Guest Reviews

Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5233 Pacific Beach Townhome
x, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater was easy to communicate with. Also, checked in several times regarding home. Felt like they wanted to provide a great vacation.
Property
As pictured. Clean and comfortable!
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
x, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Bluwater was attentive and easy to contact. Stephanie and Jolene were excellent hosts!
Property
This is a lovely little well-built home from the thirties. Its a real little classic that is wel-maintained and updated. Wood floors, skylights and a modern retro kitchen made our stay so very enjoyable. The view for the price was superb. Wed love to stay here every year!
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Houston, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacations Homes were easy to communicate with. Everyone I spoke to via email or phone were nice and willing to help.
Property
The condo was great! It is well kept and has been renovoated to give it a more contemporary look. Although there wasnt central a.c., the property is so close to the ocean the breeze was enough to keep the place cool. There are ceiling fans upstairs in the living room and kitchen area which was nice. They also provided box fans but I would have liked having ceiling fans in the bedrooms (that would have made my toddler more comfortable), but overall we absolutely loved staying here and being one block away from mission beach. Highly recommend the home.
View Property: B5212 Mission Beach Break I
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Helpful ladies when we called on the A.C. issue. We appreciate all of their help and kindness. This was our second property rental. So, our second time using Bluewater. We will book again.
Property
We enjoyed this property very much! It was furnished nicely and had everything that we needed for our week at the beach. We shopped at Ralph's groc store, as soon as we arrived to stock the fridge for the week! Dinners in some of the nights. We liked having the garage for safe parking. Also, the washer and dryer for our towels from beach days. It was great having the bunk beds, closet space, large patio and great bathrooms to enjoy our vacation. Property is 2 levels, bright, clean and very comfortable for families. We spent two days at Mission Bay and one day at Mission Beach. We walked all over. Only need the vehicle if going downtown for days, which we did. You can Uber or Lyft, too. We drove in from AZ, so we had a car. Each evening, we were at the Boardwalk and in downtown Pacific Beach and/or Belmont Park areas. We frequented the Catamaran Hotel several times for their bar, restaurants and 2 coffee spots (inside and out). Went to Woody's Burgers, Miss B's Coconut, Olive Cafe, World Famous, Duck Dive and a couple of other restaurants. We love the area and have been several times over the years and with friends. We can't wait to go back next summer and highly recommend Bluewater for all of your rental vacation needs on Mission Beach, Bay or Pacific Beach areas. Love it! :)
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
x, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
x, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very good property for a family or group of friends. View is amazing
View Property: B5283 Coastal Panorama
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Beautfiul home and gorgoues view!!
Property
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
Southampton, GB
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
Lovely stay, only had four hangers when we arrived but within an hour we had plenty more. Thank you for your speedy response! Lovely property, perfect for two. Wonderful views, great to have a washing machine and tumble dryer.
Property
Perfect
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
BVH was very responsive to any questions, including guest revisions that we had. It seems to have full service amenities if desired.
Property
We loved the deck with its beautiful view. Amenities including the portable awning/shade and fire feature maximize the use of the deck, day or night!
View Property: B5283 Coastal Panorama
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes was great! They were very, very responsive. There is nothing I could criticize.
Property
The location was fantastic, but the house itself was also wonderful. I could not criticize anything about it! It exceeded our expectations!
View Property: B5158 Sunset Shores - La Jolla
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5237 Surf and Sand Mission Beach
Sewell, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Customer service was very responsive. I called to get gate code after hours with an immediate response. I also emailed to request additional towels and got an immediate response. Towels were dropped off the next day. I highly recommend this request. I hate having to wash towels while on vacation. There was an additional charge but I was only charged $10 for a complete set of 6. Thank you customer service !
Property
This beautiful home was perfect for my family of 4. Great location and ocean view. Definitely recommend.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Salem, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater was exceptional at responding to questions & accommodating special requests. They are available at any time to assist you during your vacation. We will definitely book all our future vacation rentals thru this service.
Property
This ocean & beachfront vacation rental was absolutely stunning inside & out. Upscale & very comfortable furnishings thru out condo with lots of special touches. Beach front location was amazing with a wonderful 3rd floor deck to enjoy the beautiful views while still maintaining privacy. We especially appreciated the penthouse level above the Boardwalk allowing for not only incredible views but also privacy from the busy boardwalk. It was very hard to leave this gorgeous condo & all the amazing things to watch from the comfort of your 3rd floor balcony! Great layout with plenty of space for a large family. Master bedroom & bathroom was luxurious & private with ocean front views & gorgeous amenities. Very comfortable king bed & our own deck. 2nd & 3rd bedrooms also very comfortable & beautifully decorated with very nice bathrooms! Great location on Mission Beach! We walked, biked or scootered to so many places from our condo. We loved this penthouse condo and thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation in San Diego. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
View Property: B5288 Bluewater Pacific Dream Penthouse
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Overall it was a very positive experience. The Bluewater team was very responsive and communication was easy. They were even able to extend an early check in and late check out for our stay, which really helped on the arrival and departure days and was greatly appreciated. Thank you!
Property
Overall it was a very positive experience. Great location with a home that met all of our group's needs.
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
Sugar Land, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Great management company. We are completely satisfied with customer service and attention.
Property
The view was amazing and the outdoor area wonderful. We could have used another bathroom for the 3 bedrooms upstairs - 1 was not enough. Other than that it suited our needs well. And we loved the pool table!
View Property: B5262 Endless View
Chalfont, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Genuinely good service and well planned details.
Property
We loved this property. Entire renting experience was seamless, from getting into the house and to the beautiful furnishings / layout. The house was spacious and very nice. Loved the kitchen and family rooms and the outside patio / upstairs deck were wonderful. Bedrooms were nice and comfortable. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants and could walk or take short drive to beaches. Highly recommend the property.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
Wayland, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great place, clean, amazing location for our family vacation!!!
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Wellesley Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Exceeded expectations. Beautiful home with nice ocean views and a great patio/deck. Location was perfect. Easy walk to Pacific Beach.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Mount Kisco, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes was fantastic! From booking the home throughout our stay, everything big and small was handled professionally, quickly and graciously. We will definitely use Bluewater Vacation Homes again!
Property
B5120 was great for a family/group that wants to spend a lot of time at the beach! The beach access and views were fantastic.
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5295 Surfside Two Pacific Beach
Tempe, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Ocean Front I
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes was great to work with.
Property
We enjoyed our family vacation at this property. Great location for beach activities.
View Property: B5164 Pacific Shores