinsons
View Property: xB5038 La Jolla Resort Living
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #6016991 The Weston Jepsens & Family We had a wonderful stay in San Diego. The Ocean Front home on Mission Beach was beautiful and located right on the boardwalk. It was very convenient in terms of seeing all we wanted to see and do in San Diego, though we could have easily stayed at the home and not ventured anywhere and still have had a wonderful stay. The property is spacious to say the least. Each room had its own private terrace. It is well appointed and very, very easy to relax in whether sitting around the family room playing board games in front of the fireplace or sitting on one of the terraces taking in the sunset and the activity on the beach and boardwalk. We will gladly refer this spot to any of our friends or family headed to San Diego and when we return it will be on the top of our list.
View Property: B5129 Bluewater Ocean Front One North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Bluewater Vacation Homes gets kudos from the Weillers. Villa Pacifica was a perfect home for our 3 families. Each family had their own floor and lots of privacy. Although the house was lacking chairs and a few items you tried to accommodate us at every turn. This was our first experience in the rental by owner category and it truly was a positive one. We now know what to ask to refine our searches. Hope to contact you next year for another spectacular week away with children. Needless to say San Diego is an ideal spot for ages 1 through 100! Thanks again, L. Weiller "
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
I wanted to let you know that we had such a great time in San Diego. What a cute little property and so great for the kids. You were totally right about the fenced in patio and being able to let the little ones roam free and not worry!! We are looking to come back next year and will contact you again to see what you have available. Next year, we will do the full week here. Thank you again! - The Peterson Family
View Property: xB5003 Brighton Ct. Bungalow