Guest Reviews

ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Close to the beach, great kitchen, fun hot tub. small living space but comfortable and cozy.
View Property: B5202 Spa Vista La Jolla
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Great communication with this host - they called before and after our reservation to make sure we didn't have any questions or concerns. The location of the apartment is great - we were able to walk to a lot of places, and when we had to drive somewhere it was usually just a short drive (10-15 min) to places like the zoo, balboa park, La Jolla. The beds were comfortable, and having two parking spots was very convenient - especially for our larger group which had 2 cars.
View Property: B5229 Mission Beach Haven
Nashville, TN, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
This is a very nice bnb. The location was great and the facility was very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend.
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Unbeatable location on Mission Beach. We love San Diego and really needed a family escape to spend relaxed time with our adult children. Sleek well-appointed space felt spa-like. Lots of great walking and talking on the beach, meals in the spacious living area, and time to just unwind. Something for everyone from beach volleyball to museums. Terrifically attentive service from the Bluewater Team. Many thanks for a great stay.
View Property: B5189 Pacific Palms
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
This place is as described on the website and the pictures don't do justice, especially the living room, kitchen, bathroom, and front & back yard. The Wifi works great, basic supplies (kitchen, laundry, and toiletry) are more than adequate, and cable TV is nice add-on too. The house is little drive into the residential area, but almost everything is reachable within 5 minute driving distance and the airport and downtown, without traffic took 15 to 17 minutes. With traffic, still not so bad 25 to 30 minutes (during bad rush hours). Neighborhood is super quiet and plenty of parking in front of the house and enough to park two small vehicles in the drive way (little tight for big vehicles). Overall, very satisfied with the house and the quest service was very courteous and prompt with inquiries, detailed with check-in/out, and very descriptive folder with useful information about the house and amenities. I'd definitely return to this place and recommend to anyone looking for an upscale, convenient, and family friendly place to stay near San Diego area. BTW, for any golf lovers, there is short nine hole course with night golf within 5 minute driving distance.
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse
x, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2017
Property
We were really impressed with the maintenance, cleanliness and overall updated decor of this house. Everything was labeled and the house was easy to manage. The sand toys were a hit for the children and the garage is really large so 2 cars fit in perfectly. The best part was the yard for the little ones to play in and the BBQ area to enjoy the outside. The location is fantastic. It is so close to the beach and a park on the other side. The only disappointment we had is that the main part of the house is not as large as pictured. The sofa only fits 4 people and the dining table is right next to it so passing through was tight. Meals turned out fine as there is a nice bar area with three stools to sit at and that all worked out but for evenings with 7 adults and 3 children under the age of 5 - it was not very functional to hang out together. That is the only thing we found that just did not work for us.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Beautiful house - highly recommend" My other half and I stayed in this house for 4 nights at the beginning of January. What a dream! We spent a couple of nights in the Four Seasons in Vegas just before, and I can honestly say that we both preferred this house to the glitz and glamour of the Four Seasons! It is every bit as nice as it looks in the photos; the surrounding area is fabulous,a few minutes walk to the local restaurants and a short drive to either La Jolla village or downtown San Diego. Beds were comfortable, house was peaceful, don't have a bad word to say! Would not hesitate to recommed this to anyone. - Zoe
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
No complaints here. Was looking for a place to stay on the beach found it. Have stayed in worse. Had kids just needed a two gates to block stairs. Very comfortable Lots to offer. By Yoyo from Tucson AZ on 2/9/2013 for a stay in 2/1/2013
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Ocean Front Two North
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Guest Review from Y. Bernino- Jun 24, 2012 "Best Family~Beach Vacation Ever!!"I highly recommend having Bluewater Vacation Homes help plan your vacation to San Diego. The entire staff was extremely profesional, friendly and helpful. They recommended the perfect beach house for our family's needs and budget. They also offered some great suggestions to the local attractions and activities, which we took advantage of. The beach penthouse, looked even better in person and was very well equipped with everything we needed to feel right at home. The movies, books and beach gear was a super nice touch and convenient. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations, location and superb service we received from Bluewaters Vacation rental homes. We will definatally contact Bluewater Vacation for our next family vacation to San Diego.
View Property: xB5033 South Mission Beach Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
"Exactly what you'd hope for a beach-front house!" Fantastic beach-side rental for our reunion of a group of grad school friends. House is gorgeous, right on the boardwalk in front of the beach. We grilled, people-watched, played volleyball, and just enjoyed what Mission Beach was all about! The house is right in the heart of everything. One note...tiny garage so if you have a big car you'll have trouble parking in the garage. Staff was great and very helpful in addressing all our questions and needs. We couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks for helping facilitate a great trip for our group!
View Property: xB5039 Ocean Front Icon
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great long weekend! Left on 03/15/2012 for a stay in March 2012 This house is located within 50 yards of the beach and away from the busy part of Mission Beach. Very little vehicle traffic which gave us wonderful days sitting outside and quiet nights.
