Guest Reviews

ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Precious cottage that is perfect for two. Awesome location is steps from La Jolla Cove and downtown shops. Loved it! Parking in summer might be a challenge but there is a public lot a few doors down.
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Great spot! No complaints!
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Very nice, spacious property with super location. The Bluewater team was helpful and responsive throughout the entire process, and we would definitely stay with them again.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Had a great stay. Great location. Clean and comfortable space. We'll definitely stay here again when I return to San Diego!
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful stay. Lots of room for our whole large family and having a washer and dryer was so convenient. We were close to everything.. Even the airport.. And you must go to Woodys for breakfast ! It was the best.
View Property: B5135 Pacific Blue Three
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property
The house was nice and clean. We had everything we needed in the home and lots of space to spread out. The doors to the backyard are a nice touch for warm days. The location is great as it's just east of Pacific Beach and close to freeway access. I would recommend if you're planning to explore all over San Diego.
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Milford, MI, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property
We stayed here with three families and three kids under 3 and had enough space and perfect layout! Close to the bay so kids could play in the sand in a matter of minutes! Great location and great experience.
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
First of all, the house is great. Everything is modern, nice and comfortable. But this is not a mom-and-pop rental, so don't expect small touches like a six pack of beer in the fridge when you arrive, coffee and condiments in the kitchen, plentiful amenities. It's run by a property management company, and they are very competent. There were a few things missing during our stay, but nothing serious. Not enough bath mats, no floor mats next to the beds on hardwood floors. Bathroom sink stopper stuck in the closed position. Jacuzzi was broken. But this is a solid property. It's clearly a recent remodel of a much more modest house, but the location is outstanding. It's a little inconvenient to freeways, but everything you need is close by and the coastline at Windansea is amazing. Make sure you read the fine print on the description. You have to pay extra if you want the pool heated.
View Property: B5222 Endless Summer
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Awesome place with a terrific location. Bluewater was top notch to deal with. We were in town for work, so we weren't able to maximize all the goodness that came with the location and the area but we really enjoyed staying in the heart of La Jolla. Walked to dinner every night which we enjoy. Hope to be back next year.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Wonderful location, great views, easy check-in and cute well equipped home. Thanks so much.
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
This house was a great fit for our family of 10 - 6 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate for our stay - it was cold and rainy, so we did not get to take advantage of the pool or spa, but they looked very inviting! The toddlers enjoyed the Playhouse, but it was a treacherous walk to get down to it when the stairs were wet. We did use the outdoor fire pit to make s'mores with the pre-teens and they really enjoyed that! The garage spaces are small, which was stated in the house description, but would not fit the 2 mini vans we were traveling with. Not a big deal as there was a short driveway to park in as well.The house itself was very clean upon arrival. The beds were really comfortable and two sets of towels per guest were provided. There was also a television in every room. The showers could definitely use more water pressure and it was difficult to find a temperature that was not freezing or scalding hot. We took advantage of the large kitchen and cooked many meals at home. Plenty of pots/pans, cooking utensils and Tupperware, but none of the "basics" you would expect to find in a kitchen: salt & pepper, sugar, coffee, plastic wrap, aluminum foil, etc. We ended up having to buy all of these on our shopping trips. We found the location to be a great distance for visiting all the attractions: San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Lego Land, Birch Aquarium. Gorgeous view for sunrises and sunsets! The property is managed by Blue Water Vacation Homes and they were very easy to work with. Easy to get in touch with and answered all the questions we had promptly. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to return again with our crew!
View Property: B5262 Endless View
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Incredible location! Beautiful views all day long, people watching, walks on the board walk, kids playing in the sand, watching the surfers, great sunsets. We had planned to visit other beaches and places in San Diego, but in the end we were in the middle of it all and felt no need to travel anywhere when recreation, restaurants, stores etc were all within walking distance.
View Property: B5128 Bluewater Ocean Front One South
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
We couldn't have been happier with the house or Bluewater. Great place and experience all the way around. We'd sty here again in a heartbeat. And as nice as the backyard looks in pictures, it's even better in real life.
View Property: B5228 La Jolla Mar
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Amazing home with even better views.
View Property: B5250 Playa Vista Beach Front
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Close to the beach, great kitchen, fun hot tub. small living space but comfortable and cozy.
