Guest Reviews

Phoenix, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Amazing location with a family friendly house that is beautifully maintained. Great spot for bike rides and walks, people watching and just enjoying the beach!
Property
We were in 3408 bayside.
View Property: B5040 Bayside Breeze
South San Francisco, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Ocean Front Two North
Buenos Aires, AR
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes contact was always available in any request. They also gave us a present when we arrived. For sure, We are going to recommend them.
Property
It is a very comfortable place to stay during your holidays.
View Property: B5212 Mission Beach Break I
New York, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
Really easy to book, friendly and knowledgeable staff, great follow-up and communication throughout our stay. I will definitely be booking again through Bluewater!
Property
This house is the ideal vacation rental. It has beautiful views, a perfect outdoor patio with a hot tub and fire pit and BBQ so that your group can spend time together no matter what time of day. We drank coffee on the patio in the mornings, played games and sat in the hot tub in the afternoon and grilled and ate together in the evenings. The home was well stocked and had great amenities as well. It felt like it was designed as a get-together space and it was perfect for our long weekend reuniting with friends.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The condition and location of this property greatly improved an already amazing vacation. I will absolutely look to book this place again on my next trip to San Diego!
View Property: B5112 Pacific Blue Two
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Lovely little property and very central
View Property: B5118 Casa de las Olas
Watertown, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2017
Property Manager
Great! Thanks so much for being so easy to work with!
Property
Great property, great location - not noisy at all (we are very early risers and also go to sleep very early, so this was a concern of ours). Quiet neighborhood and within walking distance of quite a few places (2 restaurant/bar-filled boardwalks about a 10 minute walk in either direction), but nothing directly in the area that was loud or kept us up.
View Property: xB5272 Mission Beach Break II
x, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Top notch, very friendly, called to see how everything was. I called a couple of times and they were very helpful!
Property
We came down for my daughter's graduation,had a great time as the house was just the right size for our group. Loved the patio out front, plus the private bbq and table area in the back. This house is in a great location. Comfortable beds, good water pressure, ceiling fans, all a plus!
View Property: B5021 South Mission Beach House
Goodyear, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
great communication and customer service
Property
huge family seating area and dining area outside patios has comfortable seating and great views
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Ocean Front Two North
Denver, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Mesa, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to book online, although had to "call to confirm" which seemed no more than confirmation of a live voice. GREAT email communications (almost TOO many, lol!). Very clear instructions plus information about partner vendors in area. Easy check-in/out.
Property
Great location with spectacular views! Enough space for our family. Everything we needed in the kitchen to cook basic meals. Just as represented in photos and description. We were concerned about noise being so close to Belmont Park etc. but it really wasn't much of an issue other than one group walking by just one night. In fact, we loved being able to walk so many places. Teens loved being able to go to Belmont Park. Adults enjoyed local bars. Didn't get to enjoy beach much due to weather but you couldn't ask for better access. Loved being on second floor, all the view with none of the privacy issues.Would definitely rent this unit again.
View Property: xB5275 Belmont Ocean Front
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5130 Bluewater Ocean Front Two North
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2017
Property Manager
The place was warm and inviting. The staff called everyday to insure all our questions were answered.
Property
Great place! Very close to the beach, Ralph's grocery store, and many restaurants. Kitchen had everything you need to cook with. The dining table was spacious and seated a lot of people. Bedrooms and bathrooms are very nice and upgraded. We will definitely come again.
View Property: B5091 Pacific Blue One
x, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2017
Property Manager
We loved this booking site as well as the property we stayed at for cinco de mayo weekend. Extremely convenient, great location, and looks even greater in person. The pictures do this property very little justice! And it's usually the other way around! Usually much better in pictures than in person, but definitely not this property. Just blew Us out of the water.
Property
View Property: B5223 Pacific Blue Four
Severn, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property Manager
Great Experience. Staff was very helpful. Definitely would use them again!
Property
Gorgeous view. Right in the middle of everything. Beach is only a few steps away which made the vacation very relaxing.
View Property: B5114 Rockaway Ocean Front I
Stockholm, SE
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional staff with great knowledge of their units and the neighborhoods. Quick to respond to our questions (even the stupid ones!). The payment was secure and quite easy. Would definitely rent a home from BWVH again and recommend it to friends and family.
Property
We were a group of four adults from Sweden in our 30's visiting California for ten days of which we stayed six in San Diego and the Surf and Sand unit in Mission Beach. Our stay was completely amazing and the unit basically had everything we could ask for and more. We actually thought it would be a bit further from the beach and was quite surprise that we could walk to the beach without shoes. The unit has three floors with a rooftop patio that is huge. The unit is very spacious and since its separated in three floors it is also private and we actually managed to not get on each others nervs at any time. The kitchen is also huge and has everything. We made breakfast every morning and managed to use the BBQ on the rooftop twice. We probably had dinner with the best view in Mission Beach. The electric key code is great especially being a group of four which made us very flexible not relying on one key. Our standard SUV was perfectly fitted in the garage as well. Overall it was a great stay and very good value for the money compared to similiar units on Mission Beach. It seems to be a very good unit for familys as well as a group of friends. There are of course some room for improvements which goes for any house. It's not a top modern unit interior wise, however it was nothing to complain about. Hopefully we can come back here in the next couple of years!
View Property: B5237 Surf and Sand Mission Beach
Duxbury, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5222 Endless Summer
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property Manager
The staff at Blue Water Vacation Homes provided my with a professional and friendly rental experience. Blue Water will be my first choice for future rentals.
Property
La Jolla Tradewinds is the perfect location for a large family gathering. This is a classic beach house with enough upgrades and plenty of amenities to provide visitors with a luxurious yet comfortable experience. I live in Pacific Beach but will likely consider renting this property again.
View Property: B5159 La Jolla Tradewinds
Fremont, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5231 South Mission Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2017
Property Manager
We will definitely use Bluewater Vacation Homes from now on when booking our vacations in the future !
Property
Renting this beautiful vacation rental condo is the way to go!!! We stayed here for one week in April 2017. We absolutely loved this place. We had 7 in our group. 4 adults and 3 kids. The couches were huge and all of us were very comfortable when we relaxed after a long day. It was only one block from the ocean and also only one block from Mission Bay - where we rented bikes and enjoyed the complimentary beach chairs overlooking the beautiful Bay! Everything was within walking distance, I.e., grocery, restaurants, shops. It is a very busy location with the fire station two blocks away, but that didn't bother us one bit!! We definitely will come back here again. We highly recommend this place!!!!
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Property Manager
Bluewater Homes is very easy to deal with. They are clear and timely with their communications and proactively make sure that everything is going according to your expectations. This was our second time working with Bluewater and we look forward to our next time!
Property
Clean and spacious unit with ocean view from the deck. Very close to Calumet Park and a quick walk to Bird Rock or Pacific Beach. Look forward to staying here again.
View Property: B5248 Sea View
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5205 Pacific Beach Sunset
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5277 California Coastal Retreat
Fresno, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B5211 Mission Bay Aqua
LAS VEGAS, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2017
Property Manager
Everything regarding this stay was excellent. The staff with blue water was very accommodating and called and checked in before our stay and while there. The house was very clean and lots of supplies. Even had shelves in garage with beach toys for the kids.
Property
View Property: B5188 Ocean Palms Penthouse