View Property: B5089 Seascape Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Dallas, TX - Date of Arrival: February 23, 2016 - Review#: 14183069 - "Perfect Bungalow" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. It's absolutely perfect! Great location, high quality and cute decorations, more than necessary accommodations with the kitchen, and great amenities. We've already recommended it to all our friends and family and will definitely be back. Our only complaint was that the windows were dirty and it made our amazing view a little less great. However, that is such a small complaint. Great spot for a couple!" - BW reply: "Hello Whitney! Thank you so much for your kind words and know that it was such a pleasure hosting you both for your anniversary. It really is the perfect getaway cottage! In the future, let us know if you have any concerns, Bluewaters team is happy to schedule for you any unforeseen maintenance or a window cleaning after a rain (rare out here in sunny San Diego!). We all look forward to hearing from you for a repeat stay."
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The perfect home away from home Guest: Wess H. Date of Stay: 06/16/11 Review Submitted: 07/01/11 Where to begin with all of the wonderful things about this home and the neighborhood it is located in. La Joilla is such a wonderful place and then you drive up onto the hillside into the immaculate quite neighborhood where the home is located. The pictures online at VRBO looked great, but they didnt start to capture how great the home is. When we walked in, the home was so welcoming and warm. The entire ocean facing side of the house is almost entirely windows so no matter where you are in the home you have a great view. The living room has a wonderful fire place and sleep worthy couches, sooo very comfortable. Theres a terrific 8 person dinner table that is situated with perfect views out across La Joilla and to the ocean. When entering the master my wife immediately tried out the bed, shes a bit of a mattress critic, and immediately said we need to get one of these. Her opinion was the same after 3 nights of sleeping on the bed and according to her, being some of the best sleep she has had in a while. The master bath has a wonderful jetted tub that my wife and daughters enjoyed very much. At this point my wife and I were both commenting on how complete of a house this was, seeming to have every creature comfort you could think of. The master had its own work desk and printer at your disposal as well as wireless internet throughout the house if your need of such things, we were on vacation so they didnt get utilized during our stay. Not even having seen 1/3 of the house we were very excited about our stay. My wife had to go check out the kitchen, we like home cooked meals over the option of eating out. If I could think of an ideal kitchen, this one would be it. In keeping with the theme everything you could possibly need was there, immaculate, easy to find, and ready to use. We cooked several meals while there and never once said oh I wish we had a . Like the mattress I got the We should get one of these for our home a couple more times. To top it all off the kitchen had some of the most unique counter tops I have ever experienced. None of the time spent in this kitchen was seen as a chore. Downstairs there were 3 more bedrooms, a bathroom, and media room. All of the bedrooms were beautifully decorated in a minimalist fashion. Two of the bedrooms and the media room all had floor to ceiling glass, and doors in each that exited out onto the deck. There was another table and chairs in the media room
View Property: B5103 La Jolla Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Reviewer Location: Denver, CO - Date of Arrival: March 29, 2016 - Review#: 14431145 "Perfect Family Beach House" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Review: "This house was a terrific location for a family. A block from the bay beach which was great for little kids. Walking distance to the ocean beaches and restaurants. Easy family vacation. House is adorable and plenty of living space and bedrooms. For our family of 6, it was very comfortable. Nice to have a private side patio for the kids and private driveway to avoid street parking."
View Property: B5199 Mission Bay Classic Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Tropical Paradise - Bluewater Vacation Homes was wonderful to deal with. They were helpful and friendly. Check in was super easy and I was able to check in early. The Retro Beach House 1 was amazing! Loved the retro furnishings while enjoying the modern convenience of a beautiful kitchen. Stepping out onto the deck was like entering my own private jungle oasis. The plants were beautiful and there were plenty of hummingbirds and monarch butterflies to amuse me. Loved the outdoor shower. Lying in bed listening to the ocean waves and smelling the aromatic plants from the garden was pure heaven. The location is fabulous, steps to the beach which is never overly crowded even on Labor Day weekend. Close to shopping and lots of great local restaurants. Taco Surf Taco Shop and the Bare Back Grill are not to be missed. I spent two wonderful weeks here and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. By weeze333 from Mississauga, Ontario on 9/27/2012 for a stay in 8/1/2012 at Retro Beach House
View Property: xB5093 Retro Beach House I
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5232936 Villa Pacifica La Jolla - This is an exclusive rental in a quiet neighborhood. With breathtaking views of the Ocean on the roof top patio. Spacious home with the privacy for all our family of 8, we were very comfortable. The movie theatre was fantastic. Also, with high-end furnishings and appliances. This was a very good experience renting from Bluewater Vacation Homes, the staff was very accommodating. There is no direct access to the beach, you have to walk or drive.
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Good location and sufficient amenities W. Wang Beijing, China Review Submitted August 29, 2011 Date of Stay August 3, 2011 Two full bedrooms in a quiet neighbourhood. Super soft linens. Fast wifi. Tasteful of choice of amenities. More than sufficient kitchen and table ware. Nice community pool for the kid. Comfortable proximity to town centres. Owner super discreet. Would've preferred a new living room sofa.
View Property: xB5086 Carmel Valley - Del Mar
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
161451 - Ocean Front Oasis - South Mission Beach, San Diego Vacation Rental - Right on the sand! We were looking for a location that would be close to the beach, clean, efficient, and not noisy. It was a chance to visit our daughter and her family who live in San Diego, our son and his family who live in Oregon, and we live in North Carolina. We looked on line and ended up in Mission Beach, looking at pictures of various houses and locations. The house we chose was beautiful, close to the beach, close to the waterway, close to volley ball nets, yet far enough away from the 'traffic' that we hoped it would be what we'd wished for - somewhere our family 'reunion' could take place, since all 3 families would be under the same roof. The location and home were exactly what we'd hoped for - it could not have been nicer, cleaner, or more reasonable - considering the cost of putting 3 families up on hotels for the same number of days. We were able to see the water, the volley ball, the beach - all from our deck, and walk to whatever we wanted to see more closely. The location was superb - the home was excellent - the nights were quiet and serene. The home was full of new appliances - that all worked - and the parking garage underneath was an added benefit that I hadn't thought about before. Without that, parking might have been difficult. A grocery store was very close, as was Starbucks :) If we have the chance to come back to San Diego, we'll definitely see if this home is available. We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it! W. Deskin - Salem, NC Reviewed on: 11/18/2012 for their stay in 10/2012
View Property: xB5013 Ocean Front Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Date of Arrival: January 27, 2016 - Review#: 14047705 "5 Stars" - Review Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars - Review: "The unit was spectacular! Three bedrooms all with private bath. Very comfy beds. Extra air mattress if needed. Kitchen with granite tops and well stocked. Living room spacious and comfortable seating. Two large couches( could sleep on them if needed) .Great location with grocery and nice restaurant nearby. A block from the beach. BLuewater was fabulous....we had a minor issue with one of the showers and they fixed it that day! They were easy to reach and very responsive. I will be recommending this place to friends....hope to return myself."
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Dear Paul, please extend our appreciation to the owners for the use and enjoyment of the California Cape Cod vacation home. It was a lovely site and very comfortable for our family of 14. We took the opportunity for surfing, sun "worship", beach walking and then excursions to the USS Midway and to see the campus of San Diego State where two of our grandsons will be attending beginning this month. We always had the warmth and comfort of coming "home" to a warm and comfortable home! - Sincerely Vince, Beverly and family
View Property: xB5051 California Cape Cod
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
This place was the perfect spot for our family to stay whilst we were in San Diego. The photos are absolutely true to what the place is. It is beautifully renovated, and had all the amenities one would want, including the biggest hit with our kids, a waffle maker, with ingredients ready to go.The location is perfect; close to the highway, (essential when Legoland was a must do according to our kids), Seaworld and downtown were an easy 10 minute drive, and the beach 5 minutes. Supermarkets also 5 minutes away. We loved that the living area had a large fully fenced open back yard right off it, where the kids could decompress and run around when we got back from being out all day. We will definitely rent this home again, and will highly recommend it to friends who are travelling to San Diego. Thank you for sharing your place with us. We hope to be back soon. - Vicky H.
View Property: B5137 Pacific Beach Modern
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Clean and comfortable vacation rental - my wife and i with 3 teenagers stayed here the week of the 4th , we've stayed at quite a few vacation homes in the past , this ranks one of the tops , steve and linn were great hostess and the cleanliness was superb. Location was also good for us because of the close proximity to anything and everything. When we go back to san diego we will defiantly be trying to grab this apartment again. By vicgarrett from Shreveport, Louisiana on 7/11/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011
View Property: xB5079 Yellow Bird House
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Review #5293611 - What a perfect vacation! This property was so perfect for our family. There was lots of room (five bedrooms and a nice family room and kitchen area).It was right on windandsea beach, which is perfect for playing games, running, surfing, and just sitting and watching. We sat out on the deck every morning for breakfast and every evening just to listen to and watch the waves. So beautiful. The property management company was very friendly, professional and efficient. I felt very comfortable working with them and will definitely refer to them again when looking to do this next year. Our family is begging to make this an annual trip and I have no objections!!! Utah Family for a stay in July 2012
View Property: B5120 La Jolla Oceanfront
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Fabulous Stay!!! - The property was better than advertised! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful home, spectacular views, great neighbourhood. We had a very good experience renting from Bluewater Vacation Homes. They are very professional and knowledge of the area. They were always available to help and everything went according to plan. The house was ready for us to check-in, it was clean and anything that was requested was delivered promptly. The views of the Pacific Ocean are breathtaking, however there is no direct access to the beach at this location. The "beach" area here is all rocky. There are several beaches in the area, many require descending down to the beach via several stairs. The location is ideal because of easy access to downtown San Diego (20 minutes) , several beaches in the neighbourhood and many restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the house. Thank you for making our stay memorable and we look forward to returning!!! We would not hesitate to rent Villa Pacifica again. We would definitely rent from Bluewater Vacation Homes again. By Traveller50 from Aurora, Ontario, Canada on 9/4/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011
View Property: xB5050 Villa Pacifica La Jolla