View Property: B5202 Spa Vista La Jolla
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Great communication with this host - they called before and after our reservation to make sure we didn't have any questions or concerns. The location of the apartment is great - we were able to walk to a lot of places, and when we had to drive somewhere it was usually just a short drive (10-15 min) to places like the zoo, balboa park, La Jolla. The beds were comfortable, and having two parking spots was very convenient - especially for our larger group which had 2 cars.
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
Nashville, TN, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
This is a very nice bnb. The location was great and the facility was very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend.
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Unbeatable location on Mission Beach. We love San Diego and really needed a family escape to spend relaxed time with our adult children. Sleek well-appointed space felt spa-like. Lots of great walking and talking on the beach, meals in the spacious living area, and time to just unwind. Something for everyone from beach volleyball to museums. Terrifically attentive service from the Bluewater Team. Many thanks for a great stay.
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
This place is as described on the website and the pictures don't do justice, especially the living room, kitchen, bathroom, and front & back yard. The Wifi works great, basic supplies (kitchen, laundry, and toiletry) are more than adequate, and cable TV is nice add-on too. The house is little drive into the residential area, but almost everything is reachable within 5 minute driving distance and the airport and downtown, without traffic took 15 to 17 minutes. With traffic, still not so bad 25 to 30 minutes (during bad rush hours). Neighborhood is super quiet and plenty of parking in front of the house and enough to park two small vehicles in the drive way (little tight for big vehicles). Overall, very satisfied with the house and the quest service was very courteous and prompt with inquiries, detailed with check-in/out, and very descriptive folder with useful information about the house and amenities. I'd definitely return to this place and recommend to anyone looking for an upscale, convenient, and family friendly place to stay near San Diego area. BTW, for any golf lovers, there is short nine hole course with night golf within 5 minute driving distance.
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse
x, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2017
Property
We were really impressed with the maintenance, cleanliness and overall updated decor of this house. Everything was labeled and the house was easy to manage. The sand toys were a hit for the children and the garage is really large so 2 cars fit in perfectly. The best part was the yard for the little ones to play in and the BBQ area to enjoy the outside. The location is fantastic. It is so close to the beach and a park on the other side. The only disappointment we had is that the main part of the house is not as large as pictured. The sofa only fits 4 people and the dining table is right next to it so passing through was tight. Meals turned out fine as there is a nice bar area with three stools to sit at and that all worked out but for evenings with 7 adults and 3 children under the age of 5 - it was not very functional to hang out together. That is the only thing we found that just did not work for us.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Beautiful house - highly recommend" My other half and I stayed in this house for 4 nights at the beginning of January. What a dream! We spent a couple of nights in the Four Seasons in Vegas just before, and I can honestly say that we both preferred this house to the glitz and glamour of the Four Seasons! It is every bit as nice as it looks in the photos; the surrounding area is fabulous,a few minutes walk to the local restaurants and a short drive to either La Jolla village or downtown San Diego. Beds were comfortable, house was peaceful, don't have a bad word to say! Would not hesitate to recommed this to anyone. - Zoe
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
No complaints here. Was looking for a place to stay on the beach found it. Have stayed in worse. Had kids just needed a two gates to block stairs. Very comfortable Lots to offer. By Yoyo from Tucson AZ on 2/9/2013 for a stay in 2/1/2013
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Ocean Front Two North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Review from Y. Bernino- Jun 24, 2012 "Best Family~Beach Vacation Ever!!"I highly recommend having Bluewater Vacation Homes help plan your vacation to San Diego. The entire staff was extremely profesional, friendly and helpful. They recommended the perfect beach house for our family's needs and budget. They also offered some great suggestions to the local attractions and activities, which we took advantage of. The beach penthouse, looked even better in person and was very well equipped with everything we needed to feel right at home. The movies, books and beach gear was a super nice touch and convenient. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations, location and superb service we received from Bluewaters Vacation rental homes. We will definatally contact Bluewater Vacation for our next family vacation to San Diego.
View Property: xB5033 South Mission Beach Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Exactly what you'd hope for a beach-front house!" Fantastic beach-side rental for our reunion of a group of grad school friends. House is gorgeous, right on the boardwalk in front of the beach. We grilled, people-watched, played volleyball, and just enjoyed what Mission Beach was all about! The house is right in the heart of everything. One note...tiny garage so if you have a big car you'll have trouble parking in the garage. Staff was great and very helpful in addressing all our questions and needs. We couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks for helping facilitate a great trip for our group!
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon